Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 469 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    26

Not responsive to guest needs

By

January 28, 2016

club

There were too many things that went wrong with this stay that it is not worth taking the time to list. Even my final bill was charged to a wrong credit card!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear Mr. Smile 2, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to better ourselves in the future. Please call us directly with any billing issues at 937-224-0800. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Rewards of membership?

By

January 27, 2016

club

Overall, a very nice stay at a hotel that has been an occasional choice during visits to Dayton. As a member of the rewards program visiting on a not-very-busy few days, I might have hoped to have been offered a more desirable room as the hotel was not heavily booked. The business floor did not convey extra amenities, and rooms with better views were left vacant during our stay. The continued closure of the sundries store remains a mystery in an area with few shopping opportunities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear mcharlesny, We are pleased to hear that your hotel experience with us was overall very nice. We appreciate your feedback as it is valuable to our imporvement. Please call us with any questions you may have (937.224.0800). Thanks again for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Evening Guest

By

January 25, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I chose this hotel for a quick weekend getaway. Glad we made this choice. The view out of our window was very nice and we woke up refreshed from an excellent night sleep. This hotel will be a top consideration the next time we are looking for a place to enjoy!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear NBSTraveler, Thank you for the review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We appreciate your time that you have taken to write this feedback for us! We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent night of sleep and a really nice view. We are excited to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

January 23, 2016

This hotel was a beautiful place to stay. My kids loved the hotel, the area was decent enough to go out at night and walk around. Room service was delicious and the restaurant was also very tasty. Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear tammysue1972, Wow! We truly appreciate the time you have taken to give us this five star review. There is nothing we like more than hearing about your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 18, 2016

platinumelite

Easy walking access to the Oregon District area. Easy self parking at the garage with an indoor walkway from the garage all the way to our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear Hazener, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are thrilled that you had a five star experience with us! We also love that you found our location and parking to be convenient. We can't wait until you come back again soon. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

January 18, 2016

club

Older facility but average service and amenities. However - this is one of the only hotels should you with to stay downtown Dayton.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear Akron 0521, We appreciate your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy that you found us to be the best place to stay downtown! Please come back and see us. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Christmas getaway

By

January 02, 2016

platinumelite

We were looking for a luxurious quiet get-a-way after Christmas and this was an excellent choice

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear GigiGirls, Wow! Thank you for your five star review on our property. We are pleased that you had a luxurious and quiet getaway after Christmas at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Please come back for more luxury and relaxation soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Front desk service

By

December 31, 2015

Due to a family issue we checked out a day earlier than planned. The lady at the front desk was very understanding and she ensured that I was not charged for the day that we did not stay. I really appreciated her understanding the situation.

My nephew had not seen his father, my brother in 20 years and we were hoping that it would work out better than it did. That's why we left a day earlier than planned.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2016
Dear luna2526, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We appreciate you and your business. We do realize that things happen and want you to know that we are on your side! Thanks again for choosing the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

somewhat disappointed

By

December 24, 2015

club

We were placed on the Club Level because we are IHG Reward members, but our friends on the 4th floor had a much nicer room. Ours was tiny and old. And it was a Saturday night, so being on the Club level gave us no added bonus. It just used up my points instead. We did get free breakfast the next morning but it was a horrid buffet with dried out food and one of the food pans was dripping hot water into a bowl of granola topping. It was messy and unattended to. Customer service was abhorrent and we were finished with our meal before ever being offered coffee. The Governor of Ohio was even there because he got married the day before, and we saw him get rudely treated
It was a mess up there and we will not return for breakfast.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 04, 2016
Dear MinWyn, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the qualities of your room, customer service and breakfast buffet items. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

December 22, 2015

club

Everyone was friendly and room was very clean. Restaurant breakfast was very tasty.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk incompetant

By

December 18, 2015

club

I checked in with an employee discount and rather than charging my credit card they put a credit card hold it lasted four days and charged my company for my stay. When I checked out I asked for a receipt and they said they did not have one for me and they had no idea why they couldn't produce it. I was in a hurry so I left but later called and saw the current charges were not on my credit card and they researched and informed me that they had billed my company which is something I can get in a lot of trouble for and it took 4-5 phone calls for me to get this fixed. They did not seem concerned at all and I had to keep calling to check on them. When I asked for some sort of compensation for my trouble the manager replied with, "we sent you an email saying that you're all set now" and that was it. Frankly, later in the week I stayed at another hotel and they accidentally gave me a dirty room and I walked downstairs and told him there was a mistake they were very apologetic and me a different room and they gave me a free stay. There's a vast contrast between the friendliness and go out of their way attitude at the other hotel then there was here and I don't get it. Also, The front desk was rude at times as well telling me they didn't have a shuttle for an hour without even checking with the shuttle when I walked over to the shuttle people they told me no problem I'll take us to the airport I do want to give a shout out to Tony who drove the shuttle and to Dennis from the restaurant they were both fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2015
Dear Kasprite, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are pleased to hear that you found both Tony, our driver, and Dennis at the restaurant to be fantastic. We are sorry for your inconvenience with your billing. This is not the norm, and we apologize that your experience wasn't smoother. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 16, 2015

club

A nice 1 night stay. Would stay again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2015
Dear MsHME, We appreciate your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton! We are happy that your stay was comfortable. Please come back and visit us next time you're in Dayton. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less