• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANATA ANA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefundable pet fee of 20 dollars per day will be assessed for dogs under 20 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
South Coast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a parking structure and parking lot available for all of our guest's use. Overnight parking incures a $10 parking fee per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0950
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County. We are an upscale boutique style hotel located in the heart of Costa Mesa surrounded by Fortune 500 Companies, extensive shopping, hundreds of restaurants, the Arts, Movie Theaters, Golf Courses and beautiful beaches. We are within walking distance to Hyundai, Deloitte, University of Phoenix, IBM, Bank of America and GE, and are located within 5 miles of Fed Ex, Wells Fargo, State Farm, University of California Irvine and Vanguard University. The
View More
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County. We are an upscale boutique style hotel located in the heart of Costa Mesa surrounded by Fortune 500 Companies, extensive shopping, hundreds of restaurants, the Arts, Movie Theaters, Golf Courses and beautiful beaches. We are within walking distance to Hyundai, Deloitte, University of Phoenix, IBM, Bank of America and GE, and are located within 5 miles of Fed Ex, Wells Fargo, State Farm, University of California Irvine and Vanguard University. The hotel is adjacent to South Coast Plaza Mall which offers over 500 shops including Macy's, Gucci, Berluti, Nordstrom, Jimmy Choo, Ann Taylor, Bloomingdales and Free People, and a wide variety of dining experiences including Wolfgang Puck Bistro, Capital Grille, Antonello Ristorante, Morton's and Charlie Palmer. The location of our hotel is convenient to the Arts, such as the Renee and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall, South Coast Reperatory and The Performing Arts Center. Golf Courses nearby include Newport Beach Golf Course, Strawberry Farm's, Oakcreek and Pelican Hill. Local beaches include Newport Beach, Huntington Beach, Corona Del Mar, Laguna Beach and Dana Point. Local Hospitals include Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian, Orange Coast Memorial Medical Center, Children's Hospital of Orange County, Saddleback Memorial and Mission Hospital.
View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa is known for its gorgeous boutique decor. Its close proximity for many major attractions in the Southern California area; its peaceful, accommodating environment that makes every guest feel as though they are right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a really good 3 week long stay and enjoyed every day of it. I wish I could stay longer. Also in addition would love some pool / sport facilities if possible. Thanks for the great service and comfortable stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Stays / Last Time though I have stayed at this property several times within the last year and a half but this past visit will probably be my last visit to the location. I arrived to the location, got my room card (check out was easy with a minor delay here and there but good) and headed up to my room. Arrived in my room and the room smelled like someone had been smoking in it. I called the front desk and asked, I believe I was speaking to the operations manager at the time and he said, "your reservation must of had you for a smoking room, did you book through a travel agent?" I reviewed my confirmation email and on it, said non smoking room, so had to walk back to the front desk from the 3rd floor to get a new key card. Not just on this visit but other visits as well, room could use some repairs on some minor things around the room. Internet never works while I am at the location, have to call the 1800 number to get connected. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Very nice rooms with kind and courteous staff. I will be back for another visit. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent option. I was very happy with my experience here. The location is very convenient, it was quiet, and it had everything I needed. One thing they don't mention is that it's right next to the San Diego River bike trail, which is great for some outdoor exercise and a very nice setting. The staff were all friendly and eager to help, but unfortunately they were not well-prepared to answer my questions. I had trouble with the DVD player in my room, and with the TV remote in the workout room, and with my phone -- there were no instructions on how to work anything. No one knew how to help me despite being willing. My biggest complaint is that the air conditioner was VERY noisy and it turns on and off all night. Even when I thought I'd turned it off, it seemed to still run. Though the window opens, no air makes its way in. (BTW, this also means that any odors from cooking also remain in the room all night!) So the room was either hot but quiet, or cool but noisy. Bring earplugs. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly Location is close to major hi-ways, shopping close by March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice quiet place to stay in South Orange County Me and my parents stayed here for 4 nights in January 2014. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The rooms are modern and roomy and provide all you need for an extended stay. It is centrally located to the 405 and the 5 freeway and next door to a hospital. The Irvine Spectrum is less than 10 mins away. The cupboard is great. You can purchase snacks, drinks and toiletries for a very reasonable price. Stephanie, the head of Sales and Marketing was especially gracious. Although they do not have a "business center" to print out boarding passes, she allowed me to use her office to print out my passes. She was very sweet and a pleasure to meet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the south OC area. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this location have been very helpful and friendly. I've been going there almost every week for about 6 months now, so it's my "Home away from home". It's great to have a friendly smile when I check in and check out. I was happy to see that you are updating the carpets. My only complaint is that the rooms could be cleaner. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay!! We were only here 1 night but from the time we checked in to the time we checked out we enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous, professional and friendly. The property was well kept and smelled clean. The front desk offers free movie rentals and DVD player in the rooms which was a nice touch. The room has a fully equipped kitchen we didn’t use but if we were staying longer it would have been very useful. We will definitely be staying here again next time we come into the area. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Price The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and a great value for the price. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Close enough to the airport, but without the noise. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no membership benefit, no vip recognition I am IHG Platinum Royal Ambassador, but i don't have any free bottle water, and no later check out. When I asked about it to the front desk, they told me candlewood don't have such VIP program. Are they the member of IHG hotel chain? It's not the same standard. I think candlewood should join the budget hotel chain, not IHG, if they don't have same standard. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable location Room was quaint and clean. Staff was kind and accommodating. Hotel is well suited for long term stays, and also fine for short, 1-3 day stays. It is pet friendly with walking trails close by. Amply eating establishments exist within walking or driving distance, and freeways are convenient, yet, thankfully, not atop the hotel itself. Room cleaning services were not offered on a daily basis, yet this was not an issue to us. Towels, coffee, etc. were available upon request and, further, provided with a smile! My wife and I will gladly stay here again when we are in the area. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Resort/Last Straw I have stayed here before so, I didn't expect much. What I got was even less. There was a line of dirt from the entryway to the elevator and out the side exit. I checked in at 10am and had to walk around this mess. No one bothered to clean it up the entire day. I continued to walk around it as I did laundry, tried to workout, and came/went to/from the parking lot. I reserved a queen bed. If what I was given was a queen bed then it is the smallest queen on the planet. A tree outside my room was allowed to overgrow and the branches scrape against the wall when the wind blows at night, creating an annoying sound. Needless to say, I didn't sleep much. The coffee machine wasn't cleaned out properly so there was a residue floating on the top of my cup as I tried to make tea. The gym equipment was so dirty that I decided to jog a nearby trail rather than touch anything. The washing machine put bleach stains on a few of my good shirts. I didn't use bleach so, that tells you the state of the machines. I travel a lot for work and I am using Priority Club less and less. This stay was just the end of a bad string of Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express and Candlewood stays. For the same amount of money, I can get far better accommodations and service from other hotel chains/loyalty programs. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stayed from 28, May ~19, Nov, 2013. I will miss the candlewood hotel. It is nice and comfortable place and I enjoyed the morning coffee. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'd never stay here again!lrl Stayed in this property for a weekend, that was too long. The halls smelled liked cooking food, the outlet in the bathroom didn't work, and the bed was horrible. The bed sloped toward the center, it was extremely uncomfortable! Not even good coffee was available, which is a minimum requirement. I chose this place because of location, would never never return, and most likely never try another property owned by the same company. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best secret in irvine Thanks candlewood suites we tell everyone who is headed to south orange co to stay @ the suites thanks Anthony!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff and comfortable, clean room Clean and bright room with very helpful staff. As this hotel does not have a business center the front desk representative offered to print our boarding passes for us to make the airport check in easier. Many thanks for this extra effort. The room was clean and very comfortable. Everything worked, all appliances and drains. Nice towels supplied and plenty of them. Little things like soap and supplies were nicely done, which always enhance the stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Economical Candlewood Suites--in general--is an economical option for travelers who do not want to eat out everyday. The Irvine Spectrum location offers easy access to most amenities in Irvine and the surrounding area. There is truly nothing special about this location. The staff were friendly and attentive. The smoking guests did congregate outside near the entrance making it unpleasant to enter the hotel. The kitchenette is stocked with basic utensils and cookware. There is no oven or convection oven. I would like to see a convection oven added to the kitchenette. This location is somewhat difficult to find if you are not familiar with the area. It is hidden behind doctor's office building. Better signage to direct the guests would be beneficial. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Book only if you have something vital to do in the area... The Candlewood Inn Suites room we stayed in was clean, nicely decorated in a contemporary style. The staff were friendly and helpful. There's a very small gym on site and as well as laundry (washing machines/dyer# should you need those. There's no daily room cleaning. To be honest, I liked that. I don't like having the staff disturb the guests. You can get new towels from the front desk and we did. We also got fresh coffee from the front desk staff. The Candlewood Cupboard didn't have anything I would eat. It's pretty much convenient, prepackaged processed foods. That wouldn't be an issue for me except the hotel is located in a business park, so there aren't many options for eating out. If you walk about three blocks or so, there's a sandwich deli place, a Peruvian restaurant and a Japanese restaurant. However, the Candlewood Inn doesn't have room service nor any dining establishments in the hotel or conveniently located adjacent to it. The standard suite does come with a kitchen #fridge, microwave, burner, oven) if you want to bring perishable items to cook. The biggest problem we had was finding the place. We used a airport shuttle to arrive. When we left, we used a cab. In both instances, the drivers, who are familiar with Irvine, weren't familiar with the Candlewood Inn Suites. The hotel is located amidst business/medical buildings in a setting where one would not expect a small hotel. It can be confusing to find the place. Better signs near the entrance to the business park would help. We stayed here because we had a visit to a nearby medical specialist, so the hotel was very convenient for us. Otherwise, I probably wouldn't stay here. If we return to visit the doctor again, we'd probably stay at the Candlewood Inn in Irvine again. But if I visit Irvine for some other reason, I would probably stay at another hotel in a more central location. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room equipment maintainance Overall is good, but need to highlight below: -Microwave not function well, as the tray cannot spin when cook. -Frying pan was rusted. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet My wife and I stayed here the night before a business meeting and it was perfect! Quiet, well maintained, and the staff was wonderful. It is just a couple miles from the Spectrum which is where I needed to be. Thanks for the great stay! April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad My room room/area was under construction. Took the a Half day off to relax and I couldn't due to the fact that they were working right out side my door till 7:50pm. After I was told by the front desk that they would stop by 6:00pm. I had to go and find out where they were still working due to fact the the personal did not care. Once I found out the location, then she went and told them that they had to leave. Will never use this Hotel again, even thought I leave five blocks away from it. The floor in my room was not clean at all. They told me that it was the contactors that went into the room after. What kind of excuse was this? April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI internet I stayed here for one month and the bad thing that I experience was free wifi is very poor signal!! this place has to improve immediately. Staffs are not friendly for everyone, some do and some don't. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and friendly too! I stay at this property approximately twice yearly for 5-6 nights at a time. The rooms with the kitchens are nice sized, clean, well appointed, quiet and very convenient to wherever you want to go in Orange County. The desk staff are always friendly and very helpful and very flexible about meeting the needs of their guests. (Thanks, especially to Willy and Angie). After a long day at the beach or school or a business meeting ( I have been here for all three) they have never failed to greet me by name, welcomed me back, offered me a little reward for staying with them (PC points or a snack, etc) . This property has a home-away- from- home feeling. I stayed at an "upscale" competitive hotel for a "free" night on my last trip before coming to the Candlewood Irvine Spectrum and it was nice, but not as comfortable or conveniently located as the Candlewood. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great location We had a great time. Room was very nice. Enjoyed the full kitchen and full size refrigerator. It was nice having the one bedroom suite, made our stay much more comfortable. Location made access to both I405 and I5 very easy. We often travel with our dog and it was nice to have pet friendly hotel. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet environment, comfortable roon and good service It is my first to live in Irvine Candlewood Suite. I like it very much. it has very quiet environment, comfortable room and good service. You can borrow the DVD from the front desk and buy something in gym by yourself. The kitchen facility is good and easy to use. I will come again. November 14, 2012
<<prev2
Crowne Plaza front entry
Crowne Plaza front entry
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza front entry Crowne Plaza front entry Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Check In Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading