Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 542 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

542reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Major chunks of Carpet missing in Room

By

February 06, 2016

club

You will be walking on the backing of the carpet in many areas of the room where the carpet tufts are missing. Doesn't any of the staff report these visual deficiencies when they clean the rooms?

Whats next sections of each wall only partially painted.

Come on Crowne Plaza and IHG get you act together...

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, great food and great service!

By

February 06, 2016

club

This was my third stay at this hotel and I absolutely loved my stay! All of the staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful and accommodating. The food is very,very good! Beautiful little touches such as fresh flowers and fruit added to my great experience and stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Shorten check in

By

February 03, 2016

Waited more than 1/2 hour to check in. this needs to be improved!

best - Jill

Read More
Read Less

Short Visit

By

February 03, 2016

Upon arriving, the hotel is in a pretty central spot.
The rate was very good for a weekend, and room was nice and cozy. Only compliant was the pillows needed to be replaced, I asked the front desk for a new set and they were very accommodating. They just need new pillows :(

Read More
Read Less

The staff and accomodations were perfect.

By

January 26, 2016

club

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone expecting value and exceptional service.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but no complimentary breakfast from Spire Elite member

By

January 22, 2016

no complimentary breakfast from Spire Elite member

Read More
Read Less

Best venue ever

By

January 21, 2016

We had our daughter's sweet sixteen last Saturday! I can't describe enough how happy we and our guests were with everything. The food was tasty and healthy. The service was great! The whole team was extraordinary. The ballroom was awesome! The catering manager was very organized, very professional and helpful. Everyone who is working there was very friendly.
Of course, I will come back again for future occasions and I am recommending it to all my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2016
Dear Nooniebear, Thank you so much for hosting your event here in Costa Mesa. We are very pleased to know you had a great event and we hope we can welcome you back for many more. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Managfer
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 21, 2016

Good Value for a Great Stay, room were nice and friendly service staff !

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

January 20, 2016

I liked this hotel including all the staff. Greg the driver is very kind. At the restaurant everyone is also very kind too. I loved the suite because I can work in one room and sleep in the other one. The attitude of everyone is amazing. They are always willing to help you. I will be back soon

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff, room seemed tilted

By

January 18, 2016

club

The staff here is always top notch, over-all, great hotel.

My only gripe is the last room I stayed in during this stay, the room seemed tilted. The bathroom door wouldn't stay open unless you propped it open (I used my shoe), without having a shower fan, the bathroom gets too steamy with the door shut. Also annoying when the door shuts quickly right behind you.

Also, the armoire doors would swing open and shut on their own (depending on which door) to the point it would swing into you unless you move quick or catch the door.

As a side note the A/C unit wouldn't stop running. If you set it to a temp, when it reached that temp, it would read it as too hot and kick on the air conditioner, then at some point, it would kick the heater back on...Was a repetitive cycle....

Wont stop me from using again, but did prefer the rooms on the other side of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great 1 night stay - wish I'd been able to stay longer

By

January 18, 2016

I loved my stay at Crowne Plaza, Costa Mesa. Staff, ambience, decor, room, bedding, lcd tv and channel options - all superb.

I wish my stay required additional days but unfortunately it was just for one night.

I'd definitely return here in the future and would recommend.

I also like that it's more of property that caters to business people. So no children were running around the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

expected excellence

By

January 16, 2016

Return visit. Consistent excellence. Like location, breakfast and staff. External appearance is weathered.

Read More
Read Less