• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Slovak
  5. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic pets up to 30 lbs. are welcome. At the time of check in, a credit or debit card authorization of 140.00 is processed, 40.00 of which is non refundable . A cash deposit of 140.00 may be presented as an alternate form of payment.
Pet deposit amount  140.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rodeo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags over Texas
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Lone Star Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
West End Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.04MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking attached eight-story covered secured parking garage. $14 for overngiht parking, with in and out privligies.Parking Height 6'5". No trucks with racks fifteen passenger vans or trailers will fit in the garage.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:107
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:184
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Offers Downtown Location

Ideally situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas - Downtown provides travelers a home base with a short walk to the Dallas Convention Center and just six miles from Love Field Airport. Contemporary decor, elegant furnishings and signature Crowne Plaza® amenities provide a haven for business and leisure guests alike.

Corporate and professional travelers enjoy easy access to the West End, Bank of America
View More

Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Offers Downtown Location

Ideally situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas - Downtown provides travelers a home base with a short walk to the Dallas Convention Center and just six miles from Love Field Airport. Contemporary decor, elegant furnishings and signature Crowne Plaza® amenities provide a haven for business and leisure guests alike.

Corporate and professional travelers enjoy easy access to the West End, Bank of America Plaza, Uptown McKinney Avenue, Renaissance Tower and Earl Cabell Federal Building. 30,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 600, and perks such as a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response and a Daily Meeting Debrief, our facility is certainly "The Place to Meet" among hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas and a great place to host a wedding, banquet or reception.

Leisure guests also appreciate our hotel's convenient downtown locale. Dallas, Texas attractions, such as the West End district, American Airlines Center and the House of Blues, are less than a mile away, so you can easily walk to some of the major Dallas destinations.

The Crowne Plaza® hotel Dallas - Downtown meets the needs of our guests with quality amenities, including 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers, an outdoor pool and our THRIVE Restaurant & Nightclub. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle and sleep well with Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® amenities.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Hotel!! I would recommend to another person December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service The staff do not quite have the scheduling of shuttle down. We reserved a time for the shuttle to take us to the SMU campus for graduation on Saturday, December 21, 2013 to find that the shuttle had been booked to take people to the airport. Big surprise as we were planning to ride to campus, not drive and park. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Good Location We stayed one night in this hotel. It is located close to the interstate which makes it convenient. Upon checking in, the staff recognized that I was a platinum member. Unfortunately I did not asked about the bed size assuming an executive was king or even a queen. We were given a room on the 9th floor way in the corner at the end. The room was small and the bed looked like it could have been a double/full size even though upon questioning I was told it was a queen. If you stay there refuse an end room as they are really small. No refrig or micro, as is the case most of the time with the Holiday Inn brand. The other thing I would like to say is the wifi had poor coverage. It was very spotty, sometimes it would work for short periods of time and other times not at all. Not sure if this was due to being on the 9th floor or at the end of the hallway. But, the front desk staff were very helpful and caring, so I would consider staying in this hotel again if we are ever in the area. December 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn ever There were no issues with the room or any other features of the hotel. I love Holiday Inn and they always treat their guests like any other company should. This specific Holiday Inn was a nightmare. The front desk staff was so rude. They did not let me know where anything was in the hotel, their attitude to help guests seemed more of a nuisance than a pleasure and it also took me 5 days to get ahold of their supervisor in order to apply a credit back to my card for over-charging me. This happened months ago, but I realized I never left a review and the memory still sticks with me. Fortunately, the supervisor was so kind. She explained to me what had gone wrong and had the front desk staff been this courteous, it would have made a complete difference. I will NEVER stay at this location again. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 sleeping in a shoe box I was greeted with a very friendly smile. The gentleman was assisting a new employee who checked me in. It was a great experience. The man assisted me in finding where I wanted to eat and I felt taken care of by both. The room was the size of a shoe box and there was only a sign of a refrigerator that had been taken out of the room and not replaced. Later in the evening... when I had put my things in my room, gone to dinner and returned, I found that I had a door key to an entirely different room. (I was given two upon my check in - I left one there, thinking I had another - wrong). I could not get into my room and had to return to the front desk to retrieve another key. Back up in my shoe box, I was ready to do some work on my computer. I could not get the internet. I called the front desk for assistance around 8 pm. I was told, by a gentleman: "Let me call you back. I will check into this." 8:30 came and went and then 9 - not one phone call. By around 9:30 the computer appeared to be working but was not. I shut it down. I did call the front desk another time and was greeted by a very helpful young lady. I could not find the switch to turn the lights out over the bed. She tried everything over the phone and then was going to send someone up. I found the switch and called her back. She was GREAT!! The next day for check out, the young lady was talking to another staff member and had her back to me. Her friend eyed me but kept listening to her. She did not turn to assist me until she had finished her conversation. Hospitality? Missing. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but already showing wear This is a great Dallas location. Unfortunately, the money spent on upgrading the property appeared to go for low end. Carpets and elevator floors already showing wear. Same with the wall paper. Lighting in bathrooms is so poor it is hard to see and shave. First room we had - old heater was broken and coming apart. Bathroom was not properly cleaned, with toe nail clippings adorning the floor. Service in the restaurant is beyond bad. Breakfast was ok, but staff clearly did not care. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room at the INN! We had a power outage that lasted 2.5 days in freezing temps. The Park Cities Holiday Inn gave us a warm welcome at a good rate. They even allowed our dog and all the staff went above and beyond to help frozen and stranded people like us. We are VERY grateful! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Good location hotel in dallas. Great value for money and nice helping staff. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as promised Before making this reservation I called and asked for an explanation of what an Executive suite was. I was told that Executive meant it was a 2 bedroom, 1 room with beds and a smaller second room with TV and small desk area. Upon arrival, our room was just a regular old room with 2 beds. When I called the front desk, to inquire about the room not being as described, I was told that Executive rooms are located on the higher floors and that was the only difference. I was offered a free breakfast to smooth things over. The staff was good with the exception of the "older" bartender the 1st 2 nights of our stay. He could not have been more rude both times I went in. Pet policy is great and the fee is 1/3 the price of other area hotels. Inquired about extending our stay for a night and the rate was twice what I was paying, so I got a great deal. Overall pretty good, and would stay again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for us to visit family Hotel has good appeal, staff was very accommodating and friendly, breakfast buffet was super and well priced. December 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken items Heater in our room did not work. Treadmill belt slipped and stair climber machine was broken. There was a lingering smell of rotten eggs from a pipe drain issue throughout the hotel. Good location. Night engineer was very friendly and morning breakfast attendant. Discounted room due to issues by manager. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My expectations were well met. Shuttle service to Love Field was convenient. Location near Mockingbird Station on the DART line was a big plus. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location could use some attention to detail This a terrific location for my Dallas business needs. The hotel is clean and comfortable ; but..... 1 The room wifi on the upgrade floor (9th) did not work at all during my stay. Though wifi worked in the lobby on all my devices, it would be a good idea to have it work in the rooms reserved for the most cherished HI customers: the business frequent guest ( platinum my 2nd stay here). It might even be useful to have a front desk person be somewhat familiar with the issues; passwords are not akin to access if the wifi doesn't connect! 2. Like many HI hotels, the breakfast is way overpriced for what it offers. This isn't Vegas guys, where showing the shmoe (fool) how much they are being comped works. These are often business travelers staying @ this level,looking for good value. 3 likewise, how about offering Platinum members a little perk that they could use, like a sample of the scrubbing salts used in the public washroom, or an ice cream bar or something similar. That would be a nice gesture at a real small cost to the hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with customer service On our first night's stay we were awakened at 4:00 am by the a/c unit clattering as if something had come loose in the fan. We contacted the front desk and they promptly arranged for us to move to a new room, while leaving our things in the first room so we didnt have to pack and move everything in the middle of the night. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We checked in for two days. Hotel is directly across the road from the George Bush Presidential Center! The visit there was our primary reason for our stay. We visited several downtown attractions at the same time. The hotel was also very convenient to all downtown destinations. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. The internet access was free and reliable. I could not find a single problem with the hotel. I believe the hotel had been recently renovated and it looks like a brand new hotel! Kudoes to the local management! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We enjoyed our visit and stay at this hotel. We have been priority club members for many years; however, it was not mentioned when we checked in. We asked if our bill would be under the door in the morning as we needed to leave early and did not want to make a stop at the front desk for the bill. We were told it would be delivered; however, we did not receive the bill and had to stop at the desk on the way out. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The renovations look really modern and inviting. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were on the smaller side (2 queens). The bathroom was especially small but very clean and the shower pressure was excellent. I would have liked to have had at least a fridge included in the room (you can request them to be sent to your room). With 2 children a fridge would have been very helpful. The hotel is in a great location, it had a nice weekend vibe happening on Friday and Saturday night, though a few of the partiers were a little loud in the hallway. The A/C was a little loud. Overall, with breakfast, parking and wifi included, we had a great stay. Thanks. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, delightful room Our overall stay was more than excellent, with the exception of the restaurant service. They were very understaffed to say the least. We will be returning shortly, and are looking forward to our next stay. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and friendly We were unexpectedly surprised at the comfort and friendliness at this hotel. The staff was great- especially the housekeeping staff and our favorite bartender! The walls must be very thick as you can't hear any noise from the halls when you close your door. On one night in particluar, there was a loud party down the hall but we didnt hear it at all when we got in our room. The only negative we could find was that the room heater/ air conditioner was a bit noisy and ran constantly even when we tried to shut it off. Overall, it was great! We have stayed in many hotels and found this one to be outstanding. Thanks! October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Generally nice place, except rooms are small & out of date! Bathroom so small could barely get into it. Requested a handicap room & never available. This facility not even close to Holiday Inn Express facilities! Need to renovate this place--it's an embarrassment for a Dallas location. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The bathroom was extremely cramped and dark. The room key cards had to be replaced twice, apparently because the desk did not know how to enter the expiration date for our reservation. We constantly encountered room staff on the elevator. Isn't there a service elevator for delivering and removing linen? The elevator and lobby floors were not clean. In fact, filthy one day. Servicing of the room ran late into the afternoon. My first choice as a name, "Disgruntled," has already been taken. What does that tell you? October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased My son and I stayed here on a visit to Dallas for the Texas/OU game and a Cowboys game. When I arrived the lobby was full of college kids partying (it was past midnight) and I thought we were in for it. Our room was perfectly quiet, clean and well-appointed. I didn't have a single problem and was very happy with the experience! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We were guests Texas-OU weekend & the hotel handled the crowd admirably. Our complaint was NO Wi-Fi. It really is a deal breaker wnen booking a reservation. This is our third visit this summer and the other times were sketchy Wi-Fi but eventually we got some service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weeks at Dallas Central This is a great hotel to stay at for business or pleasure. Very clean rooms+lobby in addition, very modern! The staff is fantastic, especially Francisco at the bar, Lera at the front desk & Kevin the GM. The rooms are beautiful, the cilantro chicken quesadilla & encrusted tilapia are delicious and the vibe is great! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfulness of the Staff The staff was was very helpful. The bus driver was helpful with one of the people in our party. The breakfast waiters and waitress served us very promply. We enjoyed our stay. We plan on coming back in May for our Granddaughter's gradution from SMC. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet place to stay no outside noise in the room and the only thing we did not like was the small bathroom October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deferred Maintenance We began staying at this hotel last year right after it was remodeled, and it was very nice. I have noticed a steady decline in maintenance and overall cleanliness. When we stayed there a month ago there was dust all over the baseboards in the bathroom and the towel bar was loose. There were deferred maintenance issues every where I looked. This trip our towel bar fell off twice and was just stuck back in the same holes. The plaster dust wasn't even cleaned up! We will probably not stay there again due to the decline. Too bad, the staff is very nice and it is very convenient to SMU's campus. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay this is the 2nd time I stayed at Park Cities Holiday Inn in Dallas and both times were amazing! The hotel is so beautiful and nicely decorated, the lounge is comfortable and the rooms were simply great, the staff was so nice and professional. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay from room accomodations to quality food Excellent stay! The food and beverage dept was. Outstanding for a hotel. I will definitely stay here again! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room! I booked my room on the internet and prayed it was in a decent area of town. I was not disappointed at all! I arrived after dark and was not worried about being alone here at all. The staff was friendly and efficient and my room was very clean and comfortable. Check in was quick, even though it appeared an entire wedding party was staying here, and checkout was even faster. I highly recommend this hotel! October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading