• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DAYTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs under 35 pounds are welcome with a 75.00 dollar non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dayton Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historical Oregon District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Victoria Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Schuster Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Attached by covered sky walk to Dayton Transportation Parking Center - complimentary for all guests.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:137
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:146
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0603
Stay at our hotel for fresh, modern guestrooms and suites. We offer great amenities like a swimming pool, airport shuttle, rooftop restaurant, meeting and event facilities, free WiFi, and a location near local attractions. Experience the vibrant energy of downtown Dayton when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Located adjacent to the Dayton Convention Center & just minutes from the Dayton International Airport and Wright-Patterson AFB, our newly remodeled, full-service hotel offers the perfect
View More
Stay at our hotel for fresh, modern guestrooms and suites. We offer great amenities like a swimming pool, airport shuttle, rooftop restaurant, meeting and event facilities, free WiFi, and a location near local attractions. Experience the vibrant energy of downtown Dayton when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Located adjacent to the Dayton Convention Center & just minutes from the Dayton International Airport and Wright-Patterson AFB, our newly remodeled, full-service hotel offers the perfect combination of chic styling, total comfort and convenience right here in the “Birthplace of Aviation”. Whether you’re visiting for business or pleasure, you’ll enjoy our stylish guestrooms, spacious suites and fabulous service from our welcoming staff. Stay with us and discover your perfect home away from home right here in downtown Dayton. Enjoy modern lodging that combines the luxury of a chic boutique hotel with a full menu of high-tech features and contemporary amenities. Designed for comfort and convenience, our spacious guestrooms offer plush beds, premium cable television, refrigerators, aromatherapy sleep care kits, and fresh tailored décor that reflects the sophisticated character of downtown. Our executive club level rooms offer exclusive access to our private lounge and perks like complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres.
View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Dayton, OH puts visitors within 10 minutes of the area's top destinations, from the National Museum of the United States Air Force and 5/3 Field (Home of the Dayton Dragons) to Dayton International Airport (DAY).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Despite a short wait for check-in, we were very impressed with the quality of our room and the hotel, in general. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Patient staff, poor quality food Team dinner extremely overpriced and poor quality. The staff was great in dealing with all the wild soccer players!! Wasn't happy that we didn't get a roll away for our 3rd child. Very grateful for early check in and late check out due to our crazy soccer games. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort My stay was made more enjoyable due to the pleasant and clean environment offered by the Holiday Inn. The staff were outstanding in their professional yet friendly demeanor. My room was spacious and comfortable. My dinner in the restaurant was delicious. In all, it was a wonderful place to stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for USAF Museum Pleasant staff. Had no issues with my stay. Just the other side of the airfield from the USAF museum. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to WPAFB Good location for business with Wright Patterson. Business center printer was poor but front desk offered to print for me. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable room I enjoy the amenities at this hotel - I am using for business so everything that I need is there - for leisure I might choose a hotel with a hot tub, but overall very decent hotel with some great staff. Rooms are always clean and comfortable, perfect for my needs September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful host hotel We have been attending the Pontiac Trans Am nationals for the last 15 years.This was the first time our event was held at this hotel. We were extreemly happy with our room. The grounds were a great setting for our event. The people at the front desk were very accomadating. There was a problem with the bill but was no problem once we brought it to their attention. We are3 looking forwarde to next year. Would not dream of staying any place else. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent stay We were there for 3 nights for the TransAm Nationals 30th Anniversary. We hope the event will remain at this site as we were very pleased with everything. Liked that there were a nice variety of eating places within walking distance and that there was extra security for our "babies". Did not actually eat at the onsite restaurant so cannot comment on that part but were completely satisfied with our stay. Chairs in front lobby could stand to be replaced as they did appear a little dirty/worn. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were in excellent shape. Cleaning staff was very friendly. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A typical business property. This Holiday Inn is certainly geared more toward the business client than leisure clients. Free breakfast is the norm for most chains now, this property did not offer even complientary continental breakfast. In room refrigerators cost $10.00, if you were able to secure one. Again, that is something that is becoming the norm with many chains. Rooms were clean, comfortable, AC worked well, however, television channel selection was woeful. For the leisure traveler, there are several other chains in the immediate area that are more suited to the leisure client. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. We never had any issues with this hotel. This is our second stay here and it has been great both times. I recommend it to anyone staying in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall experience Excellent in all respects, couldn't expect better service and any questions I had were answered promptly. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, Great staff Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Everyone did anything that we needed throughout our stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and quality hotel Exceeded expectations and staff was extremely helpful! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near WSU I have stayed here many times and keep coming back! Great comfortable rooms, the restaurant/bar is top notch for a hotel r/b. Great staff and good location to WSU, WPAFB... August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service/bed/food The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. Breakfast was great a good variety and the waiter was exceptional!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the most part Nice room, well appointed, but a lousy mattress (way too soft and 'mushy'). August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff. The 449th Bomber Group of the Army Air Corps held their 21st reunion here. There were approximately 20 WWII veterans in attendance. Every member of the staff treated them with great respect and dignity. Thank you for taking care of these members of the Greatest Generation who fought to make our country what it is today. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Good Rest, Good Price Traveling on the road with family and need good place to stop without breaking the bank? Try this Holiday Inn. Looks like other, older Holiday Inn's but has been kept up better than average. Traveling on the Government's dime, we needed to stay within the per diem rates. This Hotel is very familiar with government employee's and took care of us very well. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good meeting rooms elevators need attention. car moves before doors fully closed. hydraulic valves jerk on start and bounce on stop. slow cars good ice machines August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food Breakfast and lunch buffets were wonderful. Evening banquet dinner was poor. Food was cold and not up to Holiday Inn standards August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fairborn/Dayton Holiday Inn We enjoyed having a room very close to where we were visiting. The staff was able give us and my cousin and his wife adjoining rooms. The location was well taken care of and very quiet. The staff was very attentive. I will be happy to return there in the future. Thanks, Holliday Inn. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all areas This is the second time we have traveled from the Orlando area and stayed at this hotel. Both stays could not have been better. The staff is fantastic. We will always stay there anytime we travel to Dayton/Fairborn August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Reunion Stayed at the hotel for an Army Air Force Reunion. Nice Place. Good Service. Highly Recommend. Close to WPAFB. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor Breakfast but otherwise nice hotel Don't eat the breakfast`! It is the worst of the worst. Greasy, gross and the smell will stay with you all day. Other than the breakfast, the rest of the hotel is pretty nice. Really fast internet August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Bad Breakfast Overall the hotel is nice but the Breakfast is horrible. The food is simply gross! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable ,convenient, and great customer service Found your hotel exceptional in comfort and service. the business center needs updated computor program so as to print documents I needed for work. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complaint The breakfast buffet was a joke that cost us $6.95. The free buffets at your other hotels have more and are free. They had a buy a bag of popcorn and we will even pop it for you which was good as there are no microwaves in the rooms. The young girl behind the desk had trouble finding the popcorn and I had to tell to pop it. She came back and as I was going to my room I saw the bar was partially open and when I opened the bag the rest of the way there was only about 2 inches of popcorn. I took it back to the desk and someone in a chef coat said he would go to the store and buy more and bring it to our room. What he bought was a bag of already popped corn and they put it in go containers to cover the fact it was not microwave popcorn. At least they did not charge for it. I would not stay in this hotel if you paid me. For the way it was run the price was too high. He excuse for the buffet was they were in transition and she would talk to the chef. If they aren't ready that close the breakfast buffet until the are ready .The Bob Evans restaurant just down the street is ready and the food is good!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed The room was clean as well as the hotel itself. It was quite the entire time and i was able to sleep uninturupted. The staff was welcoming and friendly and the location was perfect. I do wish that the room contained a fridge and was a little bit larger for four people sharing the same room. The bathroom was the perfect size. The only thing that bothered me was that the down comforter that was under the blanket was stained as was never changed on either of the beds. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns and will continue to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This was a nice hotel, nice meal choices,restuarant and bar in the building. Many food choices nearby too. Room was clean and hotel was also. I would stay here again if in the area. If you are in this area give it a try I think you will agree. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading