Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 176 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Pleasant Stay

By

July 31, 2015

Nice hotel which allows pets! Spacious room and generally pretty clean other than the carpet which could do with some proper cleaning or even a change!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback online. It is nice to hear that you have had a pleasant stay. I am sorry that the carpet was not clean enough, this will be discussed with the Housekeeping department. Hopefully we may welcome you another time when you visit The Hague. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb

By

July 29, 2015

my meaning, one off the best hotel in the Netherlands with best Location, every importend points are to reach with the Tram, direct in front of the hotel, anytime in NL I would stay once more in this hotel Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade. I am very pleased to read about your experiences and that you have experienced our hotel as one of the best in the Netherlands. When I share your feedback with our employees, I am sure they are very proud. Many thanks for sharing this online. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and gastronomical dinner!

By

July 28, 2015

We came to visit Den Hague by bicycle. The great gastronomical dinner was extra, we haven't count on this. The staff was very kindly and gave us a good feling that we were in good company. In the room we didn't hear a noise from other rooms or other noises. It was very quit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, our service, and the dinner, and that you have had a good night sleep due to the sound proof glass in the rooms. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again and I will share your words with the entire team. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 28, 2015

platinumelite

I stayed at the Crowne Hotel - Den Haag and it was a good experience. The appearance of the hotel looks new and the front desk staff are quite attentive and beautiful, I might add.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback online with us. Feedback from all of our guests is most valuable, especially from our IHG Rewards Club members. I am happy to read that you value your stay with five stars and that our employees of the Front Desk were helpful. Hopefully we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing comfortable stay

By

July 27, 2015

club

This hotel was very well-located for my needs, close to my business meeting and very accessible to the centre of town as well as the beach. Very easy to reach by Tram 1 and surrounded by parks so it was very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade. It is a pleasure to read about your experience in our hotel. I am happy to hear that the hotel and its location were suitable to your needs. Many thanks for sharing your feedback online, this is much appreciated. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

No good room cleanliness

By

July 20, 2015

I'm stayed 3 night at this hotel. The Breakfast was very nice and the hotel staffs were very kindness. But a dust was very much in the room ar every day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, this is very valuable information. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the room was not up to standard, I will discuss this with the Housekeeping department. On the other side, I am happy to hear that our employees were kind and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

super hotel

By

July 19, 2015

good place
wonderful rooms with balcony
property and swimming pool very nice
good restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing this review, I appreciate it very much that you have taken the time to provide us with your feedback. It is pleasant to read that you value our hotel with a 5 star rating. Especially in the summer, it is indeed very nice to have a balcony. I hope the next time you are in The Hague, we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay!

By

July 16, 2015

We had a perfect weekend stay in The Hague. Location is perfect: close to the city centre, but also close to the beach.
We had a wonderful meal in Brut & Bites restaurant, with great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your 5-star review, I am very pleased to read that you had a perfect weekend at the Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade. I will share your positive feedback with my colleagues as well. Hopefully we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to the city and the beach

By

July 14, 2015

Nice hotel, close to Den Haag and Scheveningen.
To expensief, even when it's high season.
And it's ridiculus that you have to paye for parkingspace.
Breakfast was good.
All together a nice hotel whit a 4 star reading not a 5

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced our hotel as too expensive, also for parking. We ask for a parking fee in order to guarantee our hotel guests a parking space, otherwise local residents could take these parking spaces as well. On the other side, it is pleasant to read that you experienced our hotel as a nice hotel with good breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortabel stay

By

July 12, 2015

we like the place and have been there for the second time, breakfast is great, location in the middle between den hague center and scheveningen with tram station but you can even take awalk. sauna ist small but anyway it´s there.... the hotel has a comfortable and anonymous atmosphere wich I personally like. in the old section of the building you have a balkony. very friendly staff, room service is improvable but not bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. With pleasure I read that you visited us for the second time already and that you have enjoyed your stays, breakfast and our location. Especially in the summer periods, it is great that half of our rooms has a balcony. Thank you for your feedback concerning the room service as well. Hopefully you have the time to visit The Hague again and enjoy another stay with us. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotels I've been in for a while

By

July 07, 2015

club

I need to stay here for a longer period because of a project for my work. And this is definitly one of the best hotels I've enjoyed thus far.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is very valuable to us and it is great to hear that you are enjoying your stays with us due to our location, amenities and recognition for IHG Rewards Club members. I hope we may welcome you for many more times in the future and if you have any other feedback, please let us know. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Experience

By

July 07, 2015

I stayed here while attending a conference nearby and it was a pleasant experience. The free wifi was a life-saver as I came unprepared with regards to that aspect. The location is also great as there is a tram station that connects to the city just 2-3 minutes walk away. The staff was very attuned to the needs of the guests; for example they helped me with heating up my store-bought dinner without any compensation needed. That really showed that they value guest comfort and needs over profit. Last but not least, I arrived quite early and was unable to get a room as none of the previous guests has checked-out at that time. The hotel was prepared for this type of situation; they offered a place to store my luggage so that I don't have to lug it around while using the waiting time to have a little tour of the city centre. Overall, it was a wonderful stay for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Dear valued guest, Me and my colleagues would like to thank you for your extensive feedback, this is very helpful and valuable to us. I am happy to hear that you indicate your stay as a pleasant experience and especially your comment about the fact that our employees value guest comfort and needs is beautiful, that is why we are in this business. I have shared your feedback with our employees and I hope we may welcome you again in the near future when you return to The Hague. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less