Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
60%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 407 reviews
60%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    71

Great Place to stay!

By

August 05, 2015

club

I stayed here for business and had a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2015
Dear Deestar, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate you sharing your experience. Thank you again for staying and we wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Hotel Room

By

August 04, 2015

club

Our hotel room air conditioning did not work. It was hot and warm in there the entire day. We asked to be switched to another room and we were told that all the rooms were having problems. The front desk refused to give us another room. The air conditioner finally broke in the middle of the night at 3 am and made an awful, annoying sound. We had to turn the AC off. By this time, we were so exhausted and since it was pointless to complain to the hotel staff, we slept for a few more hours and we got up at 7 am and left. It would have been nice to have slept in a little. We could have stayed at other hotels with just as comparative rates. We truly regret staying here, but tried to make the best of it and did not want it to ruin our 10 year anniversary. The bed was uncomfortable, cheap and had no cushion to it. The outdoor pool was filthy dirty and cloudy. It was disgusting. The table and chairs around the pool was tied down with wires everywhere. This is a place that seemed to like to accommodate people who like to party and don't care much for cleaniness, where they sleep or clean amenities. It's also in a really bad part of downtown with a big population of homeless people nearby. We could have overlooked the homeless people if the front desk would have just switched our room as we asked.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Dear Meuybelle, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for your opinion. We appreciate you sharing your opinions and experience, and we have already taken steps and corrected the issue that plagued our a/c system during your stay. We are sorry for the a/c issue. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

DVS

By

July 23, 2015

club

Not bad for the price. Breakfast is way over priced and should be continental since they don't offer anything special. I would recommend eating somewhere else. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear DVS3, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for your comments and recommendations. We appreciate all of your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Think Twice

By

July 23, 2015

club

Hotel smells musty and is poor quality for premier downtown Dallas hotel. Onsite nightclub is frequented by patrons that are not guests at the hotel and several of my female staff were stalked by male hoodlums as they approached the elevator to go to their rooms. Staff seems to cater to large business group that was there mores than private customer. All-in-all a VERY disappointed stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear BillyS2015, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your opinions. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our property, and we appreciate your constructive criticism. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

July 15, 2015

By

July 22, 2015

club

Excellent service for the price. I prefer the choice of valet or self parking available at this hotel. I changed from another IHG hotel to have that choice. The staff was helpful and attentive to all my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Catayst, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for your terrific five star review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to satisfy your needs. Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, but chilly

By

July 21, 2015

club

If you're going to stay at this hotel, please bring a sweater or jacket if you plan to work at night. They keep the room very cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Dmso, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for your excellent five star review. We are sorry if you found the room chilly, but each room does have its own climate control. If anything, with this independent control you could have turned the heat on. We are very appreciative of your rating and are glad that you enjoyed your stay regardless of the temperature. Thank you again for staying and for your comments. We wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Central Value

By

July 15, 2015

A good value for the location and amenities. The breakfast buffet was excellent and room was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Dear aztex, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for your central value five star review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly enjoyed our amenities and services. Thank you again for staying with us and for your comments. We wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

It was average

By

July 09, 2015

club

The front desk staff was not that friendly. We called a couple of times for extra pillows since I'm 8 months pregnant and need lots of pillows for comfort and they never came. It's a great location to walk to near by bars/restaurants/stores. It's also a great location to take a cheap Uber ride anywhere downtown. The most we spent on Uber to get anywhere was $4. The valet guys were great!! The hotel felt safe. A couple of things that was disappointing is I paid for the Club Room and usually you get access to a Club Lounge but I didn't find out until I got there they didn't have a lounge and what 'Club Room' really meant was access to a higher floor. So not really worth spending the extra money. Also, it was 4th of July weekend and on the 4th they had a pool party but they were charging $10 entrance fee to use the pool. I thought that was disappointing since we were already paying to stay at the hotel. But overall it was average.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2015
Dear mbravo, Thank you very much for posting a candid review for our hotel. It is nice to see that you appreciated our location, we hope you had a great time exploring our vicinity. However, we would like to apologize if you experienced some inconvenience with our front desk staff and the Club Lounge. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the management of the hotel and we are very confident that they will take the necessary actions to address your concerns. Once again, thank you for the feedback. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member, and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable. good location

By

July 07, 2015

very clean and comfortable room. all amenities required were there (e.g. iron and ironing board). very friendly and helpful staff, always willing to help.
on the other hand, building is old and looks somehow old from the outside and in the corridors. restaurant could use a better atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Dear leonidassr, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for you four star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that we had everything you needed. We are also glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. W are sorry that you felt that we were old. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 06, 2015

Stayed over a weekend for work trip staff was very friendly but room cleanliness was awful. There was a very musty/stale smell in the guest room. Front lobby when you walk in looks great but guest rooms are not up to par with what the lobby looks like.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2015
Dear ad77, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for your comments. We are sorry if you did not feel that our rooms were on par with our lobby. We are currently looking into the odor your reported and taking steps to correct it. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

July 06, 2015

The pool area could be very nice but is not maintained. The power in the rooms cannot power a shaver. The bed feels like rolls of socks in a burlap sack. Other than that, the rooms were clean, the views aren't bad. The rooms service and valet staff were very friendly. The front desk staff seemed a little moody.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear kisibau, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtwon and for your opinion. We are sorry that you felt the pool was not maintained and that the front desk was moody. We are one big happy family and work diligently to satisfy all of our guests. Thank you again for staying and for your opinion. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

review

By

July 05, 2015

club

Room was smoky and dated, otherwise the hotel was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Dear RDSD, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for your four star review. We are sorry that you found the room smoky and dated, and we will look into these items. Thank you again for staying and your opinions. We wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less