Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 620 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    38

Comfortable bed. Slow bar service

By

August 02, 2015

Check in usually staff very attentive. Bar staff less so.

Read More
Read Less

OK, but the current works being done are needed, shabby dated areas.

By

July 28, 2015

Checked in late at 00:10 on a Sat morning after a flight in to Gatwick.
We found out in the morning that we could have used the Club Lounge (in the morning) rather than paying for breakfast. The night checkin man on reception did not offer any useful information and we did not get any help with bags (it was a long walk to the Suite)
In the Suite each room was an odd shape which was not ergonomically comfortable for example the toilet was wedged too close behind the door. (room 655).
The white net curtains were stained with dark brown wood stain from the skirting board.
The bedroom was square which was much better, the bed was very comfy. There was a light on inside the wardrobe that had no switch to turn it off and it was very annoyingly shining through 3 gaps all around the room.
We were up on the 6th floor and we could still hear the traffic.
People nearby left at 5am and the doors were so heavily sprung that there was a lot of banging going on.
Our car had been parked here for 8 nights which was a very good and easy service.
The morning reception staff refunded our breakfast charge after finding out that we were not given any useful info on checkin (about the lounge).
The morning reception staff also informed us that we do not need to book a suite as we should get automatic upgrades on checkin...not sure how that works yet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2015
Dear Jo H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was sorry to read that you experienced some difficulties during your stay and would like to offer our sincere apologies for not being clearly explained at check in about our Club Lounge faciities. I was disappointed to read that your stay in our Executive Suite did not meet your expectations. I have passed on your valuable feedbacck regarding the stain on the net curtain to the Housekeeping Manager. I was pleased to read that the reception staff in the morning were able to assist you and refunded you the breakfast charge. I hope that despite the issues you experienced you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 26, 2015

platinumelite

always stay here for the area room upgrade to club staff just look after me know me by name now which is a nice touch

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear C00perman, Thanl you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us following a recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and was delighted by the service and personal touch. I very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable visit

By

July 26, 2015

club

Room was high standard and bar open late. Check in took time to find details of loyalty card (which is probably still in in glove box three cars ago) to make sure I didn't miss out on any points.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Toby801, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delightd to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the room and the serice was high standard. If you would like a new IHG Membership card you can contact IHG Rewards Customer Care on 020 33 499657 and they will be happy to assist you and arrange for a new card to be send to you. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

great value and good food

By

July 26, 2015

we use the hotel for one night stops ready for early flights from Gatwick. great value and food always good.
CB

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Chris Bow, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found your stay was great value and enjoyed the food facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back when staying in the area. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not as good as other Crown Plaza Hotels

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

Staff were good, hotel rooms were poor and not up to the standard of other Hotels I have stayed in.
Charge £10 for parking is a joke understandable if you are flying and leaving the car for a few days but for overnight stay not good enough

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Stetcg, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by the staff during your stay. I was disappointed the read that the hotel standard did not meet your expectations. The car parking cost is in line with other hotels in the area. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back at the hotel. KInd regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gatwick location

By

July 23, 2015

Now that I've been to the Gatwick airport, i see there are more hotels located closer and within the airport. I would rate the hotel average across the board. The restaurant staff needs training ... they need to provide service with a smile, and stop barking at customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear meeks76, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a positive dinning experience in the restaurant during your stay. I would very much like the opportunity to discuss your stay with you . If you would like to contact me at the hotel I will be happy to listen to all your concerns and hopefully be able to change your mind about choosing to stay with us in the future. You can contact me by phone on 01293 608 608 or by email at guestrelations@cpgatwick.com Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experiance overall good

By

July 23, 2015

club

Gym and Spa out of service due to being updated, Room clean but was a little small - bathroom clean and tidy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear suey101, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay despite the swimming pool being closed and the gym being temporary closed due to the refurbishment. I am glad that you found the room and bathroom was clean and tidy. I look forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb Service and Staff excelled in their duties.

By

July 22, 2015

club

Having stayed in a number of hotels over the years.
I would like to commend the staff at Crowne Plaza Gatwick
From the courtesy of the front desk through to the restaurant Staff.
Their sincere friendliness, attention to detail and the pure joy shown when dealing with customers was a pleasure to experience.
The restaurant was very busy on the evening of our arrival and no request was frowned upon. The presentation and quality of the food was superb. This experience was further enjoyed the following morning during breakfast when the staff catered for a large wedding party.
Many Many thanks for a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear Gerryb0502 Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport hotel. Our staff do try their best to deliver great customer service to all of our guests it is very nice when I am able to go back to them and congratulate them on a job well done. I do hope that you will continue to choose the Crowne Plaza hotel for any future bookings. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable bedrooms and bathroom

By

July 22, 2015

Clean and comfortable bedrooms and bathroom.
Food was mediocre. Could have been more choice.
Service was poor in restaurant. Had to ask twice, even though they weren't that busy. No eye contact and no acknowledged. They also did not ask if we wanted any drinks while we waited.
Over all though a good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Patmure, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the bedroom and bathroom was clean and comfortable and you had an overall enjoyable stay. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with the service received in the restaurant. I have passed on your valuable feedback to the Food and Beverage Manager, Please rest assure the difficulties you experienced are not representative of our usual high standard and necessary action will be taken to make sure this does not happen again. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back at the hotel. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Ideal hotel - all good. Close to airport. Some areas in need of update but overall very acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel convenient to Gatwick . We are at present undergoing a refubishment to our restaurant and bar area so I hope if you return you will find the hotel has improved. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

July 19, 2015

club

A good place to stay for onward journey to Gatwick

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel . I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location perfect for your onward journey to Gatwick. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Thank you for your comment about the location of the hotel and ease of getting to the Airport. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when flying out of Gatwick. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less