Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Hotel Front Desk: 972-8-6591919

Hotel Fax: 972-8-6591911

Hotel Email: ds_gmsec@hiil.co.il

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ben Gurion (BGN)

- Distance from hotel: 93.21 MI/ 150 KM South East l

- Driving from BGN int'l airport is about 150 km, 2 hours). Take hwy no.1 towards Jerusalem, pass Maale Edomim, continue about 28 km, still drive straight only now this is rd.90. after 90 km, you reached the Ein Bokek hotels district.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- 110 free parking places on the hotels premises on first come first served basisi,additional public parking places within a radius of 75 meters,

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 31 reviews
59%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

31reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Very enjoyable experience

By

27 December 2014

My daughter and I stayed there for 2 days in December 2014. We are Canadian. The newly renovated rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. The views from the room (right on the beach!) were spectacular. Buffet meals were varied and enjoyable. Some noise from renovations a bit annoying (but hotel did mention it on their website ahead of time), Customer service was reasonable (sometimes seemed a bit short staffed at the front desk). I keep in mind that the general sense of customer service in the Middle East is not the same as North America. By Israeli standards the service here was very good. We enjoyed the amenities - the indoor heated pool with dead sea water, hot tub, sauna and spa facilities. I would definitely go again.

Posted by HotelStaff
30 December 2014
Dear avivaps Thank you very much for your nice review of our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. We wish you a Happy New Year from Israel and all the very best David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The one place where improvement is needed !

By

03 December 2014

club

The outdoor pool has frozen cold water. That water is colder then the ocean. If the outdoor pool could be heated a little bit. More people would swim there in cold weather and it would be easier to do outdoor events poolside because you would have many people there.

Posted by HotelStaff
05 December 2014
Dear steviep316 Thank yor for your very kind and nice review of our hotel. I will consider your suggestion to warm our outdoor swimming pool with my staff. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Have a nice week end David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room - No Pool after 5:00pm!

By

23 November 2014

platinumelite

We very much loved the room we received .. but were very disappointed that the facilities -- Pool, Sauna, Gym, etc were unavailable after 5:00pm...

I think anyone - after a day of visiting sites in the area - would expect to end off their day - back at the hotel with a nice dip in the pool or a refreshing sauna...

I understand they are open in the summer time until 8:00pm -- but see no logic in closing off these facilities (which are indoors) at 5:00pm during the winter... There is no need for a lifguard in the sauna or gym -- so no excuse...

Posted by HotelStaff
26 November 2014
Dear DHL2 Thank you for your review I was happy to read that you have loved our rooms. As to the closing time of the pool at 5:00 pm as it is dark outside we are not allowed by law to operate the outdoor swimming pool regarding the indoor pool I will re-consider your suggestion but wish to emphasize that even the indoor pool requires a life guard while operating Again thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon. David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy, no parking, hot & dirty corridors/passageways

By

02 September 2014

club

But for the excellent location, I wouldn't stay at this hotel - problem is, I think all hotels in this area are the same - you have the advantage of prime location so you don't really have to care about extra cleanliness, replenished ice, clean 'pantry' and workable hot/cold water machines.
Slow service from housekeeping, as they hadn't put soap in our room (?) but very courteous and sweet.
Front desk service was very obliging and all the staff were very pleasant.
Definite need for better parking facilities especially for disability drivers.

Posted by HotelStaff
07 September 2014
Dear Dinx001 Thank you for your reviw of our hotel. I have read it with much interest and will deal with all the points you mentioned. I thank you for your positive and warm words in regards to the staff the Room Cleanliness and the Sleep Quality David BErnas General Manager
Read More
Read Less