Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-214-7425678

Hotel Fax: 1-214-3793577

Hotel Email: sales@crownedallas.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South East l

- Take a right on Mockingbird. Take I-35 E South and exit

Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM South l

- I35E west to 183 west, exit 121N and proceed into airport terminals using signage provided

Subway

DART West End Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM South

- Dart West End Station directly across the street at the back of the hotel property (about 100 yards away).

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 14.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- Hotel parking attached eight-story covered secured parking garage. $14 for overngiht parking, with in and out privligies.Parking Height 6'5". No trucks with racks fifteen passenger vans or trailers will fit in the garage.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 197 reviews
59%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

197reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great customer care!

By

August 18, 2014

Everyone was kind and polite. Staff was readily available to answer my questions & help me where they could. The shuttle service was a life saver & the drivers were respectful and nice. Thank you for a great stay for the week!

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plaza Dallas

By

August 16, 2014

club

We love staying at the Crowne Plaza in Dallas. Friendly staff, clean rooms. I wish they would allow us to check in early and go to the pool. I understand the check in rules for room access but most hotels will allow you to check in and go to the pool prior to room availability.

We also like the option to ride the train to Gexa Pavillion for concerts. Taxi's are not available after concerts in the DFW area. The cost is too high for traveling 3-5 miles or less.

Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel that should not have Crown Plaza name

By

August 15, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip and was shocked at how old and run down the hotel was. The room are small and look like instead of remodeling someone has added some paint, new light and chalking and called it a remodel. The is a night club off the lobby that supposedly if their clam to fame, but I would rather have a clean new Hotel. The Hotel had a old, gloomy even spooky feel to it.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location Downtown

By

August 14, 2014

club

Other than sharing my room with a few grasshoppers/crickets and a bathroom that could stand being updated, I found my overall stay to be enjoyable, including two restful nights of sleep and a courteous staff. Clean, spacious room, great mattress, solid internet connection and speeds and comfortable balcony, Convenient location within walking distance to many good restaurants, public transportation and other downtown sights.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and Friendly staff

By

August 12, 2014

club

My stay was very wonderful, thanks to the front desk clerk that check us in , he was very friendly he knew the area very well, our room was very nice and spacious. The pool looked vey clean... This hotel is very easy to find and very convient while you down town... I will stay here again.. And the rate was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and Breakfast

By

August 09, 2014

club

The room me and my other brothers stayed at for a conference was very comfortable they cleaned the room everyday at the same time which was nice to come back to well-done beds. The pool offered here has a great view on the 9th floor, which was a great place to relax. The Breakfast Buffet offered here was incredible, one of the best ones we had. Over everything it was located right in downtown Dallas and everything for a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

August 06, 2014

platinumelite

wonderful place to stay, located in the historic district and walking distance to the venue we were attending while in Dallas. Loved being walking distance to some of the local culture.

Read More
Read Less

Okay BUT

By

August 06, 2014

coming from a 4 star hotel the night before to a 2 star hotel was not a good idea. I did not realize that it would be so different. First, our floor was suppose to be non-smoking - The floor stunk like smoke and our room was even worse. Then they have a cap on how far you can turn the air down - Not okay especially in the middle of summer in DALLAS! The valet were not as accommodating as the previous hotel, didn't even offer to help with our luggage - just told us how to push the cart! We got the nightclub package, which was cool. They played good music. We did have a balcony room, however we did not just leave the door wide open and we found many bugs the next morning. That was horribly gross and sealed the fact that I will not be staying in this hotel again. With all the discount websites offering 4star hotels at prices the same as we paid for this I will be doing that. Live and learn!

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

August 06, 2014

I really expected more from a Crown Plaza Hotel. Hotel has a funny/old smell in the lobby. Rooms are good and clean. Pool is tiny. I hated breakfast, I stayed there for 11 days and was the same one day after day. I give it 3 stars not a big deal.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

August 05, 2014

I was extremely pleased with my recent stay. They had great quality room service and breakfast, but more importantly, one staff member, Aaron, was easily the most helpful and friendly employee of any hotel I've ever been to. I will definitely be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

loved it

By

July 30, 2014

club

room was great, did feel a bit damped, but could just be age, not really a concern, overall wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Balcony view all cracked up!!!

By

July 28, 2014

See photo. Not what I was expecting from the Crowne Plaza!
My money for the "balcony view" was refunded but really, didn't someone note the damage and inform the front desk to NOT assign this room.

Read More
Read Less