Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 851 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

851reviews

  • 5 Stars
    422
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    49

Excellent Airport stay

By

July 07, 2016

Lovely hotel, but the bar was very expensive, we walked into Crawley for a meal and a few drinks.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Start to a Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

We could not have had a better start to our holiday. Booking was easy and we were welcomed and helped as soon as we arrived. Breakfast was great and we really appreciated the arrangements for parking and being met on our return.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

Comfortable overnight stay when out in Crawley on Business

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a comfortable overnight stay with us whilst you were visiting the area on business. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Crown Plaza Gatwick

By

July 03, 2016

club

I made a last minute reservation at the Crown Plaza Gatwick and was pleasantly surprised to get upgraded to the Club level. I enjoyed my mini-suite room for one night and had a very pleasant stay. I recommend this hotel is you're around Gatwick and have to stay the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a last minute booking with us and that we were able to upgrade you as part of the rewards membership programme. I was pleased that you were able to enjoy your club bedroom and that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you are next in the Gatwick Area. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay before Flight

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was good and just what you expect. The room was comfortable, and I had a good nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that your overnight stay met with your expectations and you found the room to be comfortable. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Change of rules

By

July 01, 2016

We have stopped here the night before flying out of Gatwick for our holiday a few times. Usually use points to secure room and as usual, being Platinum, got the upgraded room. However we were told at check-in that we didn't get Lounge access, this has changed as we always did previously. If we'd known we wouldn't have paid the extra cost of taxis to use the hotel and stayed at The Holiday Inn instead. The cost of food and drinks is also very high, not all guests are on company account

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not able to access the club lounge during your stay with us. We truly value all of our IHG rewards card holders and will try to accommodate all of the guests membership benefits where possible. As part of the membership scheme the Hotel offers a room upgrade to the next available room type, this unfortunately does not include access to the club lounge. I will pass on your feedback to the management team and I do hope that despite your disappointment we will be able to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable atmosphere

By

June 30, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed my time here. It is a very comfortable atmosphere with nice clean rooms. The breakfast staff are very courteous, helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you are a regular guest of the Hotel and that you very much enjoy your stay with us. I am pleased that you find the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for your kinds words regarding the team at breakfast I will be sure to pass on your comments. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 29, 2016

This hotel was great on our return from holiday, late check till 14:00

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the Hotel a great place to stay on your return from your holiday and that you made use of one of your benefits from your IHG membership which entitled you to have a late check out. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gatwick Crowne Plaza

By

June 29, 2016

club

Overall a nice stay, I felt the drinks were quite expensive £30 for 4 drinks. Very nice comfortable modern hotel. Would recommend in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that your stay met with you expectations and you found your room to be comfortable and modern. We do pride our selves on our high standards of service and I was pleased that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another very good stay

By

June 21, 2016

Yet again I get the 5* treatment at this hotel. Booked a basic room only to be upgraded due to member status. Can't recommend this hotel enough and will never use any other hotel other than Crowne Plaza in future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted that your stay met with your expectations and that we were able to upgrade your room again for you. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that you find this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

No parking and room was like an oven

By

June 20, 2016

club

as the title describes - arrived late in the evening - no parking available so had to get the night porter to help - eventually i parked in a disabled space. The room was also boiling - the aircon worked but i had to open the window to cool the room down and then the noise issues started. Not great after a long trip back from Europe and an early start the next morning. At that point all you want is a decent room to get a few hours of decent sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that your overnight stay did not meet with your expectations. We are very sorry that you struggled to find an adequate parking space, but I was pleased to read that a member of the team were able to assist you. I am unsure if you were able to inform a member of the Team in regards to the temperature in your room, as we could have found an alternative room for you that was not too hot or provided a fan. Please do always inform us if you are at all unhappy with any aspect of your stay we are more than happy to assist in resolving your concerns. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bar ridicolo

By

June 19, 2016

club

Impossibile mangaire nel bar dell'albergo . 1 ora per ricevere gli antipasti e il peggior servizio mai visto in un bar d'hotel. Assurdo.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Caro ospite, Grazie per il tempo dedicato al feedback tuoi commenti follwoing tuo recente soggiorno presso il Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Si prega di accettare le nostre più sincere apolgies per quanto riguarda il periodo di tempo che si doveva aspettare per i vostri pasti nel bar. Non sono sicuro se hai portato questo all'attenzione dei supervisori alimentari e bevande. Si prega di renderli consapevoli di voi insoddisfazione come io sono sicuro che avrebbero aiutato a risolvere le vostre preoccupazioni al momento. Non mancherò di trasmettere i tuoi commenti alla squadra. Mi auguro che, nonostante le vostre preoccupazioni avremo l'opportunità di darvi il benvenuto ritorno in albergo in futuro. Cordiali saluti Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less