Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
54%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.1

based on 41 reviews
54%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

41reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

Highly recommend this hotel

By

October 21, 2015

club

Staff very helpful, including Ella guest services greeting at check in.
One great feature is the food service. Selection enormous, food delicious, and the chefs very accommodating regarding a food allergy. Absolutely the best buffet on the trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2015
Dear akoosik Thank you for your warm and very nice review of our hotel as it appears our efforts are well noticed by our guests and this makes me very happy. Ella our guest relations manageress will be personally thanked by me and your review will be sent to all my department heads Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unfreundliche Mitarbeiter / Super Lage am Toten Meer

By

October 07, 2015

club

Der Vorteil dieses Hotels ist wirklich die großartige Lage am Toten Meer. Leider ist die Urlaubserfahrung nicht nur posiiv. Check in am Samstag war erst nach 16 Uhr möglich. Das Personal (insbesondere die Dame die die Strandhandtücher austeilt) ist "nicht immer freundlich". Die Parksituation am Hotel ist sehr schlecht (der Parkplatz Attendant war dafür sehr hilfsbereit). Die Strandliegen sind in einem schlechten Zustand und schmutzig.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2015
Dear HPP20151 Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy that you liked our facilities the great beach and pool, as to the parking I wish to comment that we have more than 100 parking places on hotel premises as required by local authorities and around the hotel you can find lots of free parking places for a minimal fee. I took into consideration your dissatisfaction with the sunbeds in the pool and beach and wish to advise that this beds will be redone beginning of 2016 Kind regards David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff was unhelpful and rude.

By

September 15, 2015

The hotel and. We asked where to find the ice machine to fill the ice bucket in our room. We had to ask 3 staff members before we were able to get an answer. Once we did find out that you had to go to the bar to get ice we found the first staff member we had asked at the breakfast room behind the bar where he openly laughed because we had to ask him for the ice a second time.

As a spire level member I have stayed at many IHG properties and I have to say that this was one of the worst.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2015
Dear Robert_AZ Thank you for your review of our hotel and I wish to sincerely apologize for you dissatisfaction as my staff and me do our utmost to give the best service to our distinguished guests. In regards to your complaint I wish to emphasize that the location of the free ice service is notified in the hotel directory and I am sorry that you didn't take advantage of the directory, all our staff are English speaking and I believe that their "laugh" was a big smile as we do smile all the time and not as you mentioned in the review. I do hope that you enjoyed our room with the lovely view of the Dead Sea ,as seen from all our 304 rooms, the free high speed WIFI our large pool and the lovely recently upgraded beach of the hotel Again let me apologize if you felt uncomfortable as I'm sure that this was a misunderstanding I do hope to have the honor in welcoming you back soon at the hotel David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Far from 5 Star

By

September 04, 2015

A very unsatisfactory experience. The staff were generally rude and unhelpful, the description of the room was inaccurate. It suggested a mini bar but only had a fridge. The air conditioning was barely adequate and housekeeping alway forgot to replace used items such as tissues, towels or tea when they were clearly out or used.
The only restaurant was more like a canteen and although the food was good the staff were poorly trained and managed, it was difficult to find a table that had not been cleared from the previous occupants
For an international hotel the Crowne Plaza dead sea seems to cater for the local market who may well be happy with this service and quite frankly contributed largely to the overall bad atmosphere of the stay with slovenly, rude, aggressive and bad mannered behavior which manny occasions the staff were also frustrated with.
Perhaps this is common for Israel, it seems from my experience of several so called 5 star hotels that they try to be something they are not a bit like a knock off rolex.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2015
Dear Simon1204 I thank you for your review of our hotel that I have read deaply.Your comment was presented to all department heads in our general meeting and corrective actions have been taken I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your concern and for your alert. Kind regards David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel / Exceptional Service

By

August 30, 2015

The Hotel is fully updated and the location is perfect as it is right on the shore of the Dead Sea.

What sets this hotel apart is the staff - they were extremely professional and went out of their way to make my family and I comfortable.

I want to single out the guest relations manger as I would like to say she went above and beyond the call of duty and was amazing.

I would most definitely recommend this property as I know my family and I will most likely be coming back before the end of the year.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2015
Dear TK1217 Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel and my team I really appreciate it a lot Your kind words will be passed on to the team members mentioned in your review. Shanna Tova and waiting to welcome you back soon David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Terrible Experience and a Poor Value

By

August 09, 2015

club

The air-conditioning kept on shutting down because it was coupled to a motion sensor in the room. That means every time I would leave the room for longer than 30 minutes I came back to a sweltering room. During the night I had to wake up every hour and wave my hands at the motion sensor on the wail to re-activate the air-conditioning. Multiple complaints to front desk staff had no effect. Every time I complained , the staff at the front desk told us that they don't know how to deal with the problem and that a supervisor was not available. We got ZERO help and no offer of changing the room.

The food was ok. A buffet style average quality but large quantity of food. That is, if you could tolerate the the incessant crying, arguing and screaming of what seemed like hundreds of tiddlers and their parents. Getting to the food bar and back without having a 5 year old kid run in to you at full speed was almost impossible. During the dinner a waiter / busboy came by every 5 minutes and kept asking me, when am I going to leave.

Pool was in terrible shape. Dirty water, full of hair, plastic bags and plastic cups . The separation between lap pool and the kiddie pool wasn't enforced, so when I wanted to swim laps I couldn't as the lap are of the pool was full of small kids and their parents who refused to stay in the general area of the pool .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2015
Dear Roobit Thank you for your review of our hotel and I take the liberty to answer your comments 1.As we are a "green hotel" and we want to keep the environment cleaner we stop the a/c when the rooms are not occupied we have a modern very sophisticated system that knows when the guest is in the room so that you don't really need to wave your hands every hour or so because the system when it feels that the room is empty stops the a/c after 10 minutes and not 1 hour 2.In regards to mentioning the amount of guests in the hotel I am happy to let you know that we are a resort hotel and at this time we have the domestic high season and the hotel as for its good reputation is 100% full I am sorry for how you felt however I wish to emphasize that our hotel ,the pool, beach and all public facilities is large enough and the BIGGEST in the area to host the high occupancy we have year round. 3.I thank you for your nice comments on our food services My staff and myself will be very happy to host you back soon Sincerely David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very good experience

By

July 23, 2015

good service, good food , good atmosphere.
very friendly staff.
highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Javier2304 Thank you very much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul Guest Relations Manager Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Read More
Read Less

Mr A

By

May 11, 2015

platinumelite

I found the staff to be very unfriendly & instead of looking after a PLATINUM member, they found every possible way to make him & his family feel very uncomfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
May 12, 2015
Dear Boneyma Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have read it very carefully and tried to locate your reservation in order to thoroughly check your complaint however did not succeed to find it. Please find here below my direct mail and I will be more than thankful if you can write me of what happened so that I can take care that such matters will be immediately solved and will not happen in the future Kind regards David Bernas General Manager davidb@aihsil.com
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 07, 2015

club

Correct Hotel, confortable, very nice sea view, recommended,

Posted byHotelStaff
May 07, 2015
Dear Raouf,GE Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon Kind regards David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible go elsewhere!

By

April 08, 2015

platinumelite

Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere. I have never had anything similar to this.

I got a voucher from work for a one night stay and breakfast. it was a nightmare making the reservation. Unfortunately we managed to reserve the room.

We arrived at the hotel. The check in process was relatively long, around 10 minutes.

Then we got our room, it was disgusting, dirty, the furniture was worn, the bathroom had mold, the walls were dirty, the bed had stains.

So we called the reception and asked to move into a clean room.

Then the room we got was even worse, dirty, worn furniture, mold in the shower and the fridge, dirty walls, the floor tiles were not covering the floor completely. DISGUSTING.

I called the front desk again and they said that they do not have a better room. Those were the rooms which they have had.
The public areas are not any better:
We went down to the pool, the beach beds were dirty. All beach beds had bird droppings on it, so you cannot really relax there.

We had breakfast - the food was of poor quality, we couldn't even get decent coffee there. The food variety was little - I do not know many hotels who serve only hard boiled eggs as the only egg dish.

The only plus is the proximity to the dead sea beach.

Again - DO GO ELSEWHERE.

It's a shame that this hotel is under the Crowne Plaza brand - it has nothing to do with that. The pictures on the website also have nothing to do with the actual property.

The management response to my issues were unacceptable - The hotel is in process to improve. I would really wish if i could have had this disclaimer before i came.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2015
Dear AustrianAirlins I wish to emphasize that Mr. Bernas answered your comments and mail few months ago. We honestly stand behind the explanations sent to you. Best regards, Meeray Touboul
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable experience

By

December 27, 2014

My daughter and I stayed there for 2 days in December 2014. We are Canadian. The newly renovated rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. The views from the room (right on the beach!) were spectacular. Buffet meals were varied and enjoyable. Some noise from renovations a bit annoying (but hotel did mention it on their website ahead of time), Customer service was reasonable (sometimes seemed a bit short staffed at the front desk). I keep in mind that the general sense of customer service in the Middle East is not the same as North America. By Israeli standards the service here was very good. We enjoyed the amenities - the indoor heated pool with dead sea water, hot tub, sauna and spa facilities. I would definitely go again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2014
Dear avivaps Thank you very much for your nice review of our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. We wish you a Happy New Year from Israel and all the very best David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The one place where improvement is needed !

By

December 03, 2014

club

The outdoor pool has frozen cold water. That water is colder then the ocean. If the outdoor pool could be heated a little bit. More people would swim there in cold weather and it would be easier to do outdoor events poolside because you would have many people there.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2014
Dear steviep316 Thank yor for your very kind and nice review of our hotel. I will consider your suggestion to warm our outdoor swimming pool with my staff. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Have a nice week end David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less