Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

Hotel Front Desk: 31-70-3525161

Hotel Fax: 31-70-3541046

Hotel Email: info@crowneplazadenhaag.nl

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Amsterdam Schiphol (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 27.96 MI/ 45 KM South West l

- Take motorway A4 in the direction of The Hague. Take the exit Leiden / Den Haag West, motorway A44. Follow the signs Den Haag and Centrum. Go straight on. At the first traffic lights you will see Crowne Plaza The Hague-Promenade.

Rotterdam The Hague Airport (RTM)

- Distance from hotel: 9.32 MI/ 15 KM West l

- Take motorway A13 in the direction of The Haque. Follow directions The Hague Centre on to motorway A12. On the motorway A12 take direction Kijkduin / Scheveningen Zeehaven.

Train
Den Haag Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 2.86 MI/ 4.6 KM South East

- Depart from the hotel turn left, at the 1st traffic lights turn left, follow the signs Centrum. Afterwards follow the signs Den Haag CS

Subway

The Hague Central trainway Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 17.50 EUR

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 17.50 EUR

- The hotel has ample parking space which is unique in the Hague. You can park your car for € 17,50 per night.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 93 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

93reviews

  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Cosy hotel and friendly staff

By

August 16, 2014

club

My family feels in Den Haag Promenade like at home. Thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

August 15, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel during our recent holiday!
The rooms were very pleasant and the staff very obliging and helpful.
Good choice at breakfast.
Excellent place to stay if you want to use public transport - the tram stops right outside the hotel!
We would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, good for families or business

By

August 14, 2014

Rooms were great and up-dated. We had a nice corner room with two walls of windows and an adjoining room for our kids. This worked out great. The staff was friendly, especially Victor who gave us excellent dining suggestions and other information.
A couple of things I would suggest to make the hotel a 10/10, are:
- choice of pillows: eg. foam and feather
- upgraded towels, they feel old and a bit dingy

And we used the free internet which was a hassle and didn't work well at all. Lesson for next time to purchase the internet in the hopes that it will be more reliable and quicker.

We liked the location of the hotel, close to the conference centre, beach, park, bike trails and tram to go downtown.

Thanks all for the great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Sehr schönes Hotel, gut gelegen

By

August 06, 2014

Sehr schönes Hotel! Großzügiger Eingangsbereich, freundliche Mitarbeiterinnen am Empfang, neu renovierte, geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer.
Die Lage des Hotels ist günstig für City- oder Strandbesuch (beides leicht mit der Tram unmittelbar vor dem Hotel zu erreichen).

Negativ anzumerken ist, dass es nur zwei kostenfrei zu empfangenede deutschsprachige TV-Sender gab (ZDF und Eurosport). Für alle anderen Sender sollte gezahlt werden. Das halte ich nicht für zeitgemäßg und kundenfreundlich!

WLAN-Empfang sehr gut.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory stay

By

August 06, 2014

Generally very pleased
Exterior could be brightened up
Restaurant expensive

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 04, 2014

Thanks for a very nice weekend !
Location is great.

Read More
Read Less

not a 5-star hotel

By

August 01, 2014

I was prepared to the fact that Dutch mentality is against high quality services usually associated with 5-stars hotels. So, I did not expect too much from this hotel but still hoped that I should get at least solid 4-stars. Unfortunately, the hotel did not meet my modest expectations. The location of the hotel is perfect: it is in the most interesting part of the city with charming houses resembling colonial type villas. This, however, is in terrible dissonance with the hotel made in ugly 70’s design style. Nevertheless, the hotel is near a large park and close both to Scheveningen and the city center. The lobby of the hotel is big but ugly. Our room was in the old part of the hotel. We got 3 bottles of water and one (!) piece of cake as a gift. The room had a large balcony with a nice view we enjoyed because in spite of the ugly petrol station located just in front of the hotel. Unfortunately, the balcony has not seen a cleaning lady since last winter I suppose. It is even worse for the windows. They were actually semitransparent. Well, that helps against Dutch sun and also screen the ugly petrol station, but it is hard to see what kind of weather outside. Now about the room. Don’t believe their room size of 32 m2 announced. It has been measured together with the bathroom, the corridor, the in-built wardrobe, the balcony, perhaps, even with the walls. So the actual area of the room is about 16m2. The room was equipped with a very big and comfortable bed with dimensions approaching the king size. Unfortunately, this bed was composed of two separate mattresses and the gap between them spoiled the impression. The carpet and walls looked new and clean in contrast to the very old windows in ill-painted frames. There were 2 misaligned pictures on the wall. Bed tables were also strange. Some parts of them were not fixed and tended to fall. Once they managed to hit my foot, that was painful. The air-condition worked well but only inside the room. There was no air-condition in the corridors, at least they did not function in spite of the very hot weather. The bathroom was clean but need to be renovated. For example, we found rust on a wash-bawl. The room was equipped with an iron, a fridge and a kittle. Wi-fi was in the room and was free, but a bit slow (300 Kb/s). The hotel has advantage of having a really good pool and a fitness on the basement. The disadvantages are small size of the room and cheap furniture inconsistent with 5-stars.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and breakfast, location and wi-fi leave something to be desired

By

July 23, 2014

Nice hotel, great breakfast, comfy rooms. Not much in walking distance and internet options are complicated yet poor

Read More
Read Less

verbessertes Frühstück

By

July 22, 2014

Das Frühstück könnte reichlicher und noch frischere Speisen angeboten werden.
Fisch/Salate/Livecookingstation fehlten mir.

Sehr gut war das Rührei

Read More
Read Less

overall a very comfortable stay

By

July 22, 2014

Used to visit the hotel before it was 'modernized' I did not care much for the decor as it reminded of the 1960's. Watch out for internet procedures as you may pay when you don't mean to.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

July 18, 2014

Thanks Crowne Plaza Hague for making my stay most comfortable. The complimentary extra touches are appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 15, 2014

Excellent facilities, amazingly courteous staff, great food (try their Chef's choice dinner) and wonderful spa. great place to unwind after a hard day at work or a day of tourist activities.

Read More
Read Less