Crowne Plaza Dallas-Market Center

Hotel Front Desk: 1-214-6308500

Hotel Fax: 1-214-6309486

Hotel Email: cpmcsales@pacificahost.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL)

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM South East l

- From airport, make a right out of the airport on Mockingbird, follow it down to Brook River and make a left and make a right on River Bend, this will bring you to the rear entrance of the hotel

DFW International (DFW)

- Distance from hotel: 19 MI/ 30.58 KM East l

- Take South exit out of DFW Airport and take Hwy 183 East toward Dallas. Hwy 183 will merge with Interstate 35 South. Take Commonwealth exit to the right. Loop underneath freeway and take access road North. The hotel will be on your right.

Train
Dart Medical Center Area

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Parking is complimentary and self service at our hotel. We count with over 443 parking spaces, with 18 of them being handicap spaces. Security is on premisses 24 hours a day securing the parking lot.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 199 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    91
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good to stay

By

August 18, 2014

We spent here 9 nights for a special event we had in the city. We didn't spend so much time at the hotel. All the staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast is complete: fruit, eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereals... it was good. They offer a bus shuttle to downtown because the hotel is located far from the city center. It is a little bit isolated. And the pool is so small. But in general, it was a good experience. Beds are so confortable.

Read More
Read Less

bad night's sleep.beds could be more comfortable

By

August 18, 2014

club

Extremely uncomfortable beds. Sleep was sketchy.
Overall a nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

great service, friendlly and helpful staff

By

August 17, 2014

club

The hotel was nice and near downtown areas. The shuttle service was excellent and got us to places we need to go downtown (market center). Driving in Dallas is difficult and the shuttle was a real plus. The front desk staff was friendly and helped arrange our itinerary and schedule the shuttle service.

Read More
Read Less

closet space

By

August 15, 2014

club

the closet was too small, i couldn't even close the doors because there was not enough to put my clothes in the closet without forcing them and leaving the door open on one end. this was a problem as two of were using the closet. that was the only problem i had really. balance of room and hotel staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, needs major updating and cleaning

By

August 15, 2014

club

Hotel was great as far as a business standpoint.

I was dissapointed in lack of cleanliness and the atmosphere was still in the 1980s.

Room was small with no Fridge or microwave.

Mattress was hard and worn out. I had to sleep in the middle of the bed because of the massive sink hole in the middle.

Business meeting room had large water stains and made for a unproffessional feeling.

Read More
Read Less

Dallas - Market Center

By

August 15, 2014

club

The hotel seemed like a great deal online.
the lobby of the hotel was up to date and very nice.
Our rooms, not so nice.
Small beds.
Not enough towels for us.
4 people and 3 towels.
The room smelled of smoke and there was a loud noise at night from the air conditioning system.
Good price, but not a great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but expected better

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

In room refrigerator would have been nice along with an AC that said 60 but stayed warm enough that we slept with out blankets. As for the staff, they were nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty rooms, horrible smell, dirty exercise and pool

By

August 09, 2014

club

I will never stay at this dump again.

1. Had to change rooms after the first night due to a loud humming sound coming from deep withing the wall. It was not the room a/c unit...that sound is obvious...this was like a big electrical generator.

2. Second night, in the new room, the toilet overflowed. I shut off the water and called the front desk. They arrived with a huge industrial vacuum that look like a Zamboni...the problem was that it has old water inside it from prior clean-ups and once they turned it on it shot the smell into our room. Within a minute our entire room smelled like raw sewage. They left us a fan and told us to keep the door open and let it suck out the smell, which we did for three hours. That was three hours we couldn't leave the room because the door had to stay open.

3. We decided to visit the pool. First off, what a joke. I attached a picture to show how misleading it is...the photo gives the appearance that it's a decent size pool...that's not the case at all...I've seen bigger bath tubs. The photographer stood on the side of the pool and used perspective distortion to give the appearance that the pool is much bigger than it really is.

Also, the chlorine level was so ridiculously high that after ONE lap under water my eyes were blood red and on fire. This is no lie...my daughter had to walk me back to the room while I kept my eyes closed to flush them in the shower. I own a pool and will swim all day without ever a single issue with my eyes...whoever manages the chlorine for this pool clearly has no idea what s/he is doing.

4. As for the food, I only ate there once during breakfast. I ordered an omelet that I couldn't finish due to the amount of grease...omelets shouldn't slide off the plate when you blow on them to cool them down. OK, that's an exaggeration, but it's a good analogy to how greasy it was.

Overall, the place is outdated, dirty, and not really in the nicest setting. I guess you get what you pay for.

Read More
Read Less

great pillows

By

August 09, 2014

club

very friendly staff! great service from airport pick up to check out, all first class

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service

By

August 08, 2014

club

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and it seems to
attract a strange clientele for a Crowne Plaza. There are always people smoking in large groups all around the peremiter, and there is no way to enter the hotel without walking through a thick cloud. This may be why the front desk staff are so unprofessional and inefficient. When an airport is this close to the hotel, and the hotel offers free shuttle service, schedule should be kept. Most people are not flexible with travel times, so when you reserve for a specific time, the shuttle should leave at that time. We made our reservation upon checking in, and when we came down the next morning to leave, we were told that the driver had "run a quick errand" and would be back in 15-20 minutes. The front desk clerk then proceeded to condescend to me that we had "plenty of time" to catch our flight. I don't appreciate when someone acts like they know my schedule better than I do. We had two children with us and about five continuous hours of travel ahead of us and we had to feed the kids, but that was none of her business.
The rooms are old and musty and smell pretty bad.
Overall, I could pay half the price and still probably have a better overall experience at a lower caliber hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room with nice sitting area.

By

August 07, 2014

club

The staff was very nice on check in and was able to give me a room with a king bed which I so appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was pleasant

By

August 06, 2014

club

Had a great time. Over all the Crown Plaza was a nice place to stay. The outside pool area was very nice for our group to party. Would stay at this site again, if I had another event at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less