Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - highly recommended I arrived early morning from a transatlantic flight. The front desk staff very kindly allowed me to check-in earlier so that I only had to wait an hour from arriving in the hotel. This didn't matter because I went to the restaurant and enjoyed their excellent breakfast. Once in the room, I was able to relax in the very comfortable bed and catch up on some sleep. In the evening, I had dinner in the restaurant - again, very good quality food, good service and good value for money. I will certainly be using this hotel again and would recommend it to others. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations We booked based on the reviews we had read on this website, and we were not disappointed, in fact I would go as far as to say it exceeded our expectations. We stayed from the 15/5 to 20/5 and the location, the hotel, the staff, the food, the room and the cleanliness all get top marks from us, we highly recommend this hotel and would definitely book again to stay there. From 2 very satisfied customers May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal way to start a holiday Decided to treat ourselves to a night in a hotel near the airport before an early flight a couple of years ago. Now we would not dream of flying without a night here first to fully relax, rest and just enjoy some 'us' time. Love the club room experience and to feel a very valued guest. Will be considering a long weekend here soon. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helped a long day end nicely! My partner and I booked this hotel so we didn't have to travel straight home after a long flight and it was perfect. The hotel is a little further from the airport than I expected but it was worth the drive. After working in the travel industry for many years I have become a bit of a hotel snob with very high standards but I can't fault this hotel. The staff at check in were efficient, very helpful and happy despite the late hour. The room was beautiful, large enough for two people with two big cases and the bed was fantastic. All in all a beautiful hotel which served it's purpose and made a long day travelling finish on a positive note. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night befor flight Great hotel room was large with a very modern bathroom, reception was quick and efficient. We had lunch and dinner in the bar and restaurant a bit expensive but food was of a good quality. Used swimming pool was nice refreshing/relaxing. Overall would stay there again (and will do in Sept when I am off on holiday again). Only issue was the shower in room was cold didn't matter how long we run it for it stayed Luke warm not what I would of expected from this hotel. Overall good May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but poor bus transfer to Gatwick Great hotel! Problem is it is not on the Gatwick site. The bus journey takes nearly 40 minutes as you have to stop at several hotels on the way. This is only made worse on the way Back as if you miss the 40 minute bus time slot you have to wait another 40 plus 30 minutes to get back to the hotel. I ended up paying for a taxi at an extra cost of £16! Which defets the point really. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service This is my second stay and the staff were very polite and helpful. We had a problem with the TV in our room and the gentleman that came to look at it was very helpful and he was able to move us to another room which was bigger than we originally had, which i appreciated. We also had problems with the shower pressure, the lady i spoke to was not able to rectify the problem but did apologise for the inconvenience. It is a nice hotel but having to pay 10pounds daily for parking does bump up the price but this was explained upfront so i guess customers have to make the decision for themselves.. The location was good for all that i had come to do. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Great hotel. Iv stayed here a couple of times this year already and every time me and my girlfriend had a great time. Rooms have been very clean and the beds have been very comfortable. The service and politeness of the staff has been 10 out of 10 very helpful with regards to ordering room service to ordering taxis for me when iv stayed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a weekend break away or just for a flying visit. So close to the airport and the centre of Crawley and of course the train station aswell. May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location, rooms exceeded my expectation Arrived from a cruise ship at the airport coming from Canada I called the hotel and the staff gave me all the details about the hotel and how to get the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, the town of Crawley was only a 20 minute walk from the hotel lots of shopping May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place A beautiful place to either stay or dine. All amenities you could want and staff are very courteous. I would definately recommend this hotel to friends and stay here again myself. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday stop over I had a most enjoyable stay and really enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room. The food was good and the staff very helpful May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay with holiday parking First time we had used this hotel. It provided everything we required to a high standard. The staff were very helpful and polite. We made use of the swimming pool which was very relaxing. We had our evening meal at approx. 4pm in the afternoon as we had a very early start the next morning. They arranged for a taxi to pick us up and take us to the airport. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RECENT STAY Well located, good facilities and good rooms at reasonable prices. If I'd got an upgrade it would have been 5 stars! May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not really good experience The room was quite nice (though very small) and the bed was comfortable. Hotel is located very close to Gatwick Airport (10 minutes by taxi). But there were two things which spoiled the impression. First, there was a strong smell of smoke in the room (which was supposed to be non-smoking room) so we had to leave the window open for the night and it was a bit noisy. Second thing, the water in shower was very cold, you have to wait for long time before it gets hot. I stayed there just for 6 hours otherwise I would ask to change a room. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad checkout Had an excellent check in as I am a regular stayer and frequent hotel stayer,I have come to appreciate a warm welcome and this always comes from the way the receptionist checks you in.The check out was appaling.The receptionist who I will not name seemed cold and distant.No greeting or smile just a wait one minute.Once she finished there was no "how was your stay" or any other inquiry as to how my stay was.Once payment was taken no other interaction was noted.On checking my receipt I found I had been overcharged so had to go back and get a refund. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm nightmare stayed at the Gatwick plaza on 24/04/2013 before an early morning rise (3am) to catch a flight.All positives of the hotel were overshadowed by a fire alarm and evacuation at approx 1am(false alarm) which resulted in a walk around the hotel and back to bed.A bit disappointed that on checking out at 3am no mention was made by staff regarding our disrupted sleep. May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Weekend.... We booked to stay at the Crown Plaza Gatwick as we were visiting family in Brighton. We have stayed here many times and always book a club room. On this visit we were given room 456, we arrived at approx 10.45. When we went to our room and got ready for bed, we noticed the bed was not the usual size that we have had before in the club rooms, it was just standard double and not very comfortable, the room was also fairly noisy from the road traffic. When I spoke to reception the following day, they did not know why the bed was a different size and told us that they would sort out a reduction when we checked out if we stayed in the room for the second night. We agreed as it was easier than moving all our cloths etc. When we checked out we were only offered free car parking a £10 discount. We book the club rooms for the comfort, this room had no comfort. Don't stay in this room if you book a club room. Why is this room not the same as the other rooms, the hotel staff could not give me an answer. We paid the same as other guests, and wanted the same. Also Buffett breakfast was only luke warm on both days. Normally I would score this hotel higher, I look forward to a response. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & good deal All you would expect from a Crowne Plaza - well appointed & comfortable room. All good... except lifts tiny (really tiny!) & confusing to find reception if using lift in rear of hotel... as reception not accessible from ground floor using this lift!! Better signage required here. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niciest staff This property had an extremely friendly and helpful staff. They recognize Platinum Elites and treat you accordingly. Wonderful room, club and pool area. Easy walk to the village for dozens of dining opportunities. Shuttle to airport was 5.50 pounds for 2. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General stay Check in was very late around 23:30. Not overall impressed. Not bad but not good. Being a travel agent & staying in various hotels I have often been offered reduced rates for English Breakfast if pre-payed upon check-in. So am now wise to this. Check-in was completed, credit card pre-authorised & room key handed over. Nothing else was offered. Only when I asked "Do you not offer as some hotels do a special rate for pre-booked breakfast"? Then I was informed as I had a car parked also I could pre-pay £15.00 for Car Park & English Breakfast saving £11.00 overall. I appreciate we are all in the business of trying to make a profit but if the hotel has this facility to offer to it's guest then surely that should be done automatically. Room large, clean & comfortable. Bathroom though I found to be small. Swimming pool, great added bonus. Would I use the hotel again for a short overnight stay, yes. I would also offer to clients but make them away of what they can have if not offered. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location for business in Crawley Club rooms offer that little bit extra, complimentry cont breakfast and evening drinks which did go down well after a busy day. friendly staff, very clean, comfortable room. Perfect location for business in Crawley centre. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gatwick Great Hotel , easy for the airport , also easy into town to escape the Hotel experience. The Airport Transport Bus takes a horrible round the other hotel route to the airport. Could do better with a Shuttle Bus. The leave your Car Facility is good but Not secure and the option for the car to be mini valeted (ie wash the windscreen) in time for your pickup would be good April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy room but very expensive wifi and breakfast Loved my room which was very comfortable although not large. I was on my own so it didn't matter too much but it would have been cramped with if my husband had joined me. Wifi was £10 per night which would have cost me £40 for my 4 nights stay - far far too expensive. I would expect it to be free in room these days! I went to work hungry and ate in the canteen as I did not want to pay £16.95 for breakfast when I only eat friut, toast and coffee!! The pool was good and I used it twice. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt right at home After traveling for 13 hours on planes and coaches, when I saw the room in the hotel I just collapsed in comfort. I felt like this room was just waiting for me April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Upgraded to a club room which gave us access to all the club facilities and a fantastic room. Made a massive difference. Staff were great. Swimming pool was a bit cold and couldn't spend long in there which was a shame as it was one of the reasons we picked this hotel over others, however this is really the only complaint. Room was clean and tidy, with a choice of pillows, sleeping aids, large selection of tea/coffee/chocolate. Breakfast was fantastic with a choice of everything and room service was quick and very nice but slightly over priced. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable stay. I HAVE TO SAY THE STAFF HERE VERY VERY GOOD. SERVICE EXCELLENT. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND I HAD A FABULOUS SLEEP . THE BED WAS THE BEST I'VE SLEPT IN AND I USAUALLY STAY IN 5 STAR HOTELS. I ENJOYED DINNER FROM THE BAR MENU, AND NEXT TIME IM STOPPING OVER AT GATWICK AIRPORT I WILL DEFINATELY WISH TO STAY HERE AGAIN. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE MANAGEMENT AT THIS HOTEL. EXTREMELY VERY WELL RUN HOTEL. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stayed here for a meeting in London flying in from Spain. The weather was dreadful but the shuttle was on time and the hotel was very welcoming. I am a Platinum Club member and was treated extremely well with an upgrade to a Club room and access to the Club. I cannot praise this Hotel enough, it is the fourth time that I have stayed here on business and every time it has been a pleasurable experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay at this hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End of holiday A fabulous stay in a gorgeous room. We were upgraded to Club room because of priority membership status. Room was luxurious and the breakfast was really lovely. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed An excellent service and good value for money. We chose the valet parking option for 1 night prior to our holiday. Everything ran smoothly, room was perfect for our needs and very quiet, we did not use any of the facilities but all looked good. Thought breakfast ws a bit expensive but we did not intend eating it there so did not affect us. Would definitely use it again. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal pre-flight overnight stop The hotel was just what we wanted. Relaxing before our trip the next day. The staff were friendly, and the room comfortable. The wake-up call got us on our way with no stress. The price was good too! February 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>