• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Romanian
  7. Russian
  8. Tagalog
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept dogs up to 35 pounds. A 50.00 non refundable fee is assessed for each dog per stay, up to two dogs. Several rooms have been designated as pet rooms. We are close to an area where your pets can walk and exercise.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Todos Santos Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Waterworld Concord
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Concord Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Mt. Diablo State Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary outdoor parking onsite. Can easily accommodate buses, shuttles, trucks etc.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:168
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:156
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:320
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0798
Our Concord, CA Hotel is near Walnut Creek. Savvy business and leisure travelers appreciate the Crowne Plaza® Concord because of our convenient location in the East Bay area. We're just 25 minutes from Oakland Airport, offer easy access to Highway 680 and much more to our hotel's guests.Concord business guests know that we're "The Place to Meet" thanks to more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space and a complimentary Business Center. Our beautiful Atrium and California Ballroom are perfect for large
View More
Our Concord, CA Hotel is near Walnut Creek. Savvy business and leisure travelers appreciate the Crowne Plaza® Concord because of our convenient location in the East Bay area. We're just 25 minutes from Oakland Airport, offer easy access to Highway 680 and much more to our hotel's guests.Concord business guests know that we're "The Place to Meet" thanks to more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space and a complimentary Business Center. Our beautiful Atrium and California Ballroom are perfect for large meetings, weddings and special events. Looking for a great California vacation setting in Concord, CA? Our hotel's leisure guests know we're close to destinations like Napa & Sonoma Wine country, The Concord Pavilion, Lesher Center for the Arts, and that we're next door to the nine-hole Buchanan Field Golf Course. The entire family can enjoy nearby Waterworld USA or a day trip to Six Flags Discovery Kingdom.With updated decor and plush amenities, our hotel's guests can relax in Concord. You'll stay connected with the free high-speed and wi-fi Internet access, free parking always, and there's a terrific indoor pool and Fitness Center, too. Make plans to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in our award-winning American Bistro, Vineyards Restaurant & Bar. Reserve your room today to earn your IHG Rewards Points
View Less
Features
Vineyards Restaurant opens daily 6:30 AM to 10:00 PM for dining and serves Harris Ranch USDA prime grade, natural, Black Angus Beef and the best of local organic and sustainably farmed products. Also featuring exclusively California Wines, Classic Cocktails and Happy Hour daily from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. .

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for visiting Napa Had a great 2 night stay. Beds & room were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was a nightmare. Got to buffet early and already almost all the food was gone. Had guest hoarding food and actualy filling bags with food to take out of hotel. This happened on both mornings, so low class. Need some sort of breakfast attendant to keep it from becoming a "pig feeding tough"! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ho Hum Not a bad place close to eating places right next door. The thing that gets me is that the bathroom sink was sluggish. Wouldn't drain well. They also need more channels on their TV service. No Bravo, History, Discovery, Food Channel and many more. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but too many reservation errors This hotel is well-located - close to downtown Napa and some excellent wine tasting. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good. It's difficult to recommend it, however, given the problems we had with accommodations. Our son's wedding was held at a local venue and we reserved a very large block of rooms. We made our reservations early, two rooms for four nights, and were disappointed to find that they were unable to give us the rooms we had requested. They really didn't even try to fix things, just telling us that we were stuck with what we had. Others in our group faced the same problems. Given the amount of money we were spending, I expected more. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room not so nice pool The room was clean and comfortable. The pool on the other hand was not. There were cigarette buts in the hot tub and dirty towels laying around. There was not any clean towels. We were the only ones out there . It was a Sun night so the entire hotel was quiet. So it wasn't like it was so busy they could not clean up. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were attending a wedding nearby, and enjoyed the comfortable room with a good public area to socialize with family members. I especially want to mention Travis who took our reservation by phone. He was extremely helpful and courteous. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Price Very affordable compare to staying in the heart of Napa (20-30 min. away) for wine tasting trip. It is not as close to Napa as I was hoping it to be (approximately 20-30 min. drive to many major vineyards such as Silver Oak, Paradigm, Groth, Honig, etc.) but still much better than staying in San Francisco City which is over 1 hr drive to Napa in the morning (without traffic), and 1.5-2 hrs from Napa back to city (due to heavy traffic). I booked a suite with 2 queen bed which is more of a studio rather than a suite but the beds are comfortable, room is spacious; room amenities include mini refrigerator which is useful to keep water/small snacks, and microwave to heat up food which I did not need since Napa is a food mecca. Service desk ppl are attentive & polite. Breakfast are complimentary but I didn't try so I can't comment on it. Walmart, Starbucks, etc. is walking distance which is very convenient for family. I highly recommend this hotel for the stay. Do keep in mind that it is not as close to Napa as you think but at least it is near the major highway/main street that lead you to Napa easily and you can't beat the price compare to hotels that's located in Napa which can be extrememly expensive or sold out (like the weekend we were there). August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud, desk errors etc.. Desk struggled to find me reservations. We had three, one for a point night, the other for paid nights and a full paid night reservation for my employee. I called ahead twice to ensure they had all three on file and would get different answers each time. Room was loud, placed children next to me despite the profile note, status and request when I made the reservation, was only on 2nd floor so when overbooked this didn't help. I made my resrv. well in advance. Billed worn A/X account for one of the nights despite my requests to the contrary. No replacement of shampoos and such daily had to call, short towels another day. Rude at times. Only person who cared or seemed to get anything correct was Taylor. This is why you are losing me to other brands despite my 100ngts a year stays. R Polich August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful choice. Perfect accommendations for a weekend get-away. The breakfast was a very nice bonus to our day. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff The hotel staff were just super. We had run into some travel difficulties and the staff enabled us to extend our stay several times at a reasonable rate. One recommendation is to improve on your breakfast service. It appears that on the weekend and when the hotel is full, your staff can not keep up and the food is always gone and people are waiting around. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Base for Sonoma wine country The housekeeping staff did not seem to realize that there were 3 guests in our suite. We had to keep asking for extra towels. AND there was a half of a peeled dried out banana under our bed and there was leftover food in the refrigerator. Otherwise, check in was fine and the breakfast crew did an outstanding job having everything ready and fresh and plentiful. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room! Very nice Holiday Inn Express! It was quiet, and we got a great night's sleep. It was very close to Napa and the wineries, yet we could also head off to Great America. Great access to places to eat, coffee shops, and gas stations. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For The Most Part It Was A Good Experience I was pleased to receive recognition as a platinum member, however, that ended when I asked for a room upgrade and was told "Nope, I can't". The breakfast bar was what you would expect but the lady who was maintaining it needed some customer service training. Would I return to this location, yes, I have a preference for IHG properties and Napa is no exception. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable Came here for a leisurely vacation. The hotel itself was fine. There were just some problems with how many days we were actually booked to stay. We also booked a wine tour that was suppose to be included in our hotel bill and there was miscommunication with this. The staff was very prompt and helpful in fixing it though. The dining room for breakfast was very crowded and there wasn't much left when we came down to eat at 9:00. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Front Desk In this most recent trip we stayed in at least 6 different Holiday Inn Express hotels over a 2 week period. Within the past six years we've stayed in at least 20 different Holiday Inn Express hotels. In that time we've experienced excellent service and the quality of the hotels has been extremely good. However, this particular hotel was absolutely terrible! The front desk person was aggressive, hostile, and extremely confrontational. I will never stay at this hotel again, and I am recommending that everyone stay away from this one particular Holiday Inn Express. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Value, Great Service I love how close this hotel is to Yountville and Napa. It's a great value for the price and the accommodations are high-quality. I will stay here again anytime I'm in the area. The complimentary breakfast was fine, but crowded (hard to find a table). July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a wonderful stay! Thank you for making my stay there so wonderful! My step mother was ill in he hospital and I was so stressed because she had taken a turn for the worse and wasn't going to make it. I had to bring my 16 month old grandson with me. Your staff accomadated all of my needs, made me feel safe and cared for. You brought a pak-n-play up for him. Your breakfast staff was very accomodating. She helpeed me get some ice for my ice chest while toting my little grandson around. I would definately recomend your hotel and staff to anyone! Keep up the great service! Thank you again! July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but rooms not so good. I stayed for 7 days for business. Overall I was satisfy until I ask to clean the room. Twice the room was not cleaned up. When they finally did it, they change the shower curtain and put a completely broken curtain that reminds me of a cheap motel. The room had a bad smelll all week. Discusting laundry room. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding bliss Our stay started out bumpy but the staff was excellent taking care of any problems immediately. We felt welcome and the property was very relaxing. We would definitely stay here if we are in the area again. We had a fairly large group from all over the country from the Midwest, the South, and CA. The hotel has plenty of room to get together and visit. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I think it was Jason the evening clerk who referred us to a great place to eat. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location to visit Sonoma or Napa areas Located just south of the two main roads to access both wine tasting areas. Modern and comfortable facility with pleasant and helpful staff. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and wonderful employees This hotel is in an excellent location to Napa Valley Wineries and the city Napa CA. Has excellent rooms and very clean and the pool and hot tub are wonderful. The employees are excellent and full of information regarding going thru Napa Valley. Hotel is in an area where their is shopping and places to catch a bite to eat or a cup of coffee. The hotel offers the usually Holiday Inn Express Breakfast which is always wonderful in the morning. I would recommend this for anyone traveling to the area. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok,but don´t expect too much! At point of reservation I asked for a high floor and quiet room. What we got was a room on the ground floor, facing the highway! Thanks for that! Check In and Check Out was quick, but not very friendly, The room was large with a good size bathroom. There is also a self laundry room which would be nice, if the clothes-washer would be a little more modern and would not leak! Breakfast is free of charge, but nothing special. Plates, cutlery etc. everything is out of plastic! June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC uncontrolable and staff not responsive Had a great stay on June 2. Returned on June 7 and complete opposite. Turned on AC in room to cool it down. Went to visit friend in another room. Came back within an hour room did not col down. Called front desk to notify them. Staff member said that the AC control had a motion sensor and would not work with out us in room. (This did not happen on June 2.) OK I said. I called back in 5 minutes and asked the front desk what happens when we go to sleep and there is no motion in room. He said it would work. I said if it does not work I would deal with it in the morning. AC did not work after we went to sleep. Woke up in middle of night, fan was running full blast, loud noise, no cooling. We finally turned AC off and had a miserable nights sleep. Told front desk about the situation and he said that's the way the system works. Tried to explain to him what happened and instead of saying simply that he would notify maintenance, he turned around, told us to have a good day and disappeared in to a back room June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! The manager, James, has been the most helpful site manager I have encountered in quite sometime. They truly need to use him to retrain for some of their other sites, as he can give them tips on how to go beyond the call of duty to ensure his customers are satisfied with their stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I was riding in the Tour de Cure with my boyfriend and we needed an affordable place to stay in Napa. Those two things don't typically go and in hand. I am a rewards member and thought I would try the Holiday Inn. I got a great price and an amazing room. Tyler in particular helped me several times, locating places to eat and finding the nearest movie theater to go see Iron Man 3!! I will stay here again for no reason at all! Btw, give Tyler a raise, I work retail and his customer service is outstanding! Thank you, Jenn May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gordita The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are great however my experience with you was fatal. I made a reservation for 2 rooms (my cousin have a membership and i made my reservation with his code) and when i arrive at the hotel the girl of the front desk told me that i need to show a voucher, i din´t have any idea about the voucher (i have stayed with you in london, and many hotels in us and was the first time that i need to show a voucher for the special rate), after that your sistem did´nt accept my credit cards /(im telling your system because i used them the next day) and to no make a long story i spend like an hour making my checkout. It was the same thing for my checkout, and mu conclusion is that im not going to stay with you anymore. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel in Napa area Had a comfortable room, clean ,quite, good size, quality tv channels. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Experience Please extend my extreme thanks and appreciation to your team of professionals at the Holiday Express American Canyon. They were tremendous people and went beyond the call. Truly value added is within the individual professionals you have working at this Inn. Thank you for the opportunity to stay! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location We enjoyed staying here! We had plans to go to Six Flags in Vallejo and also we took the ferry over to San Francisco. It was also close enough to Napa that we enjoyed an afternoon there. The beds were comfortable, the pool was nice, the motel was quiet. We will stay here again when in the area. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation I spend a lot of time in HIE all around the country. This one started out very nicely. I was upgraded when asked to be, the only issue was in some HIE a suite is actually a suite. I was surprised to find just a larger room and 1 TV, instead of 2 TV's and a separate sitting area. That being said, everything else was fine. One particular night my wife could not sleep because of persistent banging coming from what we thought was upstairs. After making calls to the font desk, the gentleman actually came up too the room and laid his head on the floor trying to figure out exactly where the noise was coming from. It was something that I was not expecting and was shocked to see. The next morning I was informed that I would be getting points back for the inconvenience we had experienced. It was nice to be treated that way without asking for it. The manager and the night desk man were fabulous to myself and my family, even making suggestions where to take my son for some birthday fun. Thank You. April 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Concord Hotel Main Entrance
Concord Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Concord Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Lobby Main Enterance Secondary Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk Parking for Private planes Atrium Atrium
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading