Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 352 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    13

Nice atmosphere but the pool can use some staff attention

By

February 11, 2016

Nice Hotel, good atmosphere in a good location. The pool had way too much chlorine. When I went swimming I came out red from the excessive amount of chlorine. I would definitely stay again if that was fixed.

Read More
Read Less

This is how it should be done

By

February 09, 2016

club

The reason I rated this property so high was the excellent quality of the front desk folks. Kate and Alex were exceptional. Very professional and super friendly.
The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows.
Everything was spotless clean.
We got in late so we did not get to experience all of the hotel amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Give me a noose

By

February 06, 2016

club

Very depressing decor. Service even more unimpressive

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear Business traveler1980, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to see that your stay was unsatisfactory and that we absolutely dropped the ball while you were here. We hope that you may come back to visit us again so that we can prove ourselves better than we did during this recent visit.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Danbury

By

February 04, 2016

First time at this hotel and I stay in many iHG properties through New England. Hotel was a great value. Room very comfortable. Great buffet breakfast and dinner in the bar was great. Friendly staff from the front desk to the restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear GTOGUY1964, Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel, it is absolutely wonderful to see that our efforts in providing excellent Guest Services are being noticed and appreciated. Please come visit us anytime you are in the area, we would love to host you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

January 31, 2016

Had a very nice stay at the Hotel…. I had a minor issue and it was immediately addressed by Hotel Management in a highly satisfactory & professional manner. All the room amenities were in the room & not missing.. Bathrobes & Toiletries…..etc… Kudos to the Housecleaning Staff for properly maintaining the room. Proximity to the highway may be bothersome to some but I appreciated the convenient access to the Highway. The Danbury Mall is close by and worthy of a visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear Sammy 5618, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to write such an awesome review of our hotel. We are proud to see that our efforts in providing excellent guest services are noticed and appreciated. We also strive for excellence in our problem handling, so i am happy to see that your minor issue was immediately addressed properly. Please come and visit us again soon, we would love to have you.
Read More
Read Less

Great facilities, cleanliness, and service

By

January 22, 2016

As above. In fact, the lobby is almost too big when I first walked in; it's a long way to the front desk! Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities looked new and updated, as did the room. Having not stayed in a Crowne plaza before, I was also surprised (pleasantly) by the aromatherapy kit, even if it's not exactly my cup of tea. Only flaw to the stay was quality of food, I ordered a medium rare filet at the bar which came out closer to medium well; not what I expected considering the price I paid. Checkout was also fast and easy, and got me where I needed to be in good time. Would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear jive25, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service. I am sorry to see that your ordered food was not what you were expecting, I hope that you will come back another time and try our restaurant again so we can show you a better time. Again, thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 13, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service.

This part of the survey should be voluntary because there will be people who reach this stage and will just close the browser, so if you are REALLY interested in a feedback and it's not only for advertisement purposes this part should not be mandatory.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear Varda_K, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. It is truly great to see that you enjoyed our bed and our provided service. Please visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

GOOD STAFF{ CORRECTED ISSUES

By

January 13, 2016

club

A FE WMINOR GLITCHES THAT STAFF DID HANDLE, ALTHOUGH IT TOOK AWHILE. i HAD LEFT SOMETHING IN THE TAXI, TE STAFF WQAS GREAT AN HELPING TO CALL THE TAXI SERVICE AND DRIVER, AND RECEIVED THE ITEM FOR ME A THE DESK.
THAT WAS THE MARK OF A GOOD HOTEL STAFF.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear Enough23, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to see that our staff was well equipped to help you with the issues that you faced, and that you still enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

New Years Night in Danbury

By

January 05, 2016

We stayed in this hotel on the way home from a visit to Boston. It was a brief stay, but very pleasant. The hotel was not very busy since it was a holiday, but the desk staff was very pleasant and efficient. We were even given coupons for breakfast the next day - a very pleasant surprise!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear RFB2, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Danbury! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us on New Years Night. I am very happy that you found the front desk staff to be nice and you had a chance to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to host you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

January 02, 2016

excellent hotel with many great features very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Danbury! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

December 31, 2015

club

For the money, this was a good hotel. The toilet needed cleaned. The toilet broke and maintenance as up within 5 minutes fixing it. The sink drain was broken causing the sink to either fill up with water or causing you to have to take it out. The beds were comfortable, but the sheets were so crisp that you could hear every movement. This made for a very noisy sleep. The pool was rather chilly. Other than those few things, the hotel was very nice. I was very pleased with the price of the hotel and the quality of everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2016
Dear belee0208, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel relative to the price you paid and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion

By

December 29, 2015

club

We had a wonderful family reunion at the Crown Plaza in Danbury, CT. The staff were accommodating, courteous and friendly. The guest rooms were clean and comfortable. Staying at this hotel was the best decision and we are looking forward to visiting again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2016
Dear Genni123, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be clean! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less