• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We look forward to providing a memorable stay for you and your pet. Please be aware of 50 dollars, plus tax nonrefundable pet fee per stay. We welcome all well mannered pets, up to 50lbs. Your account will be subjected to a charge for any damages.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Foxwoods Casino and Resort
Distance From Hotel:56.0MI
Attraction:
Lyman Orchards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Connecticut Science Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Steam Train Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:588
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free onsite parking with adjacent two level garage

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:215
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:215
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Crowne Plaza® Cromwell Hotel's Timeless Hospitality

A rich history, natural beauty and warm New England hospitality create an impressive sense of place at the Connecticut landmark, Crowne Plaza® Hartford South - Cromwell hotel. Excellent service, value and location, paired with being one of the first "CT Green Lodging" certified hotels, make us the perfect choice!

A central location off I-91 and Rte-9 makes it easy for corporate travelers to get to Aetna, Zygo, Pratt &
View More

Enjoy Crowne Plaza® Cromwell Hotel's Timeless Hospitality

A rich history, natural beauty and warm New England hospitality create an impressive sense of place at the Connecticut landmark, Crowne Plaza® Hartford South - Cromwell hotel. Excellent service, value and location, paired with being one of the first "CT Green Lodging" certified hotels, make us the perfect choice!

A central location off I-91 and Rte-9 makes it easy for corporate travelers to get to Aetna, Zygo, Pratt & Whitney, Henkel, Northeast Utilities and UTC. 30,000 sq ft of flexible, adaptable meeting space, unlimited access to fax, copy and printing in the Business Center and an experienced staff makes us a great place to meet in Cromwell - Hartford, CT.

Our hotel's location is minutes from downtown Hartford, world-class museums. Take the family to Brownstone Exploration and Discovery Park, Six Flags New England or Lake Compounce Theme Park. Don't forget we're near Wesleyan University, Newington Skate Arena and Champions Ice Rink.

Our Cromwell hotel offers guests outstanding features for a relaxed and productive stay. Rediscover our Sheffield's Restaurant and a well-made cocktail in the intimate lounge. Take advantage of a tropical Solarium with an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, or workout in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our Cromwell hotel's staff welcomes you!

View Less
Features
With a central location an hour from anywhere, and minutes from downtown Hartford, CT our Cromwell hotel's impressive meeting facilities are ideal for your next meeting or elegant reception. From 5 people to 1000, we have you covered!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Interior and Staff Excellent customer service from the moment you walk in until you check out. Great staff! 3rd Floor smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Carpeted floors seemed stained. Smell was in room also. Supposed to be a non-smoking room. Bed was very comfortable. Nice view from front of hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service! I have to say that the staff is awesome. I was running late for an appointment and my cab was running late. Long story short Becky drove me to my appointment. Really saved the day! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Housekeeping Stayed at this H.I. Express in Southington for 7 nights there to visit family and friends and see sites we haven't been too since we moved away from home. The Housekeeping service we had was beyond horrible, no other words to describe it. I do not think our sheets were changed for the entire 7 nights, amenities were never replaced, left a note for housekeeper to please replace the shampoo/conditioner/lotion/soap put bottles on bathroom vanity with a note to please replace never replaced, toilet paper ran not never replaced when roll was empty left on holder. Housekeeper did not pay attention to coffee supply, cups never replaced, sugar packet never replaced. I had to go to front desk many times to get items, informed of my frustration with housekeeping says it is a language barrier there were the staff does not understand the English language. I did see a housekeeper in the hallway tried to speak with her, was useless did not understand. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, the cookies in the evenings at the desk are delicious. The morning breakfast is less to be desired, it's the same items day in and day out, powder dry eggs, greasy sausage patties, dried up bisquits spicy cream gravy, many mornings no fruit say they ran out, the best thing at breakfast was the cinnamon rolls, always hot and fresh, stayed at other hotels that offer breakfast many offer changes to the menu every morning. I would satay at this location again, since it is close to our family, and hopefully our next visit the housekeeping will improve, The reason I rated the staff poor is mainly due to housekeeping, and not the front desk staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay We were only there one night due to a wedding nearby but found our room very clean and the bed very comfortable.. Breakfast in the morning was okay - just wish they had a few more choices for cereals but we were happy fat-free milk was offered!! I rated the staff and service good but the only contact we had was at check-in and all he did was ask our name and handed us our keys...but he was nice enough. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was a little dark and needed some upgrades but it was clean and beds were comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful night I stay at Holiday In Express hotels all over the country. I understand that we are all humans. I could not understand, nor communicate with the staff. Heavy foreign accent and didn't understand english at all. Fire Alarm was pulled in the middle of the night and the staff were out side smoking cigarettes and had no explanation as to why everone was evacuating their rooms. Fireman who arrived at the hotel. Couldn't communicate with staff. Couldn't undersatand them. While the Fireman were asking questions they were texting or something on their phone. Very discomforting. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aweful The best part was the bed was at least comfortable. My non smoking room smelled like a chain smoker was in there with us. The toilet looked like it wasnt cleaned in weeks. Looked like blood on the walls. Front desk gave me the wrong room number twice. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room I stayed here one night and was very satisfied with the room. It was clean, comfortable and the service was good. I would definitely stay here again if and when I am in the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast check in We checked in quickly and efficiently, room was clean, lots to choose from for the breakfast, easy on and off interstate. Staff very friendly :) September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, first floor a little noisy I found the accommodations to be very nice -- the bed was comfy, the space welcoming, the water pressure high. However, being on the first floor was problematic, as other guests were making a lot of noise getting into and out of their car right outside my window, and also rattling the doors out in the hall. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,personable/helpful service We would stay at the Holiday Inn again the only problem we found was the sign is too small off the main road we had to turn around a couple times to find it because it's located off the main road. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good. Experience Reasonable price, clean room, easy access from highway, quiet, beds a bit soft but we like them firm. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and clean property we were very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. the free breakfast, 24 hr. coffee, and warm cookies were also a nice touch. we would go back to this property. staff was nice and willing to help. a nice benefit is that you can buy tickets to lake compounce at the front desk. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room When I made my reservation, I was asked if I wanted a pull out sofa at no additional charge, I accepted. When I arrived, that is not the room I was given. When I asked about it, they said it wasn't on my reservation and it wasn't available. I came with my 15 year old son, who is the size of an adult, and then my mother decided to come, thinking we had plenty of sleeping room. It wasn't the best comfort for 3 adults in one bed. Then I mistakenly left an item behind, I called about it, and it was there, so they had to mail it to me, at my expense. You would think they could have sent my item for the $5 postage it cost in exchange for not having what they offered me. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Convenient location and courteous staff nice breakfast July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness/friendly associates/quality linens have been at this facility several times over 8 years. Continued quality experience even with change in management. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and responsive when I had any issues. Overall, I would stay here again when back in Southington. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the "Smoking" rooms Check-in at this Holiday Inn went quickly an comfortably. The young woman at the front desk was very cheerful and accomodating. However, I was assigned to a "non-smoking" room that was across the hall from what must have been a "smoking allowed" room, as there was no smoking prohibition symbol on the room number plate like my own. The stench of nasty cigarette smoke filled the entire hall, and no matter what steps I took, I was unable to keep the stink out. It was really quite bothersome. I even went so far as to close the door with a blanket stuffed in the crack around the door, but the stink still worked its way into my room. Be sure to recommend that you do Not be put near a smoker, if you are at all bothered by the smell. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be very good Over the years this property has gone totally downhill. As a Priority Club member for many many years I actually felt sorry for those there. Everything about the hotel is cruddy; cleanliness - HA! Folks that make up the rooms must have a race to see who gets done faster Sorry folks. No more May 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RDWAU83 Worn out and time to renovate or demo. People running the halls and slamming doors much of the evening. While the staff was very nice, i have to return to the city next month and will be starying about 10 miles from my site rather than 4 miles at the Southinton location. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs upgrades Needed updates include; power doors and touch key system for doors. Breakfast is rather boring. Same old same old every day March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Due to illness needed to stay another day. Staff took care of request immediately and they continually asked my wife how I was doing. Another great item at that location that I wished other express hotels had was the snack area. Soups, pizza rolls, crackers and other items. Made that trip many times and will stop there rather than the Danbury exit 8 location. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reservations are not great The Hotel staff are first class! Its to bad the hotel itself is old with paper thin walls :( I reserved a king bed room as always travel weekly ( priority club member ) even paid in advance per the website but upon check-in no king room was available even tho I reserved one ( and paid for it ) March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The hotel is in excellent condition. The staff is friendly and helpul. Internet is not great but better than most. breakfast offer is very good. The reason for the low value score is the rewards program, It has downgraded to stop honoring bonus points towards maintaining status and raised the number of points to get free nights. The number of nights needed now to maintain status has lowered the value of being a member. I have been loyal for 8 yrs but corporately they don't care. But if you are not a reward member, this is a great hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service Room and Comfort and Value are All Excellent February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey The room at this hotel was good except for the ability to hear anything going on in the hallway. Other doors slamming shut was a major factor. Other than that, it was a nice stay. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I always enjoy my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I return here often enough so that the staff and I recognize each other when I arrive. They are always pleasant and make me feel very welcome. From sincerity of their "It's good to see you again" to the "Have a safe trip", I have to believe they all enjoy what they do. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent except for 2 minor aspects Have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times and prefer it to 3 other hotels in the vicinity. The desk staff are wonderful [especially Kim, Letitia (sp?), Becky], helpful and personable, breakfasts are excellent [especially when Heather is maintaining that area], and location is great. The only 2 aspects that need attention are room lighting [need floor lamps added to read or work away from desk] and variable temperature of water during showers [starts out hot, but often becomes cool or cold some minutes later]. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RoadWorrior I've been Staying here 20 times a year since 2009. They never disappoint. Great Value and service. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience One of the best (if not the best) Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. Very clean, comfortable, and a lot of attention to details. I stay in hotels at least twice a month in the NY, NJ, PA, CT, DE, and MD area. I might have paid a little bit more; however, I got a lot more. No worries about quality of bed, tv (HD), area, etc. Will definitely stay there again when I need to. Definitely worth it. December 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Reception Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Lobby Brownestone Park Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading