Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room again! Dirty room again - at least we've come to expect it. We had to ask for a sweeper and it in the room before we could unpack.)peanuts and junk everywhere!) I mean filthy. Shower curtain stunk like mildew! had to call 3-4 times to get towels and T.P. . Service has never been great. but we are limited in choices... rats! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Our son got married in Dayton and we and our guest stayed at the Crown Plaza. The staff the weekend of the wedding were very friendly and helpful. We had the rehearsal dinner and Breakfast at the Crown and the food was very good. The rooms could use a little updating, but overall a very nice hotel. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Spotless It was lovely staing in your hotel. Everything was spotless. Being in Dayton in April for the IHC and staying in your hotel is a tradition for our family. Your staff was very kind and gracious. Thank you, Nancy April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel It is a little dated; however, the desk associates, housekeeping staff, valets, and restaurant staff where outstanding. I couldn't have asked for a better get-a-way weekend. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and Quality My stay was in conjunction with a reunion group and I can honestly say that I have never been to a hotel where the staff was more friendly and helpful. Service with a smile is not just a slogan; it seems to be a way of life with your employees. Thank you for all your help in making this the best reunion ever! April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limited hotel options in downtown Dayton but the staff makes the stay! Despite limited lodging choices in downtown Dayton, I was impressed with the friendly and knowledgeable staff at the Crowne Plaza. They went out of their way to make recommendations, help with luggage and valet services. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, poor service Although the room was comfortable and clean, our experience with the hotel staff was not what we expect from a good hotel. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond great service from Jeff K. We arrived via motorhome and had a issue with the step. Jeff K. went above and beyond to help us temporarily fix and then permanently fix the step into the motorhome. We were not only able to use it again but did not have to worry about losing it on the way back home. Thank you Jeff for the great, friendly service. We really appreciated your above and beyond service. Thank you!! April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price Way over priced, room small. Staff was very friendly. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONFORTABLE BED/ROOM. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY/HELPFUL THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY IN DAYTON, OHIO AND WAS PLEASED WITH OVERALL EXPERIENCE. THE EVENT WE ATTENDED WAS AT THE CONVENTION CENTER ACROSS THE STREET, THE COVERED WALKWAY TO BOTH THE CONVENTION CENTER AND THE PARKING STRUCTURE WAS AN ADDED BONUS. SINCE IT RAINED ALL THREE DAYS WE WERE THERE. THE UNIVERSITY WAS ANOTHER DESTINATION WHILE THERE AND WAS A 5 MIN. DRIVE WITH NUMEROUS EATERIES IN THE VACINITY AS WELL. BED COMFORTABLE, BREAKFAST BUFFET AND COFFEE WAS EXCEPTIONAL. IF THERE WAS A CON THING IT WAS THE CRAMPED BATHROOM. BUT GIVEN THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE, NO BIGGIE. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option For UD Parents' Weekend We stayed at this property last weekend to attend Parents' Weekend at our daughter's sorority at the University of Dayton. It is a very nice property with excellent and attentive staff. If you have a car, I recommend that you use the valet service as cars are parked in a garage across the street. Valet service was very prompt. Also, there is a restaurant at the top of the hotel which had an excellent jazz trio at night, very friendly wait service, nice wine list and views of the city. Our room was nice with a very comfortable bed. They also had a very nice breakfast buffet which was quick and a nice change from the long waits we have experienced at other Dayton breakfast spots. It is a short drive to the UD campus, and this is now our go to hotel in Dayton when visiting our daughter at college. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice evening We stayed at the Crowne Plaza just for a Friday night getaway. We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. We highly recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great - Hotel is Dated I travel for work so I am comparing against 30-40 hotel visits annually all in a similar price range. Parking - The hotel is inner city so parking challenges are to be expected. The parking is a block away. You have access via covered overpass. The valet was friendly and responsive. Room - Dated and showed signs of wear. Wallpaper peeling, older AC/heating unit that could use a filter change. The room was clean and their were plenty of fresh linens and towels. I hate scrambling for the extra wash cloth or towel. Not an issue here. Appliances were new and quiet. Amenities: The top floor had a nice dining area with a great view. Plenty of rooms for hospitality or meetings. Not much of a social area but we found a couple couches on the 1st floor and were able to hang out there and have a few without any hassle from the staff. Standard workout room and office area. Vending on our floor; however, limited to snacks. If you want a bottle of water you have to truck down to the lobby shop. Service: Very good. Responsive and friendly in all aspects. Never even encountered the cleaning staff, but the room was clean and restocked when we returned in the afternoon. Overall: Good March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot for downtown If you've ever the need to be in Downtown Dayton, this place is right across the street from the Convention Center (and has a tunnel between). While I'd put it on par with most Crowne Plaza's, this one is great for location. Service was very good and the staff very helpful - van drivers picked me up at the Airport and ran me around town (good since I just don't have the winter clothes and we got about 4 inches while I was there). Rooms have been redone recently to match the new updates - though baths are on the small side (a little cozier than I like). The restaurant and bar were great - located on the top floor it offers a nice view around the city and a nice atmosphere. Well planned out, even when there was a fairly large gathering, the 'other' side of the bar was still pretty quiet and relaxing. This one also features a club floor (9th) - a VERY welcome amenity for us that travel a lot. Wine/beer/snacks 5:30 to 7:30pm, great breakfast in the morning. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in the snow Loved the rooftop bar and restaurant the rooms are a bit tired but are very comfortable ....Valet parking guys are amazing.. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff Sarah at the front desk is amazing. I had a problem with the credit card that I was using and she was extremely helpful and patient while I worked through the issue. The front desk was also curtious, and very helpful. You do have a stellar staff all around. The morning breakfast staff was also amazing. Their level of service was above and beyond. I forgot to mention at the front desk that the smoke alarm in room 711 was not attached to the wall. It was missing its hardware. You might want to check that. Also the toilet paper holder should be replaced. It didn't always hold the roll which meant that it hit the floor more often than not. The grout in the tub could use a little help February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV and refrigerator problems The workers are excellent. Especially those in the restaurant. They are proactively engaging and I appreciate that. The TV had to be reset 2times during my stay, and the refrigerator froze everything. I put into it. That was very aggravating. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Birthday Celebration During our stay we celebrated the birth of the Matriarch of our family. I wanted to ensure we were available for last minute emergencies, surprises and to assist with set up. Our room was clean, comfortable and offered a great view from our floor. Bell crew were helpful with transporting materials and requests. Banquet staff were quite helpful with serving food, assisting family, and being patient during presentations. The presentation of the room was fabulous. Pretty decorations, good use of space and quality of food. We sincerely appreciate it. Only the best for her!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable bed Overall good experience. The elavators need some refinishing of the wood panels due to scuff marks and rough luggage handling. As a first impress in them it sets a bad example for an otherwise good experience. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok I reserved a room with a king sized bed on a Wednesday night. I arrived after a long drive at 9pm, and was told there were no king sized beds left. How does that happen? They shouldn't let you reserve something they don't have. They offered me two queen beds for a reduction in price, which was a fine compromise, I suppose. But I don't understand what the point of reserving a particular room is when it's not available when you get there. Location was good and room was acceptable. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisey We stayed one night at the Crown Plaza in Dayton for a wedding. The room was average as far as comfort. Upon returning from the wedding and going to bed around 11:00 pm our room was VERY NOISEY. We were all located on the 11th floor and the music from the lounge on the 13th floor was ridiculous. You could hear every word to the songs and the bass pounding and pounding. Somewhere around 1:30 AM you could then hear all the chairs scraping across the floor and the vaccum running as it was clear they were cleaning for the night. I did not call to report it because I knew what it was unlike getting a guest to quite down. I told the front desk at checkout and they apologized and said they don't put anyone on the 12th floor on the weekends for that reason. I told them they would not be getting a "10" from me and one clerk asked how they could make me happy. How do you get back a night's sleep. They should have offered some kind of credit back, but I wasn't going to ask for it. I was not the only room in our party to not sleep well that night. Also we had breakfast the next morning in the restaurant and although the waitress was very, very nice and accomodating it took FOREVER to get our food from the kitchen. Clearly there was not enough help. The quality of the food was not that great. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Excellent Service Overnight leisure stay. Staff provided hotel van for those of us attending a local concert. Bedding was very comfortable. All staff that we encountered very knowledgeable and very friendly. Rooftop bar/lounge offered live entertainment, which was great! All in all, I would recommend this hotel and will plan to stay again when I'm in the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG hotel I've ever stayed The facility was very clean and convenient. The service from the front desk was extremely friendly. I really felt like a rewards member the way I was treated. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were so good we inquired with the front desk to know where I could get some for home. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by has lots of opportunity for improvement Stayed Saturday, decenber 28, 2013 Room smelled very bad,, bad air quality. Midnight front lobby desk team not friendly. 10am front desk team very friendly. Superior restaurant team; very friendly day and night, and very responsive and accommodating. Great entertainment in lounge at midnight. Breakfast buffet was kept hot and very clean. Elevator, very worn looking, full of gashes and chipped wood. Encountered valet that clung waiting for tip Overall, hotel needs a very deep cleaning, needs to be aired out, probably, an extensive duct work cleaning..and new leadership and training of the late night desk shift. I would probably stay someplace us, but believe this is the best you'll get in downtown dayton January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but... I enjoyed my stay but The bathroom needs updating Why is ny review too short? That is all I want to say. You shouldn't tell people the reviews are too short. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! Your hotel is top notch. The customer service in the entire hotel was superb. The bar staff, breakfast crew, and front desk employees were very professional and helpful. The front desk staff greeted me by name when a walked into the hotel. Keep December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, Dayton In my opinion, Crowne Plaza is by far the best hotel in Dayton. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. It's the little things that make a difference. This is only hotel I've ever stayed at where you can plug your cellphone into the reading lamp by the bed, and it was the first time that I got a thank you note from housekeeping for leaving a tip. The restaurant on the top floor has spectacular views and is open till midnight. I found the food and drink to be very good. Excellent value for the money. I've stayed at this hotel often and have never had a problem. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sold out hotel to much to handle This hotel is in need of some updating. During our weekend at the Dance Master's weekend, the hotel was sold out. The restaurant did not have enough staff to accommodate the amount of people. When the room was cleaned, the staff left their duster in the room. The elevators ran super slow, especially at peak times. It just didn't seem there was enough staff to accommodate the sold out hotel. I will commend the valet upon our arrival who was very nice helping with all our dancing items. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No heat or hot water We stayed for 2 nights and the first night we froze as the heat in our room didn't work. The next morning there was no hot water when we called to get someone to fix our heat in our room we were told they were out of hot water cause a lot o people were there ummm it is a hotel. They came to fix the heat but it still continued to blow cold air. Then on the 2nd night we had no washcloths and called for them to bring some they never did we actually had to call back down on Sunday morning. We were there for a dance connvention that we attend every year but I am seriously considering a different hotel for next years stay November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An memorable experience 12 floor security is amazing. Hotel locks the elevator and you must call to get it unlocked before 06300. Stay at your own risk. November 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>