Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-214-7425678

Hotel Fax: 1-214-3793577

Hotel Email: bangerer@crownedallas.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South East l

- Take a right on Mockingbird. Take I-35 E South and exit

Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM South l

- I35E west to 183 west, exit 121N and proceed into airport terminals using signage provided

Subway

DART West End Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM South

- Dart West End Station directly across the street at the back of the hotel property (about 100 yards away).

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 16.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 24.00 USD

- Hotel parking attached eight-story covered secured parking garage. $16 for overnight parking, with in and out privligies. Parking Height 6'5". No trucks with racks fifteen passenger vans or trailers will fit in the garage.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 352 reviews
59%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    64

Terrible Hotel

By

May 06, 2015

club

The room smelled Musty/moldy. The bed was uncomfortable. The air conditioning runs very loud. The workout equipment was in desperate need of repairs and/or needing to be replaced. I would not recommend staying here. I tried to leave the first night but every hotel in the area was already booked so I had no choice but to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

A Good Value in a Great Location

By

May 05, 2015

club

I just spent three nights at this hotel for work. The room was quiet and comfortable, especially given the price paid.

The hotel is also very convenient to the DARTA rail system. I was at the hotel from Love Field in 20 minutes.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 06, 2015
Dear Terminus, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, and for your wonderful five star rating and review. We appreciate you comments, and are glad you were able to have a successful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

April 30, 2015

This hotel was the sponsoring hotel for American Foundation for Suicide Prevention Overnight Walk so we stayed there not knowing the area (Hotel in Dallas, we're from WI).
We were told at the time of reserving our 4 rooms that they could get all 4 rooms on the same floor. Especially since we booked so early.
This didn't happen, front desk said we should not have been told this since rooms are put into a lottery and assigned at random. There was a Bondage Expo going on the same time as our stay with AFSP so our kids were continuously in elevators with adults and their lack of clothing, this aggravated us even more since we were promised to be all on the same floor. Our kids wouldn't have been riding those elevators nearly as often had this happened.
Next, my room the door must have been replaced because I could see out into the hallway and even stick my fingers through between the door and the door frame.
We were told each of the rooms had a mini fridge and mic oven, not all of the rooms we had had a microwave.
Next, we were double billed and are still waiting now on day 6 for the card to be credited (hotel said 2-7 days). Hotel says it's my bank holding up the credit and my back states it's the hotel holding it up, they just need to process it which they have not yet.
Multiple times we were told - "you shouldn't have been told that I apologies for the miscommunication on our part"
Day we arrived the paper to print receipts was out at the parking garage so we had 3 vehicles backing up traffic. The policeman said someone was on their way to fix it, when we got into the hotel they were told it had already been fixed and another said they hadn't even called anyone to fix it yet. Miscommunication again.
Saturday night AFSP had their overnight walk with several "cheering stations". The shuttle took my kids and both of my sisters kids along with my parents to the cheering station at 9pm but when they called the shuttle back to pick them up they refused to come and get them leaving them stranded until 6 different people called and complained to the hotel at which time the shuttle driver still refused but the bell hop gave in and came and got them.
these kids were between 4 and 12 years old 6 kids stuck in a strange city in an area they did not know at night. The address was given before they loaded up and they had NO problem taking them there. The kids and my parents even offered to walk to wherever their range was they just needed to tell them how far to walk but the Hotel would put them on hold and never come back on the line. My family was out there for over 30 minutes trying to get someone on the phone to help them. It was after 10pm when they got back to the hotel!
We were also told the hotel pool was heated by some we asked and that it wasn't by others. Still no idea. It was 90 the kids swam, it was cold but they swam.
I truly hope someone from the hotel reads this ~ I've left these comments on my comment cards and in an email and there have been no apologies rec'd. I will never stay at this chain and all 16 of us have been making sure to share our experience.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 03, 2015
Thank you for taking time to share your guest experience with us. On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to extend a sincere apology for the challenges you encountered during your visit. The team at the Crowne Plaza was especially excited to have the Austin Jr. Volley Ball League stay at our hotel. I assure you the staff is honest, friendly, caring and sincerely enjoy doing whatever it takes to make every guest feel welcome, valued and confident that their needs and requests are top priorities. I can honesty say that management did everything possible to keep every team on the same floor and within a reasonable distance. Keep in mind that the entire group did not arrive on the same day, which presented a challenge for available rooms as well as Austin Jr. Volleyball group members arriving the following day. In addition, other guests outside of your group were also arriving the same day and the following day. The room inventory was completely depleted to the extent that requests and preferences for floors and room location were no longer flexible for group members that may have arrived the next day. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It is clear that some miscommunication occurred. It is not our intent to disseminate uninformed information to any of our valued guests. I will share your experience with the staff and use your comments as a resource and as a tool to propel us forward in our mission to provide every guest with a positive, memorable experience. On behalf of the staff and management, thank you for sharing your experience. Warmest regards, Nolan J. Bardell Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown,"Where Your Success Matters" E-mail: nbardell@crownedallas.com Hotel: (214) 742-5678 Facsimile: (214) 742-5427
Posted by HotelStaff
May 03, 2015
Dear Team Austin: We are pleased that you chose to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown. Thank you for taking time to share your guest experience. On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to extend a sincere apology for the challenges you encountered during your visit. The team at the Crowne Plaza was especially excited to have the Austin Jr. Volley Ball League stay at our hotel. I assure you the staff is honest, friendly, caring and sincerely enjoy doing whatever it takes to make every guest feel welcome, valued and confident that their needs and requests are top priorities. I can honesty say that management did everything reasonably possible to keep every team on the same floor and within close proximity. Keep in mind that the entire group did not arrive on the same day, which presented a challenge for available rooms as well as any Austin Jr. Volleyball group members who were arriving the following day. Guests outside of your group were also arriving the same day and the following day. The room inventory was completely depleted to the extent that requests and preferences for floors and room locations were no longer flexible; nevertheless, fulfilling your requests remained a priority. It is unfortunate and disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It is clear that some miscommunication occurred. It is not our intent to disseminate uninformed information to any of our valued guests. I will share your experience with the staff and use your comments as a resource and as a tool to propel us forward in our mission to provide every guest with a positive, memorable experience. On behalf of the staff and management, thank you for sharing your experience and heartfelt sentiments. Warmest regards, NJ Bardell, MBA FOM, II Warmest regards,
Posted by HotelStaff
May 02, 2015
Dear Team Austin, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, and for taking the time to review our property. We are very disappointed and sorry that you did not enjoy our stay with us, or with whatever miscommunication and lack of services that we provided. Thank you for your honest opinions, they will be shared with all of our staff. It is comments, like yours, that show us where improvement is needed and we can work to improve. Thank you again for staying with us and your comments. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Did not do what they said

By

April 30, 2015

Nice hotel, but the wedding party part was not organized and had lack of communication. Great view.
We were part of a wedding party. In our family group, they spread the 6 family rooms over 4 floors. Not to mention other family friends and guests were spread all over the place. They did not put us together even though the 6 of us checked in on the same day and they promised to put us together. Plus, I personally requested when I made the reservations to be near other specified family members. It was a daily fight with the management over breakfast and parking which was supposed to be included in the wedding party.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 02, 2015
Dear Me123456789Me, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that we were not able to get all of your group on the same floor, but due to room types and needs to get in an expedited fassion we cannot always get all of a group together. Thank you again for staying and for your comments. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less