• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DAYTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs under 35 pounds are welcome with a 75.00 dollar non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wright-Patterson Air Force Base
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Dayton Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Victoria Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Schuster Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Attached by covered sky walk to Dayton Transportation Parking Center - complimentary for all guests.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:137
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:146
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0603
Stay at our hotel for fresh, modern guestrooms and suites. We offer great amenities like a swimming pool, airport shuttle, rooftop restaurant, meeting and event facilities, free WiFi, and a location near local attractions. Experience the vibrant energy of downtown Dayton when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Located adjacent to the Dayton Convention Center & just minutes from the Dayton International Airport and Wright-Patterson AFB, our newly remodeled, full-service hotel offers the perfect
View More
Stay at our hotel for fresh, modern guestrooms and suites. We offer great amenities like a swimming pool, airport shuttle, rooftop restaurant, meeting and event facilities, free WiFi, and a location near local attractions. Experience the vibrant energy of downtown Dayton when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Located adjacent to the Dayton Convention Center & just minutes from the Dayton International Airport and Wright-Patterson AFB, our newly remodeled, full-service hotel offers the perfect combination of chic styling, total comfort and convenience right here in the “Birthplace of Aviation”. Whether you’re visiting for business or pleasure, you’ll enjoy our stylish guestrooms, spacious suites and fabulous service from our welcoming staff. Stay with us and discover your perfect home away from home right here in downtown Dayton. Enjoy modern lodging that combines the luxury of a chic boutique hotel with a full menu of high-tech features and contemporary amenities. Designed for comfort and convenience, our spacious guestrooms offer plush beds, premium cable television, refrigerators, aromatherapy sleep care kits, and fresh tailored décor that reflects the sophisticated character of downtown. Our executive club level rooms offer exclusive access to our private lounge and perks like complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres.
View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Dayton, OH puts visitors within 10 minutes of the area's top destinations, from the National Museum of the United States Air Force and 5/3 Field (Home of the Dayton Dragons) to Dayton International Airport (DAY).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Staff was great. Bed comfy and room just right My grandchildren had a blast and the staff did everything they could to make their stay fun. The young lady that works in the breakfast area was outstanding. She made a good stay even better. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The staff and facility were top notch and very helpful. Thank you all. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Wonderful stay with an awesome room that was very clean and equipped for all our needs! Amazing and helpful staff and delicious breakfast! We would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to all how need a restful and quiet place to step off the world for a couple of revolutions! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable Great service staff; had a great 2 week stay. Washer and dryer facilities were good; internet access was easy and at the right speed. Breakfast every morning along with a morning newspaper and TV in the dining area made waking up a pleasure. I would recommend this a nice place for family too! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no surprises it's a Holiday Inn Express in Dayton, Ohio, what do you expect??? Very pricy for a Holiday Inn Express....the HI Express in St. Paul, MN, was $30 less. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service by the front office/desk staff Great Hotel experience! The hospitality of all was genuine and appreciated. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable environment Staff are always friendly at this conveniently located hotel, right off of Wilmington Pike and 675. The accomodations are super comfortable and we always enjoy being able to grab an easy, quick bite for breakfast before heading out. When we're in town, we always stay here and look forward to it. Definitely a good spot to relax, a home away from home. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Facility and Staff This hotel and staff are second to none. I was there on "Ladies Night" and upon entering my room, found a delicious wrapped cookie in the shape of a high heel shoe, along with a container of mints and hand sanitizer. What a nice touch! The beds couldn't be more comfortable and the hotel is immaculate. Breakfast here will definitely get your day started perfectly. Great variety, fresh, and very tasty. The staff called me by my name to offer assistance hours after checking in. The price is right and the experience was delightful. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious hosts Due to a military move, my daughter was stuck alone in your hotel for her birthday while she waited for her husband. We worked with your staff to arrive the day before her birthday and stay until the day after, the day her husband arrived. We were so pleased with the pool, the breakfast, the warmth and friendliness of the staff and the room. One of your desk clerks told me he wanted to make every guest feel as welcome and at home as he wanted his mother to feel in his own home. I want to thank everyone who made it possible and made it special. I recommend this place highly and Holiday Inn should be proud. I always have trouble sleeping so don't worry too much about the rating on that question. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating! The stay was efficient and uninterrupted for perfect relaxation environment. All areas in the hotel were clean and despite having athletic teams within the hotel at the same time, very quiet. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room great service the room was clean and temp was comfortable. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very impressed with the kindness of your staff. After I checked out of the hotel, I realized that I had forgotten my pillow that I had brought with me. I returned to the hotel later in the day - and they had my pillow at the front desk. Relief! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean well lit very comfortable Always feel at home. Associates are very kind. We felt as though everyone was interested in our stay being the best it could be. The cleanliness of the bathroom was superb. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommend Very clean hotel, with great customer service and updated appearance. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business is easy with everything taken care of by this staff! I've never had a bad trip when I stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is friendly, the rooms are great, and everything is always easy! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy bed and amazing jacuzzi Perfect place to stay for a quick getaway. Great value for the overall price. We are still talking about it a week later!! Can't wait to come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quick Getaway..... Stopped at this Holiday Inn Expeess in Centerville Ohio from the neighboring state of Indiana. Wanted to have a little get away and see the National Historic sights. The Wright Brothers and their Historical Preserve along with the Wright Patterson Air Museum. Paul (the night desk person) was great at printing off directions in the most logical order for us to follow. He was very helpful and informative and was just really fun to talk with. Nice breakfast the following morning. The only drawback was the breakfast stopped serving at nine. All in all it was a very nice facility with clean pool and exercise room. Very nice all around. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks for the hospitality, René June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recomend Clean rooms excellent service. Great internet reception. Very accommodating staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home Away From Home What a great place to stay - everyone was always friendly and took care of me like family. Thanks! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habit Forming Whenever my wife and I are visiting Centerville, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It's just that simple. When we find the best, we don't need the rest. An additional plus is the fact that the hotel is in a quiet area, off the main highway. This makes for a relaxing stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean rooms, slept great! We were greeted and made to feel at home from the moment we walked into the lobby. Paul, at the front desk, was so helpful with all our needs. We were treated like family. Our room was very clean and large and plenty of extras with a microwave, refrigerator and table to eat at. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service and accomodations! From having our rooms ready early, to all the helpful advice, this is an excellent hotel!!! Everyone was professional and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others! Great job! June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff friedlly but had little sleep This was the one of few available hotels during our travel date. We found the beds uncomfortable, noisy guest, and the price high for the value we got. The staff was friendly, professional and truly cared about the guest. Some circumstances were beyond their control. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and Friendly If you travel any where near Dayton, this is the place to be. From the Manager to the room attendants they really care so much. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep! Holiday Inn in Centerville is in a great location, close to outdoor mall and lots of nearby shops. The room was immaculate. The shower was fantastic. And I had the best night's sleep there! The beds are so comfortable! The breakfast was excellent and far beyond what one would expect for a complimentary meal. The people are friendly. Holiday Inn does it well! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the bed and the cookies when we came in at night. Just love the place, nice, clean. Almost like home. Everyone so nice and happy to us. Always asking if we needed anything. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express does the job right! We love staying at the Holiday Inn Express. They have clean covers, clean rooms, free breakfast, coffee available all day, and delicious chocolate chip cookies. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Anytime we travel to Dayton, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Wilmington Pike. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! I came in from a long drive on Thursday, 4/29, and the woman at the front desk was very friendly. I hadn't made the reservation with my hhonors number, so she gave me a call and confirmed my information and attributed the stay to my name (like she promised she would). Sometimes the little attentive things make you want to come back (not to mention that it was very clean and had a modern look to the hotel). Thanks for the stay! -Brian April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Shower mechanics very difficult to navigate (like water temp and control accessability ) especially for old codgers who I would believe are the predominate users of rooms designated for handicapped folks. Time for an upgrade or a short course in 'human factors.' April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet Overall great experience as we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading