Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 494 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    26

Beds were great bathroom was not

By

April 20, 2016

club

The staff and room as great. The bathroom was not in the best of shape and was not very clean. The service during dinner was slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear kabe33, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy that you received the attention you deserve - a great staff and room is what we strive to give you! Please come back again and see us soon. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Check in bad, hotel nice

By

April 18, 2016

club

The hotel itself was very nice. A little over priced, especially considering the Dayton area seems depressed. Check in was a joke. It took 45 minutes to check in and the person waiting on me was constantly answering the phone. There were two other people working behind the counter and no one else seemed to have a problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear Belllady, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are disappointed to hear that your check-in did not go as smoothly as you deserve. Please accept our sincerest apology and let us make this right. Call us directly at 937.224.0800. Thanks again for your feedback! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk problems

By

April 08, 2016

Front staff thought they needed my credit card for the stay when it was already set up to use the company credit card before I ever came on property. Had to give personal credit card to get my room and then it was a very large problem to get them to charge the correct card, even though they were told they already had a card on file to charge the room to.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear blah16, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are sorry that you had credit card problems. This is not the norm and we would like to make the situation right. Please call us directly at 937.224.0800. Thanks again for your feedback - it is greatly appreciated as we use this to better our service in the future. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel

By

April 08, 2016

not the best restaurant staff.
Be wary of the breakfast buffet.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Smed50, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are sad that you found our breakfast buffet to be disappointing. Please give us another chance to impress you, as this is not the norm. Thanks again for your feedback! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Not up to Crowne Plaza Standards

By

March 30, 2016

The room was old, worn and upon arrival the toilet had hair on it. No in room safe, no tissues provided. Bathroom quite small. I was "upgraded" to an "executive" room…. but no amenities provided on the weekend.

If you are expecting a Crowne Plaza experience, do not stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Dear chittylizzy, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience while you were staying at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. I am sorry to hear that your expectations with certain elements were not exceeded. We would love the opportunity to do so in the future. We hope that should your travels bring you back to Dayton, we can welcome you back to the hotel and show you what the Crowne Plaza Dayton has to offer. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great - as always

By

March 29, 2016

I travel to Dayton a fair amount and stay here everytime. Highly recommended. Keep up the good work.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 30, 2016
Dear Josh from MN, Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Your five star review has us very pleased! Our team is passionate about connecting with our guests, so we are thrilled to read that you felt welcomed. As we truly appreciate your kind words, we hope you will return to our property soon. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room and quiet

By

March 25, 2016

platinumelite

excellent bedding, nice bar at top of hotel. Helpful front desk with directions and ride assistance.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
Dear Tamara9999, Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton! It is our pleasure to offer you the excellent service that you deserve. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Made me feel like I was home

By

March 16, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was effective and efficient. Location was excellent and hotel is well kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2016
Dear Ulatron1, Wow! Thank you for your wonderful five star review on us. We are thrilled that you felt at home here with us. Please come back and visit us again soon. Best, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms.

By

March 14, 2016

club

I experienced great customer service from the satff upon checking in, and found the overall stay to be a good value with a great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2016
Dear MiaS1979, Thank you for your five star review on us! We are thrilled that you found our customer service, value, and location to be great. We are excited to have you back again soon! Best, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

This is one of our 'go to' hotels

By

March 14, 2016

This hotel is always willing to go above and beyond for our comfort. Love it. The only negative is that it is nearly impossible to hook up a wii for Netflix use. I would love for some more tech experts on hand to make it simpler. Otherwise, very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2016
Dear cdawn, We appreciate being one of your "go-to" hotels. It is wonderful to know that we are your property of choice. Thank you again for the great feedback. We can't wait to see you back! Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay downtown

By

March 13, 2016

It was a nice stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable even if it did show some wear. I would stay here again just due to the fact its downtown and still a nice property. Yes it might need to be updated, but its still a nice comfortable place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2016
Dear runningis87, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy that we were able to give you the five-star experience you deserve. We strive to be a nice, comfortable place to stay! Next time you're in Dayton, we hope that you will come back and see us. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

March 12, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel would recommend to anyone wanting to come to Dayton Ohio

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2016
Dear DanMcg86, We are excited that we have your recommendation on our property. Thank you for your patronage! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Mark Pongonis General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less