Crowne Plaza Hartford - Cromwell

Hotel Front Desk: 1-860-6352000

Hotel Fax: 1-860-6356970

Hotel Email: sgardiner@shanercorp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Hartford-Springfield Bradley (BDL)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North l

- Take I-91S to exit 21 - RT 372, then turn left off of exit ramp.

Train
Berlin Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 6 MI/ 9.66 KM North

- Take a right out of driveway drive 3 miles down route 372. Then take a right on Mill St. travel 2 miles then train station is on the right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Free onsite parking with adjacent two level garage

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 109 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Too dated!

By

July 22, 2014

Old room. Paint peeling. Noisy air conditioner! Poor mattress! Great staff !

Read More
Read Less

Convention events

By

July 17, 2014

Worked out well as a Convention hosting venue. for our organizations Annual event, No issues with the Event rooms, worked out well.

Read More
Read Less

The Prioirty Card

By

July 16, 2014

club

The Priority Card Is a joke to this staff. I would have thought that the Breakfast Buffet would be offered. It was not. We had to go off property every AM to get a good meal. That is poor on your part. What is the Priority Card for anyway. Pleas do not respond to this review.
Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful and Friendly Staff

By

July 16, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good Food.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a conference

By

July 16, 2014

Both business staff and hotel staff were gracious and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

July 15, 2014

The best part was the happy employees. The dining room was a pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

staff and mgt make the difference

By

July 14, 2014

club

we've stayed here about 12 times in the past year -
and keep coming back because the staff and management make sure that you are well taken care of - if there's a problem, they fix it immediately and make sure you are satisfied with the outcome.
It's a comfortable hotel, with good common areas - room is quiet -
outside noise does not interfere - pricing is competitive for the area -and they offer promotions from time - time that make it even more attractive - easy access to major roadways...

what more could you ask?

Read More
Read Less

No hot water

By

July 10, 2014

I called down to the front desk to ask why we did not have hot water and they said that they would send someone up. That someone never showed up. I went to the front desk to check out and asked about it and they said that they were replacing parts of the boiler. I guess it wasn't necessary to tell me that before we checked in or maybe they could have done something else to make up for the inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely experience

By

July 09, 2014

Our Crowne Plaza three-night visit was positive in every way. Our room was spacious, clean, and well designed. This was by far the quietest hotel I've ever been in. The fitness center was great and the pool very nice as well. We enjoyed the conference room and the efforts to make sure we had coffee and other food needs provided. A good memory all around.

Read More
Read Less

June Conference

By

July 08, 2014

The hotel seems to be newly refurbished. It is a pleasant place to stay. And, the staff were wonderful. The only problem we had was with the A/C, a relatively minor issue. Good news is that it provided white noise. Bad news is it did not shut off.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 07, 2014

Great experience very polite staff. Rooms were clean and clean. Wake up call - breakfast at hotel was excellent. Nice facility.

Read More
Read Less

Excellant Service

By

July 03, 2014

My stay at this hotel encountered a wonderful and friendly staff. The guest room was so comfortable and quiet, a place to relax, unwind and prepare for the next day. It was so much like home.

Read More
Read Less