Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 435 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

435reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Perfect

By

July 26, 2015

platinumelite

Very happy with stay. Took great care of me as an elite member. Beautiful comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great but needed a refrigerator.

By

July 22, 2015

club

The only thing the room needed was a refrigerator.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

July 21, 2015

No complaints, clean room and decent staff. Decent location and easy to find off the 405. Would have wished the air conditioner was quieter.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Dinner would be better with a wider choice of dishes and a lower cost structure.

Read More
Read Less

Here you go

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

I liked it better when it was the hotel before the Crown Plaza, but it's still pretty good

Read More
Read Less

Great service clean comfortable room

By

July 20, 2015

club

4 night stay very clean comfortable rooms and bed. Very convenient to access freeway beach shopping restaurants ect.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in the coffee

By

July 18, 2015

club

My overall experience at CP Costa Mesa was great except for the restaurant coffee, which was very poor by today's coffee standards. The coffee was not served hot and was very weak. I ate in the hotel restaurant 4 days in a row and the coffee did not improve. Please consider using a better quality coffee and a variety of preparations for your guests. They will really appreciate it!

Read More
Read Less

Location Location

By

July 17, 2015

platinumelite

The room was a little dated but was fine overall. The location was the big plus to our visit.

Read More
Read Less

Nice pool, nice facility

By

July 17, 2015

platinumelite

It would have been nice to have a continental breakfast included with the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

July 16, 2015

club

Statyed att this property several times over the past three years. Pool hot tub jets were non-functional during each visit. Makes me wonder if they were "ever" fixed or addressed.
Most annoying was having to revisit the fron desk each and every day to reactivate room keys - sometimes more than once per day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Redwings1, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. Please accept our apologies for the challenging time you faced with our hot tub and your room keys. Your vital information has been passed along to our head engineer and will be used as a training opportunity for our staff. Being that you are a regular guest, please reach out to me before your next visit at 714 557 3000 so that we can ensure we have the best room for your next visit. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager 714 557 3000
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for the Value!

By

July 16, 2015

club

Beautiful and clean hotel at a great location close to everything. I JUST wish the rooms were equipped with a small fridge at least to store water or snacks when traveling with kids. With morning soccer games a cold bottle of water would have been great to have when on the go to avoid a stop at a convenience store.
Also, our room, overlooking the street, was a bit noisy due to heavy traffic.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place for Business

By

July 13, 2015

club

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights / 5 days for a work training conference and am so grateful I did! Fabulous staff, awesome hotel room (Executive King Suite), and great restaurant downstairs (Fireside Tavern). I could not have asked for more!!

Read More
Read Less