Crowne Plaza Hartford - Cromwell

Hotel Front Desk: 1-860-6352000

Hotel Fax: 1-860-6356970

Hotel Email: sgardiner@shanercorp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Hartford-Springfield Bradley (BDL)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North l

- Take I-91S to exit 21 - RT 372, then turn left off of exit ramp.

Train
Berlin Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 6 MI/ 9.66 KM North

- Take a right out of driveway drive 3 miles down route 372. Then take a right on Mill St. travel 2 miles then train station is on the right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Free onsite parking with adjacent two level garage

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 128 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

128reviews

  • 5 Stars
    57
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice place - Dirty windows

By

August 18, 2014

platinumelite

In general it was a nice clean hotel. Front windows in lobby area were filthy and appeared way overdue for a cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Overall not impressed

By

August 15, 2014

When I arrived, the first room I was assigned to was not cleaned- the bed was unmade, towels on the floor, in fact I thought someone might still be in the room. And when I called to request a transfer to a CLEAN room, the front desk AND the employee that brought me my new room key treated me as though it were unreasonable to request a new room. Very unpleasant welcoming and followup.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

August 15, 2014

Very comfortable room, great service and wonderful corporate rate -would recommend to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff

By

August 14, 2014

We were at your hotel to attend a wedding nearby. My husband forgot his tie. When he inquired at the front desk about buying a tie he was informed they did not sell them. The gentleman then proceeded to give my husband one of his ties to use for the reception. Says a lot about your staff!!

Read More
Read Less

Karate Seminar

By

August 14, 2014

We travel to CT 2 times a year for Karate Tournaments . This time we were honored to have our Vice Chairman from Japan come and give a 2 day seminar along with Belt Passage. We learnt so much and will definitely attend more seminars. We have stayed at this Hotel before but was surprised that the rooms did not have a mini fridge this time around . As well found that the 2nd floor had a foul smell as did the rooms . We had 3 rooms in a row and the 3 had the foul smell. We ended up buying some room fresheners ( Glade) and sprayed the rooms which smelled more pleasant and you could spent some time in your room.
The pool was great , the kids all had a great time, the restaurant would be better if they offered a complimentary breakfast, found it a bit pricey. They should have some game room or activity center for the kids. But over all experience was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for the price

By

August 14, 2014

club

Good value for the price. This hotel was a fine place to stay when traveling to this area for an event.

Read More
Read Less

My son's wedding weekend

By

August 13, 2014

club

Great weekend for our family and friends... Great facility, great staff, great time... Thoroughly enjoyed the place and the time!

Read More
Read Less

Renovate PLEASE

By

August 13, 2014

club

This facility desperately needs to be renovated. Crowne Plaza is a fine establishment and this facility diminishes that reputation. Please invest in renovating your facility - everyone does so a few times in 30 years. People should not have anxiety having to stay here and sleep with the light on. Although it is probably clean the old furniture and design makes it seem more motelish.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfy

By

August 11, 2014

club

Crowne Plaza Cromwell is where we go for R & R and the beds will provide you with an amazing night or day's rest. We stay on the executive level and it is very cost efficient and super quiet. During the weekdays the concierge room provides snacks and a private lounge, something we will need to try the next time work schedules permit. The breakfast buffet is superb and can be often acquired upon booking for 10 dollars per couple! The staff at the restaurant, the hotel upkeep staff and front desk really make you feel that they like what they do and want to provide a pleasant service. I would like to mention that i did have a stay that was not up to par, my room was not what i had booked. General manager Steve not only personally called me back, made sure i got my correct stay, apologized, and sounded like he meant it. Followed up via email...Sounds like this organization has some class.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

By

August 07, 2014

I stayed for one night, had a very comfortable king bed, staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

August 06, 2014

club

My hotel experience was pleasant and the staff was friendly. I personally found nothing to complain about with this facility.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Cromwell

By

August 06, 2014

Good Stay, Restaurant may not be working well. Reception and staff were great. Great pool !

Read More
Read Less