Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Booking, No Toilet, Receptionist No English I booked once for my stay, this booking was lost, so I booked again. Then a couple of days later I was charged for the first booking, so I had to arrange a refund for that. This all took approximately 10 days to sort out over the course of half a dozen phone calls and 10 emails back and forth between the hotel itself, booking reservations and customer complaints. I arrived on the day and everything seemed fine, but I discovered the toilet in my room didn't flush. I informed reception who said they would have someone look at it, but nothing had been done by the time I booked out, so I had no toilet for the length of my stay. I went to reception to enquire about how I could charge any drinks I ordered that night direct to my room and was informed that I had been given £10 worth of free wifi. I had to repeat myself 4 times to the receptionist until she eventually understood, as she kept talking about wifi, which I had made no mention of. All in all, I enjoyed my visit but there were many issues that if I hadn't taken the time and effort to push and bring to the attention of the staff and ensure I was understood would have significantly dampened my opinion. General customer services and the understanding of staff need to be improved. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities, excellent staff, but pricing a bit of a con Everything about the hotel and it's facilities was excellent, but the advertised price did not include all sorts of essentials. Car parking at £10/day included at pretty much every hotel I've used outside of big city centres but extra here. Internet at £10/day is included everywhere else. Breakfast was OK, but no better than a local café and priced at £17 - double what we paid the same week at a 4* central London hotel. We felt a bit conned, but that being said, the hotel was ecxellent. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to Crawley Business Park Good experience at a great price for the night I spent. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay Comfortable bed, bathroom fittings modern and well maintained and functions well. Fridge in the room was very useful. Very friendly service. Only the WiFi signal was so low in the room (802) that it was not possible to use internet. The breakfast menu has very good selection of items...fruits, cheese, ham, tomatoes over and above the usual beverages, cereals and hot meals. However, the restaurant has limited choice of dishes and seemed quite expensive. There was some spurious fire alarms. The swimming pool is very small and the water is not warm enough. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderfull Continue with your good work. Always with a smile and good humour, its what we need. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, would recommend & return I stayed at the Crowne Plaza the night before a work event. We received fantastic customer service from all of the staff at the Crowne Plaza and our rooms were extremely good value for money considering the quality. Comfy bed, amazing shower and a TV at the end of the bath - shame I didn't have time to use it! The personalised greeting and complimentary fruit in the room was a nice touch too. The only constructive feedback I would offer is that parking was very difficult on the day of our event. As a result, we fielded complaints from delegates. In addition, the area for refreshments outside of the room was a bit too small and it wasn’t ideal being right outside the toilets. That being said, I would certainly book another stay whether that's for business or leisure. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quality and family friendly This is our second stay at the Crowne Plaza, Crawley and I would thoroughly recommend it. The rooms are of excellent quality, the food in the restaurant (both at breakfast and for evening meals) was of very good quality, with nothing too much trouble for waiting staff. The leisure facilities were very good and staff were extremely helpful there. Overall, the staff are pleasant, extremely helpful and accommodating. We had our young son with us and he was treated very well by staff, accepting that he was excited about his visit and not making us feel at all awkward. We attended a family event at the hotel and the excellent quality continued throughout the meal, drinks and presentation of the function room. We will be back to stay again. Many thanks to all the staff for making our stay really relaxing and enjoyable. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cheap, cheerful, not a Crowne Plaza No recognition of being a customer, let alone a IHG Platinum Ambassador card holder. No upgrade. No apology. Kicked up a stink. Duty manager sent a bottle of wine to room (very nice). Was planning to stay 4 nights. Cut it short and went elsewhere. Small rooms as standard.... Will not go again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disabled Friendly This hotel is perfect for wheelchair users. The bathroom was a roll in wet room with ample handrails. We always use Crown Plaza for our overnight stay before a flight from Gatwick or Heathrow. We were able to leave the car at the hotel for the duration of our holiday. Wish all hotels were as disabled friendly May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another good stay Yet another great stay at Crawley. The warm greeting from reception staff, the prompt service at the bar, the straightforward ordering of an evening meal and the checking that everything was to my satisfaction, make this hotel one I always use when in the area. With such great service and friendly staff, I look forward to many more memorable stays here. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night at the Crowne Plaza We had a good experience last time we stayed which is why we came back, we think it's the staff that makes this hotel so nice, they are really helpful and the staff in the restaurant are lovely and bubbly! just one thing - the music in the restaurant is very 'supermarket' definitely needs changing! JR April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spot On Have stayed here a few times over the last couple of months, as I catch early flights to Europe. Every time I have been dealt with very efficiently by all members of staff I have come into contact with and the rooms have been excellent on every visit. The car parking facilities are good and hassle free. Only pity is that it isn't a bit nearer to the airport I have tried some of the other IHG hotels in the area, that are also good, but this is the best in terms of overall package, in my opinion April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations and breakfasts worth getting up early for! My room was comfortable, very clean, and very nicely decorated for the price. Excellent value. Sleep quality was superb (no noisy heaters - and the temperature of the room was perfect and very easily adjusted). I was in the UK on business and appreciated the level of comfort so I could focus on my work. Free wifi was appreciated since overseas data service can be costly through a US based wireless company. The restaurant on site was excellent -- dinners were a bit pricey from US standards but still, they were very good. The complimentary breakfasts were delicious – and I looked forward to them every morning: excellent selection no matter what your appetite – from light fare to a full breakfast. The fresh baked bread will linger in my mind for years to come! The staff was very pleasant, professional, and accommodating. Overall, a very nice experience – and I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for the business traveler. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Rehabilitated Nicely The hotel was rehabilitated into a Crowne, so some of its feel is "worn," but otherwise a good the stay. All new beds and the rehab is well done. The pool was cool (little chilly) and "bubble tub" was not a hot tub, strictly a seat bubbler of the cooler pool water. The sauna and steam room were nice. The in-hotel menu selection was average, as was the the food. If you have a car, eat out. The staff were average and still being trained (when will the Brits hire staff that can speak English). The cab rides to and from Gatwick negated the cheaper price of this hotel; I'd just stay at the Gatwick Hilton next time. Cheers! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great The staff were fantastic and the hotel was very good. The staff all over the hotel were fantastic The food at the bar was really nice also I enjoyed the stay April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Good value for money and nice rooms, would stay again April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and dark Crowne Plaza hotels are my first choice, but this one was disappointing with its dark interiors, and throw-back to 1970s. It's nowhere near as nice as Marlow or Heathrow. Although the room was clean, the bath was tiny. The reception area and bar are dingy with only an average service from my bar food order. I also didn't get my additional points voucher. There are plenty of hotels in this area.....I may have to change brand. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff. I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife for one night. There is a dedicated check in for IHG Reward Club members so we didn't have to queue and we received a very warm welcome. We were told that our room had been upgraded to a "Superior room" and although I'm not sure what the difference was, the room was very nice and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a very good nights sleep. The bathroom was also very nice although the bath was a little small. We had a slight issue concerning the cleanlines of our room which we reported to IHG but this was dealt with exceptionally well by both IHG and the hotel management. There is a £10 daily parking charge which seems expensive but I suppose this is to be expected at a hotel near a major airport. Overall I think this is a nice hotel and good value for money even with the extra £10 parking charge, April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor We have stayed here as a family last year and must have been very spoilt by the room we were allocated as on this occasion I could not have been more disappointed. A room decorated in brown, horrible beds, worn carpet, dark, un inviting and just horrible. Please spend your money elsewhere for a room nice than this depressing 70's throw back !! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showers The new showers in this hotel are not very good at all. Takes twice as long as normal to get showered. The. Club rooms are close to the dual carriage way and are noisy from very early in the morning. The food quality has gone down over the past year. Staff are excellent but corporate cost cutting means the value is noticeably lower than a year ago. As a Platinum card holder I am dissappointed to have to now go elsewhere locally to seek value. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Stayed here several times - always received a warm courteous service and comfortable room. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return stay and in perpetuity........ We use this Hotel for its convenience for Gatwick Airport and because we are always made to feel very welcome during our stay. As to rudeness of Staff we have never come across any “Rude” members of Staff. You get what you give out back again. The Hotels facilities are excellent and you are within strolling distance of the many amenities located in Crawley from Cinema, Bowling, Eateries, Shopping Centre / Mall and Supermarkets. We pointed out a minor problem with the room which we were assured would be rectified as to not inconvenience any future guests staying in that particular room - Thank you Janice (Guest Relations). We use the Hotel on several occasions most years and will continue to do so in the future. Well done Crowne Plaza Crawley. Staying again in May 2014 and June 2014. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We were in Crawley for a party, and booked the Crowne Plaza as a convenient overnight location. We weren't expecting much - it's very close to (but not at) Gatwick Airport, so I thought it might be very basic. How wrong I was! It is super-modern inside, friendly staff and great facilities. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and beautifully appointed. The bed was soooo comfortable, a bit like baby bear's (just right)! Breakfast the next morning was equally enjoyable, a great selection of hot and cold food, vegetarian and gluten free options too. The service was professional at all times. All in all, this hotel was just perfect, whether it's for an overnight before / after a flight or for a local convenient place to stay. 5 stars all round from us :-D March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed a night here with friends, the hotel and front of house staff was fantastic, the health club tho was pretty run down bubble pool with not so many bubbles a broken Jacuzzi, it closes at 10pm we were asked to leave the pool at 9 45pm the rest of the hotel was really nice, the rooms where clean and of good standard, with a hotel that has so many people coming and going you would think the spa would of been up to standard, like other crown plazas we have stayed in .. apart from that if your flying out of Gatwick its worth staying here March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep let down by poor customer service Great room and clean and great night sleep let down by the rudeness of the staff when I checked in. Sorry to say I won't be returning March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mandela towers Never seen a hotel look so ugly on the outside and be so nice inside. Looks like Mandela towers from Only Fools and Horses from the outside but is very very nice inside. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, has everything you need Very convenient for Gatwick airport and air parks parking. Quick efficient check in and check out process. Had faulty light in bedroom (although not reported by us) electricians sent quickly and kept us informed of what needed doing to resolve problem as took a little longer than expected. Zero airport noise which was a bonus. Expensive wifi option, don't understand why hotels are still charging for this sort of thing. Loads of parking space and deal included overnight parking, which could have worked out expensive otherwise. Hotel located close to multi-plex cinema and eating halls, so plenty of option for evenings and within walking distance, or stay in hotel with various optios on offer there too. Rooms not huge, but comfortable and everything you need. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience yet again Upgraded to a club room, so things seemed to start well. But when I arrived in the room, none of the advance requests that I'd made had been actioned, there wasn't even a single tea cup in the room (so even if they'd placed the extra teabags in the room, I'd have had nothing to drink it out of!) So I had to spend a while on the 'phone to reception getting everything sent up. The executive lounge printer toner was so low that it was just squirting ink lines all over the page so that was rather useless. The whole experience was very disappointing. Would not recommend this property when there are better hotel options at LGW itself. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay in CLUB ROOM No Standard rooms were available so I had to pay a premium for a Club Room and having done so you would not expect to find fluff/cobweb dangling from the ceiling. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big thankyou to the Crown Plaza Gatwick We had a very enjoyable stay on Saturday 15th March 2014. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. I will start with the club lounge. Very Modern and newly furbished and nicely laid out. It also felt very private as it has some sections with a sofa and 2 chairs with its their own TV`s. In the afternoon it had a nice selection of fresh fruit, soft drinks, Biscuits and A decent Coffee machine making everything from cappuccino to latte. In the evening there was good selection of Wine, Spirits, beers and some excellent canopies, all served rather than help yourself. Which I prefer. We did not eat Breakfast in the club lounge, but took a look and was amazed how much was laid out from Salmon to fresh strawberries even sausages and eggs. Room 353 was again looked newly refurbished and of a good size and had everything needed for an enjoyable stay. We Used the pool twice, it’s definitely nice and warm with a steam room and sauna. It also had some nice lounges to relax and soak up a bit of sun coming through the glass wall. We ate from the 3 course dinner menu in the Cube restaurant and it was very good but think it was let down slightly by its desserts (this was my only criticism I could find from whole stay). Well done CP Gatwick, Hope to see you again 11th April, This time with my 2 children. March 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>