Crowne Plaza Denver

Hotel Front Desk: 1-303-5731450

Hotel Fax: 1-303-5927985

Hotel Email: info@hoteldenver.net

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Denver International Airport (DEN)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM South West l

- Departing Airport on Pena Blvd to I70 West. Take I70 West to I25 South. Exit onto Colfax turn left onto Colfax and follow to Glenarm Place. Turn left, hotel is located two blocks up on right side.

Centennial Airport (APA)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM South East l

- From Airport take Peoria to Arapahoe Rd west, to I25 North, exit Colfax east, then right on Glenarm Place.

Train
Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM East

- 17th Avenue east to Glenam Place. Turn right two blocks to hotel on left.

Subway

RTD=Theatre District Convention Center

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM West

- Walk 1.5 block east to the hotel

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 27.00 USD

- Parking garage is the first four floors of the hotel; accessible 24 hours a day with unlimited in and out privileges with a 6'5" clearance . Overnight and daily parking is $27.00. Monthly parking rates based on availablity.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 308 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great location and great facilities

By

July 22, 2014

Booked last minute as hotels in Denver were filling up. We were very pleaseed with the location only one block from the 16th Street Mall area. Facilities were excellent

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

July 22, 2014

club

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Location is also good. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Return Visit

By

July 21, 2014

Location and IHG brand were key factors in selecting the Crowne Plaza. Main reason for visit was to attend Rockies game. Proximity to 16th St makes access to Coors Field simple via the free shuttles. I was satisfied with all aspects of the hotel and staff. Room rate is in line with other downtown hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

July 21, 2014

The hotel is nice. Good location. I was not satisfied because my billing was handled incorrectly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service nice atmosphere

By

July 21, 2014

club

Crowne Plaza has a very accomadating staff the rooms are great would definetly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Doesn't Get Better Than This!

By

July 21, 2014

club

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while at a conference in Denver. The location was great as it was literally two blocks from the site. The hotel staff were so courteous and willing to help. It's as if they can read your mind that you need help with something, but in reality they just pay attention! They can see you with your puzzled look and eyes darting to and fro. And that's what separates the good from the great when it comes to hotel staff. The beds were so comfortable, even in a room in which the two others I stayed with had the AC cranked up full blast. The extra blankets really came in handy. The refrigerator was tucked neatly behind the console door which made for more floor room for our stuff. (I hate tripping on the mini-fridges that are on the floor.) I also loved the little touches such as the ice cold, flavored water and lemonade in the hotel lobby. I enjoyed more than my share. The only disappointment was not having a treat to greet me as a priority club member. Some hotels don't participate, though most do. Even if it's just a bottle of water and a pack of cookies, I love being made to feel special. I can put that all aside, though, because overall the stay was fantastic. No loud noises, comfortable rooms, and extremely helpful staff. What more could you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Location!

By

July 20, 2014

Stayed to attend theater and botanical gardens. Great walk to theater. Many dining choices in immediate vicinity.

Only do rawback was concierge breakfast. Regular coffee out.. Decaf too cold to drink. Not even a soda in the fridge. Pastry too dry to eat and fruit too green to eat. Same comments from everyone in lounge. Yogurt would have been a welcome and inexpensive alternative to inedible fruit.. Had we just know how bad it would be we would have allowed time to eat in restaurant. Friends we were traveling with said it was great but we had no time left.
Young lady working the lounge was so new she did not know how to call someone for coffee.

Left hungry with no time left for breakfast.

Would have given 5 stars otherwise. Will still use this as our new go to for theater

Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Surpirse

By

July 17, 2014

Went to attend a group hobby. My wife ended up going along. Room on 20th floor looking toward the Rockies. Great room service, Room for our group was clean, checked often and we were always given assistance when asked.

Read More
Read Less

Great first impression

By

July 16, 2014

Our stay at Crowne Plaza downtown was very relaxing and refreshing.

Read More
Read Less

Touch and Go

By

July 16, 2014

While our stay was pleasant and the rooms were great we had to call to get a refrigerator and we're charged double the rate our conference had booked for. It was resolved but not after going through several people. The breakfast was mediocre. We ate at the lounge on two different occasions. The day shift was wonderful, the night shift was awful! Would I stay there again? Probably not based on first impressions.

Read More
Read Less

great service!

By

July 16, 2014

We made several requests during our one night stay - rollaway bed, fix poor TV reception, needed extra sheets/blankets at midnight.... all requests were resolved immediately and cheerfully. King bed was very comfy, room was clean and quiet, nice view of the Rockies.

Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay here

By

July 16, 2014

Perfect location, great bar and nice staff... I want to come back soon!

Read More
Read Less