Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE ZACHARY WAS VERY HELPFUL. I WAS NOT PLEASE WITH THE WAY THE HALLS SMELLED. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1st room was small, hot and toilet did not properly flush. The 1st room we were given was small, hot and had plumbing problems. Asked when we 1st checked in to be moved and were denied. Told there were no other rooms available. Left for dinner, came back and room temperature was even hotter, toilet would not flush. Engineer took 3 hours to come up and check out problem, stated that he would be back and never returned. Heat in room became intolerable because of my skin condition so at midnight another room was found for us and we had to move everything ourselves due to the Crowne being understaffed. This made for a very stressful evening that carried over to the next day. I have stayed there several times, but this will probably be our last. We also had issues with the way the billing was handled that were not resolved until we returned home. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF + EXCELLENT FOOD! Thank you for a very pleasant stay. The location is very convenient and very clean. We were able to see all that downtown Dallas had to offer through location and the courtesy van. We were also very pleased with buffet breakfast in the morning. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY My star was perfect. Clean facilities and room was great. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. I had a perfect stay and was very pleased in all aspects. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were hard, small, and uncomfortable. Very pricey for the service and what they have to offer. No valet parking, I had to park my own vehicle and on top of that pay $14.00/day for parking. Dry Cleaners Service closed on weekends. NO FREE BREAKFAST. I got two rooms with two beds, and they were not even queens, they were fulls. Beds were hard. Staff wasn't very helpful. Crowne Plaza is supposed to be an upper scale hotel, at least that's what they try to picture, I've got more comfortable beds at Holiday Inn Express, and better service by their staff. It was a complete disappointment. And I would never stay here again or any of the Crowne Plaza Hotels. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by State Convention We were delighted to get a room on short notice so close to the Convention Center. The room was nice and we had a great view of the Margaret Hunt Hill Bridge that is an icon in Dallas these days. We were late arriving and so we ate dinner at Thrive, the restaurant located in the hotel. It was fantastic !!! Our waiter was very accomodating and the food was delcious. The only drawback we had, was that WE didn't head the warning entering the parking garage. We drug our luggage rack on our Expedition as we were leaving the next morning on one of the cross-beams. Totally our fault, but just so future guests are aware. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, great value. This hotel is a great value and the service is wonderful. The location lacks a little as it is surrounded by a not-so-nice part of Dallas, but it is only questionable for about one block on three sides of the building. More than a block on the fourth side, though. The restaurant and room service menus lacked a little in pizazz and variety, but the restaurant and room service staff make up for that with wonderful service. Rooms are small, but clean. The only thing that was troubling was that I had a room with a door that adjoined another room, which is fairly standard, but when I checked in I noticed that door was unlocked! I was glad I checked - you could see that the bolt was not locked from either side and the safety bar was also off, so if I hadn't noticed, I could have had a surprise visit from a curious neighbor! Overall, it was a great value and I would certainly recommend it to a friend! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Dallas DT exceeded my expectations! Hi, I was recently at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and had an absolutely fabulous stay. The hotel staff as a whole were outstanding, and one staff member in particular, I believe her name was Priana, was probably the most friendly, hospitable, customer-oriented restaurant hostess I have ever had the pleasure to meet. I was thereafter able to observe her 'in action' while enjoying the Happy Hour in the Thrive bar area, where she continued to display the same level of cheerfulness and genuine warmth while conversing and interacting with other hotel guests. I just wanted the entire Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown staff, and Priana in particular, to be recognized for such outstanding customer relations that, without a doubt, exceeded my expectations. I certainly look forward to future Crowne Plaza visits and I will definitely recommend the Dallas Downtown location to everyone I know. Thanks again! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary Crown Plaza helped me and my husband celebrate our 12th anniversary by providing a beautiful ambiance and a quiet getaway from our busy lives. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Price Despite some of the negative reviews I have read on this website and other sites for this property, I was fortunate to either not have had a bad stay or my expectations were lowered before my visit and did not have high hopes to begin with.. As a PC Elite member (now IHG Rewards), I was upgraded to a corner room with a balcony on a higher floor and given a treat bag upon check-in. The room was spacious, but the bathroom was tiny. I liked that the parking garage had in/out privileges (I thought parking was valet, but it is not - which to me was a plus). The garage fills up late nights on weekends due to there being a nightclub in the building as well. This is a con in my view as there were beer bottles and cans littering the garage that night and the next morning from people "pre-gaming". Finally, perhaps it was just my room, but the A/C struggled to barely reach 70 F...I like it much colder usually. Overall, I would say that I was satisfied considering the price I paid (AAA rate). June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Downtown Dallas Sincerely appreciate the staff allowing early check in. Room was clean and comfortable and free of beetles - which I was a bit fearful of given the caution signs at the front desk. Front desk was understaffed for my arrival, as when seeking information. A phone call from my room was unanswered. The shuttle service was a plus, and very friendly. The fitness center had non functioning equipment, which was very disappointing (elliptical). Hotel seemed eager to point out the non relationship between the parking garage and the restaurant leading to an observers impression that complaints were typical. June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledge of staff over the phone and Sheets I called prior to making the reservation to see if a shuttle would stop there during the trade show at the World Trade Center. The first answer was " I don't think so." I asked the person on the phone to find out for sure and then the answer, after a long wait, was "no." Turns out there was a shuttle. Picked me up right beside the front door and delivered me to the World Trade Center. Sheets were crunchy in texture! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was perfect nice clean. Also the view was awesome. I really enjoyed the stay and will return again. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sketchy Hotel's staff did nothing to change the perception of bad neighborhood. Housekeeping did not clean room one day. Never felt comfortable staying there. Spend over 76 nights a year in hotels. Not a hotel I could recommend to anyone. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel Very attentive, friendly and helpful staff. Had a noisy A/C unit in my room and it was handled immediately. Food in the restaurant is good and reasonably priced. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Would definitely stay again. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property in a lousy city The "upscale hotel" title on the hotel's website is certainly misleading. It's kind of dumpy. My toilet ran all night and the tub didn't drain. (Housekeeping could have noticed that and had it fixed, but no....) The property has a really disappointing restaurant, people were refusing to pay after waiting an hour to be served a very simple meal. Elevators were slow and funky. Just not very nice. It's not upscale. It's cheap. The pricing generally matches, so it's "good value" but you aren't getting a steal here. The area is dull at best. If you need to be in downtown dallas, maybe this is a good spot, but I've stayed in plenty of nicer IHG properties. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not great atmosphere dated My room was cold and damp. Thought it might just be temporary. Didn't get better. Later people yelling and fighting in room next door. Called twice but never got better. Finally just gave up. Only 2 hours of sleep. Not completely their fault but I will not be back. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and housekeeping were excellent ...thrive sucked Room and housekeeping were very nice! However the room service is disgusting and overpriced...my food was delivered cold. We ate at thrive and had the worst food service ever . The waiter literally took an hour to do everything and we were his only table. I called early morning of checkout before to get my bill amount and they said it was one thing and later that morning i get a bill agreeing with the desk clerk...however when i checked out he added 50$ stating that bill was wrong! This is a nice hotel if you dont care about decor or noise and want to save a lil but stay downtown. SKIP THRIVE all together and go to uptown! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by georgeous Wonderful escape from everyday wish I could havestayed longer June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable beds out of towels when maids came in to clean rooms,,but very nice June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience at a hotel We were looking forward to our stay and a day out by the pool. When we checked in, we were told there was a private party and the pool was closed (were not told prior to or at booking). We got stuck in the elevator 3 different times, and our floor smelled like cigarette smoke when we arrived. We went to the floor where the pool is located to see what the private party was all about and were greeted by loud, obnoxious music and two "bouncers". Down the hallway there was a hotel employee and a barely dressed female in the "housekeeping closet" whose door was opened just as we walked by. We tried the restaurant for dinner, and despite being the only people there at the time, our food took far too long to come out. We asked the front desk for a taxi and she wrote down the number of "a guy she knows with a car service". When we called he told us he'd pick us up at 6:30 but called back and said he couldn't take us because it didn't give him enough time for his 7:00 appointment. This was one of the worst hotel experiences we've ever had. May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standards As a seasoned customer, I have had the opportunity and sometimes chance to stay in a lot of Crowne Plaza Hotels around the world and sadly this one was by far the worse. Though I was acknowledged as a Platinum member (in the same way you would be told that your shoe laces are untied), the service was obviously poor and staff were either extremely demotivated or lacked training but while waiting over 30 minutes to check in on my arrival I could only notice two people dealing with customers at reception (one of whom was dressed as a security guard) while other staff seemed to wonder around the place without not noticing the growing frustration from customers hoping to check in. Granted a big convention was taking place at that time and there were signs throughout the hotel greeting attendees but then why wasn't there more staff dealing with customers checking in? When I finally got the key to my room I had to wait over 10 minutes for a lift as apparently there was a pool party in the hotel and people attending it were monopolizing the lifts and being very loud throughout the hotel. I tried using the gym during my stay but it seems that the place had not been cleaned for a while and there was no water nor towels available. Overall, if i compare with my experience of other properties it was a bad and unpleasant stay and I do not intend to ever come back May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Give it a try I had booked my. reservations based on a prior experience at a CP in another city. Then I read the reviews for CP Dallas and. was not looking forward to the stay. Honestly I was pleasantly surprised. It is an older hotel but clean and the staff was helpful. I felt safe walking anywhere in downtown because of police presence. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OLD For a Crown Plaza this was old and not very nice. I have stayed at so many that are nice and this isn't one. It was not the people just the building itself that felt old. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should have listed to the other reviewers I stayed at the Crowne Plaza becuase I was in town on business and my wife came in to spend the weekend. I was initially staying at a different property without a pool. She wanted to hang out and get some sun so I made arangements to move to the Crowne Plaza sincce they had a pool.I made reservations online and paid a little extra for a room with a balcony.We arrived early (noon) but couldn't check in becuase out room wasn't ready (understandable#. I asked if we could sit at the pool while we waited for our room to become available but was told no. I protested and was reluctantly given permission to sit at the pool. We went to the pool but it was completely trashed. Must have been some type of party or event the night before and there was clothing/trash everywhere. Stopped back down at 2 to check on our room but it was not yet ready. Came back at 3 and checked in. Got to our room to find not only was it not a king bed #2 doubles) but it did not have a balcony. I understand that things happen and it might not have been available but give me the option of waiting for the correct room. Don't just throw me in a less expensive room with no explanaiton or offer of a refund. I called the front desk and asked for the room we booked. We were told that there were none available but were give the option of moving to a King room with no balcony. I was told that the room rate would be adjusted to reflect this. The next morning the receipt that was placed unser the door did not have any price adjustment. I went to the lobby and they did adjust the rate but by this time I was so frustrated that it didn't really matter. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Convention Center This property is ideally located for an easy walk to the convention center and to the West End for great dining options. The staff was very pleasant upon arrival and check in was quick and accurate. The hotel is an older facility and it shows in the room. The AC unit is loud and struggled to keep the room cool. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is very compact. The faucet handles were reversed (hot water coming from cold). The closet which was supposed to have 2 sliding, mirror doors only had one door. (The AC would drip occasionally on the door) The pool area was not very inviting. It is a rooftop location which should have been nice, but it just looked run down. I was here for 5 days and was just not excited about my stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and room We was there only for a day due to business trip but they fulfill all my expectations May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent option I was in Dallas for an Attorney's Convention. Hotel was clean, warm and quite. It is near (6' minutes walking from the Dallas Convention Center). Rooms are clean and comfortable. Frontdesk personnel are very warm people (specially Jacklyn who was very professional and kind every day). Hotel's Bar-Restaurant is good and the Menu is Ok. All bartenders and waiters are very polite and serviceable. The price is reasonable taking into account the service which is provided. If I had to return to Dallas I will stay in that hotel again, undoubtely. May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel stay ever This was my worst stay ever at a hotel. After checking in on Monday, I went to my room with keys in hand – key cards did not work. I went back downstairs, said my keys didn’t work. The clerk reset them, handed them back, and chided “don’t put them near any electronics!” I replied that I had kept them in my hand since receiving them. Upon arriving at my room again, I entered, and saw an unmade bed and dirty towels/cloths in the bathtub. I called downstairs, and they told me to come downstairs and they’d put me in another room. I declined – as I was tired of hauling my luggage up and down – and requested they just send someone to clean the room. Later that day, I noticed a USA Today paper in the lobby, and took it so I would have a TV schedule for the evening. On Tuesday, I went to my room during a break in the conference. We had a longer lunch time, so I decided to go rest; could not enter my room. Went back downstairs, and the clerk this time said I was in room 1416. I said no, I was in 1426. She insisted my room was 1416. I replied, no, I am in 1426, showed her my key cover with 1426, and told her I’d slept in room 1426 the night before, and all my belongings were in there. She then said she’d just checked someone into that room, because housekeeping said it was “clear”. I was incredulous, and asked if there was someone in my room then, with all my stuff. She replied yes, called the room, and asked “Mr. Ferguson” if there were items in the room. He apparently said yes, but she did not ask him at that time to vacate the room. I don’t know what she was doing – but I got no comfort when I kept asking, so, I can’t get in my room, but there’s a stranger in there with my stuff? I was repeatedly told that housekeeping cleared the room. After about 15 minutes, they finally called the room again and asked Mr. Ferguson to come downstairs and they’d reassign him. However, for some reason, they now couldn’t make keys for my room. I asked how I could go to my room, and I was accompanied by a staff member (although it took a while to find someone able to take me) to be let in. I did a cursory check, and it appeared nothing was missing; of course, no time was left to rest – I had to return to my conference. Before going back in to conference, I stopped by the front desk to get keys, and the woman who said they should be ready in about 10 minutes had gone to lunch. At break, around 3 pm, I returned to front desk – still no keys to my room available. Requested someone to escort me up and let me in my room. Finally, when we were finished with sessions around 5 pm, I was given keys to my room. I did not see USA Today in the lobby Tuesday, so asked at the front desk for one, and was told they didn’t have any. Same results Wednesday and Thursday – each day the the front desk said they had no USA Today available. However, I could see that several people had them. On Friday morning, the day I’m checking out and won’t be in the room for the evening and thus don’t need a tv schedule, there is a USA Today outside the door to my room. Why wasn’t there one there Tuesday through Thursday? While I haven’t recently stayed much at the group of hotels under Priority Club, I have been a member for a long time. However, based on this experience, I can’t imagine one of these hotels would be my choice when I get to select where I’ll stay for business or pleasure. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Quiet After having a long day it was a comfort to have a nice peaceful place to rest. The staff was efficient and outstanding. May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>