Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big thankyou to the Crown Plaza Gatwick We had a very enjoyable stay on Saturday 15th March 2014. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. I will start with the club lounge. Very Modern and newly furbished and nicely laid out. It also felt very private as it has some sections with a sofa and 2 chairs with its their own TV`s. In the afternoon it had a nice selection of fresh fruit, soft drinks, Biscuits and A decent Coffee machine making everything from cappuccino to latte. In the evening there was good selection of Wine, Spirits, beers and some excellent canopies, all served rather than help yourself. Which I prefer. We did not eat Breakfast in the club lounge, but took a look and was amazed how much was laid out from Salmon to fresh strawberries even sausages and eggs. Room 353 was again looked newly refurbished and of a good size and had everything needed for an enjoyable stay. We Used the pool twice, it’s definitely nice and warm with a steam room and sauna. It also had some nice lounges to relax and soak up a bit of sun coming through the glass wall. We ate from the 3 course dinner menu in the Cube restaurant and it was very good but think it was let down slightly by its desserts (this was my only criticism I could find from whole stay). Well done CP Gatwick, Hope to see you again 11th April, This time with my 2 children. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Far too many noises to get a good night sleep The air con - even though turned off - was noisy all night March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very good individual staff service but extremely poor sleep due noise I have to stay at the Crowne Plaza Gatwick on a number of days per year on company business and this report is based on a stay on 5 October 2013. Having had to complain on a number of occasions previously about noise I have realised where the quieter rooms are and so I normally telephone prior to the stay to request these (in broad terms on the non roundabout side above the 4 th floor). On this occasion I made the same request, was given a room in the middle of the hotel on the 3rd floor and was kept awake by a clattering and banging from somewhere below me throughout the night.This was not guest related but part of the noise of the hotel infrastructure itself. I had to leave very early the next morning and so was unable to complain at the time. When I wrote to complain c/o the CEO of the hotel chain I had no response. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, excellent facilities. Polite and very helpful staff. Good nights sleep. Upper floor so was quiet. Good view over the north downs and interesting to see aircraft in and out of Gatwick. Ideally situated for Brighton, Gatwick and access to M25. Great breakfast. No problem in changing rooms from no view to more pleasant view. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover before Holiday Stayed here about 15 months all I remembered was average food and a very small room, only there one night before flying out. This time what a difference. Again only stayed one night, room was much better and my partner slept well even though we had a 5.30am start. Hotel arranged taxi(£10 to airport)turned up on time left car there for 15 days, all for £88. However the most outstanding part of our stay was the dinner, thought it would be standard packaged hotel(you know ones bland and boring). We've travelled a lot of this planet and the service and food was up there with the 5 star hotels of World. The chefs had added the personal touch, this was backed up by the front of house staff. It's a pity we don't live local!!! Great start to our holiday. Well done and thank you. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pokey Room Despite being a gold member, I was given a very small corner room. The desk space was not even big enough to put the room service dinner tray on properly. There was only 1 plug socket useable without unplugging other appliances in the room. Most business guests require at least 3 sockets to recharge digital devices. I have been a regular at this hotel for over a year staying most weeks and very disappointed with this room. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Room Stayed as part of their park and stay before travelling to the airport. We had a super room, two double beds, a rather large one the children shared not to keep knocking into each other in the night. Nice tea tray with cookies. Great breakfast such a vast choice, fruit,cereals hot full English, breads cheese, really set us up for the day ahead. we used the local taxi firm Ace, not just to go the airport, we went to the cinema earlier, excellent. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for money Very comfortable and good value for money. Parking good but very busy even in February. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure about the Bar liked the room This is a clearly a busy airport hotel. Very disappointed in the bar area it was not what I would have expected from a CP hotel. Fortunately I could use the members lounge but that closed at 9pm and as I arrived late that gave me about 10mins to relax with a drink. After going to my room I came back to the bar and queued for a drink and gave up the service was very slow. The Intl Rugby was on and been shown on a big screen in another room but that was very sparse and unwelcoming with kids running around. Retired to my room that was an exec upgrade and very nice, it was well worth the stay just for the room. Mini bar was empty - sound like a drink the point is I had one drink all night and I would not have had that if I had not gone straight to the exec lounge. Used the Gym in the morning waited outside for it to open which was just after 7, the gym is well equipped and the pool was fine for a few lengths. I had breakfast in the exec lounge it was complementary and on par with what you get at a Holiday Inn Express, the plates were not big enough to fit the scrambled egg and sausage on that was why it was probably untouched. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant food The food in the restaurant contains to much sodium. This is mainly sodium chloride (called table salt), but may also be from mono sodium glutimate. I constantly requested "salt free" or reduced salt, but there was still enough salt that my blood pressure increased over 50 points during the 2 months I stayed there. After leaving there, my blood pressure is going down and almost normal. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect start Perfect start to our holiday. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Hotel. Plenty of staff, which is rare these days. Every body was very helpful, and seemed happy in their job ! Was very surprised at how quiet our room was, despite being on a busy road. The bedding was lovely, and the toiletries provided were beautiful. A lovely pool, lovely bar, lovely restaurant. One niggle was the poor wifi connection in my room. I had to go drink another gin and tonic to get connected :) February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and comfortable stay I visited this the Crown Plaza in Crawley for two nights. The checkin went smooth and when entering the room I was surprised by its luxury and ambiance. The bed was very comfortable. the front desk was very helpful and overall I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel to all friends and colleagues. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all-round stay of 1 night Good room, comfortable and plenty of space. Bar meal was fine and reasonably priced February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This place is great for leaving your car & having one night in a Fantastic hotel the staff your could not get better February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed We had an early start from Gatwick and had an excellent nights sleep prior to departure - the only problem was dragging ourselves out of bed for breakfast at 6.00am which was well worth getting up for. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality and hassle free My wife and I stayed at the Gatwick Crown Plaza for a single night either side of our 10 day holiday this January. The hotel was surprisingly large in size but high standards were met. We both found the staff very helpful and polite and the place was clean and tidy (as you would expect). As a Platinum member I expect a little extra and I was not disappointed. Check in went smoothly and the club lounge and additional parking facilities were well explained. The rooms were great. I had booked a club suite and was not disappointed. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. On the down side the room does require a map and compass to get to from the lobby and the tea, coffee facilities were poor for a room of this standard – there was just enough tea and coffee for a single cup per person, there was no milk and the and mini bar was empty – in the bathroom was a single bottle of water. That said milk was delivered to the room immediately upon request and the concierge was more than helpful with our bags both too and from the room. Early evening drinks were taken in the club lounge. We were served by a lovely lady who was very attentive but not overly so. The lounge itself was very intimate and laid out in a manner that allowed a number of people to enjoy the facility while not turning the lounge into more of a bar type atmosphere. Compared to other club lounges in other hotels this was of a high standard. Both evening meals and breakfast were taken in the restaurant. The quality of the food was high if not a little expensive, however I would suggest not overly priced. Service at both meals was excellent and while the young lady serving us in the evening was clearly a trainee being mentored this was not an issue in any way. I will be returning to this hotel the next time I fly from Gatwick and would recommend it to others. Personally I had an issue with the WiFi and resorted to simply using my networks 3G service but I did not bring this up with the staff and therefore they did not have the opportunity to address this. That said I do not normally have an issue in using the WiFi at other places – make of that what you will. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean hotel very nice staff can be more friendly but overall everything is all good January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the airport Perfectly placed for our stay the night before our flight, being only 10 minutes from the terminal. Comfortable and clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely comfortable clean room. nice pool, lovely staff... The overall experience at the hotel was of lovely friendly welcoming staff.....& they were very helpful from the moment I arrived My only gripe.... please check your room has a power shower - if you require one. Bath was fine & actual room very well laid out and clean The pool was lovely & the bubble seats were very relaxing. The gym could do with being in a bigger area & more equipment..... But as the staff were so nice, & I would recommend the hotel without any hesitation... Thank you for doing your best for me throughout my stay! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent I never write reviews, but feel I must after now stopping here several times and every stay has been excellent. This includes all of the staff, the facilities, the food (chef makes an excellent curry!) and the recognition of membership. I will always try and stop here whilst in the area. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely stay - staff friendly and helpful - couldn't do enough for you. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely place to stay before and after flying from Gatwick Airport We stayed at the Crowne Plaza at Langley Drive before we flew out of Gatwick North and also when we arrived back. In both cases, the rooms were very well appointed and comfortable, in fact, both my husband and I commented on how well we had slept. The bathroom/bedroom was beautifully decorated and if we had chosen to stay in the room all night, this would have been perfectly acceptable as they were very comfortable. We didn't use the bar or the restaurant, but we did use the leisure facilities, which were lovely, and, as we were IHG members, we did enjoy an extended check out time in order to enjoy this "me-time". Overall, I would not hesitate to re-book this hotel prior to a flight, nor to recommend it to anyone who was looking for a stay in the area, whether prior to a flight or otherwise. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Gatwick travellers Lovely stay - staff couldn't have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again when using Gatwick or recommend it to a friend. January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Aged hotel room with big name tag! Never come back again. We booked this secret hotel by the Last Minute Hotel. We were very disappointed after checking in the room, unless you upgrade your room at the Executive wing, the rooms are aged, small with poor setting - when the door open, you are right on your bed! Dirty old carpet outside and inside the room. Toilet is very small, tiny bath tub and the toilet door is facing the bed. When someone uses the toilet at night, the person sleeping will be woke up by the light. There is no corridor in the room. Aged furniture and old soft mattress, my wife and I both got back pain the next day! Luckily we only stay for just one night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1ST CLASS HOTEL BEST HOTEL BY FAR IN GATWICK,GREAT STAFF,FAB FOOD,TOP NOTCH. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual good experience This visit did not have the usual good experience previously received. We were not acknowledged as priority members on check in. We paid extra for full breakfast only to find we were in the dining room anyway as the club lounge was not offering breakfast, so we could have saved £20. The staff member in the club lounge for the evening was not very customer friendly & made us feel uncomfortable ordering any drinks. We were also not informed that the restaurant would be closed on New years day & a function room used instead. In all we did not feel this visit lived up to what we have received in the past & will probably look at other hotels for future stays. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good quality accomodation and lovely breakfast Car parking fee of £10 is unacceptable. other than that we enjoyed our stay January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and very comfortable airport breaker After reading a few lower rating reviews on other sites after booking i was a bit dubious about my stay, but I couldn't have been more wrong!! The staff were most helpful and pleasant, my rooms were very comfortable and well supplied, and the journeys to and from the airport long stay car park were a breeze. An unexpected free upgrade on my more than comfortable standard room made my return stay even more pleasing....... i only wish had time before my long journeys to use the inviting looking pool and leisure facilities. I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Gatwick to anyone needing convenient, good value and comfortable breaks to their airport journeys, and i will definitely be staying here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay We had the loveliest time over Christmas. Very relaxing with the pool and steam room and the lovely breakfast and dinner. The friendly staff on the reception were lovely as well! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover before flight We used this hotel as we had an early flight the next day. We took advantage of the stay and made it a date night, we enjoyed a fantastic meal in the restaurant with drinks in the club lounge. all the staff were great. A nice night to remember. January 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>