Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 379 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Hotel

By

July 27, 2015

Nice experience. Good hotel. Convenient location. Helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

This is my first review in 25 years of worldwide business travel. The hotel is poorly maintained, outdated and dirty. Hard to believe the brand allows the independent owner and different operator to be in business.
But worst of all was the unprofessional staff with a pretentious, gum chewing careless attitude. Waiting time to breakfast when the room was empty was comical. The food and staff (first day on the job) were of poor quality and undertrained. Can't believe they had an interview.
Way overpriced, mediocre quality and bad service. This is a place to avoid!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing room

By

July 20, 2015

Hotel was great. However, if you have a disability you will have to pay for Valet parking as free parking is across the street (skywalk and stairs). Other than that Crown Plaza is very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

July 18, 2015

platinumelite

We went to Dayton for all the Wright (brother) reasons after reading the new book on the subject. The hotel was nicely located which made our day trips easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear C Jackson, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are pleased that you found the "Wright" reasons to come and visit! There is nothing better than knowing that our location was convenient for you. Please come back explore some more soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Convention Stay

By

July 15, 2015

club

Staff is courteous and attentive. Good location to all events.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear thedoctor1965, Thank you for your review on us! We appreciate the kind feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be courteous and attentive. Please come back again soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

needs some work

By

July 14, 2015

I stayed at this hotel as part of a conference at the next door convention center

I should preface this by stating that my past career was in the hospitality industry as a training and HR director for a major chain so I may have high expectations.

when we arrived at the hotel late afternoon. there was only 1 person working at the desk and there was an issue with the guest she was helping as well as a housekeeper standing by who needed some assistance. My party and I were kept waiting while she saw to these issues. She was not very friendly in her greeting or demeanor. Eventually another staff member came out and checked me in - her name was Crystal - and she was friendly and accommodating.

The hotel is a bit tired looking - which I can forgive, if it is CLEAN, but other issues are not easily brushed aside:
1# the sliding glass mirror on the closet was off the hinges. It should be cleaned daily - so I don't know how this could go unaddressed - either its not being cleaned or the housekeepers do not care to report it, or there is no follow up.
2# there was a used stir stick #with bite marks on it# on the bed spread upon check in
3# I left a pen that had fallen by the night stand on the floor to see if it would be picked up. It stayed there for 2 days.
4# there was hair in the sink when I checked in -
5) washcloths not restocked on day 2
6) no wake up call given on morning of 7/09 - I had called the desk directly to request the call.
7) the A/c is LOUD - and hard to regulate.
8) I requested a late check out #by half an hour# on 7/09 and was told no, and rather rudely, but when I requested it in the morning I was told 30 minutes was ok #greatly appreciated#
9) the afternoon of 7/08 a houseman was waiting to ride down in the elevator with a dirty bucket of water
10) the am of 7/10 there were 2 housekeepers and their housekeeping cart in the elevator, drinking coffee. They did not greet the guests as we walked in and asked where the walkway to the convention center was

Positive notes- staff at rooftop lounge friendly #we went up to see the view #- Crystal at desk very nice, fridge in room nice touch.

Suggestions: Not sure If there is a staff elevator but there should be, and all staff need more training on customer service. Cleanliness issues need to be addressed by housekeeping #inspectresses? #

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

July 08, 2015

club

All good.Staff and room good location good very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear me and her 2, Thank you for reviewing us! We are thrilled to hear that your experience was all good and that everything was clean for you. We look forward to your next stay with us! Best, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and close to a great entertainment district

By

July 06, 2015

Nice bed, nice room, nice staff. Pleasant and comfortable and within walking distance to movies, 8 or 9 bars, several restaurants and live music.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear RS 1955, We appreciate the time you have taken to review us! It is wonderful to hear that the bed, room, and staff were all nice for you. We love our location as well! Please come back and see us, and as always, we enjoyed having you. Best, Mark Pongonis
Read More
Read Less

Questionable guarantee

By

July 06, 2015

The best thing about this hotel is its convenience to downtown Dayton. It's a bit outdated. Things were pretty clean, which is always a plus. I have not, however, received a satisfactory response to my claim regarding their "wake-up call guarantee." I didn't receive mine. I made a claim. It has yet to be addressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear Tendad, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are very sorry to hear that your wakeup call was never received. I want to apologize for any inconvenience that this caused for you. We have taken care of the issue and hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to show you that this is not the standard. Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your stay with us. We appreciate hearing both the positive and the nagative so that we can improve and avoid this occurrence in the future. Thank you again for your time! Best, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great helpful Staff

By

July 05, 2015

Our reunion went smoothly and the staff was very helpful and concerned with my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Dear sparky42656, We appreciate your feedback on your reunion at the Crowne Plaza Dayton! Your satisfaction is our top priority. We hope to greet you with another warm welcome when you return! Best, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service, very comfortable bed.

By

July 01, 2015

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The check-in staff, especially Mollie, was very attentive to our needs. The room was clean, and we loved the bed. The only things that could be improved upon were that the mini-fridge in the room was a little loud, and the smoke alarm flashed a very bright light all night. Overall, though, our experience was excellent and we would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Dear Jellybean70, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are so excited that you found our front desk staff to be friendly and attentive. We will pass on the kudos to Mollie as well as our entire staff! We take your feedback very seriously and hope to see you again in the future. Best, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

A good location in Dayton

By

June 30, 2015

platinumelite

Nice interior and location, friendly staff and good bar.lounge on the rooftop.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Dear My Walkabout, Thank you for your five star review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton! We appreciate your kind comments and cannot wait to welcome you back shortly. Thanks again, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less