Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 349 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    13

Crowne Plaza Danbury

By

February 04, 2016

First time at this hotel and I stay in many iHG properties through New England. Hotel was a great value. Room very comfortable. Great buffet breakfast and dinner in the bar was great. Friendly staff from the front desk to the restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

January 31, 2016

Had a very nice stay at the Hotel…. I had a minor issue and it was immediately addressed by Hotel Management in a highly satisfactory & professional manner. All the room amenities were in the room & not missing.. Bathrobes & Toiletries…..etc… Kudos to the Housecleaning Staff for properly maintaining the room. Proximity to the highway may be bothersome to some but I appreciated the convenient access to the Highway. The Danbury Mall is close by and worthy of a visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities, cleanliness, and service

By

January 22, 2016

As above. In fact, the lobby is almost too big when I first walked in; it's a long way to the front desk! Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities looked new and updated, as did the room. Having not stayed in a Crowne plaza before, I was also surprised (pleasantly) by the aromatherapy kit, even if it's not exactly my cup of tea. Only flaw to the stay was quality of food, I ordered a medium rare filet at the bar which came out closer to medium well; not what I expected considering the price I paid. Checkout was also fast and easy, and got me where I needed to be in good time. Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 13, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service.

This part of the survey should be voluntary because there will be people who reach this stage and will just close the browser, so if you are REALLY interested in a feedback and it's not only for advertisement purposes this part should not be mandatory.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD STAFF{ CORRECTED ISSUES

By

January 13, 2016

club

A FE WMINOR GLITCHES THAT STAFF DID HANDLE, ALTHOUGH IT TOOK AWHILE. i HAD LEFT SOMETHING IN THE TAXI, TE STAFF WQAS GREAT AN HELPING TO CALL THE TAXI SERVICE AND DRIVER, AND RECEIVED THE ITEM FOR ME A THE DESK.
THAT WAS THE MARK OF A GOOD HOTEL STAFF.

Read More
Read Less

New Years Night in Danbury

By

January 05, 2016

We stayed in this hotel on the way home from a visit to Boston. It was a brief stay, but very pleasant. The hotel was not very busy since it was a holiday, but the desk staff was very pleasant and efficient. We were even given coupons for breakfast the next day - a very pleasant surprise!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear RFB2, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Danbury! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us on New Years Night. I am very happy that you found the front desk staff to be nice and you had a chance to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to host you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

January 02, 2016

excellent hotel with many great features very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Danbury! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

December 31, 2015

club

For the money, this was a good hotel. The toilet needed cleaned. The toilet broke and maintenance as up within 5 minutes fixing it. The sink drain was broken causing the sink to either fill up with water or causing you to have to take it out. The beds were comfortable, but the sheets were so crisp that you could hear every movement. This made for a very noisy sleep. The pool was rather chilly. Other than those few things, the hotel was very nice. I was very pleased with the price of the hotel and the quality of everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2016
Dear belee0208, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel relative to the price you paid and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion

By

December 29, 2015

club

We had a wonderful family reunion at the Crown Plaza in Danbury, CT. The staff were accommodating, courteous and friendly. The guest rooms were clean and comfortable. Staying at this hotel was the best decision and we are looking forward to visiting again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2016
Dear Genni123, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be clean! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

A step above Holiday Inn

By

December 18, 2015

platinumelite

The room was reasonable but the bathroom was a bit dated and the tile needed some work...it was clean, however. The hotel seemed pretty empty in comparison to other hotels I've stayed in. There wasn't anyone at the front desk during my early morning check out so I found a stack of bills on the printer at the front desk and took my own. I would stay here again as it's a ideal location and the room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2015
Dear CJWHO, Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Danbury! We appreciate your loyalty. We are pleased that you found the hotel to be clean but I am concerned that there was nobody at the desk during your early morning check out. I will address that with the staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

A hidden Gem

By

December 14, 2015

Other than the leangth of the walk to the pool, tis was a great find. The pool WAS worth the walk. The staff was enjoyable. It was a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2015
Dear 2HatPat, Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Danbury! We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities and found the staff to be enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel, Good location

By

December 13, 2015

The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was very good, but a little expensive. The location is convenient to the highway. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The elevators were surprisingly fast.
I chose this property because of the swimming pool for my daughters. However, the pool was very cold, the pool deck was dark, and the long hallway leading to it was in disrepair.
The room was smaller than what I am used to at Crowne Plazas, and I had to ask twice to have a roll away bed delivered to the room.
My upgrade for Spire Elite was to a top floor room, which I guess was nice, but the room was still very small.
Since I stay in the region about once a month, I will look at other IHG properties in the area for future stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2015
Dear Jason4445, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.I am pleased to see that your first impression with the front desk went well and you found the staff to be very welcoming. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the pool and the room was not big enough to accommodate your needs! As a Spire member, we appreciate your loyalty and hope you give us another chance to fix any problems you may have had!
Read More
Read Less