• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 53.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Hungarian
  9. Italian
  10. Dutch
  11. Punjabi
  12. Polish
  13. Portuguese
  14. Romanian
  15. Russian
  16. Slovak
  17. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept all service animals by pre arrangement. No other pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tulleys Farm
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Car park is operated by Parking Eye. ALL guests are required to enter their car registration details at the Reception desk. Cars are photographed upon entering and exiting the hotel and anyone who's car details are not registered will receive a fine
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:283
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay at the Modern Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel

We are just 3 miles from London Gatwick Airport, in the heart of Crawley & minutes from Manor Royal Business District.

A striking, wing-shaped canopy soars above the entrance to the Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport hotel. You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff, who can direct you to your calming room or Suite. Revitalise at the Fitness Centre, where you can plunge into the heated indoor
View More

Stay at the Modern Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel

We are just 3 miles from London Gatwick Airport, in the heart of Crawley & minutes from Manor Royal Business District.

A striking, wing-shaped canopy soars above the entrance to the Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport hotel. You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff, who can direct you to your calming room or Suite. Revitalise at the Fitness Centre, where you can plunge into the heated indoor pool, work out in the fully equipped gym & let off steam in the sauna.

A pre-bookable airport (taxi) transfer is available for £10.00, based on 1-3 people in a car. Gatwick Express trains take 30 minutes to London Victoria station from London Gatwick Airport, while Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport is 5 minutes' walk from Manor Royal Business Park. Experience British summertime at the exotic Royal Pavilion and beach-side oyster bars of sunny Brighton, 30 minutes' drive away.

Dark wood and ochre create a stylish setting for business dinners in Cube restaurant, which serves modern English cuisine. Dine with up to 280 guests in one of our 11 vibrant meeting rooms or host board meetings in the chic executive boardroom. Upgrade to access the Club Lounge, where complimentary breakfast & drinks are served as well as canapes in the evening.

You'll find wireless Internet throughout Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, where your stay is worth celebrating.

View Less
Features
The Hotel is ideally suited to all type of traveller- Business guests are just 5 minutes walk from the Manor Royal Business District and the hotel offers extensive business and meeting facilities for all type of guest. If you are a leisure guest, why not utilise our parking packages and stay the night before you fly from Gatwick. We can provide a Airport Transfer, 24 hrs per day for a supplement

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay prior to traveling Overall it's a good stay and park option. We feel confident that the car is looked after. The staff are very efficient and helpful. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay every thing was great ,choice of food could be better. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by staff Telephone staff and hotel staff also parking assistants June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very professional efficient checkin loved the speedy efficient checkin very professional June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Only stayed the one night this time and found the stay very pleasant. The staff were very helpful in all areas. We decided to have dinner in the restaurant that evening and I am glad we did the food was excellent. Our room was very clean tidy and quiet at night we had a good nights sleep. In two weeks time we will be returning and this time we have booked for two nights it will give us a day to perhaps visit friends who live nearby. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Little things to "excellent" are missing. Nevertheless next time we will visit the Holiday Inn in Gatwick again. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall, rooms need updating! Chose Holiday Inn Gatwick as close to location I was working in. Welcome and check in was what you would expect. Quick and simple. Room was unfortunately very dated. Although it was clean, tidy and modern TV. Ordered room service and had very good experience. Order was taken very well and confirmed my order before telling me how long the wait was. Food turned up on time and was to a good standard. Got a goods night sleep in a good bed and went down to breakfast the next morning. The restaurant and bar area were decorated to a modern standard and service at breakfast was excellent. Would recommend this hotel for business or overnight stop before flying out of Gatwick Airport as perfect location. Just hope they sort the rooms out soon! June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good locaion Great for travel from Gatwick Airport. Great bus transfers and as always the hotel was comfortable and restful. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great stay all together. Great family friendly and value for money. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay before holiday staff at reception were very pleasant and acknowledge I was a club member. We ate in the restaurant. service and food very good.Checkout very smooth. Used parking facilities whilst on holiday, on return , car was ready and easily accessible to drive stright home. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We only ever use the Holiday Inn at Gatwick, Povey, because we know how nice it is, staff excellent, and beds to die for, will never go anywhere else June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor hotel breeze blocks covered over half of the window making the room quite dark - not a good experience for gold status! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport No.1 choice when stopping in the area and flying out. The shuttle is an added bonus along with the park and fly option whether for business or leisure purposes. Staff always prove to be very helpful. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb bed After an initial confusion over our booking the rest of our stay was perfect. The breakfast was a perfect start to our day. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good hotel with easy access to Gatwick via the shuttle service.Good attentive staff and a hotel I would certainly recommend if heading out of Gatwick. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good I've stayed here a few times now & it's never let me down. Clean, comfortable & friendly. Considering the location, it's really good value for what you get & the team are always exceptionally friendly - especially in the restaurant this time! We even went back for breakfast on our return! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always perfect for my pre-flight stays Thanks to all the staff for making my pre-flight stays so relaxing. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, able to get good sleep This hotel is great for the Airport. I went straight to the airport to check my luggage in the previous night and then went to the hotel and just relaxed before early morning flight. Strongly recommend this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellant accomdation/ breakfast stay at this hotel on two occasions over a period of two weeks , could not complain about anything , accommodation/breakfast very friendly and felt special by the reception when checking in as existing IHG club member June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful food experience and reception staff unfriendly Awful experience, food in the restaurant over priced and poor quality. We even got charged for item we didn't receive. The reception staff were unfriendly and not welcoming, they made us feel like another statistic rather than a paying customer. We will never use Holiday Inn Hotels again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ted & Di Excellent staff and care. We had a horrific journey which resulted in my wife being take to hospital and arriving at the hotel very late at night and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more caring. Very many thanks. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff were very friendly and accomodating, the food was better than most Holiday Inn hotels ive stayed in but the only thing i was dissapointed with was the £10.00 overnight parking charge. Overall a nice hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Making everything easy We booked two rooms for ourselves and two friends with a week's parking for one car for the night prior to our week's holiday. We also booked two rooms for the night we arrived back at LGW before we travelled home. Booking the rooms and car on line were easy. Confirmation emails were prompt and reminders sent out a few days before we were travelling. Room rates and parking were favourably competitive and good value. Staff were welcoming and gave the impression that they were expecting us. Leaving the car was free of hassle as was collecting it and driving off. The rooms and beds were comfortable. We ate both dinner and breakfast, both of which were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE WE DISCOVERED THAT OUR FAMILY ROOM HAD A BROKEN BATHROOM LOCK COUPLE A HOURS AFTER CHECKING INTO OUR ROOM, WE COMPLAINED AND JONATHAN AT RECEPTION CAME TO OUR RESCUE. HE FOUND US A FAMILY ROOM AT THE HOTEL WHICH WAS FULLY BOOKED AND HE PERSONALLY CAME ALONG TO HELP US MOVE FROM ONE FLOOR TO ANOTHER = 10/10. STAFF IN THE TRADERS RESTAURANT WERE VERY HELPFUL = 10/10. GREAT FOOD FOR US AND OUR KIDS AT DINNER AND AT BREAKFAST THE FOLLOWING MORNING BUT WAS LET DOWN BY A STEEP FIXED SERVICE CHARGE ON THE BILL = 1/10. PARKING CHARGE £10 PER DAY - THIS SHOULD BE COMPLIMENTARY FOR GUESTS= 1/10. EVEN THOUGH WE WERE VERY CLOSE TO GATWICK WE DIDN'T GET ANY AIRCRAFT NOISE = 10/10. I WOULD DEFINATELY COME BACK AND STAY. GOOD SERVICE FROM THE SPANISH GIRL AT RECEPTION = 9/10. THANKS May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Always stay here when flying from Gatwick. Stay and Park packages are excellent value for money and even more so when you take advantage of the offers available as a Park and Stay member. Always find the staff friendly professional and very helpful. One request - please make sure that there are some luggage trolleys at the rear entrance to the hotel near to the car park. See you all again soon May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Convenient *Just a one night stopover prior to an early morning flight. *Check in efficient and courteous *Room very good. *Evening meal surprisingly good and served by a delightful young lady of Hungarian origin, who worked diligently and cheerfully despite being under some pressure. *Shuttle service to and from airport efficient and frequent. *No complaints whatsoever, and very good value for money. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming hotel. We stayed at this hotel before & after our holiday. We parked the car, for the duration, & it was delivered back & waiting for us, on our return. The rooms are well equipped & nice comfortable beds. We did not try the restaurant, as it was late each time we arrived, but hope to do so in the Autumn, when we plan to stay again. The courtesy coach, to the airport, runs regularly & is very convenient. The cost is £3 per person each way. The staff were very welcoming, which was nice, as we were tired with our flight being delayed. They had all the details ready & we were given our room key without delay. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good value Made to feel welcome when checking in at reception. Room nice and clean. Had a bar snack, staff attentive without being intrusive. Have to agree with previous comments re: price of drinks. Reception very busy on return to collect car, but receptionist working efficiently on my queue meant no one had to wait too long. 2nd stay here, consider it good value. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights stay Once again another excellent nights stay. It's the perfect place for gatwick airport. The park and stay is great value and on return this time as we arrived so late at night they were kind enough to put our over night bag in our room ready for us. Rooms are spotlessly clean & service is excellent. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Gatwick I use for Park and Stay flying from Gatwick. Car parking is easy and efficient. Excellent reception staff who are knowledgeable and respond with empathy. Hotel is quiet and rooms provide very comfortable accommodation . Ideal location for a speedy transfer to the airport. May 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Lobby and Front Desk
Hotel Lobby and Front Desk
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Hotel Exterior Concierge Desk View from Hotel Entrance of Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel Exterior Feature Area Attraction Tulleys Farm Reception Concierge Crowne Plaza London Gatwick-Airport hotel Front Desk Concierge Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading