Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We went down during OU/TX Weekend so the rates were high and the hotel was full, however, we still had a very nice stay. It was nice to have a fridge in the room, the bar downstairs turns into a night club after a certain time, which can be a good thing or a bad thing. We enjoyed sitting at the bar, but are not really into the night club scene. Another awesome part of the hotel was their breakfast! Delicious and free if you're an IHG member (which is free to sign up for). The two things that we were cons to the hotel: First, check-in. That process took forever! There has to be a better system of keeping track of breakfast coupons and the general check-in process over all. Secondly, the sheets on the bed were not as soft as we would have liked. The bed was very clean and comfortable, but the sheets were lacking. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, helpful staff Hotel is within walking distance to convention center. Staff was helpful with directions. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience A group of us were attending a convention in Dallas and stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown. We found the rooms clean and everything functioned. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The location was convenient to the convention center. The hotel is dated. They have done a decent job on keeping it up but it still has a dated look and feel. I felt like the bath room was a little cramped. Overall a great stay. October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, terrible internet Price is good given the location, but stay away if you need internet to do your job or stay in touch with family, as it is very poor and has no wired option. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Phone Service Not So Good, Face-to-Face was Great I rented my room, which was blocked for a wedding, and for the most part everything was great. The reservations were easy enough. Then I found out we needed to be at the hotel at 12:00 pm, which meant early check-in. Each time I called I got rude and brisk answers. They said they I would have to call back closer to the date, then they couldn't guarantee early check-in, and the third time I called they said I couldn't do it all. I was a little put off and had my game face when I came in. To my surprise the clerk at the desk was VERY easy to work with and accommodating. No game face needed. Then, after the wedding when we came back to the hotel we wanted something to drink, and went to the front desk to ask about room service. The clerk said that he could go to the bar at the club in the hotel and get us whatever we wanted and bring it back to the lobby! Score! So, I would recommend asking in person vs. over the phone. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Updates needed There is a reason why their are no pictures of this property. The place is a dump. Shabby exterior, interior decor is far outdated. Halls and rooms are in desperate need of paint, wall coverings, new carpet, and furniture. I typically stay away from Crown Plaza in general because I haven't seen an updated one in years. I thought given the location of downtown Dallas this may be different but was disappointed again. Staff people were helpful but unfriendly. Unfriendly and the hospitality business do not go together. Internet was slow. Breakfast buffet was very good for the price. Staff in the restaurant were very efficient. They also offer a complimentary area shuttle that was very helpful for getting us to the convention center. We rode the train back which is very convenient with a station being only a block away. With the property being rundown they need to either renovate or lower their rates. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Most grateful for excellent service extended to me by the staff being a foreigner to visit Dallas for the very time... they were courteous and helpful providing assistance, and direction. They made my stay a memorable and unforgettable experience, upon returning every afternoon from the conference... My room was always vacuumed, clean, towels fresh and bed with clean sheets. The price of the hotel was resonable for someone like me coming from the islands.. I am for that reason decided, to bringing and made the decision to have my group to attend the conference next year in Dallas, and choose the hotel as our residence. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Dallas and experienced inconsistent answers from the staff regarding rates, which led to a frustrating stay. Upon booking the room, I was given a rate, but was informed to indicate to the front desk that we would like the government rate upon arrical. I thought this seemed reasonable since the hotel probably wanted to confirm government ID. When we arrived, I told the front desk associate that we were told to inform them of our government discounted rate, and he indicated that it should have been handled at the reservation level and that he was unable to do anything. There was much run around with the staff, and I'm not sure if it is do to inconsistent training or what, but it definitely made the trip start off unpleasantly. Overall, the rooms were adequate for our needs. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is the perfect location for Downtown and especially the JFK 6th Floor Museum which is a not to be missed tour ! Great VFM for a central hotel . October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied with housekeeping and the gym I was in the area on business and had an item removed from the fridge during my stay. I contacted the front desk and housekeeping in regards to this matter. Not the front desk nor housekeeping would do anything about it. I also attended the fitness center on a daily basis and they only had the treadmills working, I tried to use the elliptical machine but was never working. I will probably not recommend this place. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my needs My fiancee and I stayed in your hotel overnight last weekend and enjoyed your hospitality. The guest services were very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again. Thank you! September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room items I was suprised to have no refrigerator and it was kinda inconvenient. To ice down my sons milk all night. I was qouted cheaper parking also September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be fooled by the pictures I had the worst experience ever at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Downtown Dallas, Texas on September 18. I was visiting Dallas, Texas for business in September and decided to extend my stay to see some sites. I picked the Crown Plaza hotel in Downtown Dallas because of its location and the hotel description and price on their website. I thought I was getting a great room (King Leisure Nonsmoking) and paid additional for a little extra comfort – or so I thought from the website. I parked my car in their parking garage and went into the lobby to check in. First of all the lobby and the front desk doesn’t look like the pictures on this website. It is not all that pretty and clean and the people at the front desk just stared at me with blank faces while I walked up to the desk. I met eyes with one woman who turned to continue her conversation with a coworker so I turned and met eyes with another woman. With no smile or expression change she asks, “Ready to check in?” I said yes and she proceeded to check me in. Even though she asked me how many keys I wanted to the room, she clearly wasn’t really wanting to know or listening for an answer because she still gave me two keys directly after I clearly said one. There was no conversation while she was clicking away on the keyboard other than to ask for my ID and credit card. No comments of whether I was there for business or pleasure, things to do in town, places to eat (including mention of a restaurant right there in the building), or free shuttle service they had. After me asking her questions about the area, I finally found out how far it was to Dealey Plaza and the JFK museum area but that was not offered freely. I finally just gave up asking anything else and took the key to the room. The first room I was put in was 1709. I wasn’t in there more than 5 minutes to realize the toilet running every 3 minutes and the air conditioning would not cool the room. I called down to the front desk to let them know and she said they would move me to a new room if that’s what I wanted. (To be honest she didn’t sound surprised I was calling to complain.) I went back to the front desk to get a key to a new room, 1201. She let me keep a key to my old room so I could run back and forward two times to move my luggage. Just was surprised there wasn’t help offered since this is such a “nice” hotel and the inconvenience of having to move. When I got off the elevators on the 12th floor, an odor hit me like a brick wall. I never did figure out what the smell was but it wasn’t pleasant. I walked down the hall to my room and was a little concerned that the smell was throughout the entire floor. This room had a balcony which might have been great except for all the noise going on down on the street. I try to turn on the TV but it didn’t work so I had to call down to the front desk again. They sent up a man that came in and got it working. Before going to bed, I called down to the desk to have a couple extra blankets and pillows brought up. I got two blankets with stains and two pillows. The guy that brought them to my room couldn’t even look me in the eye or lift his head from his clipboard. Yet he stood there waiting for a tip. To sum up the experience with the staff throughout the night, I would say it was less than energetic and not very welcoming or friendly. The first thing I noticed about this room was the continuous loud noise coming from the ceiling as soon as I walked in the door. I guess it was the air conditioning or something. The noise never stopped all night long. There was a desk in the corner with a chair that was in permanent lay down position and couldn’t be adjusted to sit at the desk. There was another chair with a footstool that was torn up on the top. Sleeping in the bed was nearly impossible due to the springs poking me and the loud squeaking every time I barely moved. The light rail not only rang it’s bell all night long but loved honking it’s horn many times throughout the night along with the buses that traveled by. This noise along with the loud traffic and music blaring from the street all night long left me with maybe 3 hours of off and on sleep total. I went out on the balcony at one point (maybe 2 in the morning) just to see what was going on and found trash and cigarette butts on the balcony (I don’t smoke). Watching the clock tick by all night long, I finally decided at 5 am to get up, shower, pack, and get out of town. I was going to stay that morning and visit Dealey Plaza and other touristy things in town but after the experience at this hotel I didn’t want to hang around any longer. If I had to find something good to say about this hotel, about the only good thing I can say is the fact that you needed a room key to get to the room floors on the elevator. As far as I know it was working because I was required to use my room key each time I used it. The pictures online do not match what this hotel is really like. I also had to pay an additional $14 to park my car in their garage – seriously? This is not a hotel I will ever stay at again and would not recommend it to anyone else. The hotel is not in a safe area and would not even think about going out on the streets alone – day or night. Their stationary says “At Crowne Plaza we strive to exceed your expectations thoughout each visit.” This made me laugh. How about just trying to meet the expectations of someone staying at your hotel? Let's start there. Incredibly disappointing. September 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Stayed August 2-4, 2013. Had I known the neighborhood was somewhat questionable, I would not have chosen it, but it was recommended by our group. Hotel was completely packed with guests from a Mary Kay convention. Check-in was slow, but check out was far worse - stood in line for well over 40 minutes and then had to leave without finalizing checkout to catch a flight. The hotel was terribly understaffed, and when we asked to speak to the manager, the desk staff (who was very apologetic and stressed) advised that the manager was not there, despite the overwhelmed staff. Adding to our distress was a 2:00am rant by a screaming drunk woman in the room next door until staff finally silenced it two hours later. We weren't the only ones to complain. I don't usually post scathing reviews, but this was such a poor experience, I feel it's only fair to warn potential guests. September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible place. Do not lose your time and effort. Allow me to start by saying that I am known for my patience and flexibility wherever I go. Yet, here you have me telling you about this disastrous place. To make a long story short, I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and could not believe how incompetent and disrespectful the staff are (this is including the management). I WILL NEVER USE THIS LOCATION AGAIN AND I HIGHLY SUGGEST FOR EVERYONE TO STAY AWAY FROM IT. THEY WILL NOT VALUE YOUR BUSINESS AT ALL. THE LEAST YOU SHOULD BE GETTING IS RESPECT SO DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND GO TO NEIGHBOURING PLACES WHERE YOU WILL GET WHAT YOU DESERVE. Here are the details: Due to timing I ended up with two reservations (1night & 3night). When I first got there, I asked if there was a possibility for me to get only a room as opposed to having to move around twice. The answer was no and I was fine with it. I make it up to my room and guess what, not ready at all. Waited for it to be cleaned and settled for a bit. Within an hour, this guy comes in the room like he has the right to be there. No knocking, no apologies, no name and no explanation. When I call the front desk to find out who this guy was, they had absolutely no clue. All I got was a "hey, we are sorry." I should have taken as a red flag, but I didn't. So we make it down to the pool and there were three gang members (face tattoos included). My friend goes down to the front desk and, hey, no action taken. Then I go down, and they finally send someone up to see who these people are. Obviously, they have no reason to be there. Main concern: Security inside and outside (yes, the location of the hotel is not the safest either). Made through the first day with a couple of scares but I figured it was a "Welcome to Dallas" kind of thing and would immediately stop. Well, it did not. Next day, I give the front desk a call (around 6:00A) and they assure me that my second room will be ready by 2:00P. I go down then, an hour passes and my room is still not ready. These people have absolutely no respect for your time. As I found out later, I was not the only person that had that happen to them; other people in my group got stood up for even longer than I did. To this point I was peeved but was willing to still give them the benefit of the doubt (silly me). I make it to the last day and then I see my invoice. SURPRISE! They are charging me even more than they are supposed to! I was supposed to get a "Best View" room which runs for about $115-$122 +Tax but all I see is an invoice for $132+Tax and absolutely no "great view". Hmmm... No problem, I will talk to the manager and they will solve this (wishful thinking). Then I go down, ask for the manager and voila! It is the same incompetent kid from a couple of days ago. Oh dear, I explain the situation and he tells me that he cannot honour the rate I chose because I am attending a conference. SERIOUSLY? Then why would I have my poor assistant go through the process of booking the room? This is nonsense. He would not modify the invoice and I did not feel like dealing with such horrible customer service. In the mean time, I told him how disappointed I was about the hotel and about the incident with the gang members, and he sarcastically goes: "did they threaten you directly?" to what I felt like saying "I am very sorry for forgetting to ask those folks to stab me before letting you know that your security is as useless as you and your staff." These people are unbelievable! I was being polite and lenient so they felt like they could take advantage of me. Do I look young? Yes. Am I stupid? No. Will I recommend this place? Never. Not even to an enemy. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted! We were in town for the Mecum Auto Auction. This hotel was within walking distance. The room was clean and the a/c was great. We both enjoyed our stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A terrible let down for such an important day....even for a Platinum Elite member I wanted to reach out to you and tell you what terrible service myself and my entire wedding party received at your hotel. It was so bad, my in-laws went home and refused to stay, how embarrassing! My rooms were all only double beds, when I thought I made it very clear we would have 4 adults in each room. The rooms were very smokey and crowded. I also had requested my 4 rooms be close if not together and the other rooms be separate since they were for the groomsmen. This was in NO WAY fulfilled. When I tried to talk to a manager and see if I could get one large room, since all 11 bridemaids were supposed to be getting ready in them, the manager was extremely rude and told me that there were 3 other wedding parties that had already gotten rooms. I ask, ARE they all Platinum members as well????? Did they book as far in advance as I did? On top of that, THRIVE WAS CLOSED! If you will recall many of our conversations, one of the main reasons we selected your hotel was because we planned to bring our wedding guests to Thrive after the wedding! We were never told it would be closed, which as you can image, lead to some continued last-minute rearranging. Finally, we also had discussed having a shuttle available to take guests to and from the venue. Not only was this not set up, when we tried to reserve a shuttle and discuss the late shuttles I was told they were first come first serve only and would not accommodate us. Is this what Crowne Plaza has come to stand for????? Please pass this on to your Hotel Manager or give me his/her information. I want to be fully compensated for this. I would never expect to be treated in such a poor manner at any hotel, much less a hotel group which I have had great loyalty to, and had extreme communications with for one of the biggest days of my life. I would appreciate your help. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management attempted to downgrade my room My reservation was made 1 year in advance for a room with 2 queen beds. It was booked through the hotel. When I arrived, I was told the hotel was sold out and I would be given a room with 1 queen bed. I said that wasn't acceptable and was offered 1 queen and 1 roll out bed. I said that is not what I booked and wanted accommodations at another hotel. The supervisor, who was listening to the conversation, then said to give me a room I ordered. This tactic is inconsiderate of the guests which have chosen to stay at the hotel. I will not be staying at this, or possibly any other, Crowne Plaza again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a fantastic part of town A very comfortable hotel in a fun part of Dallas. Friendly staff were happy to help us out whenever required. Our new "go to" home away from home in Dallas. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't Choose Crowne Plaza Again I chose this hotel for a 3 night stay in Downtown Dallas based on 3 factors: refrigerator in the room (as advertised online), complimentary shuttle within 2 mile radius, and price. There was no fridge in our room upon arriving so I called the front desk and they said refrigerators were not available. When I referenced the fact that it stated they had them online, I was told "No, we don't. Sorry." The next morning I mentioned this again to a different front desk clerk and she said "yes, we do offer them, but we'd have to move you to a new room at noon today". I told her we were in a conference until 6pm and she said "Oh, I'm sorry." When we arrived that night I also asked about the shuttle for our morning trip to a conference at a neighboring hotel. I was told yes, it was available and to be downstairs about 15 minutes prior to the time we needed to be at our location. We came down 45 minutes early the next morning and were told that the shuttle was being used for the next MONTH by another group and it was not available. We had to walk the half mile distance. That night I called for the shuttle to come and pick me up at the neighboring hotel at approximately 8:30pm. I was sent to a strange voicemail THREE times. I called back a fourth time and asked to NOT be transferred to that voicemail and was then told the driver was on his break and would not be back for 30 minutes. I took a cab. The restaurant: took 15 minutes to get our water and 45 minutes to get a slightly burned BLT sandwich. The rooms were very tiny #no big deal# and there was hair all over the toilet seat when we arrived #as if a man shaved over it#. The bathtub also felt like there was sand/dirt/grit in it. I really really wanted to like this hotel. But one thing after another that made me realize that was not going to happen! August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of Major Renovations Initial room hadn't been cleaned upon check in. Found a dead roach in the middle of floor in new room Exercise equipment didn't operate (Elliptical) Shower head leaked, spraying water all over bathroom Air conditioner was really loud August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost everyone was very nice The hotel was ok. The room actually had a slightly funny smell, like dampness. We were only there one night so we didn't bother mentioning it to the hotel staff. I have to say that all of the women that we spoke with were very friendly, nice and accommodating. Unfortunately, there was one gentleman at the front desk that was not very pleasant (very tall). In fact, we were asking him questions about the shuttle and in the middle of one of our questions he simply walked away and started talking to another hotel staff person. We just stood there - could not believe he was so rude. He then came back and looked over us, like we weren't even there. With so many hotels to choose from you really need all of your staff to be at the top of their game. He was not, and so we will not be coming back. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work We came to stay after making a reservation in advance and when we called in advance to double check our reservation they couldn't find it. Then when we arrived the desk clerk was not very friendly. Our room was not what we expected at all. The shower was stained and not very clean, the beds were not queen size like we requested and the room had a wet animal smell to it. We decided not to stay another night like we had intended and the morning desk clerk was much better but when we received our bill it was not the room rate that they quoted to us, however they did let us cancel our 2nd nights stay without charge as we changed our plans. We thought it was going to be a very nice hotel based on what the website and other reviews had mentioned but it was not our experience at all. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Room was nice and comfortable. Front desk clerk very bad attitude. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8/2013 Stay The staff and facilities were excellent. The restaurant staff bent over backwards during a major rush of customers during one lunch time. Shuttle staff went above and beyond many times to get us where we had to go. We will be staying here again next year when coming to Dallas. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy customer!!! My stay at this establishment was not great. I have no plans to ever return nor recommending. We paid over $3500.00 for our 20 year class reunion to be held there plus a two night stay; however I was treated less than a valued customer. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very Pleasent Stay. Everything went smooth from the time we got there till the time we left. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by although there was a lot of guests that were there for a conference, i was still taken care of pretty well. Good location, decent price, and good staff. Will be back again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great visit Everyone was very helpful, polite and pleasant. Location is great with Groceries, Transportation and the JFK Memorial within a short walk. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room service needs to improve Hi, despite the warm welcome, I've noticed you have room to improve some experiences, such as room service. Both times I have ordered, it was delayed and also with no basics to serve a meal such as: dinner: I missed water and bread with my soup Breakfast: even though the food was collect from the buffet, the continental breakfast came without any option of bread, butter and again water. Hope you can improve to the next guests. Thanks in advance, Luciana August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>