• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Cats and dogs allowed with a one time 30 dollar non refundable fee per stay
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:900
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has 900 parking spaces. Parking is free for overnight guests during their stay or on-site meeting attendees. Extended parking is available for up to 14 days for a $50 fee with an additional $8 a day after 14 days

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:255
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:255
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:C00245

Crowne Plaza® Denver International Airport Hotel Welcomes You

Break from your busy routine and enjoy the friendly people and exciting atmosphere of Denver. Our hotel location is convenient to nearby Buckley Air Force Base, Anschutz Medical Campus and Denver International Airport (DEN).

Business guests value the Crowne Plaza® Denver - International Airport hotel's proximity to SolarTAC, ADT, Raytheon, Children's and University Hospitals, and we're within walking distance of
View More

Crowne Plaza® Denver International Airport Hotel Welcomes You

Break from your busy routine and enjoy the friendly people and exciting atmosphere of Denver. Our hotel location is convenient to nearby Buckley Air Force Base, Anschutz Medical Campus and Denver International Airport (DEN).

Business guests value the Crowne Plaza® Denver - International Airport hotel's proximity to SolarTAC, ADT, Raytheon, Children's and University Hospitals, and we're within walking distance of ProLogis Headquarters, Boeing and Serta. With a convention center, over 70,000 sq ft of meeting space and the largest and best meeting room among Denver hotels, we have the amenities you need for a successful event. We offer a 24-hour Business Center, a 2-hour RFP response and a Crowne Meetings Director to help you along the way.

Nearby attractions make us one of the best Denver hotels for a Colorado vacation. Families can enjoy the Downtown Aquarium, the Denver Zoo, Museum of Nature and Science and major sports games at local arenas. There are relaxing parks, bustling shopping districts and great restaurants that feature local cuisine for you to enjoy.

You may be busy with friends, family or colleagues, but at the end of the day, you can relax here. Unwind with a workout in the updated 24-hour Fitness Center and then soak in the indoor pool and whirlpool. For a delicious meal or a drink, enjoy the full-service Terrace Restaurant and Atrium Bar in our Denver hotel.

View Less
Features
Offering convenience with our 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary parking, complimentary WIFI and business center, and complimentary state of the art fitness center. Our 255 deluxe guest rooms are equipped with Crowne Plaza's Sleep Advantage® Program. 50,000 sq ft convention center, our hotel offers guests an ideal meeting environment with convenient access to the Denver Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and reliable The staff was very accommodating and efficient. I enjoyed the exercise room bike and especially the yoga mat while waiting for flight. The breakfast could use a little help. How about some oatmeal, some nuts and berries. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Always heard about feeling like you were coming home, I now know what it means. Felt like we were home when we arrived here. Knew what to expect and Holiday Inn was right on target! Knew what to expect and there it was. Just like coming home. Nice feeling when away from home. Same quality, attention that you come to count on...... October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE. Pleasant. Friendly. Convenient. Professionally dressed staff with name tags. Platinum recognition. That's all I need. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable stay, Clean, near to Denver Airport. Staff responded to all our needs and questions in a very positive way October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before flight The room/hotel filled the bill for a one night stay before an early morning flight. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC/Fan wall unit not working I got a room where the ac/wall unit was not working. It took several calls, visit from the maintenance, and finally a trip down to the front desk to get a new room. I would expect better service for a Platinum member. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food The breakfast food was bad. The bacon was mushy and the eggs were cold. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff employees Hotel staff was very helpful getting us between the car rental and airport September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice if using Denver Airport Welcoming staff, comfortable rooms, very clean. Swimming pool a little on the small size but glad it was there. Overall this is a very good hotel and I would highly recommend it if using Denver Airport. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check your points This motel seems to forget or neglects to credit points to my account. This happened on more than one occassion September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Excellent and convenient location for the airport. Very comfortable after a long flight. Beware there are two Holiday Inns on the same site, but the courtesy bus goes between the two and knows which they are if you give the address September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great breakfast We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn express near the Denver airport. The staff was very helpful and our room very modern and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and there were many items to choose from. I would definately recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of our stay of one night Front desk staff was efficient and very helpful. Bed was extremely comfortable and we were not disturbed by the planes taking off. Did not stay for breakfast due to early flight; however, if it was the same type as served at the Hill City, SD Express, I suspect it was very good. The shuttle is a great service although we did not use it but will keep it in mind for next time.The location is perfect for the airport and the food in the Holiday Inn Suites sports bar was very good. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR AIRPORT PICK UP SERVICE The driver made us wait an hour for airport pick up on a Saturday evening at 8:30 PM. During the same time period I saw the another hotel's van drive past twice and pick up guests. Same driver both times and the other hotel is next to the Holiday Inn property. The excuse was not traffic. Hotels choose to have reliable pickup service or not. I have premium status with other hotel chains and I stay in hotels 200 nights a year. I will not use the Holiday Inn property on Tower Road serving Denver International Airport in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Holiday inn Stay. Great shuttle service, front desk were kind and helpful. I will stay again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises. We choose Holiday Inn Express when available in our travels. We can depend on it's service and cleanliness. This hotel did not disappoint us. We had a medical emergency in Gunnison and had to travel to Denver to catch an airplane. We were greatly relieved when we saw the sign and found availability. Thanks again for great service and reliability. R. Jones Texas September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Our experience at this property was good. The staff was friendly. The hotel and room was clean. Breakfast was good. It was close to the airport. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like everything about this hotel I stay here every time I fly in and out of DIA. The rooms are great. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The location is great also. I have stayed here a number of times and do not have a single complaint. I can't wait till I can come back again!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel was near food and highways. Stay was great. Perfect place to stay when I have to work in Denver. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FREEZING pool!!! The moment we arrived someone greeted us, but never asked if we were priority club members, checked us in quickly but didn't realize that we had booked TWO rooms and only gave us keys for one, when I looked at the receipt then I nticed that there was only one room, another girl checked on her computer and found our other room and checked us in. The room was newly remodeled and quite nice. The beds were comfortable. The only real issue I found Exetremely upsetting though was that the pool was supposed to be heated and it was so cold that when we get wet in the cold hot tub THEN went outside in the cool night air and proceeded to JUMP into the pool it was still WAY TOO COLD to swim in. The "spa" was the tempature of a luke warm heated pool also, so after a long day of driving 1,000 miles acrossed the country I was looking forward to soaking in a nice & hot hot tub before bed. Which didn't happen. The hot shower in our room was nicer then that. Breakfast was nice and check out was effortless. The staff were friendly though, they just seemed like they were new and inexprienced. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Hotel Great hotel. The location close to the airport was a plus since we had an early flight out in the morning. Breakfast choices were good. The customer service was outstanding. The front desk clerks were very knowledgable and answered all the questions we had about the area. Being a IHG Rewards Club member, we were upgraded to a suite. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet refuse even though close to airport My flight was delayed and it was to late to drive home to Pueblo. I had stayed at this hotel before my vacation and was lucky enough to find a room available for this night. There are several places to eat close by and I was able to get a good night's sleep and drive home in the morning. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great experience. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Great place to stay near the Airport. Nice to have a free shuttle service. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Staff is very helpful rooms are clean and remodeled August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in Denver and glad to find this hotel My flight was cancelled and I was glad that I had the IHG app on my phone. I used it to find the closest Holiday Inn Express and it was very easy to book a room. I then called the hotel to see if they had an airport shuttle. Why is it that so many hotels are not adequately staffed in the early evening? There was only one person working the front desk, and getting through on the phone was very frustrating. When I would get through, they often had to put me on hold right away for several minutes. I did not realize that the Denver airport has 2 sides - east and west. When I called for the shuttle, I did not understand that. I then had to call back and make sure I was on the correct side (I wasn't), which entailed more unanswered phone calls and "holds". Once I got to the hotel, I saw what a heroic job the front desk clerk was doing. She stayed calm and collected and did not rush through things for each guest. My room was very quiet and comfortable - very nice beds! The breakfast was good (as always) and the breakfast attendant did a great job keeping the food stocked and the tables cleared. Since I was a Priority Club member, it was great to have a 1pm checkout instead of the normal noon, as my flight wasn't until 7pm in the evening. The shuttle drivers in both directions were excellent - very courteous and personable. Every time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express lately there has been a goodie bag of some sort or at least a bottle of cold water for rewards club members, but there was nothing at this particular hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Lighting Light in the room was too dim to read by. Staff confiscated my pillow, Eventually found it but not the pillow case. First morning, we had trays but sour milk. The next day no trays and no knowledge of their existence by staff. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Place to Stay We had a comfortable and quiet stay at the Denver Airport Holiday Inn Express. It was clean and well-cared for. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to airport Overall a clean and good value. Very close to airport and a few restaurants. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Trip - Great Stay Even thought I was only there overnight - it was a great place to stay. Booked a pre-paid room and had to change - even though my reservations indicated no change allowed - I called the hotel directly and they changed my reservations with no problem. Great customer service. Will admit the walls a little thin, but hey, the next door neighbor probably thought the same too! Great breakfast - Great Shower - loved that the shower head was up high. Comfortable bed too. Would recommend to anyone staying overnight and close to the airport. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience vs. Amenities Convenient location near the DIA airport. Convenience of airport shuttle and long-term parking at the hotel. Missing the in-room fridge and microwave of other HIX properties. July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night shot
Hotel Exterior - Night shot
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night shot Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Hotel Exterior and Shuttle Lobby area Denver Aquarium Downtown Denver Skyline at Night Denver International Airport Elitch Amusement Park and Gardens Arrowhead Golf Mountain Biking in Denver Denver Art Museum Coors Field Hiking in the Denver Mountains Denver Skyline Summer Confluence Park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading