Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 624 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    38

Almost perfect

By

August 07, 2015

club

All the staff are very helpful and nice. The room is comfortable and warm. Other than the price of drinks at the bar I have nothing bad to say - we stayed an extra night in the end because we had such a good time!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Dear Lawro, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travellers following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff was nice and helpful. I am pleased that you liked the room and decided to stay an extra night. I look forward to welcoming you back when staying again in the area. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good but not as good as the Crowne Plaza at Heathrow

By

August 06, 2015

One of the better hotels at Gatwick Airport however not quite up to the standard of the Crowne Plaza at Heathrow where I have stayed many times.
Unfortunately there is building work going on and after a very late European flight checking into the hotel in the early hours I was rudely awoken by drilling and banging from the builders at 9am.
Breakfast was served in a temporary room, probably due to the building work, which reduces the overall value of the quite expensive breakfasts.
I didn't expect to have to pay for parking so that was a shock as well.

Read More
Read Less

Where is the pool?

By

August 04, 2015

club

We have stayed here many times before, as it allows for a relax journey to Gatwick Airport. The rooms are good and large enough. The shared areas are always crowded, but we did have access to the executive lounge which was great. Our main disappointment was the missing indoor pool. This is one of the reasons we choose this hotel over others in the area, as it is a great distraction for the children. With it gone, this Crowne Plaza is just another Gatwick hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Dear Flex0302, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you liked the room and enjoyed the Cloub Lounge facility. I am sorry that you were disappointed about the swimming pool closure. We have adverstised this information on our website since last March. We are currently expanding our Food and Beverage facilities which we are confident will improve our guests experience. I look forward to welcoming you back when staying in the area. Kind Regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and helpful staff

By

August 03, 2015

This is a well situated hotel, Althogh this is a very busy hotel with cabin crews arriving at all times of the day and night, The staff remain professional and helpfull, Keep an eye on the car park as this is a little dear and an additional cost to your stay, Make sure you reserve a table if eating in.
All in all a good hotel as you would expect from a Crown Plaza

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear MOG74, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel location convenient, and had an overall positive experience. I am glad that you were satisfied with the high level of service provided by the staff. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Slow bar service

By

August 02, 2015

Check in usually staff very attentive. Bar staff less so.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2015
Dear Fitchett, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the bed comfortable and was satisfied with the level of service provided by the staff at check in. I am sorry you felt the level of service was not equivalent at the bar and I have passed on your valuable feedback to the Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback as it allows us to improve the service we offer to our guests. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK, but the current works being done are needed, shabby dated areas.

By

July 28, 2015

Checked in late at 00:10 on a Sat morning after a flight in to Gatwick.
We found out in the morning that we could have used the Club Lounge (in the morning) rather than paying for breakfast. The night checkin man on reception did not offer any useful information and we did not get any help with bags (it was a long walk to the Suite)
In the Suite each room was an odd shape which was not ergonomically comfortable for example the toilet was wedged too close behind the door. (room 655).
The white net curtains were stained with dark brown wood stain from the skirting board.
The bedroom was square which was much better, the bed was very comfy. There was a light on inside the wardrobe that had no switch to turn it off and it was very annoyingly shining through 3 gaps all around the room.
We were up on the 6th floor and we could still hear the traffic.
People nearby left at 5am and the doors were so heavily sprung that there was a lot of banging going on.
Our car had been parked here for 8 nights which was a very good and easy service.
The morning reception staff refunded our breakfast charge after finding out that we were not given any useful info on checkin (about the lounge).
The morning reception staff also informed us that we do not need to book a suite as we should get automatic upgrades on checkin...not sure how that works yet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2015
Dear Jo H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was sorry to read that you experienced some difficulties during your stay and would like to offer our sincere apologies for not being clearly explained at check in about our Club Lounge faciities. I was disappointed to read that your stay in our Executive Suite did not meet your expectations. I have passed on your valuable feedbacck regarding the stain on the net curtain to the Housekeeping Manager. I was pleased to read that the reception staff in the morning were able to assist you and refunded you the breakfast charge. I hope that despite the issues you experienced you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 26, 2015

platinumelite

always stay here for the area room upgrade to club staff just look after me know me by name now which is a nice touch

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear C00perman, Thanl you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us following a recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and was delighted by the service and personal touch. I very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable visit

By

July 26, 2015

club

Room was high standard and bar open late. Check in took time to find details of loyalty card (which is probably still in in glove box three cars ago) to make sure I didn't miss out on any points.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Toby801, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delightd to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the room and the serice was high standard. If you would like a new IHG Membership card you can contact IHG Rewards Customer Care on 020 33 499657 and they will be happy to assist you and arrange for a new card to be send to you. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

great value and good food

By

July 26, 2015

we use the hotel for one night stops ready for early flights from Gatwick. great value and food always good.
CB

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Chris Bow, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found your stay was great value and enjoyed the food facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back when staying in the area. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not as good as other Crown Plaza Hotels

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

Staff were good, hotel rooms were poor and not up to the standard of other Hotels I have stayed in.
Charge £10 for parking is a joke understandable if you are flying and leaving the car for a few days but for overnight stay not good enough

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Stetcg, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by the staff during your stay. I was disappointed the read that the hotel standard did not meet your expectations. The car parking cost is in line with other hotels in the area. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back at the hotel. KInd regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gatwick location

By

July 23, 2015

Now that I've been to the Gatwick airport, i see there are more hotels located closer and within the airport. I would rate the hotel average across the board. The restaurant staff needs training ... they need to provide service with a smile, and stop barking at customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear meeks76, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a positive dinning experience in the restaurant during your stay. I would very much like the opportunity to discuss your stay with you . If you would like to contact me at the hotel I will be happy to listen to all your concerns and hopefully be able to change your mind about choosing to stay with us in the future. You can contact me by phone on 01293 608 608 or by email at guestrelations@cpgatwick.com Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experiance overall good

By

July 23, 2015

club

Gym and Spa out of service due to being updated, Room clean but was a little small - bathroom clean and tidy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear suey101, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay despite the swimming pool being closed and the gym being temporary closed due to the refurbishment. I am glad that you found the room and bathroom was clean and tidy. I look forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less