Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 382 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    18

Don't eat there

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

Poor service overpriced food, go up and bring your own drink and look at the view. don't expect to get a quick meal and get back to your room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 27, 2015

Nice experience. Good hotel. Convenient location. Helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear RPTravel, We appreciate you and your five star review on us! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our location, staff, and hotel itself. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks again. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

The Shower Did Not Work...

By

July 27, 2015

We came to Dayton for the Celtic Festival. We got in well before we wanted to go over to the festival so we decided to order room service. After waiting over an hour and 15 minutes we called the front desk to ask how long it usually takes. We were told roughly 20 minutes. They said they would call to see what was going on. The restaurant called us a few minutes later saying that the "order must not have made it to the kitchen". They had us re-place the order and said they would take off the delivery and gratuity charge. We ordered a Reuben with sweet potato fries, a chicken caesar wrap with regular fries, and a house salad. After approximately 20 minutes the food showed up. We got a Reuben with sweet potato fries, a side of regular fries, no salad, and three small blobs of chicken salad. Warmed ... chicken salad, not as though it had sat out but it was actually warm as if it was purposely warmed up.

I had not gotten in the shower yet as I did not want to be in the shower when room service arrived. At this point we were, needless to say, quite upset. I decided to jump in the shower quick so that we could just go to the festival and forget about the hotel. The shower did not work. It did not turn on. I did not just "not understand how to use the shower". It did not turn on, nothing either of us did would make any water come out. This was about when we also realized that the toilet leaked and caused there to be a decent sized puddle on the floor in the bathroom that we couldn't do anything about. Instead of calling the front desk to switch rooms and delay our already delay departure to the festival we just got dressed and left.

The only positive was that nothing was wrong with the bed.

Upon checking out, we informed the front desk about our disappointment with all of the above. They took the charge for food off of the bill because we "waited over an hour". As we were standing there with all of our luggage in hand they also offered us breakfast. We had already told them that we had to get on the road so this felt, very much so, like an empty offer on their part.

I travel quite a bit at work and this was one of the worst hotel experiences ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear scollins7006, I would like to apologize for the disappointment you experienced with your room and our restaurant, View 162, during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Thank you for taking the time to share your honest opinion. Unfortunately, you were negatively impacted by this; for that I am truly sorry. Your experience is not the typical experience and I have reviewed this survey with the manager of the restaurant and the manager of housekeeping. Our guests are very important to us and I regret that you did not receive the stay you deserved. Please feel free to contact us directly at 937-224-0800. Thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 27, 2015

club

Not a fan of the pillows but it wasn't too bad. Internet service was widely available but not as fast as I would have liked.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear easycheese, Thank you four your review on us! We appreciate your feedback. Staying connected is something we feel is very important. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back again soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

This is my first review in 25 years of worldwide business travel. The hotel is poorly maintained, outdated and dirty. Hard to believe the brand allows the independent owner and different operator to be in business.
But worst of all was the unprofessional staff with a pretentious, gum chewing careless attitude. Waiting time to breakfast when the room was empty was comical. The food and staff (first day on the job) were of poor quality and undertrained. Can't believe they had an interview.
Way overpriced, mediocre quality and bad service. This is a place to avoid!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear SimpleBusiness, We appreciate your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. This is unusual and we want to make the situation right. Please give us a call at 937-224-0800. Thank you again for your review as we use this to better ourselves. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing room

By

July 20, 2015

Hotel was great. However, if you have a disability you will have to pay for Valet parking as free parking is across the street (skywalk and stairs). Other than that Crown Plaza is very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Brooklyn10, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy to hear that your experience was great. Please come back and see us again soon! Best, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

July 18, 2015

platinumelite

We went to Dayton for all the Wright (brother) reasons after reading the new book on the subject. The hotel was nicely located which made our day trips easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear C Jackson, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are pleased that you found the "Wright" reasons to come and visit! There is nothing better than knowing that our location was convenient for you. Please come back explore some more soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Convention Stay

By

July 15, 2015

club

Staff is courteous and attentive. Good location to all events.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear thedoctor1965, Thank you for your review on us! We appreciate the kind feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be courteous and attentive. Please come back again soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

needs some work

By

July 14, 2015

I stayed at this hotel as part of a conference at the next door convention center

I should preface this by stating that my past career was in the hospitality industry as a training and HR director for a major chain so I may have high expectations.

when we arrived at the hotel late afternoon. there was only 1 person working at the desk and there was an issue with the guest she was helping as well as a housekeeper standing by who needed some assistance. My party and I were kept waiting while she saw to these issues. She was not very friendly in her greeting or demeanor. Eventually another staff member came out and checked me in - her name was Crystal - and she was friendly and accommodating.

The hotel is a bit tired looking - which I can forgive, if it is CLEAN, but other issues are not easily brushed aside:
1# the sliding glass mirror on the closet was off the hinges. It should be cleaned daily - so I don't know how this could go unaddressed - either its not being cleaned or the housekeepers do not care to report it, or there is no follow up.
2# there was a used stir stick #with bite marks on it# on the bed spread upon check in
3# I left a pen that had fallen by the night stand on the floor to see if it would be picked up. It stayed there for 2 days.
4# there was hair in the sink when I checked in -
5) washcloths not restocked on day 2
6) no wake up call given on morning of 7/09 - I had called the desk directly to request the call.
7) the A/c is LOUD - and hard to regulate.
8) I requested a late check out #by half an hour# on 7/09 and was told no, and rather rudely, but when I requested it in the morning I was told 30 minutes was ok #greatly appreciated#
9) the afternoon of 7/08 a houseman was waiting to ride down in the elevator with a dirty bucket of water
10) the am of 7/10 there were 2 housekeepers and their housekeeping cart in the elevator, drinking coffee. They did not greet the guests as we walked in and asked where the walkway to the convention center was

Positive notes- staff at rooftop lounge friendly #we went up to see the view #- Crystal at desk very nice, fridge in room nice touch.

Suggestions: Not sure If there is a staff elevator but there should be, and all staff need more training on customer service. Cleanliness issues need to be addressed by housekeeping #inspectresses? #

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear queenbee63, Thank you for your helpful review as we use this to better ourselves and your experience in the future. We appreciate you! All of the appropriate department heads have been given this review. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

All good

By

July 08, 2015

club

All good.Staff and room good location good very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear me and her 2, Thank you for reviewing us! We are thrilled to hear that your experience was all good and that everything was clean for you. We look forward to your next stay with us! Best, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and close to a great entertainment district

By

July 06, 2015

Nice bed, nice room, nice staff. Pleasant and comfortable and within walking distance to movies, 8 or 9 bars, several restaurants and live music.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear RS 1955, We appreciate the time you have taken to review us! It is wonderful to hear that the bed, room, and staff were all nice for you. We love our location as well! Please come back and see us, and as always, we enjoyed having you. Best, Mark Pongonis
Read More
Read Less

Questionable guarantee

By

July 06, 2015

The best thing about this hotel is its convenience to downtown Dayton. It's a bit outdated. Things were pretty clean, which is always a plus. I have not, however, received a satisfactory response to my claim regarding their "wake-up call guarantee." I didn't receive mine. I made a claim. It has yet to be addressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear Tendad, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are very sorry to hear that your wakeup call was never received. I want to apologize for any inconvenience that this caused for you. We have taken care of the issue and hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to show you that this is not the standard. Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your stay with us. We appreciate hearing both the positive and the nagative so that we can improve and avoid this occurrence in the future. Thank you again for your time! Best, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less