• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian
  8. Tagalog
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept dogs up to 35 pounds. A 50.00 non refundable fee is assessed for each dog per stay, up to two dogs. Several rooms have been designated as pet rooms. We are close to an area where your pets can walk and exercise.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Todos Santos Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Waterworld Concord
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Concord Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Mt. Diablo State Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary outdoor parking onsite. Can easily accommodate buses, shuttles, trucks etc.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:168
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:156
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:320
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0798
Our Concord, CA Hotel is near Walnut Creek. Savvy business and leisure travelers appreciate the Crowne Plaza® Concord because of our convenient location in the East Bay area. We're just 25 minutes from Oakland Airport, offer easy access to Highway 680 and much more to our hotel's guests.Concord business guests know that we're "The Place to Meet" thanks to more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space and a complimentary Business Center. Our beautiful Atrium and California Ballroom are perfect for large
View More
Our Concord, CA Hotel is near Walnut Creek. Savvy business and leisure travelers appreciate the Crowne Plaza® Concord because of our convenient location in the East Bay area. We're just 25 minutes from Oakland Airport, offer easy access to Highway 680 and much more to our hotel's guests.Concord business guests know that we're "The Place to Meet" thanks to more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space and a complimentary Business Center. Our beautiful Atrium and California Ballroom are perfect for large meetings, weddings and special events. Looking for a great California vacation setting in Concord, CA? Our hotel's leisure guests know we're close to destinations like Napa & Sonoma Wine country, The Concord Pavilion, Lesher Center for the Arts, and that we're next door to the nine-hole Buchanan Field Golf Course. The entire family can enjoy nearby Waterworld USA or a day trip to Six Flags Discovery Kingdom.With updated decor and plush amenities, our hotel's guests can relax in Concord. You'll stay connected with the free high-speed and wi-fi Internet access, free parking always, and there's a terrific indoor pool and Fitness Center, too. Make plans to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in our award-winning American Bistro, Vineyards Restaurant & Bar. Reserve your room today to earn your IHG Rewards Points
View Less
Features
Vineyards Restaurant opens daily 6:30 AM to 10:00 PM for dining and serves Harris Ranch USDA prime grade, natural, Black Angus Beef and the best of local organic and sustainably farmed products. Also featuring exclusively California Wines, Classic Cocktails and Happy Hour daily from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. .

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This is a nice HI Express located close to Napa Valley. Was there on business, but this would make an excellent base for any Napa trip. It is located close enough to be convenient, but far enough away to be very affordable. Easy access from SMF. Also, plenty of food options and amenities nearby. Nice clean, modern room. Will definitely be back! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Members Justin, Oliver & Grace went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. I would definitely Recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean Property Clean property. OK location. Convenient parking. Next door is Walmart August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay but don't expect much No major concerns during the stay, breakfast bar was not great. Hotel is only 3-floor high, rooms are very close to the parking lot. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in a wonderful location Hotel is in a convenient location. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, which is not always the case in surrounding hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so Service This hotel was overpriced for a Holiday Inn. Beware of no service in breakfast area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for giving a chance for me to give my 2 cents. Really it is a great place. We were in town for a wedding. We were traveling light so had no computers. We had a rental car. The A/C fan is just to darn loud. It was crazy no coffee was remaining at 9:20 in the morning on Saturday. No black out curtains. There was a concert across the street until 12:00 A.M. but no in noise from other rooms so no big deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Value- Great Customer Service A nice centralized location for visiting wine country. The staff was great with recommendations and help with Taxi Service- FYI- the Taxi Service offers a flat rate of $35.00 each way to get to The Wine Train. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome ! ive stayed here six times and it is convenient , right next to two shopping centers! right next to the hwy and in great location July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Room Having traveled and stayed in many Holiday Inn Express rooms, we were very disappointed with this two nite stay. Not all the rooms at this location have Microwaves or Refrigerators, so even though we had wonderful food at dinner, we were unable to take anything back to our room. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tombo35 The rooms were fine and the service was very good . Price vs value was good. Id stay at this HIE again July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New staff education Your welcome moments toward IHG Platinum member was more than good Overally satisfied but laundry service. I called "0" to ask for laundry bag and collect 2 dress shirts on Friday night when I arrived and the call taker said "Yes", but no one came to the room for 2 houts time and I went out to meet one of you cleaning staff and he kindly brought me a plastic bag saying just bringing shirts tomorrow to the reception. However, when I brought to the reception on Saturday morning, your reception said "NO Laundry service on weekend". I said if this was the case you had a chance to tell me the night before, when I called your reception and also from your cleaning staff. And even worse was your laundry checking list said, service would be available from Monday to SATURDAY. She doesn't really seem to listen my words at all, just kept saying we, Holiday Inn, would not accept any customers' laudry on Saturday. I was getting upset.. Then one of your staff, seemingly higher ranked one, came out and helped me while making a phone call to the contracted laundry provider whether it worked or not. And she made it and apologized me for the unconvenience. At least, your staff should have tried to understand me first not saying just your policy though your printed laurdry check list says you take it on Saturday. If she is a really novice, then the first one is to ask experienced colleagues first rather repeating official policy, and reprint your laundry check list if you don't really provide the service on Saturday. Hope she is not lying. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and Friendly Staff My family and I stayed here on a trip to San Francisco and Sebastopol. The Hotel was easy to find and located in a very beautiful area. The Staff had everything ready when we walked in and was very friendly. The price for a weekend night is a bit high but the hotel was nice. I would recommend staying here is you are planning a weekend in Napa. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay For a Good Price We chose this hotel because it was more affordable than a lot of the Napa hotels. We were very happy with our choice. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The hotel is not far from the center of Napa, so we had easy access despite not being right in town. The staff was friendly. They have a free continental breakfast that had a good variety, although I wish they had some more fresh fruits and the quality of some of the choices was not too high, but the basics were there and edible. Overall, I would recommend staying here if you do not want to pay the very high rates of the napa hotels, but still want a clean, nice place to stay. We were happy with it. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it! This motel is in a perfect location. It is adjacent to a mall with a Walmart and several fast food places. A few miles north is the town of Napa with excellent restaurants. For 25 miles to the north, there are hundreds of wineries in the Napa Valley. Very nice pool. The place is spotless. Our room was spacious. Our air con was fine. We had problems with very noisy guests above us at 1:30 in the morning. The hotel dealt with it. Breakfast was great, considering it was included. Absolutely great value compared to most other hotels in San Francisco area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Young lady setting up breakfast reminded us of our daughter. There was the nicest young lady setting up the food for breakfast. They ran out of biscuits and bacon and she went and got some more for the guests. She was very friendly and courteous. She reminds us of our daughter. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Problems Air conditioner was MUCH TOO LOUD when on. It disturbed sleep. Clock/radio was junk and did not receive local radio stations. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Everything was smooth with my stay. The lady running breakfast was very helpful. They had a pretty good selection for a cont. breakfast. Check in and out were fast. Check in there were 2 guest in front of me, and still waited less than 10 min. The only neg. would be went down to the pool area late, and there were no clean towels left. Other than that everything was good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shop at Walmart ? Little far from napa valley . Next to walmart and an apartment complex a bit different June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest. Enjoyed our stay. Arrived late for all but 1 restaurant choice. Good number of choices if you get in before 9:00pm. Desk clerk gave good options for late supper. Room was comfortable June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitted sheets! They provide fitted sheets and pillows cases indicating whether pillow is firm or soft. Well-kept premises, easy to find hotel off highway. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Holiday Inn Express! We had a great stay at your hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. Loved that we were just 2 blocks from the Wharf. Would stay here again when we are in town. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The room was clean and comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by flint62 Hotel met all our needs, had large, clean and comfortable room, breakfast included to allow for a quick start. The public areas were large enough to relax in and were very clean. hotel is near highway for easy access to and from hotel and there are gas station and a small mall with stores, including Walmart for any necessary items. The hotel is around 15 minutes from Napa. Would recommend this hotel to avoid the pricier hotels further north. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and pristeen New location, recently built in a lovely shopping center. Convenient to many shops and services. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was great and staff very helpful. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioning Could not believe how loud it was and how poorly it regulated temperature. Other than that ok. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet room very close to Walmart and GNC for shopping, also have several restaurants around hotel May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by classy service The VHS Class of 1952 thanks you again for your staff's outstanding efforst to make our stay and meetings comfortable in all phases of service, from top to bottom, we could not have been treated better, all of which contributed to the joyful occasion of our 80th Birthday party. We have agreed to come back in 2016 for our 64th reunion. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Between the Bay and the Valley A good base for exploring Napa Valley, Vallejo and even the Pacific coast around Bodega Bay, Civilized breakfast overseen by a very friendly lady April 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Concord Hotel Main Entrance
Concord Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Concord Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Lobby Main Enterance Secondary Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk Parking for Private planes Atrium Atrium
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading