Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 04/22/2013 I enjoyed my stay. The air conditioning needs some work as does the water pressure but other than that it was an excellent hotel, very clean very comfortable. Kind and helpful staff. I would definitely return again. Anita April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dallas Experience Two friends and I decided to go to the Pink concert in Dallas and stated to look into places to stay. None of us had been to Dallas before and we wanted something close to most areas we wanted to go to. We found a great deal on the Crowne Plaza, it looked nice enough and was in the budget so we booked it. As soon as we arrived starting from the Doorman, everyone was wonderful. The Front Desk Staff was wonderful, very nice and helpful. The room was great, clean and comfortable beds. The entire weekend we were there we felt at home. The convientt free town shuttle helped us get around to shopping and the concert and teh drivers were always friendly and went out of their way for us. The same can be said about all the hotel staff, anything we needed help with or had any questions about they were ready and happy to help. Would be my top pick to stay next time I am in Dallas. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff. Gernald at the Front Desk, is a great Front Desk Worker. April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Best price but not nicest hotel For the price, it was a decent stay. The building and room style is old school. I arrived on a Friday night and was surprised to see drunk teenagers lounging by the lobby. My room had a balcony but the door got jammed when trying to close. Facilities came within 10 mins to fix the issue. It's not the Hyatt, nice & modern rooms, but for the value, it was decent. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience When we arrived the rooms were not availble by the check in time. My room was reserved 3 months in advance and I was not given the room that I had made reservations for. There was a faulty plug in the restroom and it caused sparks to come out of the outlet and caused my lamp not to function properly. I was also connected to suit, which was incredibly inconveinent due to the noise that I could here on the other side of the room. I felt as if i could not use my cell phone because the other person would hear my conversation. The manager was very rude and he was not courteous or helpful at all. He continued to raise his voice at me. I was very dissatisfied, If I made a reservation months ahead of time then, I should be able to be in the room in which I reserved, which was not the case. I do not recommend this place to any one. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price for a Good Stay Would definitely stay again if I need a place to stay for work or something quick. The staff was friendly and the place was clean. I loved their pillows and forgot to check the tag for the brand. No issues besides billing, but that was eventually resolved. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better I stayed here for a convention that was a few blocks away. The first night was ok, however the second night was horrible due to a large group of young soccer teams arrving and some them staying up running the halls, talking loud, slamming doors until 4am pretty much made sleep impossible. I did notify hotel staff about the issue but it still continued. The restaurant is fair to poor as the waiter that we had didn't really seem to care at all about customer service, he was too busy talking to other staff members. I would recommend going out to some other restaurants in the area. I don't think I will be staying here again anytime soon. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C As a ex-HVAC Technician, I could tell the blower motor was out of balance. It worked better at low speed. The view from the balcony made up for the noise, and the room was super clean. The front Desk, and Housekeeping personnal are what makes this hotel a great place to stay. the only other problem we noticed was the worn condition of the desk chair. it was still comfortable. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with 20 made Easy! We recently visited Dallas with 20 college girls. Our trip was made so easy by the staff at the Crowne Plaza. Reservations were as they should be and the car service recommended by the staff was great. Kevin arranged all aspects of getting us from the airport to hotel and back. We had a great experience over all! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great staff This was our first time staying here. We had a quick check-in and friendly staff. The staff was very helpful. I ordered room service. The price was average for a hotel. They brought our order in a timely manner. We will stay here again. April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here This is a Crowne Plaza that needs a major refurbish. I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express that have better rooms than this hotel. Hotel staff did not recognise Priority Club status. Food was burnt. Interior is dark and old looking. Only good thing was that hotel is in downtown, where I nededed to be, but there are other hotels there too. April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown Stayed here for the Rock and Roll Half Marathon. Upon making the reservation we requested a late check out of 2 PM. It was granted. Upon arriving - ASHLEY - rudely told us that we would not be able to have late check out. She stated that the facility was filled to capacity. We asked for management - she continued to state that there was no way to get around the situation - and finally - upon becoming louder and more adamant that we needed to speak to the person directly in charge - she literally stormed off to the back and when she returned she said we could stay until 1 PM. The real kicker - when we got to our room - 8 PM - it was not ready, the maid was still making beds and even left and had to return with a coverlet almost 30 minutes later. So, upon checking out (we returned by DART after the race and it was approximately 12:00 PM)-we spoke with the receptionist and indicated that we would be out as soon as possible - after showering and changing clothing. The receptionist (not ASHLEY) pulled up a list of the guests - searching for our room number - and after other guests names there were times noted for late check out - some as late as 4PM. Ashley needs a course in Customer Care - and the Crowne Plaza needs to honor their commitment - in our case - the late check out of 2 PM - regardless of whether it was made by calling the facility directly or calling in to some call center as ASHLEY stated that they did not have to comply with promises made by the call center. Regardless - we can stay at other hotels in the area - at great Race Rates - and not put up with this nonsense and stress. We have also commented in feed back for the Dallas Rock and Roll - that they should not place this hotel on their list of area facilities. March 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! We chose this hotel due to the close proximity of the Dallas Rock and Roll ½ marathon, which is why we were in town, during the weekend of 3/21/13 to 3/25/13. Upon checkin, Jaclyn assisted us and was friendly, pleasant and accommodating. This was the only positive in our ENTIRE stay! Our toilet didn’t work for the first two days (wouldn’t flush), eventhough we had told the front desk twice. Even when they finally fixed it, it was still touch and go with the flushing. Our two room phones never worked for the entire five day stay. Maintenance showed up at midnight that first night to fix our phone and we told him to come back the next day. It was kind of late!!! Our TV did not work and we had to ask for this to be fixed as well. The beds were hard and the bathroom had no fan so the mirror and windows were completely fogged over after taking a shower, for quite some time. We used the car service the hotel utilizes (not the hotel shuttle van) and that the biggest mistake of the entire trip! The man’s name was Kevin, who we believe to be the owner of this car service. We asked to be taken to the Greenville area for lunch and he said that would be no problem. Immediately upon getting in the car and getting on the highway, he was driving like a complete maniac! HIS DRIVING WAS SO UNSAFE!!! He was swerving in and out of lanes, slamming on the breaks, and then repeatedly telling us that the hotel was going to fire him because he had to pick other people up. He actually dropped us off in a strip mall and told us to just get out and find where we wanted to go. We were appalled!!! POSITIVES: Jaclyn (front desk receptionist) and the male bartender on Friday night NEGATIVES: EVERYTHING ELSE!!! Upon checkout, the front desk receptionist told us management would contact us, due to the many issues we had. WE HAVE NEVER HEARD FROM ANYONE! BIGGEST MISTAKE WAS NOT CHANGING HOTELS. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rock N Roll Dallas The hotel staff was polite & knowledgeable. My room was clean & neat. Location was perfect for my event. Easy walking distance to the Dart, restaurants, & tourist sites. March 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was not good A staff went through and took some our personal belongings while we where out of our room. Informed the conceirge and was told that no manager was available because it was aweekend and all i can do is file the report. It took several weeks for them to finally returned my call and still have not resolve the problem until now. Have been leaving messages and no response/return call. just shows that they don't care about their customers. March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dallas the hotel had a awesome location and nice view out the window but the hotel could use a lot of updating, the hallways had a smell to them and so did the rooms. But the good thing is that its right in the middle of downtown, perfect spot when you have business there. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend at the Crowne I want to start this review off by saying the staff is excellent! We enjoyed all of them! Our room was clean, but what we thought it would be. The location is great, especially if you are into the nightclub or great food. The breakfast was pretty good. If you are going to stay at this hotel your best bet is to wait until you get there to get your room, because the rates will be lower that way. We were paying anywhere from $30 to $40 more a night then those who waitied to come in and book a room upon arrival. Overall pretty good hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only positive is shuttle Staying at this hotel for conference at another hotel. Had rooms for myself as well as a room for 4 students I was sponsoring to attend conference. Our department secretary worked for days getting reservations/check in straight since it was not a personal stay. They sent forms required, etc. (public schools do not do travel the same as most businesses). From check in, I had issues. Staff saying forms were not correct, etc. Once I explained twice the forms were from them and a call back to the person at my school that made arrangements, they worked. In the room there was a glob of hair on the shower wall. Every bath towel was stained. The final straw was that they ran both my personal credit card (they insisted they needed for parking fees) and the business credit card. I realized this after first nights stay. The desk personal had varying responses to there was nothing they could do that night, then I would have to call my bank, then they could but would need my personal information (more than just my card). I was so frustrated by that point I told them I would call my bank in the morning and take care of it. The next morning I discovered they ran the 2nd nights stay on my card as well. The desk personal then said the best way to take care of it was to call my bank and dispute the transaction. The only positive part of the stay was the free shuttle taking us to conference at another hotel. The shuttle staff was great. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed and bad service. The bed was incredibly AWFUL!!! The food in the restaurant was expensive and not good. The service at the restaurant was TERRIBLE!!! The second night we were there, I wanted a glass of wine in the hotel bar. However, they turned the bar and restaurant into a night club. The only way I could have had a relaxing glass of wine would have been to go to a noisy night club! The room was TINY, especially for the price we paid! The halls were extremely cold. It seemed as if they turned off the heat in the public areas of the hotel. The rooms were in need of updating. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falls Short of Expectations For the price, and considering the brand, I expected more. The building is old, but there are plenty of well maintained old buildings. Our room was old, the air conditioning filter was visible and looked like it had never been changed. The door to the bathroom was hollow, chipped, and falling apart. The refrigerator was missing, the safe didn't work, the TV was disconnected and the front desk was not responsive. I called three times, I was put on hold for over 5 minutes one time, the other time the phone kept ringing and was not answered. I don't think I would stay at this property again or recommend it to anyone. March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE!!!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have seen other Crowne Plaza's and this is the worst. My room was so small that you could barely get the baggage cart in the room to unload. No vanity outside the bathroom. My shower was dirty upon arrival. Went and requested that it be cleaned and the staff acted like it was no big deal. Well it was to me. Absolutely disgusting!!!!!! The Shower didn't drain well, the toilet wouldn't fill with water after flushing you had to lift the lid and fix it. The hallways were absolutely freezing because of the garage being attached. Every night walking into the hotel it had a sewage smell in the lobby. To call this an UPSCALE HOTEL IS A JOKE!!!!! Way over-priced for what you get........I WILL ABSOLUTELY NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Everyone was helpful and a pleasure to deal with especially the Thrive Staff!!!! February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!!! Everyone at the hotel was helpful and courteous!!! Great Job February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good room, good bed, good food Thank you. We had a great trip. The staff was great. Special thanks to Izzy and Gerald. Also Joe the shuttle driver. My room was always clean and nice. Bed was great. Food at the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Stayed Sunday through Friday and plan to come back for personal use in near future. Stayed in Oklahoma City January 25-27 for personal reasons. Same consistency. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Valentine's Day experience My wife and I chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Dallas for our Valentine's Day celebration due to the convenience of location and excellent prices. Everyone was very helpful during the course of our stay. Eddie, the maintenance man who was working on our room when we got there, acquired a couple of comp tickets for cocktails to alleviate the inconvenience caused by his still working on our room when we arrived. The shuttle to and from Medieval Times helped out a lot. The bed was extremely comfortable and helped provide an excellent night's sleep. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD AND BAD but MOSTLY BAD! This visit is filled with good and bad. While entering the lobby is typical of a value driven hotel or motel (bad), the reception is quite good and the staff really tries to be helpful. Then it turns to bad when you ask for change for a $20 bill and they have to go in the back somewhere behind closed doors (while the front remains unstaffed). In both cases when I asked for change, it took well over 5 minutes for them to return. Bad! During our conference the meals served were actually pretty good but to get from meeting room to lunch was 2 flights up then through the lobby and then one more stairway up. Good for excercise but horribly laid out for conferences. The rooms are clean with digital flat screens that are pretty awesome. Too bad 4 of the best channels have reception problems....bad! The room service was very good and the food temperatures very good but why did my toilet keep running? I called down to complain but to no avail. I literally had to stop flushing because the only way to stop the running water was to stick my hand down in the back reservoir (which is very loose) and had to jiggle the flap. Bad! And while the maid service was prompt the bed sheets are cheap and feel like plastic... bad. And two more bads... no music in the entire hotel...in the restaurants, in the lobby! And then to top it off the apparent owner of the hotel was having a shouting match with one of our conference coordinators in front of attendees. So while the staff really tries hard, the hotel needs a serious renovation and owner an attitude adjustment. You won't find me back there...ever. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Conference Stay I stayed at this hotel because it was the site of a national conference I recently attended. I price shopped other hotels in the downtown area and was excited to find that this property was a better value than the other locations. The rooms were clean and there were not major signs of distress to them. There are a few couple small details that would of made my stay more enjoyable. The sheets were over starched in the rooms and not comfortable. Besides that the rooms were great however the one detail of the sheets could of made the stay good to great. I used the fitness center daily and all the equipment was up to date, the room was very sanitary and I was surprised to see a complimentary fully stocked water cooler and towels. Day two of the fitness center however there were no towels in the room. Could not sanitize my equipment after use. Details........Good to great. The staff was always friendly, we requested a late check out due to a late flight and that was not a problem. We used the restaurant one day for lunch and the experience was not good. Bad service and items missing off my sandwich. It was like no one knew what to do. "We have a table, what do we do now?" type for feel to the experience. I have come to expect this from most hotel food service as I tend to stay at budget properties. Little help here again would take the stay from good to great. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! I had booked two rooms for a weekend business trip. When picking up a car rental at DFW Airport, I was told my credit card had been declined, which I thought was weird as I knew there was enough credit. I later found out, the hotel had taken two full night's payment from the card BEFORE I had even arrived at the hotel! So immediately, my plans are messed up due to having to rent the car on a different credit care that I did not want to use. When I checked in, the electronic key did not work for my room. I was told they had problems with access to that particular room. If that's the case, why assign it to me or anyone??!! I was given another room. After my first night's stay, the electronic card stopped working. When I went to the front desk, I found out they had programmed it for one night's stay. I was there for 4 nights. This was rectified. The two full night's payment from my credit card was still temporarily authorized from my card. I enquired about this, as I had given them a different credit card to hold the stay. I was told it was released, I asked why the payments were taken initially and was told it was the type of rate that I had booked and it was stated in my confirmation email. I checked the email, there was no mention of this. After I informed them of this, they then admitted the payments were taken by mistake! Prior to checking out, we visited the breakfast room. One of the servers kept rudely interrupting the conversation I was having with my brother. It seemed she was trying too hard to be of service. She then managed to spill milk all over the table, the floor, and my shoes! No apologies were made. When we checked out, I paid the whole stay with cash. They gave me receipts claiming the two night's stay was credited back to my card. Again, I was told it should take a few business days for the payments to be released. Today, the payments have gone through, which has also taken my card over my credit limit! Now I have to battle with the hotel and my credit card company to get those funds credited back. A headache I really didn't want to go through! I gave two stars because the rooms were clean and nice, the location of the hotel was perfect for our needs, and the staff were quite pleasant, otherwise it would have been one star or none! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dallas experience My adult son and I enjoyed our stay at The Crowne Plaza very much. The front desk staff were awesome, particularly Kandy. Walter, the van driver, was also very helpful and friendly. Parking was complimentary which is very rare in most downtown hotels.......anywhere. Would definitely recommend to anyone. January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms The rooms were really small but the hotel itself was nice. Great location, nice club in building! January 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>