• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We look forward to providing a memorable stay for you and your pet. Please be aware of 50 dollars, plus tax nonrefundable pet fee per stay. We welcome all well mannered pets, up to 50lbs. Your account will be subjected to a charge for any damages.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Foxwoods Casino and Resort
Distance From Hotel:56.0MI
Attraction:
Lyman Orchards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Connecticut Science Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Steam Train Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:588
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free onsite parking with adjacent two level garage

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:215
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:215
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Crowne Plaza® Cromwell Hotel's Timeless Hospitality

A rich history, natural beauty and warm New England hospitality create an impressive sense of place at the Connecticut landmark, Crowne Plaza® Hartford South - Cromwell hotel. Excellent service, value and location, paired with being one of the first "CT Green Lodging" certified hotels, make us the perfect choice!

A central location off I-91 and Rte-9 makes it easy for corporate travelers to get to Aetna, Zygo, Pratt &
View More

Enjoy Crowne Plaza® Cromwell Hotel's Timeless Hospitality

A rich history, natural beauty and warm New England hospitality create an impressive sense of place at the Connecticut landmark, Crowne Plaza® Hartford South - Cromwell hotel. Excellent service, value and location, paired with being one of the first "CT Green Lodging" certified hotels, make us the perfect choice!

A central location off I-91 and Rte-9 makes it easy for corporate travelers to get to Aetna, Zygo, Pratt & Whitney, Henkel, Northeast Utilities and UTC. 30,000 sq ft of flexible, adaptable meeting space, unlimited access to fax, copy and printing in the Business Center and an experienced staff makes us a great place to meet in Cromwell - Hartford, CT.

Our hotel's location is minutes from downtown Hartford, world-class museums. Take the family to Brownstone Exploration and Discovery Park, Six Flags New England or Lake Compounce Theme Park. Don't forget we're near Wesleyan University, Newington Skate Arena and Champions Ice Rink.

Our Cromwell hotel offers guests outstanding features for a relaxed and productive stay. Rediscover our Sheffield's Restaurant and a well-made cocktail in the intimate lounge. Take advantage of a tropical Solarium with an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, or workout in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our Cromwell hotel's staff welcomes you!

View Less
Features
With a central location an hour from anywhere, and minutes from downtown Hartford, CT our Cromwell hotel's impressive meeting facilities are ideal for your next meeting or elegant reception. From 5 people to 1000, we have you covered!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel with dated rooms This hotel had a better bed than our previous HI express. Breakfast was also better. Room interior was from the 60's. Location was good with several choices for restaurants nearby. Room was clean but lighting was not good. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Fine Except Breakfast.. I have stayed at this hotel several other times and everything was fine, which is what keeps me coming back. This time, however, breakfast was terrible. Eggs, bacon, sausage that should have been hot were barely more than room temperature. One bite of egg, one bite of bacon and threw the rest in the trash. Even the warm cinnamon rolls that are usually decent, we're not warm enough. If I had more time for breakfast that day, I would have gone back for at least a piece of toast with peanut butter. I ended up having a package of peanut butter crackers and a bottle of water in the car driving to our destination. I will stay at your hotel again, but would probably get breakfast elsewhere. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patient and respectful The hotel staff were very patient, respectful and accommodating to our very large party, coming in from a wedding later in the evening and utilizing the breakfast area as we socialized and prepared for check out. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service My wife and I were blown away by the high level of customer service at this hotel. We were trying to send some gifts back home from our vacation and the staff was extremely helpful. They found some discarded boxes for us to use as well as allowed us to use their packaging tape. We will search out other Holiday Inn Express locations in the future. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed there about six or eight times. Will no doubt stay there when working in that area May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This Holiday Inn Express was a very comfortable property to stay during my business trip to Connecticut. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms provided the basic necessities for a good stay experience. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed while visiting family. We chose this hotel because it was the only smoking hotel near Meriden and we normally only stay at Holiday Inns because they are comfortable, clean and consistent until now. The room was small and crowded. The carpet was dirty, wallpaper on the walls was peeling and bubbled, the shower head had so much build up that the water pressure was poor. The furniture looked as though they had purchased it at Wal Mart and glued it together. The television sat on the dresser which made it impossible to lay in bed and watch television. The breakfast choice was the standard Holiday Inn breakfast but my husband said that it tasted very badly. If we were to have to spend a lot of time in the room then we would have checked out immediately but we spent the vast amount of time visiting elsewhere and we had already paid a deposit that was nonrefundable. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby New HIE signs and carpet in the lobby but this place is run down. The bathtub was painted and the paint was peeling up as I showered. The bathroom walls were discolored and looked like the place had been flooded. Disgusting powdered egg omelets. Will definitely look for another place to stay on return trips to Southington. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet spot on the hill Great facility and staff. Quiet retreat from the busy day. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Standard With Really Small Room We recently made a trip to three cities and stayed in three different HIE properties. This property had the smallest room of the three by a significant margin. Perhaps it was just the room we had, but either way I was a little disappointed at the space available. Small enough to make simple tasks like dressing or getting to the bathroom a challenge with two people. Of course, I got this room with a reward night, at a very cheap price. Who knows if that drove them to put me in the smallest room in the property? April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I stayed 3 nights at the hotel, two straight days my card didn't work so I couldn't make it in the room, the room was near the check-in desk #118; it was loud and noisy throughout the entire night, I ask to switch rooms but no luck, I had a horrible experience I didn't even bother going to breakfast in the morning and I was very tired to work everyday. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Nothing bad at all to say about this hotel. Friendly, helpful, and pleasant are words that can easily be used to describe the staff. The room and the rest of the hotel was extremely clean and well presented. The fresh baked cookies by the staff is a bouns. Forgot my shaving cream and was given a free travel size bottle. Breakfast hit the spot. The gym has a bunch of dumbells and treadmills so you can get a pretty decent workout. It had recently snowed but everything was plowed. Honestly, I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, but if you want to hear something bad, the pool was frozen. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!!!! Due to inclement weather we needed a place to stay while on the road, so we stayed here. From the time we arrived until the time we left everything was outstanding. The woman on duty in the evening when we checked in was most pleasant and helpful. The room was great - we appreciated the jacuzzi! The breakfast and the entire breakfast environment were superb. And the day manager was a real dynamo - professional, but friendly. And she was as helpful as could be. My wife and I could not give a better rating to a Holiday Inn. We look forward to staying there again. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Great Price The hotel staff was awesome! They where all very polite and willing to help with anything. The breakfast bar has a great selection of items and is well maintained in the morning. The lady that takes care of it keeps it spotless clean and she is always asking if she can get you anything. This hotel knows customer service! I travel often with work and there is no doubt anytime I am going to be in Southington, CT area for a night or more I will be at Holiday Inn Express! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience I was thoroughly please with my stay at your facility. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Overall, excellent. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we found this property Considering the stress associated with traveling at Christmas, including the emergency hospital stay of a family member, this HI Express was very relaxing and comfortable. We live in NC where all smoking in public buildings is banned. CT still allows for smoking rooms. On the first night we got two non-smoking rooms as we had requested, but the corridor had a lot of smoking rooms. The smell gets into the room anyway, and I ended up with a migraine the next morning. When we told the management, they immediately gave us different rooms far from any smoking rooms and comped our first night's fee. We are most appreciative! The rest of the stay was excellent-comfortable, very clean rooms, nice breakfast. We were at the hospital a lot (my father had a medical emergency on Christmas eve), but our rooms proved a good place to retreat from it all and prepare for the next day. Will stay here again! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and reasonable price I stayed 1 night at this Holiday Inn and was thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is conveniently located between New Haven and Hartford with reasonable price to pay. Before I arrived at the hotel, I wrote an email asking for a microwave oven in the room and sure enough it was there in my room when I arrived. The room is big; enough for me to reorganize my 2 suitcases for the Christmas shopping that I just did in Connecticut. Breakfast is plentiful with a unique touch of cinnamon rolls that are hard to find at other Holiday Inn hotels. All in all I was completely satisfied choosing and staying at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to other travelers. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every respect over the past 5-10 years I've stayed here Excellent in every respect over the 5-10 years I've stayed here over Thanksgiving weeks. Only gripe I have is I cannot figure out how to connect with internet here -- I have to enlist the help of your excellent staf member. Do a writeup for guests. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay did not like not being recognized as awards member November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HIE Southington Nice clean and friendly hotel, with good location for my business trip. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great service. Asked for early check in due to business travel... No problem, clean room nice hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful an comfortable stay Me an my new husband had a very nice stay. We stayed for two nights after our wedding an we had such a nice an relaxing stay. We live close by but it was still a nice little getaway for us an breakfast was overall pretty good as well. We would defnietely stay again an recommend to others we know. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very consistent lodging We find the staff, rooms and breakfasts are always consistently good. We stay about 3 nights 4 times a year and are glad to find this kind of facility for the money. Oh, and we love the cookies! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always come back! We never do a search for accommodations when we come to visit our family in Bristol any more. Holiday Inn Express Southington is the ONLY choice for us! We always appreciate the helpful, cheerful, accommodating staff. The breakfast served each morning rivals any restaurant in any city! It is served hot, fresh, and in a healthy variety of choices by a staff member who seems tirelessly committed to serving the guests. I can not say enough about this motel. Its location allows for nearly any schedule--shopping, sightseeing, or business and entertainment. We usually stay for several days and the housekeeping staff takes good care of our room and works with our schedule so that we never feel rushed to make the room available for the crew. Thank you...all of you...for another delightful stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Our stay was very enjoyable. We had several events to attend in CT and we chose the location because it was central. We stayed for eleven nights so it was important that the room and bed were comfortable and we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and showed a willingness to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We have stayed in HI's before but this one was the best we have ever stayed. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond We can't say enough nice things about the Holiday Inn Express in Southington. The staff that works at the hotel is top notch and goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We hold events here several times a year and it is so nice to see all the familiar faces when we walk through the door. We wish we could thank everyone personally, but from Becky and Jen who handle our bookings to Jakub and Kym at the front desk, to Steve and Firdoze who keep everything so clean and nice, Holiday Inn could not ask for better representatives of their brand. If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is the place to pick! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I accidentally booked a smoking room here, but am a nonsmoker. It was only after I got to the smoking room that I discovered my mistake. Although there were no available rooms, the staff noted that one nonsmoking room had just been vacated and could be prepared for us. They cleaned the room promptly and thoroughly and got us resitutated without any kind of penalty. I was glad to be able to sleep in a clean smoke-free room. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The lady working the desk the night I stayed was very helpful. I need to print documents late a night and she directed me to the business room and gave me the key. That helped me out a great deal. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Facility is convenient to interstate and a nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Nice breakfast. Have stayed here before and will stay again October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good.. been staying at this Holiday Inn for years..mgmnt/personnel has changed, but quality is always consistent..very good value for the dollar..and a VERY convenient location.. October 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Reception Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Lobby Brownestone Park Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading