Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 390 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

390reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    19

Outstanding Hotel Experience

By

August 08, 2015

From the time we pulled up to the front door of the Hotel the Staff was excellent in their service. The building was attractive and the rooms were as described on the internet. I loved every moment of the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

Hard to beat location with great rooms and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I would expect for the price

By

August 07, 2015

club

This hotel is within walking distance of a couple of nice restaurants, but I don't think I would have felt safe walking to them after dark. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. The hotel itself has a very nice lounge with a nice view; but overall feel of the hotel was dirty. If I ran this place, I would be firing the housekeeping manager. Carpets weren't clean or vacuumed outside of the rooms. Every hall and every elevater, every stairway looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days or perhaps weeks. I had a spider come down right in front of my face in the hall. Our room was clean. I feel like the hotel was over-priced for the quality of services and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

golf trip

By

August 06, 2015

club

my stay at the hotel ,met all of my expection, i am looking forward to stayin here again next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear wicked, mr. P, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We appreciate the five star review. It is the best compliment to hear that you had a great experience. We will see you again next year and wish you safe travels! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Criminally understaffed

By

August 06, 2015

club

arrived at 5 to find no rooms available cleaned from housekeeping and no managers on duty, even the the hotel was sold out.

Bar and restaurant staff were grossly understaffed. Staff fighting amongst themselves.
Dishes, glassware and beer bottles outside of lobby elevators and in front of hotel there for over 24 hours a t least.

Very poor experience.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

August 06, 2015

club

Visiting your hotel was a great experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful with every question or inquiry that we made. Would recommend staying in the Dayton Crowne Plaza to anyone that would ask us. We plan to revisit this location in the future.
Thanks to the entire staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear JC & RC, Thank you for the five star review on us! We appreciate the kind comments and have passed along the "thank you" to our staff. Thanks again and we look forward to your return! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Dayton

By

August 05, 2015

club

Very nice stay in Dayton - plan to make this my base of operations for future visits. I would especially recommend this hotel if your business is at the Dayton Convention Center as this hotel is absolutely the most convenient for that location - there is a walkway directly from the hotel to the Center.

Read More
Read Less

Dayton Managers meeting

By

August 03, 2015

club

Hotel staff friendly and courteous, good value, pleased with wait staff and valet service staff

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Dear Pjack27, Thank you for your five star review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton! We appreciate your enthusiasm. We are happy that you found our staff to be friendly and courteous. Please come back again soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Don't eat there

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

Poor service overpriced food, go up and bring your own drink and look at the view. don't expect to get a quick meal and get back to your room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear JeffM1245687, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We appreciate your honest opinion and are very disappointed to hear about your experience in our restaurant. Please contact us directly at 937-224-0800. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 27, 2015

Nice experience. Good hotel. Convenient location. Helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear RPTravel, We appreciate you and your five star review on us! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our location, staff, and hotel itself. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks again. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

The Shower Did Not Work...

By

July 27, 2015

We came to Dayton for the Celtic Festival. We got in well before we wanted to go over to the festival so we decided to order room service. After waiting over an hour and 15 minutes we called the front desk to ask how long it usually takes. We were told roughly 20 minutes. They said they would call to see what was going on. The restaurant called us a few minutes later saying that the "order must not have made it to the kitchen". They had us re-place the order and said they would take off the delivery and gratuity charge. We ordered a Reuben with sweet potato fries, a chicken caesar wrap with regular fries, and a house salad. After approximately 20 minutes the food showed up. We got a Reuben with sweet potato fries, a side of regular fries, no salad, and three small blobs of chicken salad. Warmed ... chicken salad, not as though it had sat out but it was actually warm as if it was purposely warmed up.

I had not gotten in the shower yet as I did not want to be in the shower when room service arrived. At this point we were, needless to say, quite upset. I decided to jump in the shower quick so that we could just go to the festival and forget about the hotel. The shower did not work. It did not turn on. I did not just "not understand how to use the shower". It did not turn on, nothing either of us did would make any water come out. This was about when we also realized that the toilet leaked and caused there to be a decent sized puddle on the floor in the bathroom that we couldn't do anything about. Instead of calling the front desk to switch rooms and delay our already delay departure to the festival we just got dressed and left.

The only positive was that nothing was wrong with the bed.

Upon checking out, we informed the front desk about our disappointment with all of the above. They took the charge for food off of the bill because we "waited over an hour". As we were standing there with all of our luggage in hand they also offered us breakfast. We had already told them that we had to get on the road so this felt, very much so, like an empty offer on their part.

I travel quite a bit at work and this was one of the worst hotel experiences ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear scollins7006, I would like to apologize for the disappointment you experienced with your room and our restaurant, View 162, during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Thank you for taking the time to share your honest opinion. Unfortunately, you were negatively impacted by this; for that I am truly sorry. Your experience is not the typical experience and I have reviewed this survey with the manager of the restaurant and the manager of housekeeping. Our guests are very important to us and I regret that you did not receive the stay you deserved. Please feel free to contact us directly at 937-224-0800. Thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 27, 2015

club

Not a fan of the pillows but it wasn't too bad. Internet service was widely available but not as fast as I would have liked.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear easycheese, Thank you four your review on us! We appreciate your feedback. Staying connected is something we feel is very important. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back again soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less