Crowne Plaza Danbury

Hotel Front Desk: 1-203-7940600

Hotel Fax: 1-203-8305188

Hotel Email: info@cpdanbury.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Westchester County Airport (HPN)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM North East l

- I-684 North to I-84 East to Exit 2 - bear left, continue straight until you reach Mill Plain Road, Make a right onto Mill Plain Road. Continue 1/2 mile to Old Ridgebury Road on right. Take right at Old Ridgebury Road - Hotel is on the Left

Train
Brewster Train Station Metro North Rail

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM West

- 84 East to Exit 2 make a left, turn right on Mill Plain Road. Take next right onto Old Ridgebury Road. Hotel is located on the left hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary illuminated Private Parking with 450 Lots - Parking Lot is included Security Guard rounds from 11 PM to 7 AM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

With more than 26,000 sq ft of flexible event space, including 2 ballrooms and 12 meeting rooms, the Crowne Plaza Danbury hotel is perfect for your next conference, meeting or banquet. A Certified Meetings Planner will make sure your function runs smoothly from start to finish.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 253 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nice Place -Comfortable bed and great service.

By

28. Mai 2015

platinumelite

A large room with a very comfortable bed. Sleep well, good food at breakfast.

Posted by HotelStaff
01. Juni 2015
Dear HCBR, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to write such kind words. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and we welcome you back to visit us anytime.
Read More
Read Less

Not what i expected very disapointed

By

26. Mai 2015

club

There was miscommunication about the type of room i would receive from the initial stage. I paid an additional cost to receive this room and didn't get what i was promised. Guest relations was contacted, and accepted no responsibility regarding the error on their part. The guest relations agent was not empathetic to my concern initially. during our second conversation she expressed regret, and offered to assist. By this time i was already disappointed at her initial approach. I was literally in tears after i spoke with her.All i wanted was to be heard, valued, and understood. The Dan bury property was not very inviting. needs work on the hotel look, and feel.
The front desk manager did his best, and offered complimentary breakfast which i was grateful for.

Posted by HotelStaff
01. Juni 2015
Dear lacy2009, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry for the problems you had with booking the reservation and with our Guest Relations personnel. Please let us know the next time you are coming to the area, we would like another opportunity to prove ourselves to you and make you feel special.
Read More
Read Less

Clean large size rooms.

By

26. Mai 2015

Close to danbury events. Clean rooms and very quiet with nice views from top floors. Extra costs for each additional person, breakfast, and room location adds up quickly and becomes a little expensive. Huge lobby makes hotel feel bare and empty.

Posted by HotelStaff
01. Juni 2015
Dear wag01, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry to see that we did not fulfill our promise to you in creating a perfect stay. We will definitely take your words into consideration as we look to better our hotel, thank you for your suggestions on our lobby. Please let us know if you are coming back into the area in the future we would love a chance to serve you better.
Read More
Read Less

Where's the bed?

By

22. Mai 2015

club

During a recent stay I arrived in the evening an found that the hotel over sold the rooms and only had a "loft" available. Generally a loft is nice and I figured it was just an odd configuration or a smaller bed but when I got to the room my first thought was, where's the bed?

The answer, there isn't one. The room only had a pull out couch with a thin mattress. I couldn't believe they would put anyone in a room like that.

The staff was kind and tried to make up for it but honestly I just wanted a bed to sleep in. I didn't think that was too much to ask in a hotel.

Posted by CustomerCare
31. Mai 2015
Dear RH123, Thank you for taking the time to review our Crowne Plaza Danbury, CT. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay regarding with the bed in the room. We would love the opportunity to regain your faith in us. We have sent you a private message to with additional information. Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less