Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 410 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    13

Danbury

By

July 05, 2016

The hotel was good overall, the evening meal was very good. I enjoyed the live music while enjoying dinner. The buffet breakfast was very poor in selection and food quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Ralph0354, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our dinner and live music. Please come visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Overall good stay

By

July 01, 2016

club

A few little issues that the front desk agent took care of right away. I stay often and will continue.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Catherine 50, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to see that our front desk was able to help you out with the issues that arose during your stay. Please visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff

By

July 01, 2016

club

The front desk staff at the CP Danbury is the best!
I always book directly with them and have never been disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Tommff, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward in continuing to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Funky Mirror

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

I liked the hotel, but what stood out most was the funky mirror over the desk in my room. Depending on the angle, it wasn't flattering, but it was wildly entertaining. Fortunately the bathroom mirror was standard glass.

I would have liked a good place to go for a run nearby. I ended up running sidewalks through a nearby neighborhood, and that worked out well enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Derbydale, Thank you for staying with us and for writing such an awesome 5 star review! We are so glad to see that you found our room mirrors so entertaining. Please visit us again soon, we would love the chance to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great conference experience

By

June 27, 2016

club

I planned a conference of about 75 women cantors- it was the third time I used this hotel- it was an excellent experience- food was superb- the rooms were always set up as we asked, the staff was very attentive and caring. I can't say enough about it- it made my job much easier knowing there were no issues or problems-

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Cantor Debbie, Thank you so much for having your group here, you all were so much fun. Please come back again, we would love to have you.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 20, 2016

club

Great service and value, highly recommend and would stay in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear drandlett, Thank you for staying with us and for the awesome 6 star review!! We look forward to seeing you in the future, please come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay for business

By

June 20, 2016

club

The best way to describe my experience is by saying that I got everything I could have ever asked for out of an overnight stay for business. The staff was fantastic, check in and out was smooth, amenities were plentiful and useful, and the room was extremely comfortable/clean.

I would suggest any overnight stay in the area be held here.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear MattfromGM, Thank you for the great review! It's truly something to celebrate when our efforts in service are full appreciated. We can't wait to serve you in the future, and hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Business Hotel

By

June 18, 2016

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Danbury for two nights in early June. Our room was spacious and comfortable but did not have a refrigerator or a microwave. We enjoyed the pool and the fitness center was a step above average. The breakfast buffet was not a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Rick19540327, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to see that we were able to make your stay comfortable but we are sorry to see we couldn't fulfill all your needs. We will take your words into consideration in making our services better suited to all of our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to Stay.

By

June 17, 2016

club

Great hotel. Good comfortable rooms and a nice restaurant/bar downstairs. Meeting rooms were great and provide a place for a productive meeting.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Buyerwats, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to write such a great 5 star review! We look forward to serving you in the future. Please visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

June 13, 2016

club

Hotel was great. I have stayed here numerous times in the past year. No complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Patrick A, Thank you for the awesome review! We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very average..

By

June 13, 2016

club

The star rating system summarised pretty well my assessment of this hotel. No further comments to make..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Dimitris78, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. Please, call our hotel anytime and let us know your suggestions on what we can do better in the future. Our number is (203)-794-0600, and we would love any feedback you can give.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza

By

June 06, 2016

Hotel was decent - the staff is helpful. We were Getting married and set up a wedding block and there was another wedding there that the wedding party was unruly and kept on crashing our after party . The staff did not step in and help with the crashers and many of my wedding guests complained about their stay . . and the hotel did not make us feel as if we were on our wedding night . Did not offer us suite which was disappointing in comparison to other hotel chains . Crowne plaza could use some pointers from other hotel chains . Other hotel chain offered us a great room , personalized card for our honeymoon , free breakfast and access to their executive lounge and jacuzzi . Made me feel special

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear DK Kal, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate you staying with us and for celebrating your special day with us. We are very sorry to see that we did not show that appreciation to the best of abilities. We will absolutely take your comments to heart and use them to learn from as we move forward in our strive for service excellence.
Read More
Read Less