Crowne Plaza Denver

Hotel Front Desk: 1-303-5731450

Hotel Fax: 1-303-5927985

Hotel Email: info@hoteldenver.net

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Denver International Airport (DEN)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM South West l

- Departing Airport on Pena Blvd to I70 West. Take I70 West to I25 South. Exit onto Colfax turn left onto Colfax and follow to Glenarm Place. Turn left, hotel is located two blocks up on right side.

Centennial Airport (APA)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM South East l

- From Airport take Peoria to Arapahoe Rd west, to I25 North, exit Colfax east, then right on Glenarm Place.

Train
Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM East

- 17th Avenue east to Glenam Place. Turn right two blocks to hotel on left.

Subway

RTD=Theatre District Convention Center

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM West

- Walk 1.5 block east to the hotel

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 27.00 USD

- Parking garage is the first four floors of the hotel; accessible 24 hours a day with unlimited in and out privileges with a 6'5" clearance . Overnight and daily parking is $27.00. Monthly parking rates based on availablity.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 313 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

313reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

check in desk and room

By

July 23, 2014

great bed and pillows.check in desk had a great staff

Read More
Read Less

Thin Walls

By

July 23, 2014

My stay overall was a pleasant experience, except for waking up to loud voices from the adjacent room at the closing time of the Denver bars. My fellow travelers had been enjoying the Denver libations and could be heard at 4:00 a.m. when returning to their rooms. It didn't take me too long to go back to sleep, but it was unsettling that it happened two nights in a row.

Read More
Read Less

Some good and some bad

By

July 23, 2014

Room was minimally fine. No big issues. Noisy a/c that seemed to run all the time. Coffee carafe was like a dribble cup in that I had to pour the coffee over a sink to catch the spillage. Room housekeeping service was very, very late in the day every day but one. On one day I had to ask about it as I didn't think it'd be done.

Hotel staff were very, very courteous and helpful.

Conference room was very crowded and had audio issues.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff/Excellent Service

By

July 23, 2014

This is an EXCELLENT choice for your stay whether its for business or pleasure!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 22, 2014

Staff more than makes up for smallish rooms. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is courteous and interested in making your stay enjoyable!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great facilities

By

July 22, 2014

Booked last minute as hotels in Denver were filling up. We were very pleaseed with the location only one block from the 16th Street Mall area. Facilities were excellent

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

July 22, 2014

club

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Location is also good. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Return Visit

By

July 21, 2014

Location and IHG brand were key factors in selecting the Crowne Plaza. Main reason for visit was to attend Rockies game. Proximity to 16th St makes access to Coors Field simple via the free shuttles. I was satisfied with all aspects of the hotel and staff. Room rate is in line with other downtown hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

July 21, 2014

The hotel is nice. Good location. I was not satisfied because my billing was handled incorrectly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service nice atmosphere

By

July 21, 2014

club

Crowne Plaza has a very accomadating staff the rooms are great would definetly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Doesn't Get Better Than This!

By

July 21, 2014

club

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while at a conference in Denver. The location was great as it was literally two blocks from the site. The hotel staff were so courteous and willing to help. It's as if they can read your mind that you need help with something, but in reality they just pay attention! They can see you with your puzzled look and eyes darting to and fro. And that's what separates the good from the great when it comes to hotel staff. The beds were so comfortable, even in a room in which the two others I stayed with had the AC cranked up full blast. The extra blankets really came in handy. The refrigerator was tucked neatly behind the console door which made for more floor room for our stuff. (I hate tripping on the mini-fridges that are on the floor.) I also loved the little touches such as the ice cold, flavored water and lemonade in the hotel lobby. I enjoyed more than my share. The only disappointment was not having a treat to greet me as a priority club member. Some hotels don't participate, though most do. Even if it's just a bottle of water and a pack of cookies, I love being made to feel special. I can put that all aside, though, because overall the stay was fantastic. No loud noises, comfortable rooms, and extremely helpful staff. What more could you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Location!

By

July 20, 2014

Stayed to attend theater and botanical gardens. Great walk to theater. Many dining choices in immediate vicinity.

Only do rawback was concierge breakfast. Regular coffee out.. Decaf too cold to drink. Not even a soda in the fridge. Pastry too dry to eat and fruit too green to eat. Same comments from everyone in lounge. Yogurt would have been a welcome and inexpensive alternative to inedible fruit.. Had we just know how bad it would be we would have allowed time to eat in restaurant. Friends we were traveling with said it was great but we had no time left.
Young lady working the lounge was so new she did not know how to call someone for coffee.

Left hungry with no time left for breakfast.

Would have given 5 stars otherwise. Will still use this as our new go to for theater

Read More
Read Less