Crowne Plaza London - Gatwick Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 44-1293-608608

Hotel Fax: 44-1293-515913

Hotel Email: reservations@cpgatwick.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London Gatwick Airport (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 3.5 MI/ 5.63 KM North l

- Turn left at roundabout and follow directions for Gatwick Airport or take 2nd exit from hotel and then 2nd exit at the Hazrelwick roundabout to take you to M23 and then exit M23 at junction 9 for Gatwick Airport.

London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 46 MI/ 74.03 KM North West l

- junction 7 from the M25 south to the M23, follow signs to Brighton. Exit the M23 junc 10 (A2011), follow signs for Crawley. Roundabout take the 3rd exit. straight over the next roundabout - which is the 3rd exit.hotel is at the next roundabout- 3rd exit.

Train
Three Bridges

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North

- Taxi rank at rail station- turn left out of the statiopn and turn right immediately at the traffic lights. Follow this road straight down and at the Tesco roundabout- take first exit. After few hundred yards, take the sliproad exit and take 2nd exit at the round about. Follwo this duel carriageway until you reach the traffic lights and the hotel is the 3rd exit , sign posted for Langley Green.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 GBP

- Hotel Car park is operated by Parking Eye. ALL guests are required to enter their car registration details at the Reception desk. Cars are photographed upon entering and exiting the hotel and anyone who's car details are not registered will receive a fine

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The Hotel is ideally suited to all type of traveller- Business guests are just 5 minutes walk from the Manor Royal Business District and the hotel offers extensive business and meeting facilities for all type of guest. If you are a leisure guest, why not utilise our parking packages and stay the night before you fly from Gatwick. We can provide a Airport Transfer, 24 hrs per day for a supplement
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 447 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    31

Comfortable bed and pillows, great staff

By

24 January 2015

club

CONS
My room and bathroom were rather small with one side of the bed only a couple of feet from the wall. It was January and I had a winter weight duvet but was still too warm overnight so would have preferred a mid weight duvet and bedspread to adjust comfort for me.

PROS
The bed itself and pillows were really comfortable and the room was nice and dark overnight.

Everywhere was clean and tidy, both room and public areas.

My evening meal was tasty, well cooked and well presented.

All the staff were welcoming and polite and I was particularly impressed by the maitre d' at breakfast who was unfailingly pleasant, polite and attentive with all guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2015
Dear 19471012 from Doncaster Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am sorry that you found that the room you occupied was on the small side .If you are ever dissatisfied with your room please do let us know we will always try to offer an alternative if availability allows. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable nights sleep and your overall impression of the hotel was a positive one. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future . We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

PRE FLIGHT STOPOVER

By

23 January 2015

JUST RIGHT FOR AN EARLY FLIGHT,UP EARLY AND AWAYNO PROBLEMS

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2015
Dear Gerry80 Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am delighted that you found the hotel a perfect choice when you have an early flight out of Gatwick. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

23 January 2015

club

We stayed here at both ends of our holiday as we were flying from Gatwick. As we were using Purple Parking this hotel was perfect as it was only about five minutes away. Although near to the airport the hotel was very quiet .All in all we would certainly use this hotel again, it was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2015
Dear Calvia Thank you for contacting IHG following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and found the location was convenient for the Airport and the Purple Parking you had arranged for your car. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when flying out of Gatwick. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Time for a change

By

21 January 2015

platinumelite

I have been staying at this hotel almost every week for the past 16 months due to business but now think the time has come for a change.

Many hotel staff have come and gone over this period and I have seen a steady decline in the service the remaining few can provide. Housekeeping however has and remains first class with the rooms being clean and fresh on all visits.

The club lounge offering is limited and poor compared to other hotel chains.

Finally the bar prices and new, even more limited, restaurant and bar menus no longer have the variety that I look for as a frequent visitor.

I'll check back in a few months to see if anything has changed.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2015
Dear Jules1410 Thank you for taking the time to respond to IHG with your comments and feedback about your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was very disappointed to read your comments and I am sorry that you feel that the hotel has changed and you no longer feel that you wish to continue to stay with us. Although you have said that you did not wish to be contacted when you completed the survey,I would very much like the opportunity to talk to you to see if there is anything we can do to make your experience at the hotel more enjoyable. We do have a new Head Chef at the Hotel who started recently and I am sure that he will be looking to make changes and put his mark on the Menu options. If you have suggestions as to what you would like to see in our Club Lounge, we are always ready to listen and adapt to the needs of our guests if we can. Please do contact me at the hotel at guestrelations@cpgatwick.com If you would like to discuss your comments and feedback with me as I would very much like to see you staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards Janice Puddephatt Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less