Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 223 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

223reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Perfect quite weekend

By

February 07, 2016

We wanted a relaxing weekend and we found it here.
Staff was very friendly and the food was delicious.
Room was nice and quite.
We enjoyed our stay .

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is very comfortable, but poor taxi service

By

February 07, 2016

Rooms are big and beds are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is top - freshly squeezed juices. Free swimming pool and sauna and gym availabe
Hotel should improve contract with your taxi provider. Cars are new and drivers are excellent, but when I need to be somewhere at fixed time, then I can't allow taxi to be 20 min late when pick-up time has been scheduled from hotel reception one day before.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and standard CP experience

By

February 03, 2016

club

Not located downtown or near Scheveningen, the CP-Promenade is located near the Peace Palace, World Forum, ICTY, Europol, and many other places that business travelers will be going to. It has good access by tram from downtown, the beach, and both train stations. Spa area is great with dry sauna, steam room, and infrared heat room.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad, but not a place for the weekend

By

February 02, 2016

platinumelite

I generally have found - and thus expect - Crowne Plazas to be excellent, and this one was only good.

The location would probably be great if you had business in the area (presumably that would be some kind of diplomatic thing), but otherwise it's ok with great connections to the the city and beach via tram 1, but nothing around the hotel really.

The hotel had a generally dead feel at the weekend, with the saunas etc. closing at 5pm, which is a bit poor.

The pillows were a bit lumpy and no aromatherapy kit was provided, so this aspect was below par for a Crowne Plaza.

Excellent staff and a really great, friendly barman.

Read More
Read Less

Clean good size room and comfortable bed

By

January 25, 2016

club

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a night, room and bed were very comfortable. Great price/quality ratio. If I need to find some improvement, the tv wasn't working yet when I arrived in the room, although later in the evening it did work. Besides that, real glasses in the bathroom would be nice instead of plastic ones to raise the hotel to next level.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 23, 2016

Very helpful staff. Ideal location for my business purpose. Excellent food.

Read More
Read Less

Dissappointment

By

January 21, 2016

club

We were very disappointed. Its not a 5* hotel. The furniture is old and looks used. But the bed is good. The bathroom ist old and not clean enough. Not a bad breakfast, but the dinner in the restaurant disappointed. The meal was cold and not tasty.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 31, 2016
Dear Ann'nStan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our beds to be good. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had and for falling short of your expectations regarding our furniture and bathrooms. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management for evaluation. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

No 4,5 Star Category

By

January 08, 2016

In Total our stay was o.k.
However, we claimed the non function of the heating radiator (thermostat) the bath of room 5613 after the first night. Nothing happened despite the receiptionist promised to take care.
The SPA area was very much smaller than we expected it from your website fotos. Especcially we were disappointed about the non satisfying resting area opposite to the sauna with only 2 couches.

The restaurant's food quality was really good.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 18, 2016
Dear Franz20, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the spa and heating. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with perfect staff

By

January 07, 2016

The new hotelwing was very luxouries and a great place to spent new year's eve.
Perfect location: tram nr. 1 took is in no time to the Hague city and walking distance to Scheveningen.
Never met a friendlier staff: both atthe reception, bar and restaurant.
We definitely going to stay here next new year's eve!

Read More
Read Less

short stay during the end year period

By

January 04, 2016

Very nice hotel, ideal for a short stay. Ambiance is great, cosy, modern. We had a room in the renewed wing, beautiful room but a bit noisy due to the traffic outside and pity of the 2 separate beds,
The sleep-well attention, the complementary drinks and the small details were very pleasant. Pool and sauna's are superb, warm water, towels even drinks infused with fruit. We enjoyed a good 3 coarse menu, the hamburger of the house (not bad). Very child friendly. Public transport is easy to reach, perfect for a day trip to Den Haag or Scheveningen. Car parking is overprices but there is plenty of space in the streets near the hotel and in addition it's a treat to drive around, looking at the huge houses.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your online review. I really appreciate that you took the time to provide us with the beautiful compliments. I hope I may welcome you back in the hotel. Kind Regards, Joyce Mol Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

servicio excelente

By

December 30, 2015

El personal muy atento, la habitacion silenciosa y bien equipada, temperatura adecuada.

Read More
Read Less

FOOD

By

December 17, 2015

platinumelite

i realy love staying at crowne plaza ..... but..... this time i was very surprised.! friday night 21:00 i set at the rsturant at the lobby with a friend i remmber the time because i had a phone call that lasted for half hour , we set and waited to be asked if we need something or served , finnaly the waiteress came and asked if we need something . i told her that we are waiting for half hour and she started to argue with us that we are lieing . it got to a point that i needed to proof the time i was on the phone to her and to front desk .... that was rude !!!!!!!!!! you dont argue with you client . i just wanted to eat somthing and not to explain my self to her .

Posted byCustomerCare
December 27, 2015
Dear ash1980, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you had some issues with our restaurant and front desk staff. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less