• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DAYTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs under 35 pounds are welcome with a 75.00 dollar non refundable deposit.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dayton Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historical Oregon District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Victoria Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Schuster Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Attached by covered sky walk to Dayton Transportation Parking Center - complimentary for all guests.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:137
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:146
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0603
Stay at our hotel for fresh, modern guestrooms and suites. We offer great amenities like a swimming pool, airport shuttle, rooftop restaurant, meeting and event facilities, free WiFi, and a location near local attractions. Experience the vibrant energy of downtown Dayton when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Located adjacent to the Dayton Convention Center & just minutes from the Dayton International Airport and Wright-Patterson AFB, our newly remodeled, full-service hotel offers the perfect
View More
Stay at our hotel for fresh, modern guestrooms and suites. We offer great amenities like a swimming pool, airport shuttle, rooftop restaurant, meeting and event facilities, free WiFi, and a location near local attractions. Experience the vibrant energy of downtown Dayton when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Located adjacent to the Dayton Convention Center & just minutes from the Dayton International Airport and Wright-Patterson AFB, our newly remodeled, full-service hotel offers the perfect combination of chic styling, total comfort and convenience right here in the “Birthplace of Aviation”. Whether you’re visiting for business or pleasure, you’ll enjoy our stylish guestrooms, spacious suites and fabulous service from our welcoming staff. Stay with us and discover your perfect home away from home right here in downtown Dayton. Enjoy modern lodging that combines the luxury of a chic boutique hotel with a full menu of high-tech features and contemporary amenities. Designed for comfort and convenience, our spacious guestrooms offer plush beds, premium cable television, refrigerators, aromatherapy sleep care kits, and fresh tailored décor that reflects the sophisticated character of downtown. Our executive club level rooms offer exclusive access to our private lounge and perks like complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres.
View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Dayton, OH puts visitors within 10 minutes of the area's top destinations, from the National Museum of the United States Air Force and 5/3 Field (Home of the Dayton Dragons) to Dayton International Airport (DAY).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Shower mechanics very difficult to navigate (like water temp and control accessability ) especially for old codgers who I would believe are the predominate users of rooms designated for handicapped folks. Time for an upgrade or a short course in 'human factors.' April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet Overall great experience as we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence! Wonderful property -- clean -- fresh -- staff was warm and welcoming --- the place to stay if you're in Dayton. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff that was there to greet you every morning and evening March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast? I have stayed at this hotel several times and would not hesitate to stay again. However, I was mildly disappointed when there was no meat on the Saturday morning breakfast menu. I was told by the attendant that the meat in the sausage gravy was the meat for the day. Some of us do not eat sausage gravy but do like bacon or sausage with our eggs. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in the World! Upon arriving in Centerville, the first person to greet us was Bill. He set the tone for our entire experience by being most gracious and hospitable. He took the time to explain certain entertainment and great dining options nearby, and used maps of the city to help us to our destinations. It was nice to have someone like Bill to rely on. The rest of the staff were also very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were clean and made up everyday - with a smile!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High ratings VERY deserved! Front desk so nice, rooms were great! I was blown away by the breakfast in the morning. Teenage boys a little out of control at pool but we still enjoyed it and the hot tub. Will return again, again, and again!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and comfortable bed We stayed at the Centerville Holiday Inn Express because it was an out of town wedding we were attending. We found the breakfast area a good place to meet with other out of town family members and have a cup of tea or coffee and talk into the wee hours. We found the accommodations really fit our needs and really enjoyed our stay there. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. Great staff and a very nice room. Will stay here again when in town. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place with an AWESOME Staff I have stayed at this particular Holiday Day Inn Express on several occasions and all have been pleasant and relaxing. The rooms and amenities have all been clean, quiet, and for the most part well maintained. The fitness area was a bit of a disappointment in that both treadmills were out of service for the duration of my stay. Your staff members did however provide passes to a local training facility that more than made up for the broken exercise equipment at this location. Your staff members, Gee Gee and Tracy, were simply awesome in every respect. Their warm, caring and inviting attitude to your customers and dedication to customer service is simply first rate in every respect. They both continually exceeded every expectation I may have had during my stay at this location. In a word, Tracy and Gee Gee simply ROCK! Thank you for all that you do! I look forward to my next stay at this location and would highly recommend it to others as well. Thank You! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hot tub & great breakfast The jets in the hot tub were powerful and hit just the right area of lower back. Very relaxing and therapeutic. Nice variety and selection for breakfast. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would defiantly stay again Came for a business trip stayed here. It's a nice clean hotel with good breakfast, internet included and reasonable price what more could you ask for!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express near Dayton, OH Having never been to Dayton for business before I depend on reviews from this site and tripadvisor to make my decisions. This was a good one. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, room was clean, and got a plat member upgrade. Breakfast was great. You would be suprised how many HIE have trouble having warm food and biscuts that are not rock hard. I tell ya its alot. But here was wonderful. I will definetly be back on my next business trip to Dayton. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and even better service from staff and management. Great location and the staff are most helpful. Lots of restaurants to choose from and shopping. I would recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express over others around. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great service and staff My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks at a difficult time for our family. Could not say enough good about the comfort, cleanliness nd breakfast, but most importantly the genuine kindness and attentiveness of the entire staff. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It seems they take great care to keep the establishment top-notch We have stayed here many times since they first opened. Never have we had a bad experience here. I was impressed last month when we were there that they were doing so much up grading. This is always our destination when we are in the Dayton area January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Friendly and courteous staff. Very quiet room despite proximity to lobby. Tasty breakfast. Will stay here again next time we are in Dayton. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Is Wonderful This is our go to hotel when visiting family in the Kettering Area. We have a family of 5 that can be accommodated in a King Suite with a rollaway just fine. The rooms have always been clean and the staff really nice. They engage in conversation, make late night checkins smooth, always get us extra pillows or towels and always with a smile. The beds are very comfortable and linens are fresh and clean. The Breakfast staff is very professional and very kind to children. Just a great place to stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where the word "guest" has full value. This is our 12th stay at this inn, I believe. That good a place! The offerings pretty much match most newer Holiday Inn Express. What makes this property stand out, heads and shoulder, is the personnel. Friendly and helpful. From the managers to the housekeepers, the breakfast people, even the guy who picks up the litter in the parking lot. No guest is ever made to feel like a customer. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Everyone knows that a room is only as good as what you pay for it. With an almost $200.00 stay, I would have expected better. The mini fridge was warmer than the room was with the heat on. The television in the jacuzzi room was not even on the same cable as the one in the main room. The room itself and the hotel looked amazing but when you get settled in is when you notice all the small things that really make or break a stay December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean Very relaxing and clean hotel. The quiet atmosphere and wide choices for breakfast was a plus! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay AGAIN! I always stay at this HIE when I'm in town. Like the hotel and the location. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always use this HIE This is a great location to stay when I'm in Dayton, Ohio! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint We received excellent service and the staff (particularly the Manager) went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Only complaint I have is there was dirt and leaves between the bed and the wall (about 1-1/2 feet wide). I'm sure this was just overlooked but thought the Manager should know. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, friendliness, looking forward to our return We have stayed in this hotel numerous times and have always found the staff in each field of expertise very friendly and accommodating. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable. Our stays have been very pleasant. That is why we always return to the same hotel. :-) The only thing that we do not care for with the new updates at this hotel is that, though the new bigger pillows are very nice in size, none of them is firm enough for us to enjoy. Also, the inner casing of the pillow makes them very hot. Otherwise, our stay was wonderful AS ALWAYS! Thanks! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and luxuriously bed! A welcoming staff and very clean surroundings. Our room was impressive with the comforts of home. The shower was large and inviting. The hot breakfast was wonderful and filling. I recomend Holiday In Express to everyone traveling away from home that wants the comforts of home with Great value, service and a seasoned staff that makes you feel at home. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and management were really nice! Everything was great other than the carpet was in need of sweeping in the corners, mostly under beds. No other problem and really nice staff November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I made multiple reservations for a large party. Gigi and the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Everything went according to plan. All of my guests were pleased with the hotel. I will recommend you to my friends and business partners. Thanks very much. Steve November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Excellent My stay at the Dayton-Centerville Holiday Inn Express exceeded my expectations. The property is absolutely beautiful. The room was great....well, more like spectacular. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly. It was a great bargain and money well spent! November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room for us. This Holiday Inn is newer, clean and attractive. My only real complaint is that there is a disconnect between reservations and the desk staff at the hotel. I specifically called at spoke to someone at the hotel to describe what a "suite" means. They said a room with two queens and a pull out couch. This is exactly what I wanted because we have five people in our family. When we arrived we were given a handicapped room. It had two queens and more space, but no couch. There were no rooms with a couch available and no notes on my reservation indicating we needed a couch. UGH!!! This happens at so many hotels!!!!! They did provide us with a roll-away. It was fine, but not what I asked for. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading