• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANATA ANA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefundable pet fee of 20 dollars per day will be assessed for dogs under 20 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
South Coast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a parking structure and parking lot available for all of our guest's use. Overnight parking incures a $10 parking fee per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0950
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County. We are an upscale boutique style hotel located in the heart of Costa Mesa surrounded by Fortune 500 Companies, extensive shopping, hundreds of restaurants, the Arts, Movie Theaters, Golf Courses and beautiful beaches. We are within walking distance to Hyundai, Deloitte, University of Phoenix, IBM, Bank of America and GE, and are located within 5 miles of Fed Ex, Wells Fargo, State Farm, University of California Irvine and Vanguard University. The
View More
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County. We are an upscale boutique style hotel located in the heart of Costa Mesa surrounded by Fortune 500 Companies, extensive shopping, hundreds of restaurants, the Arts, Movie Theaters, Golf Courses and beautiful beaches. We are within walking distance to Hyundai, Deloitte, University of Phoenix, IBM, Bank of America and GE, and are located within 5 miles of Fed Ex, Wells Fargo, State Farm, University of California Irvine and Vanguard University. The hotel is adjacent to South Coast Plaza Mall which offers over 500 shops including Macy's, Gucci, Berluti, Nordstrom, Jimmy Choo, Ann Taylor, Bloomingdales and Free People, and a wide variety of dining experiences including Wolfgang Puck Bistro, Capital Grille, Antonello Ristorante, Morton's and Charlie Palmer. The location of our hotel is convenient to the Arts, such as the Renee and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall, South Coast Reperatory and The Performing Arts Center. Golf Courses nearby include Newport Beach Golf Course, Strawberry Farm's, Oakcreek and Pelican Hill. Local beaches include Newport Beach, Huntington Beach, Corona Del Mar, Laguna Beach and Dana Point. Local Hospitals include Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian, Orange Coast Memorial Medical Center, Children's Hospital of Orange County, Saddleback Memorial and Mission Hospital.
View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa is known for its gorgeous boutique decor. Its close proximity for many major attractions in the Southern California area; its peaceful, accommodating environment that makes every guest feel as though they are right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit I had surprised my b/f with trip to California so we could visit the beach. The stay was nice and the surprise upgrade was even nicer, thank you. I was pre-warned of the lobby construction prior to our arrival. The only real inconvenience was the roped off driveway area (freshly poured concrete), it made it a bit challenging getting in and out of the parking garage when there were cars coming and going. The hotel was a convenient short drive away from Newport Beach :) The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Sun Deck Staff were very accommodating with our uncertain schedule. The room was impeccable, and the breakfast lovely. The SUN DECK was a perfect place to just step away for a few minutes. What a great idea! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience for the $$ We live across the street and the only reason for our stay was to escape the severe heat of that day. The service, cleanliness and great breakfast selection made this an really great stay and has now made this our "go to" selection for an easy get away... I had read comments regarding construction etc. They really made this have little to no inconvenience for their guests. Also for those that know Costa Mesa will look at the location on a map and think that it is a part of the street walker hotel zone on Newport Blvd. It is NOT AT ALL. It is very quiet and in a very safe location. The AC is top notch. Very nice!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating staff the staff were very accomodating and courteous despite the issues the place had while they are doing upgrades and construction. this was my 2nd stay here and I'd go again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected Women at front desk was very friend. Room was very nice, clean...up to date. The hotel is going through some sort of renovation...not sure how extensive. Breakfast room had nice choices and seemed very clean. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couple getaway. We were having a weekend getaway. The management greeted us with open arms and upgraded our room just because of our occasion. Young man at the front desk August 9th very very nice. He deserves a raise! They had cookies at the front desk which my husband was grateful for. Nice access for bike-riding to the beach which is what we were up for. They were renovating and the front desk appearance was on the side of the hotel and looked pretty unprofessional. There is no pool which I was unaware of. Access in and out of the hotel was somewhat difficult with the bikes. Very noisy above us at night. We were on the bottom floor. Next time will have to ask for an upper level. Breakfast had no fresh fruit! You must change that!!! When asked about it the breakfast matron said that the fruit was coming and it never did the two days we were there. Overall it was average. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were comfortable I had two rooms and one of the room did not have a lock on the bathroom. the TV was not working and one of the lights was not working, My son told the front desk about those issues and he told him we let the management know with out offering to send some one to fix the problem, only when I spoke to the the front desk and told him that I should be compensated if they don't move us to a different room or fix the problem, is when they sent someone to check it our. Still we checked out and the bathroom door was not fixed. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, convenient location Our room was very nice, clean, seemed to be newly remodeled. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Liked having breakfast available the next morning. Convenient location for activities in Costa Mesa and Huntington Beach. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent way point The hotel was very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. They were remodeling , but we were never disturbed. The room was clean and comfortable and newly remodeled. It's right off the freeway with easy access to several southern California destinations. Breakfast was nice. Nothing spectacular, but efficient. Again, the staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Mess We stayed for two nights at this crumbling hotel. I will say the room was clean, the sheets were soft, and there was a cute little kitchenette. However, the rest of the place is not pleasant. The air conditioner is way way too loud to run at night and since the hotel is close to the highway you can't have the window open either therefore we were sweltering all night. The construction has left holes in the floor, severely limits parking, and makes for an unpleasant stay. We will not be back. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable room and great breakfast Our building was undergoing rennovation so finding the front door was challenging, no lobby or pool. Fortunately my newly-updated room made up for it - roomy and well appointed with good bed and large flat panel TV. The hot breakfast and breakfast room was great. As a business traveler, it will bring me back again. Thx also for free covered parking. Looking forward to seeing finished building. Thx to your friendly staff, too. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Your front office staff were very nice and accommodating . As well your breakfast offering we found quiet good although it'll be nice to extend your closing to 10:00am.parking was a problem although we manage to get something every night. With regard to value I think the rates were high comparing to other properties and the fact that you are undergoing renovation July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Mesa long stay We recently spent a week at this HI; The staff was wonderful, Renovations were going on but did not disrupt our stay in anyway. The beds and pillows are comfortable. No pool (: but will certainly stay again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel no problem Great now but wait for many new things. This HIE will be top drawer! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room & quiet. My family and I had a wonderful time. Everyone was very helpful. Everything was very clean and quiet. Easy to get to the beach, shops and restaurants. We will go back again. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and yummy breakfast. Holiday Inn Express provides the quietest rooms, most comfortable beds, and best continental breakfasts from our experience. At this particular location, parking was a problem over the weekend (due to storage containers in the upper lot) and at breakfast we got a carton of sour milk even though the expiration date was 2 days away (we reached further back in the fridge to get a fresher one). Other than that we enjoyed the usual things we love about staying at a Holiday Inn Express. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler This was my second stay and would stay again. Convenient location to Orange County freeways, free parking, free internet, good breakfast... Makes sense to me! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was simple but very comfortable. Room has a frig and microwave which was also convenient. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds I slept well All the Staff wee very professional. I will stay there again April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality I was very disapointed with this property. I found some of the staff to be rude. The property is not near as nice as it appeared in the photos. April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Some Work The room and common areas need some work. Lots of old stuff there like scratches on the walls and dirty floors and stuff. Overall, I was able to sleep. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable - great value This property was a bit dated and it is close to the freeway so I was a bit worried - I should not have been worried. Rooms were, clean, quiet, comfy and roomy. Staff was friendly and breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again. Good thing as our daughter will start college nearby next year! January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience Stayed at this hotel a few times before however this recent stay had us rethinking of staying here in the future. We were greeted and got checked into our room quickly at this smaller hotel. Immediately upon opening the door the smell of smoke riddled the room so we went back to the front and got a different room. Upon getting the new room we noticed that the amenities were half empty and used. Upon calling the front desk they had told us that we can come up to the front and get new ones and made no effort to deliver them to us. In my opinion, the bathroom couldn't have been cleaned by their housekeeping as there was full length hair all over the place, on the outside of the shower curtain, inside of shower and on the counter top. Maybe someone switched the room after short use and it wasn't serviced? Like the location and ease of getting to rooms. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value We had family business and stayed overnight. Teens took advantage of the nearby fitness center, all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and we were 20 minutes from everywhere. Clean, friendly and a great value. January 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable The beds were clean but the overall condition of them were not so good noisy just sitting on them. The front desk can get a bit inquisitive at checking in which can be a little uncomfortable but may be this could be my personal experience only with this particular location. Overall it was good January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Pros: Overall stay was great. We stayed 3 nights. The room was 'roomy' if you know what I mean :-) Not like other locations where you are cramped for space. Staff was helpful. Cons: No swimming pool, no fitness center. Per the front desk lady the swimming pool is being added in 2013. Seems the cleaning lady forgot to change the pillow covers after the previous occupant left, so we had to get them changed. Location wise it was pretty close to the city center, so that's a plus. Overall good! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff and nice room The front desk staff was very responsive at checkin and checkout. The room presented itself very well. The housekeeping staff did a good job. No hairs on the bathroom floor or any where else. Breakfast was fine. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice stay The hotel close to the Orange airport, also close to a busy freeway, I expected the room to be a little noisy, but It was nice and quiet. Front desk people were nice and helpful, However the high speed internet was slow than my expected. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa This hotel is wonderful. The hotel common areas and rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. We have been visiting this hotel for about 3 years and every stay has been pleasant and leaves us with the desire to return. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING ACCOMMODATIONS ALWAYS STAY IN THIS HOTEL WHEN IN TOWN. I AM NEVER DISSAPOINTED IN THE QUALITY OF SERVICE THEY OFFER. BEST HOTEL BREAKFAST IN TOWN. I GUARANTEE A PLEASANT STAY....... November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I would reccomend this hotel to anyone I've been staying here since May of this year for my business trips and wouldnt think of going anywherre else. November 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Crowne Plaza front entry
Crowne Plaza front entry
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza front entry Crowne Plaza front entry Crowne Plaza Check In Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Select to book our daily parking package.