Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 641 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

641reviews

  • 5 Stars
    440
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Excellent Hotel

By

August 19, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is located in a great area and I felt very secure my entire stay

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Dear Inad, We are happy to know you felt secure during your stay. Please come back to visit the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa again soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

very nice

By

August 15, 2016

club

it was a very nice hotel I would definitely go there again. loved the customer servic

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear MissTay, Thank you so much for your recent visit to our property. We are very happy you thought the hotel was nice and loved the customer service. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great quality, service and value

By

August 14, 2016

We have stayed at this Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa several times and have enjoyed each visit. Very nice hotel with a convenient location for us. An excellent value with a friendly and helpful staff. The employees seem to enjoy working here and understand how to make a visitor feel welcome.
We particularly enjoyed Netta at the front desk and Mina in the very nice restaurant. Both individuals gave us special attention, for no good reason but because it is what they do.
Netta in particular seems to really understand how to make visitors welcome, she is smart and will be an excellent asset to any business as she gains her experience in my opinion!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear Pinecove, Your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled Netta and Mina made you feel welcomed and provided special attention. We hope to see you back again. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

August 09, 2016

Booked this hotel for my stay during a conference at the hotel across the street. The accommodations were superb! Because I am a state employee I received and excellent rate. My only bummer point was the overall smell of my room. I wished it had smelled better. Otherwise, this hotel and the other Crowne hotels are great!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear CSUC Cari, Thank you so much for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. It brings us great joy to hear the accommodations were superb. Please come back and visit us soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel in Great Location

By

August 03, 2016

club

The hotel is in a great location - close to South Coast Plaza, Laguna Beach for the Pageant of the Masters and the Orange County Fairgrounds. Numerous good restaurants are nearby. Hotel rooms are comfortable. It has a nice lounge area, pool, and buffet breakfast area. I arranged my high school reunion accommodations here 2 years ago and recommended it to another class this year. It worked out really well for getting together.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa again. Our staff enjoyed taking care of the reunion and are thrilled everyone had a great time. Come see us again!! Sincerely, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Costa Mesa

By

July 30, 2016

club

Everything was well done. I just feel like the interior of the hotel could be updated to be a little more modern.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad you experienced service "well done". We do hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not good for business stays

By

July 29, 2016

club

I had the unfortunate job to make a reservation at this hotel for business customers who were traveling from Germany. Oddly, I had to pre-pay for the rooms on my credit card. This was not preferred at all but I was given assurances from the front desk manager that my customers could pay for their own bills on their own cards and that mine would be credited. However, when they went to check out, they were not able to do this... even after pleading the case for 30 minutes with the staff that it was agreed beforehand that it was possible. This is very bad for business travelers since it could be seen as a "gift" from our company to theirs. They needed to set up a special wire transfer from Germany to personally pay me for this fiasco rather than involve our two large corporations to try to explain the whole mess... which could have been avoided if the hotel staff would actually have followed through with what they promised. Definitely do not use this hotel for business purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for the problems encountered with our credit card payment procedures for non-guest credit cards. Please feel free to contact the hotel anytime should you have any further questions. Sincerely, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Girls get away

By

July 28, 2016

club

I really liked this Crowne Plaza, easy to get to right off the 405. Nicely decorated, pool was perfect. Our room had a sofa so it make it easy for the girls to sit in our room and chat!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for selecting our Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa for your getaway. We are glad you and your friends had a good time! Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

Very convenient location, just minutes fr airport. Enjoyed my room, and free wifi. Front desk staff is great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed but noisy A/C

By

July 26, 2016

This hotel has a good location just off the freeway but within easy driving distance to beaches and LA downtown etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa. We apologize for the AC noise. We do encourage everyone to let us know of issues so we can address them ASAP so we thank you for letting us know. We are glad you enjoyed our location and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Tom Van Winkle General Mananger
Read More
Read Less

Problemas con el aire acondicionado

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

El aire acondicionado no trabajaba adecuadamente, necesitabas seleccionar una temperatura extremadamente baja para que funcionara. El cuerto quedaba gelido, al tratar de seleccionar un grado hacia arriba se apagaba y no volvia a operar.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear fsal1968, Thank you very much for the recent visit to our hotel. We are extremely sorry you encountered a challenging time when it came to our air conditioning. Our engineering team has resolved the issue. Please see stop by and see us the next time you are in the area. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place, great staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

The staff is excellent here - very helpful. The breakfast is not only a good value, it is quality food. I found it better than most other places I have stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel and our food. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less