• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian
  8. Tagalog
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept dogs up to 35 pounds. A 50.00 non refundable fee is assessed for each dog per stay, up to two dogs. Several rooms have been designated as pet rooms. We are close to an area where your pets can walk and exercise.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Todos Santos Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Waterworld Concord
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Concord Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Mt. Diablo State Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary outdoor parking onsite. Can easily accommodate buses, shuttles, trucks etc.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:168
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:156
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:320
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0798
Our Concord, CA Hotel is near Walnut Creek. Savvy business and leisure travelers appreciate the Crowne Plaza® Concord because of our convenient location in the East Bay area. We're just 25 minutes from Oakland Airport, offer easy access to Highway 680 and much more to our hotel's guests.Concord business guests know that we're "The Place to Meet" thanks to more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space and a complimentary Business Center. Our beautiful Atrium and California Ballroom are perfect for large
View More
Our Concord, CA Hotel is near Walnut Creek. Savvy business and leisure travelers appreciate the Crowne Plaza® Concord because of our convenient location in the East Bay area. We're just 25 minutes from Oakland Airport, offer easy access to Highway 680 and much more to our hotel's guests.Concord business guests know that we're "The Place to Meet" thanks to more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space and a complimentary Business Center. Our beautiful Atrium and California Ballroom are perfect for large meetings, weddings and special events. Looking for a great California vacation setting in Concord, CA? Our hotel's leisure guests know we're close to destinations like Napa & Sonoma Wine country, The Concord Pavilion, Lesher Center for the Arts, and that we're next door to the nine-hole Buchanan Field Golf Course. The entire family can enjoy nearby Waterworld USA or a day trip to Six Flags Discovery Kingdom.With updated decor and plush amenities, our hotel's guests can relax in Concord. You'll stay connected with the free high-speed and wi-fi Internet access, free parking always, and there's a terrific indoor pool and Fitness Center, too. Make plans to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in our award-winning American Bistro, Vineyards Restaurant & Bar. Reserve your room today to earn your IHG Rewards Points
View Less
Features
Vineyards Restaurant opens daily 6:30 AM to 10:00 PM for dining and serves Harris Ranch USDA prime grade, natural, Black Angus Beef and the best of local organic and sustainably farmed products. Also featuring exclusively California Wines, Classic Cocktails and Happy Hour daily from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. .

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Close to Napa and Sonoma, in fact, the only HI choice in the Napa and Sonoma valley areas. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relief from the earthquake A pleasant escape from the mess of the earthquake. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... the staff deserves a raise, they were excellent. The ladies that put the breakfast on worked so hard, they could have used another couple of hands. The rooms were great and the price was more than right... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for location and amenity This hotel was a great value. It was very clean and had nice amenities--free parking, great complimentary breakfast (pancakes, yogurts, fruits, coffee, egg, sausage, biscuits, etc), free wifi, free water bottles at check-in. It was close to the highway and with lots of restaurants nearby (starbucks, round table pizza, panda express) and an easy drive to yountville and the wineries. I would definitely stay here again! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by traveling to Seattle WA Last minute schedule. On the road and used GPS to find hotel. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. We would stay here again August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kind of disappointed When we got to the hotel the toilet bowl smelled like urine. The room was supposed to be a suite because of the small space extra included in the room with small fridge, microwave. The shower look like it was remodeled by an amateur handy ma with too muck caulking. The breakfast sausage patty and bacon was not cook well enough. We had stayed in many different locations for IHG but this one is far the worst Holiday Inn and the pool was not heated , jacuzzi had way too much chlorine. This place definitely need improvements ... And no recognition for being a platinum IHG member. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great location to the Napa Valley wineries. If you are looking for convenience it is only about 10-15 minutes to the wineries. Relatively new and clean August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place... What a great place to stay while in the Napa area. The price, the comfort, the breakfast, everything you could ask for, and it's close to everything. Can't say enough about this place. Not to forget the staff, also great... August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel overall Very nice property. Building and room were extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you need to stay in the SF/Oakland area, it's a great choice for 1/3 the price of downtown hotels. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Napa Valley Nice property located just south of the wineries in Napa Valley. This hotel provides an affordable option in an expensive part of the country. You have to drive about 10-20 minutes to get to the wineries. But, once we were out for the day, we didn't come back until we were finished. Hotel is comfortable, safe and staff is friendly. Would stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near Napa The room and facility overall were very good. We would stay there again when in the area. I did have a problem in that it is the only property we stayed at on this trip that did not have a mini refrigerator in the room. That was an inconvenience. The second issue was the charge for the dog. $50 is steep compared to other properties. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean& comfortable I was very happy finding a clean hotel for me & my kids and the bkfast is good.... August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Petaluma sales calls Aug 2014 Friendly staff and an average Holiday Inn Express Stay, not much in the way of restaurants or bars close by. A short drive to Napa finds a variety of choices, but nothing special within walking distance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This is a nice HI Express located close to Napa Valley. Was there on business, but this would make an excellent base for any Napa trip. It is located close enough to be convenient, but far enough away to be very affordable. Easy access from SMF. Also, plenty of food options and amenities nearby. Nice clean, modern room. Will definitely be back! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Members Justin, Oliver & Grace went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. I would definitely Recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean Property Clean property. OK location. Convenient parking. Next door is Walmart August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay but don't expect much No major concerns during the stay, breakfast bar was not great. Hotel is only 3-floor high, rooms are very close to the parking lot. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in a wonderful location Hotel is in a convenient location. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, which is not always the case in surrounding hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so Service This hotel was overpriced for a Holiday Inn. Beware of no service in breakfast area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for giving a chance for me to give my 2 cents. Really it is a great place. We were in town for a wedding. We were traveling light so had no computers. We had a rental car. The A/C fan is just to darn loud. It was crazy no coffee was remaining at 9:20 in the morning on Saturday. No black out curtains. There was a concert across the street until 12:00 A.M. but no in noise from other rooms so no big deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Value- Great Customer Service A nice centralized location for visiting wine country. The staff was great with recommendations and help with Taxi Service- FYI- the Taxi Service offers a flat rate of $35.00 each way to get to The Wine Train. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome ! ive stayed here six times and it is convenient , right next to two shopping centers! right next to the hwy and in great location July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Room Having traveled and stayed in many Holiday Inn Express rooms, we were very disappointed with this two nite stay. Not all the rooms at this location have Microwaves or Refrigerators, so even though we had wonderful food at dinner, we were unable to take anything back to our room. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tombo35 The rooms were fine and the service was very good . Price vs value was good. Id stay at this HIE again July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New staff education Your welcome moments toward IHG Platinum member was more than good Overally satisfied but laundry service. I called "0" to ask for laundry bag and collect 2 dress shirts on Friday night when I arrived and the call taker said "Yes", but no one came to the room for 2 houts time and I went out to meet one of you cleaning staff and he kindly brought me a plastic bag saying just bringing shirts tomorrow to the reception. However, when I brought to the reception on Saturday morning, your reception said "NO Laundry service on weekend". I said if this was the case you had a chance to tell me the night before, when I called your reception and also from your cleaning staff. And even worse was your laundry checking list said, service would be available from Monday to SATURDAY. She doesn't really seem to listen my words at all, just kept saying we, Holiday Inn, would not accept any customers' laudry on Saturday. I was getting upset.. Then one of your staff, seemingly higher ranked one, came out and helped me while making a phone call to the contracted laundry provider whether it worked or not. And she made it and apologized me for the unconvenience. At least, your staff should have tried to understand me first not saying just your policy though your printed laurdry check list says you take it on Saturday. If she is a really novice, then the first one is to ask experienced colleagues first rather repeating official policy, and reprint your laundry check list if you don't really provide the service on Saturday. Hope she is not lying. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and Friendly Staff My family and I stayed here on a trip to San Francisco and Sebastopol. The Hotel was easy to find and located in a very beautiful area. The Staff had everything ready when we walked in and was very friendly. The price for a weekend night is a bit high but the hotel was nice. I would recommend staying here is you are planning a weekend in Napa. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay For a Good Price We chose this hotel because it was more affordable than a lot of the Napa hotels. We were very happy with our choice. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The hotel is not far from the center of Napa, so we had easy access despite not being right in town. The staff was friendly. They have a free continental breakfast that had a good variety, although I wish they had some more fresh fruits and the quality of some of the choices was not too high, but the basics were there and edible. Overall, I would recommend staying here if you do not want to pay the very high rates of the napa hotels, but still want a clean, nice place to stay. We were happy with it. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it! This motel is in a perfect location. It is adjacent to a mall with a Walmart and several fast food places. A few miles north is the town of Napa with excellent restaurants. For 25 miles to the north, there are hundreds of wineries in the Napa Valley. Very nice pool. The place is spotless. Our room was spacious. Our air con was fine. We had problems with very noisy guests above us at 1:30 in the morning. The hotel dealt with it. Breakfast was great, considering it was included. Absolutely great value compared to most other hotels in San Francisco area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Young lady setting up breakfast reminded us of our daughter. There was the nicest young lady setting up the food for breakfast. They ran out of biscuits and bacon and she went and got some more for the guests. She was very friendly and courteous. She reminds us of our daughter. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Problems Air conditioner was MUCH TOO LOUD when on. It disturbed sleep. Clock/radio was junk and did not receive local radio stations. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Concord Hotel Main Entrance
Concord Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Concord Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Lobby Main Enterance Secondary Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk Parking for Private planes Atrium Atrium
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading