Crowne Plaza Denver - Intl Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-303-3719494

Hotel Fax: 1-303-3719528

Hotel Email: denau@jqh.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Denver International Airport (DEN)

- Distance from hotel: 12.3 MI/ 19.79 KM South West l

- Exit the hotel parking lot and head east on 40th avenue. Make a left onto Pena boulevard and follow Pena to Denver International Airport

CENTENNIAL (APA)

- Distance from hotel: 21 MI/ 33.8 KM North l

- Take I-70 west to I-225 south follow to I-25 south and exit Arapahoe. It would be about 15 minutes.

Colorado Springs (COS)

- Distance from hotel: 79 MI/ 127.14 KM North l

- Take I-70 to I-25 to Colorado Springs.

Train
Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 18 MI/ 28.97 KM South East

- Take 20th Avenue West to I25 North Follow I25 north to I70 East I70 east to Chambers Road and go north Make first available right at 40th Avenue and hotel is on the right hand side

Subway

Greyhound Bus Station

- Distance from hotel: 13 MI/ 20.92 KM South West

- Take Broadway north to I-70 East. I-70 east to Chambers Road and go nort. Make first available right at 40th Avenue and hotel is on the right hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Hotel has 900 parking spaces. Parking is free for overnight guests during their stay or on-site meeting attendees. Extended parking is available for up to 14 days for a $50 fee with an additional $8 a day after 14 days

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 206 reviews
62%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

206reviews

  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    29

Excellent Stay

By

August 19, 2014

club

Excellent value for money. Great, attentive, professional staff.

Read More
Read Less

Denver

By

August 19, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel atrium was nice. Room was dated and especially carpet and bed were very underwhelming. Breakfast was ok - but not good buffet.

When I checked in there were several shuttles doing nothing. I asked if they could pick me up at airport HERTZ location so I could drop car off the night prior to flight. The driver indicated he could not - that I would have to take hertz shuttle from car lot to airport then call for hotel shuttle. Easier to return car in morning and avoid hotel shuttle but that partially defeated why I choose them. Again - there were multiple shuttles available at around 6pm check in.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room, good service.

By

August 18, 2014

platinumelite

I asked for an upgrade but none were available. This was not a problem. I then asked for a quiet room and was told that they had me in one. It was right next to the highway, and very noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expect from a Crowne Plaza

By

August 18, 2014

platinumelite

First, let me start by saying that I spend on average around 100 nights a year in IHG brand hotels and in 8 years, this is the first bad review I hav had to write.
The appearance of the hotel was nice. Upon my arrival at 1;30pm on my check in day I was told my room was not ready yet. No big deal, I was early. However, the lady I was speaking to kind of snidely said that I wasn't guaranteed a room until 4pm (I not sure why she felt the need to take an attitude with me#. I left and returned around 3pm and was told my room still wasn't ready, so I took a seat in one of the comfortable chairs in the lobby to do some work on my computer while waiting. While waiting, I noticed that a large number of people #including a tour group# checked in and were all given rooms immediately. At around 4pm one of the agents came over to me and siad they had a room available, but it was on the first floor, facing inside with the window facing the resaurant-lounge area. I need to get up early for work and figured I wouldn't get any sleep in that room, so I opted to wait for another room. At 4:30 pm, they told me that had another rrom open up on a higher floor, so I took it. Big mistake! This room was on the 4th floor, directly above the lounge, the noise was horrible. At 10pm I went back to the lobby to ask what time the lounge closed #Midnight), I told them I need to be able to sleep. They acted very irritated, but gave me another room facing the outside of the hotel...finally some quiet. Day 2, arrived back from work in the evening and found that my room had not been cleaned, and never did get cleaned. Day 3, called guest services to request late checkout, The person rudely said "you can have until 2 oclock", and hung up on me. I went to work and returned at 12:30pm to shower and pack before my flight. At 1:00, housekeeping was knocking on my door asking me when I was going to leave.
This hotel is very dated. The carpet in the rooms was old, stained and dirty. The beds are VERY uncomfortable. The internet service was spotty at best. The rooms are not set up well ( the sofa is palced on the same wall as the TV, so you have to sit on the bed to see it.
The staff is mixed, some were very friendly and helpful...some not so much.
On the positive side, this hotel was the cheapest of the IHG brands in the are, but they probably have to be due to the condition of the rooms.
This hotel definitly does not stack up to what I'm used to for Crowne Plaza's hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Carpet

By

August 17, 2014

club

Hall carpet needs to be replaced, appeared dirty and worn. Room carpet appeared soiled with stains. Appears the Hotel is somewhat out dated.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay I have had in years.

By

August 15, 2014

platinumelite

Rushed through check in because it was quitting time. Restaurant closed earlier than their closing time.
Room overlooked the noisy bar area, which stayed open past their closing time. Was told Hotel was full so no upgrades tonight, asked the next morning and was told there were lots of rooms. Elevator seriously needed vacuuming. Housekeeping area was filthy!

Read More
Read Less

Bravo Zulu!

By

August 15, 2014

Superb Overall experience at end of long trip! Very friendly staff who provided great recommendations on places to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Great place the employees were great and very friendly

By

August 15, 2014

club

I will stay again and again . The accomodations were fantastic

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 12, 2014

Amazing place to stay for all purposes! The waterfall, bar area and room were magnificent. I highly recommend this place to all.

Read More
Read Less

Quick sleep

By

August 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for years. I am seeing it "go down hill" quickly. Rooms are not as clean as they use to be. The front desk staff is always great! Friendly helpful.....they are also SO busy!

Rooms are not as clean as they once were. Seeing more and more stains on the carpets.

Restaurant service has really gone down hill big time!

Will I stay here again, yes.....

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 12, 2014

club

Put up projector in the lobby/lounge for all hotel guests to watch the local NFL game that wasn't being shown on the hotel rooms cable TV. Only complaint is that the hotel staff has not contacted me about chargers left behind in my room by mistake. Also, Carpet in hallways was very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, a few problems, but good value

By

August 06, 2014

The beds were comfortable, rooms very clean, lobby beautiful, great place for a conference. We did have problems getting the right towels in the rooms each day, there are only two elevators when four are really needed. Overall, a very good stay, however.

Read More
Read Less