Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
58%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.2

based on 35 reviews
58%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

35reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

very good experience

By

July 23, 2015

good service, good food , good atmosphere.
very friendly staff.
highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Javier2304 Thank you very much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul Guest Relations Manager Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Read More
Read Less

Mr A

By

May 11, 2015

platinumelite

I found the staff to be very unfriendly & instead of looking after a PLATINUM member, they found every possible way to make him & his family feel very uncomfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
May 12, 2015
Dear Boneyma Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have read it very carefully and tried to locate your reservation in order to thoroughly check your complaint however did not succeed to find it. Please find here below my direct mail and I will be more than thankful if you can write me of what happened so that I can take care that such matters will be immediately solved and will not happen in the future Kind regards David Bernas General Manager davidb@aihsil.com
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 07, 2015

club

Correct Hotel, confortable, very nice sea view, recommended,

Posted byHotelStaff
May 07, 2015
Dear Raouf,GE Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon Kind regards David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible go elsewhere!

By

April 08, 2015

platinumelite

Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere. I have never had anything similar to this.

I got a voucher from work for a one night stay and breakfast. it was a nightmare making the reservation. Unfortunately we managed to reserve the room.

We arrived at the hotel. The check in process was relatively long, around 10 minutes.

Then we got our room, it was disgusting, dirty, the furniture was worn, the bathroom had mold, the walls were dirty, the bed had stains.

So we called the reception and asked to move into a clean room.

Then the room we got was even worse, dirty, worn furniture, mold in the shower and the fridge, dirty walls, the floor tiles were not covering the floor completely. DISGUSTING.

I called the front desk again and they said that they do not have a better room. Those were the rooms which they have had.
The public areas are not any better:
We went down to the pool, the beach beds were dirty. All beach beds had bird droppings on it, so you cannot really relax there.

We had breakfast - the food was of poor quality, we couldn't even get decent coffee there. The food variety was little - I do not know many hotels who serve only hard boiled eggs as the only egg dish.

The only plus is the proximity to the dead sea beach.

Again - DO GO ELSEWHERE.

It's a shame that this hotel is under the Crowne Plaza brand - it has nothing to do with that. The pictures on the website also have nothing to do with the actual property.

The management response to my issues were unacceptable - The hotel is in process to improve. I would really wish if i could have had this disclaimer before i came.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2015
Dear AustrianAirlins I wish to emphasize that Mr. Bernas answered your comments and mail few months ago. We honestly stand behind the explanations sent to you. Best regards, Meeray Touboul
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable experience

By

December 27, 2014

My daughter and I stayed there for 2 days in December 2014. We are Canadian. The newly renovated rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. The views from the room (right on the beach!) were spectacular. Buffet meals were varied and enjoyable. Some noise from renovations a bit annoying (but hotel did mention it on their website ahead of time), Customer service was reasonable (sometimes seemed a bit short staffed at the front desk). I keep in mind that the general sense of customer service in the Middle East is not the same as North America. By Israeli standards the service here was very good. We enjoyed the amenities - the indoor heated pool with dead sea water, hot tub, sauna and spa facilities. I would definitely go again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2014
Dear avivaps Thank you very much for your nice review of our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. We wish you a Happy New Year from Israel and all the very best David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The one place where improvement is needed !

By

December 03, 2014

club

The outdoor pool has frozen cold water. That water is colder then the ocean. If the outdoor pool could be heated a little bit. More people would swim there in cold weather and it would be easier to do outdoor events poolside because you would have many people there.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2014
Dear steviep316 Thank yor for your very kind and nice review of our hotel. I will consider your suggestion to warm our outdoor swimming pool with my staff. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Have a nice week end David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room - No Pool after 5:00pm!

By

November 23, 2014

platinumelite

We very much loved the room we received .. but were very disappointed that the facilities -- Pool, Sauna, Gym, etc were unavailable after 5:00pm...

I think anyone - after a day of visiting sites in the area - would expect to end off their day - back at the hotel with a nice dip in the pool or a refreshing sauna...

I understand they are open in the summer time until 8:00pm -- but see no logic in closing off these facilities (which are indoors) at 5:00pm during the winter... There is no need for a lifguard in the sauna or gym -- so no excuse...

Posted byHotelStaff
November 26, 2014
Dear DHL2 Thank you for your review I was happy to read that you have loved our rooms. As to the closing time of the pool at 5:00 pm as it is dark outside we are not allowed by law to operate the outdoor swimming pool regarding the indoor pool I will re-consider your suggestion but wish to emphasize that even the indoor pool requires a life guard while operating Again thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon. David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy, no parking, hot & dirty corridors/passageways

By

September 02, 2014

club

But for the excellent location, I wouldn't stay at this hotel - problem is, I think all hotels in this area are the same - you have the advantage of prime location so you don't really have to care about extra cleanliness, replenished ice, clean 'pantry' and workable hot/cold water machines.
Slow service from housekeeping, as they hadn't put soap in our room (?) but very courteous and sweet.
Front desk service was very obliging and all the staff were very pleasant.
Definite need for better parking facilities especially for disability drivers.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2014
Dear Dinx001 Thank you for your reviw of our hotel. I have read it with much interest and will deal with all the points you mentioned. I thank you for your positive and warm words in regards to the staff the Room Cleanliness and the Sleep Quality David BErnas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not a good experience

By

August 25, 2014

platinumelite

When i got to the hotel i was told that there was no parking available and i should park in the parking lot of the hotel next door. When i tried parking there, they told me that the parking lot is only for their guests and the only parking for me is to park down the block at the public beach,on the sand. Every time i needed to go out or get something from my car i had to walk to the public beach. Additionally the lobby area was crowded and noisy and the people at the front desk ,between the noise and the crowd could not be attentive to the guests. The room itself was okay, but if i wanted a nice bedroom i could have stayed at home. I came to the hotel for relaxation and unfortunately i did not get any. Also is there a reason the bathroom doors in the room is transparent? i was extremely uncomfortable using the bathroom when anyone else was in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2014
Dear netnut Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have read it deaply and take the privilege to reply. Our hotel has parking places and instructed by the law and we have more then 100 of them free of charge on first come first serve basis around the hotel within not more then 150 meters you can find lots of public parking spaces may I remind that all the Einbokek area is guarded 24/7 so it is realy not a hazard. As to your comment regarding free breakfast I wish to emphasize that free breakfast is not a benefit promised or standard given when booking with points as you mentioned how ever if you would have approached our manager on duty I am sure that a discount would be heartily given. With regards to your comment regarding the bathroom door I wish to comment that this are our new designed floors comply with all IHG standards designed by a TOP Israeli designer and we are full of compliments as to the design,I am happy that my fron office staff has upgraded you to our new rooms. I am happy that you have enjpyed all our other services and will be delighted to host you soon again David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reception manager - Ruslan

By

July 29, 2014

platinumelite

I would like to thank Ruslan for professionalism, quick response & patience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2014
Dear Dimay2 Thank you for your review of our hotel.I will personally thank Ruslan on your behalf. Hope to see you soon again David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

disapointed

By

June 14, 2014

CONSTRACTION noise
cant relax
pool full of algee
i was disapointed
needs rehab big time
paid full price for poor hotel

Posted byCustomerCare
June 25, 2014
Dear ory t , Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the good points you have given on our clean room and hotel location. We assure you that our guest’s comfort is our first priority. It seems that we may have fallen short of what you have come to expect from our brand and apologize for any discomfort caused by the construction noise. Rest assured your comments will be looked into. We certainly hope that you would give us the opportunity to have you experience the true level of service that we strive for. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Pathetic attempt at being an upscale hotel

By

June 01, 2014

At first they couldn't find the reservation at check in. Then they refused to upgrade me to a suite despite that I am A platinum Ambassador and it was our anniversary. No free breakfast or late checkout no robes in the room and had shoe marks on the wall lots of really old people there

Posted byCustomerCare
June 11, 2014
Dear funy22, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your experience with us. Please allow us this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less