Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't do at all what they said When I made the reservations 3 months earlier, I asked for a first floor room for 4. When we got there, they gave me a 7th floor room. I mentioned it was supposed to be the first floor, he checked, and none were available. We made reservations for 4, and only had 3 of each size of the towels. Went to take a bath the first day, and there were hairs (not ours) in the tub (wasn't cleaned properly#. Went to turn the heat on, and we had to shut it off in less than a minute, we thought we were burning up the place. The burnt smell was so bad, so we had no heat also. To drive into the hotel, the big pillars are very close to the car #not much extra room). When parking in the ramp, the ramp is HORRIBLE, very tight corners and I hope to never be on it again. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed On a two-and-a-half day business trip to Dayton OH, the meeting representatives had recommended that we stay at the Dayton Crown Plaza. Since I flew into Dayton, I used the hotel shuttle and called the day before travel to advise the hotel that I needed the shuttle. I had to talk to 4 people to make arrangements. Not inspiring. On the day of travel I got lucky because the shuttle had to drop someone off at the airport and this was my chance to get to the hotel. There was no record that I needed to be picked up. The driver was rude. My colleague who arrived at the front desk at the same time had to take a cab. Conclusion: do not count on shuttle service. Hotel staff did not seem informed about my meetings and I had to find my own way. I used the restaurant late at night (around 10PM ) for dinner. It took an eon to get my food. Conclusion: the restaurant does not work. My room was OK, the bathroom is just small enough that you cannot fully open the bathroom door. Food during the meeting (for which I personally paid) was dismal (I was still hungry when the meal was over) and very expensive. Conclusion: this hotel does not provide good value for the money. Overall conclusion: don't go to the Crown Plaza in Dayton. It is better to rent a car, stay and eat where you want, and then attend the meetings that you need to attend in the Convention Center or at the Crown Plaza. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Happy Everything just right. Very helpful desk staff. Thanks! October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience I was very disappointed in my overnight business stay at the Crowne Plaza in Dayton, OH. First, I had to utilize whatever minimal plumbing skills I had to fix a nonflushing toilet by making an adjustment in the water tank. Second, the complimentary shampoo and lotion in the bathroom were previously used. Third, I did not receive a wake-up call when I spoke to the front desk the night before requesting one. The first two issues are simply gross and disgusting for lack of better descriptors. The third obviously ruined my morning, rushing me around all day not allowing me to buckle down and focus on my tasks that needed to be completed that day. I did not complain about the nonworking toilet or previously used toiletries to the front desk. However, when I did bring up their missed wake-up call, they did not acknowledge or even apologize for missing it. My administrative coordinator, who books my business trips and those of others in my department, has added this Crowne Plaza location as a place to NOT use in the future. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was great and room very clean I enjoyed my stay here this week and would of given them I high rating but we could never get served in their restaurant. It was a neat restaurant and lounge on the top floor of the hotel but when we attempted to eat their for lunch the staff was to busy talking with each other to help us. I had to flag one down to request a table and then we sat there 10 minutes and they never brought us a menu. There was only one other table with people eating. The three staff working stood near the front talking to each other while other customers waited to be seated. We final left and I told the staff as we were leaving we would have loved to eat but they never serviced us. Several of the other people who could not get waited on left with us. The next night I tried the bar and it was 10 minutes for the bar tender to make a very weak double gin and tonic. Everyone else was great and I will stay here next time in town just will not attempted to the restaurant or bar. I even over heard one of the catering staff members in the elevator tell some guest not to eat at the restaurant, now that is bad. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect I loved everything about this hotel except the valet. The rooms and desk staff, the wonderful rooftop bar, the mints on my pillow... all great. As a frequent business traveler, I valet a lot. This is such a simple piece I have never actually seen it executed poorly until this weekend. No one was EVER there to get my car. I always had to drop my keys off at the front desk. Calling to have my car brought around was a tragedy of errors that usually left me with plenty of time to contemplate life on the curb. Great hotel, sort out how valet works and you will have it all. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An OK stay I have stayed at a number of IHG family properties including many other Crown Plazas and of all of them this was the least appealing. This is not to say that there was anything that was drastically wrong with the place. It is just a little bit run down and in an area that is a little bit run down. The food was OK but not great, the room was OK but not great... you get the idea. One bright spot was the staff. All of my staff interactions were great and that goes a long way. If you have to attend a conference at the Dayton Convention Center this is where I would stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible location terrible location. we were told by several different employees at the hotel that we shouldnt walk anywhere...even in daylight. the hotel lost my reservation for three days of my stay...two different times. make sure you make a reservation to get the shuttle to pick you up at the airport. i had to wait an hour before anyone would come pick me up, even thought i called as soon as i landed... October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and great service Thank you for everything. It as great place to stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast buffet Over all our stay was very good and we enjoyed the time we were there. The only problem was the breakfast buffet which had a lot to be desired. We ate there three mornings and everything was cold such as eggs, meat etc. The first morning there was cold cereal on the table but no milk for it. We had to ask the waitress for it. Also no juice was available and had to ask waitress for it and there was a charge. Also there was no bread or rolls and if you asked for toast there was a charge for that too. Most buffets don't charge extra for these things and is included with the buffet. Marken October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Really liked the soap -very good smell. The servis was excellant Porters,waiters, counter people were above average. Thank You September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Stay Check-in was swift and smooth, parking validation was smooth, though finding the garage takes a bit of know how - a cursory search of the Dayton Crown Plaza's webpage did not have anything about parking. Room was quiet and comfortable. King size bed was a great night's sleep. An overall wonderful experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here! Toothpicks on floor Closet mirror door pushed in and unable to open Grungy and dreary Staff excellent September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for what you get! I stayed for one night with my mother and daughter at the Crowne Plaza in Dayton for my nephew's wedding. I was greeted immediately by two valets to unload my car. Ok...I was impressed, but it all went downhill from there. The room was EXTREMELY cold until we got it adjusted. The lighting in the bathroom was marginal once it 'warmed up.' I had to go to multiple floors in one trip for ice, drinks and snacks since the machines on my floor were not working. The shuttle to the wedding and reception was nice taking us all there, however, they REFUSED to come pick the three of us up when we wanted to leave the reception early. #They had already picked up others at an earlier time# This let no other choice than for my ELDERLY mother, daughter and myself to WALK in downtown Dayton at 10pm at night because none of us had money on us for a cab. I loaded the car myself when leaving because the valets refused to because of my leashed dog. SERIOULY?? When the shuttle issue was brought to attention when paying my $200+ bill, they could have cared less. Buyer beware! Don't pay the extreme prices! Go to somewhere else! September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as nice as what I expected We traveled here for the MEAD CUSA CUP with many other families from our soccer club. We got a group rate and it was a good thing because I would have been very upset had I paid full price for the room. The hotel was not in a good location. We had to park in a parking garage and walk for a while just to get to the lobby, and get your parking ticket validated. Not convenient at all. It took forever to get an elevator. Sometimes we waited more than 10 minutes. The rooms were small. When we were supposed to get cleaned, the maid left a note saying she couldn't clean the room because our belongings were out. That I understand, but our garbage was not emptied, no fresh towels or coffee, coffee cups and all were left. I had to call down to get all of that and they still didn't bring what I needed. I had to go back down to the front desk to get more. Overall it was a negative experience. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly Staff The staff throughout the hotel is very friendly and so accommodating. They make your stay a very pleasant experience. The only negative was the quality of food in the restaurant except for the good breakfasts (hard to mess up breakfast). The good news is that there are many good eateries in the neighborhood. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, waiting to book my next trip I was concerned about some of the less than stellar reviews but decided to book this hotel due to the location and rate. Let me get this stated right up front, the hotel stay was great. Very nice, great restaurant, great views and an over the top staff. I would return in a heartbeat. Location is walking distance to the Oregan district which is a huge plus if you plan on going for a weekend stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Requires new hotel manager This is a wonderful facility ruined by horrible management. I guess being across from the Convention Center means never having to say you are sorry. First, the promised hotel amenity (glass of wine and cheese) never showed up to my room. Second, my "non-smoking" room smelled like an ashtray. I was booked for two nights but checked out the first morning. The young man at the desk had absolutely no interest in apologizing, finding out what went wrong, or moving me to a new room. He was totally indifferent and only said, "OK" and printed the invoice. He could have kept my business by offering to move me to another room or upgrade me. He just didn't care at all. The sad part for Crowne Plaza is our company is one of the biggest businesses in Dayton and books thousands of hotel rooms per year. Most of that business goes to another IHG hotel so I guess IHG comes out ok on the deal. The locals in the office were not surprised by my experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I was under the impression this hotel had undergone a renovation with new carpet and wall covering or painting but my room smelled smokey when I first entered. My air conditioner was extremely loud, causing me lack of sleep the first night. I will say staff responded quickly and fixed it. The breakfast buffet was sorely lacking. There wasn't even juice most days. And. the one day the pile of dishes to take a plate from were obviously dirty (as if someone picked up the dirty pile instead of the clean). There was not adequate staffing at the buffet either. Overall, I was not impressed and prefer the Marriott in Dayton August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Dayton Unprepared or inadequate are the two words that best describe the visit my husband and I had at the Dayton-Crowne Plaza. We were there with a convention of about 1200 people. Only two of the elevators were in operation. A wait for the elevator could mean a wait of 30 minutes or more. The hotel offers one restaurant on the top floor. Knowing that a convention is in the hotel, one would expect that they would have adequate staffing for taking orders and food preparation. At no meal was my order taken in less than 20-30 minutes and a wait of at least 45 minutes usually followed that before food arrived....cold. I could not, in good conscience, ever recommend this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to CP Dayton Overall, an excellent experience and an outstanding value. The front desk, valet parking, and restaurant staff (including executive lounge) were very accommodating and pleasant. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff worked hard to make sure all was well Excellent staff and nice clean room, very nice restaurant August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Other hotels (and businesses in general) are focusing on the wrong end of customer satisfaction. When the staff show eager, genuine interaction the whole atmosphere transforms into a welcoming place. Spend on the training and retaining of great staff like the Crowne Plaza does and you have a winning team. Our entire visit was exceptional due to the attentive and friendly personnel. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs better care I always choose crowne plaza when I have a choice. But from the start the valet service was poor, the elevator was poor, the room smelled, the window was broken and frosted over, the air conditionerdid not work right, the toilet was not bolted down to the floor and would move all over the place. The only good thing was thevery nice and sweet cleaning lady. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Flew in from out of state for a wedding. Used the shuttle service to and from the airport, which was convenient. Front desk and shuttle service did not communicate well with one another and that caused confusion over the weekend. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Nothing fancy. I was glad I brought ear plugs as noise carried easily. No free breakfast or fresh coffee available, aside from the little coffee maker in the room. On Sunday I went up to the restaurant to get a light breakfast and was disappointed that they only offer a buffet for $24.95. I don't think I would stay here again on my own, but a block of rooms was reserved for us and we were given a small discount. Concierge parking was $15 a day. Downtown location is convenient. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Exceptionally Good Service This hotel was recommended by a business colleague as a better value than others in the area. Airport shuttle service eliminated the need to rent a car - a plus! Great rooftop restaurant with a bar - a definite plus. Free wireless access - a necessity. Fitness equipment on site - perfect. Nicely appointed rooms. My colleague's recommendation was based on the customer service, which was outstanding. The staff was genuinely friendly and very eager to please. I don't usually use personal care products provided in hotels because the fragrance is overpowering. Yours were lovely and I especially appreciated the sleep aid iterms provided bedside. What a pleasure! I'll definitely be returning. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for Wedding I and a friend had taken advantage of blocked out or reserved rooms for a wedding at this Crowne Plaza. Check in was fairly easy and smooth. Parking was a bit inconvenient, but the hotel is downtown, so that is somewhat expected. We were excited that our room was on the top floor in the corner. However, actually getting into the room was a challenge, as the door was very difficult to push open. The door was tight in the frame, so every time we entered or exited the room, we had to yank on or basically kick the door in to open it. The room itself had a very nice view. However, there were multiple water stains on the ceiling, and the bed frames had black stains and ink marks on them. The housekeeping service was also quite inconvenient. She came to our room quite early... while I and my friend were doing an early morning workout in the gym well before 8-9am. Our housekeeper didn't make my bed because I left my suitcase on it, which I understand (they aren't allowed to manipulate guests' property). However, she came very early in the morning, and she didn't return at a later time to actually finish the room... she just left a note that she would not make the bed. It was quite disappointing and inconvenient. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I REALLY enjoyed my stay! I stayed at this hotel for a few nights while my brother swas at the hospital. I Really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend it. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. I needed a cab one day to get to the childrens hospital and they offered to drive me for free with the hotel shuttle which was extremely helpful. I booked my room on hotwire and got a pretty good deal, but I think I would have totally paid the full price to stay here had there been no hotwire deal. They have a very nice rooftop restaurant with a great view and the food was pretty good. There is also a pool and gym at the hotel but I didnt get to use them unfortunately. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Ohio. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service provided by the sales representative (not supposed to mention names but KD are her initials) was excellent. I was booking rooms for a wedding that I had nearby the hotel and I couldn't have asked for someone better to work with. My only complaint at all was the AC in my room was a little weak, but I like to sleep in an ice cold room. My wife didn't think it was weak. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience EVER! Way too many problems to want to even bother listing them. The staff is going to make the hotel go out of business at this rate. Just appalling how rude they were! It's sad as the building has the potential to be amazing. I spoke with the manager on duty before I left (I was too fearful of retaliation to do so any earlier) and she did nothing as she really didn't care. I've included several pictures that I took in my room. August 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>