Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 545 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 11, 2016

club

The Crown Plaza in Costa Mesa California was a very nice venue to have our business meeting, the hotel staff were all very responsive and good to work with, I would definitely recommend it to other groups looking for a venue.

Read More
Read Less

Business and leisure

By

February 09, 2016

platinumelite

Nice clean convenient place to stay--though I would recommend:
1) some rehabs and upgrading of the rooms especially the carpets.
2) move that amour away from that room door and bathroom door---- space is too tight to move around in that area.
3) have the filters and AC units cleaned once in a while to prevent the dust particles from blowing out every time that unit is activated.
4) roaches and mosquitoes --- on the outside of the building

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 08, 2016

club

Although I had an issue with my heater in my room and the hot tub was down one night, everything else was so exceptional it made me happy with my stay. I never reported the heat issue while their so nothing was done (my choice and not a negative reflection on the hotel). The room was nice, clean, comfortable. The entire staff were very nice. The food at the bar was exceptional ( I would highly recommend the french dip)

Read More
Read Less

Major chunks of Carpet missing in Room

By

February 06, 2016

club

You will be walking on the backing of the carpet in many areas of the room where the carpet tufts are missing. Doesn't any of the staff report these visual deficiencies when they clean the rooms?

Whats next sections of each wall only partially painted.

Come on Crowne Plaza and IHG get you act together...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2016
Dear No Longer barefoot, Thank you so much for your recent visit and the vital feedback provided. We are very sorry for the challenging time you faced at our property. We are currently in the process of making vital upgrades to our carpet, as the carpet did not last as long as we had hoped when the first upgrade was done. Please contact me personally if you find yourself in the area once again. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager 714 557 3000
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, great food and great service!

By

February 06, 2016

club

This was my third stay at this hotel and I absolutely loved my stay! All of the staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful and accommodating. The food is very,very good! Beautiful little touches such as fresh flowers and fruit added to my great experience and stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Shorten check in

By

February 03, 2016

Waited more than 1/2 hour to check in. this needs to be improved!

best - Jill

Read More
Read Less

Short Visit

By

February 03, 2016

Upon arriving, the hotel is in a pretty central spot.
The rate was very good for a weekend, and room was nice and cozy. Only compliant was the pillows needed to be replaced, I asked the front desk for a new set and they were very accommodating. They just need new pillows :(

Read More
Read Less

The staff and accomodations were perfect.

By

January 26, 2016

club

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone expecting value and exceptional service.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but no complimentary breakfast from Spire Elite member

By

January 22, 2016

no complimentary breakfast from Spire Elite member

Read More
Read Less

Best venue ever

By

January 21, 2016

We had our daughter's sweet sixteen last Saturday! I can't describe enough how happy we and our guests were with everything. The food was tasty and healthy. The service was great! The whole team was extraordinary. The ballroom was awesome! The catering manager was very organized, very professional and helpful. Everyone who is working there was very friendly.
Of course, I will come back again for future occasions and I am recommending it to all my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2016
Dear Nooniebear, Thank you so much for hosting your event here in Costa Mesa. We are very pleased to know you had a great event and we hope we can welcome you back for many more. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Managfer
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 21, 2016

Good Value for a Great Stay, room were nice and friendly service staff !

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

January 20, 2016

I liked this hotel including all the staff. Greg the driver is very kind. At the restaurant everyone is also very kind too. I loved the suite because I can work in one room and sleep in the other one. The attitude of everyone is amazing. They are always willing to help you. I will be back soon

Read More
Read Less