Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome home After 6 months in Afghanistan, I made reservations to meet my husband on my return home. The staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. I would definitely return if I am in the area. . July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made the stay acceptable. The night desk staff (Jessica, I believe) saved this hotel from receiving a negative review. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Old Hotel Dirty, run down parking garage and skywalk to the hotel sets first impression - "Dayton Has All But Given Up" Old property that is 20 years past her prime and it shows. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service Front desk tried to be accomodating. When checking out, because of our problems, it was noted that 10% of our bill would be refunded. At the dinner on the 29th, the coffee was cold. When the staff was notified, the regular coffee was made hot, but not the decaf coffee. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property with Great staff. Everyone on the staff seemed dedicated to customer satisfaction and comfort. The property is exceptional. Both contributed to a significantly successful event. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was excellent, especially the staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Show El motivo de nuestro viaje fue asistir al Dayton Air Show, que por cierto fue una experiencia espectacular, nuestro hospedaje estuvo correcto en todos los sentidos, dejando un poco que desear la limpieza o el aseo de la habitacion, el hotel aun que ya con sus años bastante bien y el personal muy amable. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wont Be Back Blood on the wall beside the bathroom door handle. Manager claimed it was touch up paint, but you could easily tell that the door hadnt been painted in some time. Got back from the pool and it was gone, but the wallpaper wasnt damaged, nor was there any smell of paint thinner. It was clearly blood. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Clealiness There was trash behind the desk. The toilet was loose June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We stayed on the top floor the night of our wedding. The room was very nice with a good view but I wish the bathrooms were bigger. They were very small and there was not an option for a jacuzzi tub. The staff was very friendly and check out/in was a breeze. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows; Confusing parking stayed for one night. rooms were nice, would be good to have more power outlets, pillows were AMAZING, beds very comfortable, there was nothing to use as a "night light". Nice lobby, very friendly staff... overall a good stay..... did I mention that the pillows were awesome???? June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Crowne Plaza is very convenient to downtown, Oregon district, Univ of Dayton, and WPAFB. The Club Floor lounge is a nice amenity and the rooftop restaurant is excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Liked the hotel overall, including staff and services received. Echoes from motorcycles was loud and annoying in room 601. Request to be on opposite side of hotel. granted this is not the fault of the hotel, however it is a fact in evidence. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 14th stay Overall it was a nice place to stay. The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was a little on the small side but it was clean. We had a corner room and had a difficult time getting the window curtain shut so in the morning the sun was shining in quite early which disturbed sleep. Also the air conditioning unit was very loud. It worked but could not get a even temperature in the room during the night. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than last year, meeting rooms cold, noisy blower on roof This stay was a big improvement over last year. Staff at check-in desk was far more efficient and professional. Room key worked first time. Upstairs staff still friendly and they do a good job cleaning the rooms. Only major complaint this time was that there was a very large and noisy blower box on the roof just outside my 3rd floor window. Even though it was about 20' from the window, it was very loud, with a low rumble; it sounded like the room air conditioner was on, but it was off. The blower box made an occasional "thwap" sound, like a large fan belt hitting metal. It looked pretty rusty, and is in definite need of maintenance and paint. Photo attached to this review. Only other complaint is that the large meeting rooms on the left is still way too cold. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs serious updating For the money you pay, I would expect an updated hotel. The rooms look like they were furnished in the 70's. The toilet was loose from floor and rocked when you sat on it. The room was not completely stocked w all the cups, glasses, little things you expect. Staff was friendly enough but it would have been nice if we were offered more help to our room (bags, etc...) June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - poor rooms I did not pick this hotel, I was with a group. The staff was great and went out of their way to be helpful and met out every request. The problem is the building and the off site parking. Parking is next to the hotel in the structure for the Dayton Convention Center with is right across the street. Problem was all bell men were out on pick-ups or drop-offs and no one could take my bags to the room. I had to carry them from the parking structure to my room, not fun for sure. I talked to the staff about the shabbiness of the room and various areas of the hotel and they agreed that something has to be done about the overall place soon. Many visitors tell them the same thing I was mentioning to them. If you are going to be in the Convention Center all week and just sleep in the room then stay here, it's across the street and you won't see the place in daylight anyway. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother with this outdated property Staff attitudes, unairconditioned hallways, constantly broken elevators, and long walk to free parking make this a hotel to miss! Lots of other options in the area, even IHG - just don't bother with this one. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic customer experience from valet to checkout! Came into town for Dayton Dragons baseball game and soccer tourney-everything was superb.The entire staff from valet parking to restaurant and checkout was awesome..room was excellent-will stay here next time in Dayton Ohio June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My one night stay was very enjoyable and uneventful. The front desk was very warm, helpful and professional. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dayton Crowne Nice hotel, and good value for your money. I travel 48 weeks out of the year for business and find the Dayton Crowne always clean, and with a freindly staff!! The roof top resturant and bar is a must! Excellent view and great staff. John June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent traveller I stay at this Crown Plaza every time I come to Dayton, which is 2 weeks a month. I stayed at all IHG properties in 20 mile radius in last 3 years, this is by far the best for any Plantum member or government traveller. Hard working staff, great food, great lounge for Platnum breakfast/afternoon, close to best dining/bar establishments in area, covered parking, and more. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by eh While we were there we had a few problems. There were a few mischarges on our bill that had to be corrected at checkout. The toilet in our room flushed quite poorly. One night when returning to the hotel the valet was no where to be found. I was there for a romantic weekend with my wife, but as it turns out the hotel was hosting a large number children for a soccer tournament that same weekend. That ruined a lot of atmosphere for us. The Keys to our room stopped working, so we called down to the front desk from our floor. Instead of bringing up a replacement key, they made us go down to the lobby to get a new key. Overall I just expected a higher end experience from a Crowne Plaza Hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Curiously uneven, but nice clean room First thing that struck me was a strange musty smell in the fifth floor hallway, and strangely worn carpeting. Fortunately, my room was clean and smelled OK. Staff were friendly and efficient. One of the elevators was malfunctioning most of Saturday. Had two meals there - lunch on arrival and Contest Dinner Saturday night. The sandwich at lunch was OK, but the accompanying potato salad was terrible, particularly for the price. At dinner, the prime rib was quite tasty, but the potatoes and green beans were awful. For some reason, cheesecake dessert was on the table at the start, which didn't help its consistency or taste when time to eat it; gelatinous coating on top quite unpleasant. There was no coffee service at the end unless you wanted to go get it yourself and bring a paper cup back to the table. For $40 I expected much better. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More After being moved to this faciltiy because my original reservation was "overbooked", I felt I was treated more as an imposition rather than a guest. I was able to reluctantly have them move me to the Club Level, however, my room would not be ready until after 4:30 PM. The next day, my room was not cleaned and serviced until after 6:00 PM. Even though one night was provided at "No Charge" because of having to move from the other location, I was still charged a higher rate for the second than my original reservation. At this point, i didn't have the time or patience to question the manager. Having been a Priority Club member for over 20 years, I would have expected more from a Crowne Plaza facility. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Room! I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Dayton during a very busy time (a Graduaton) and was very impressed with the ease of check-in, the quietness of the facility and the professionalism of the staff, both working inside (Front Desk) and outside (Valet) of the facility. I am a Travel Agent and I pay close attention to all of these details. My room was impeccable and even the restaurant on the 12th floor was stupendous! Kudos to the Crowne Plaza Dayton! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a wonderful stay at you hotel. The staff was so friendly. We had a few questions for Jessica at the front desk and she was very kind and helpful. Great place to stay! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and the bed was great. Loved the decorations The hotel was great. Everyone was very helpful. They did everything they could to make sure that our stay was excellent. I rate the experience as outstanding. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference hosting We held our annual conference at the hotel. Overall good experience, the keynote lunch was wonderful and service was very good. We enjoyed the rooftop restaurant and bar. Good location for downtown too, we took in a Dayton Dragons game and the Oregon district as social events. There were small issues of an aging facility that creep-ed in, I got stuck in the elevator for 5 minutes, There was a shower valve issue in one room and the door lock was missing off the door in another. The brown painting of the bathroom door in my room was sloppy with some paint on the tiles and walls around the door. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room again! Dirty room again - at least we've come to expect it. We had to ask for a sweeper and it in the room before we could unpack.)peanuts and junk everywhere!) I mean filthy. Shower curtain stunk like mildew! had to call 3-4 times to get towels and T.P. . Service has never been great. but we are limited in choices... rats! May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>