Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 623 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    13

overall staff professionalism and friendliness

By

August 08, 2015

The fact that the hotel is located so close to so many restaurants and other amenities in Downtown Denver, I walked everywhere during my free time. The employees were so incredibly nice and friendly. Everyday I was greeted with a "good morning" or "good afternoon" or both. The recommendations from the employees on what to see and do was also terrific.

Read More
Read Less

Good property

By

August 07, 2015

Good, comfortable and centrally located property.. A downside is the lounge on the concierge level isn't open on the weekends for breakfast or beverages which would have been good to know before booking. Overall a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

August 07, 2015

club

I booked this hotel online as a segway into starting a new job since my furniture had not arrived yet. I had a great online service/experience where I was told that since I had an upgraded room I would not have to pay for parking;however I still had to. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Once I was given the key to my room I was looking past the additional and unexpected parking charge ($27) since the room looked lovely. When I went to look out from the mountain view I realized that I had stepped into something wet. The AC unit in the room was sweating or was broken and had soaked the floor. Thinking nothing of it I went about my usual night routine. Once I fell asleep I was consistently woken up by the AC unit cracking and making loud noises all through the night. Needless to say...I did not sleep very well my first day before work. I have stayed at multiple Crowne Plaza's throughout the U.S and have never had this issue with a room before. Very disappointed with the level of maintenance service that was obviously not observed with this room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Close

By

August 06, 2015

club

it was very clean and close to my office...the folks that work there are friendly and informative

Read More
Read Less

sub standard Crowne Plaza

By

August 03, 2015

platinumelite

This location is substandard by far. I DO RECOMMEND A THOUROUGH INSPECTION BY CROWNE PLAZA CORPORATE.
Arriving at the hotel you have the impression that you arrive in public parking, not an hotel. Then the atmosphere of the lobby is like the one in a train station.
The staff doesn’t seem trained: the front desk couldn’t tell what the opening hours of the concierge lounge is.
The laundry wasn’t delivered back to the room, and the operator on the phone didn’t find this a problem. I had to go myself to get my laundry, and it took time actually to find the different parts. The front desk attendant recognized the problem and encouraged me to write a review.
There are 4 lifts, but 2 only seem to work, and at peak hour the staff is heavily using it to move cleaning carts from one floor to the other.
The management seems very strict and the staff a bit stiff like under pressure. The variety and quantities at the concierge lounge are substandard.
Many holiday inn express are providing a much better overall experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Good Day Rick from SF, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal and dedicated Platinum Member of IHG Rewards. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please do note that IHG corporate purchased our property a little less than 3 months ago. Corporate office recognizes some of the issues listed and is about to invest in a multi million dollar renovation to our property. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we are able to show you the great improvements. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

July 2015

By

August 03, 2015

We were in town from Iowa and had originally booked two nights, Friday and Saturday. When we arrived and checked in, the most immediate annoyance was the wait for the elevators. Once we got to our room, it was situated directly next to the housekeeping area on the 5th floor and directly across from the elevators. Within the first hour of checking into our room I went down to the lobby and cancelled our second night due to the location of the room. After listening to the housekeeping carts, extra beds, and room service carts rolling by on the tile floor outside our door, in addition to being able to hear each person's conversation clear as day. We realized that two nights in a room with paper thin walls was not worth what we were spending to stay there. Turned out it was a wise decision becuase we were woke up at 7am by housekeeping staff again. Incredibly disruptive stay. The parking was a little steep as well. The price would have made more sense had it been per stay and not per night. Overall it wasn't the worst stay, but I wouldn't stay again and would probably not recommend based on the experience we had.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Good Day Clarkvacation24, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize that your stay was uncomfortable to say the least. Were you able to reach out to the front desk to see if there was any availability off of the 5th floor? I hope this wont detour you from visiting us after our extensive renovation. Wishing you safe travels. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Mile High Comfort

By

July 27, 2015

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza July 10th-14th 2015... Being IHG Spire Elite members we were upgraded to a 1 Br 1 & 1/2 Ba suite. Very nice!! The staff was very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable. Our room was very clean. The tub could use some nonslip strips, the tub was very slick. But had solid handles to hold on to.. Their restaurant "Off Sixteenth Restaurant" makes a great breakfast. And room service was always on time. There are many things to do & see downtown.. It's beautiful!! With the free mall bus ride going up & down 16th street, you can get around pretty easy.. Everything is easy to find. And one of the cleanest cities I've ever seen... We're smokers, and that's on the G4 at the hotel, and I attached a pic w/ this review of the G4. Stunning view!! It's also the only 420 safe zone in the city, where you can smoke without getting fined. And you don't have to stay there to go to the G4..... We look forward to visiting CO again.... The Rocky Mountains & Red Rock Pk were breathtaking!! We we're very happy with our visit..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear TNPrincess, Thank you for being a loyal and dedicated Spire Elite member with IHG Rewards and also for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While we are thrilled that you enjoyed your suite and stay with us. I must reiterate our G4 smoking area information. This area is designated for guests only. It is a "smoke at your own risk" area. We are not exempt from any Denver smoking laws. Please do stay with us again soon. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

Stayed for four nights and only complaint was the urine smell in the elevator lobby of parking garage. Very nice hotel, good quality beds etc. and nice quiet room even being right beside elevator. Recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Direwolf.OG, Thank you for being a loyal and dedicated Platinum member with IHG rewards and for providing us with your feedback. We are glad that over all you enjoyed your stay and I will be reaching out to my grounds team to ensure that the scent you experienced is taken care of. Wishing you safe travels. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 23, 2015

The staff made this a great experience! They were friendly and accommodating. They followed through with what they said they would do and did it with a smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear 31Becky47, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear that the staff was able to make it a great experience. I will be sure to pass this information along to our executive staff. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service!

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

The professionalism of the staff is unparalleled. Room was impeccably spotless. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have experienced in a hotel. Parking was seamless and painless. The hotel is located in absolutely the most accessible part of downtown. You can walk to everything, day or night. Every hotel employee is helpful and friendly. We will never stay anywhere else in Denver.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear KonzaCEO, Thank you for being a dedicated Platinum IHG Rewards member and for taking time time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Thank you - esp front desk

By

July 23, 2015

club

The guy who welcomed us to the hotel - Kevin, I think - was amazing! He was nice, accommodating, welcoming, and warm. It was a great way to start a wonderful stay in the hotel and Denver. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Shosh08, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal member of IHG Rewards. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your interaction with Kevin. He is an asset to the front desk and I will be sure to let his direct supervisors know of his awesome work. Safe Travels, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Very courteous and helpful staff

By

July 22, 2015

What impressed me most about the Crowne Plaza Downtown Denver were the efforts of the staff to make me feel welcome and valued. This started with greetings, a complimentary breakfast buffet and recommendations for getting something to eat after room service was closed for the night from the front desk staff when I arrived very late at night due to a delayed flight to the welcoming and efficient wait staff in the on-site restaurant. The hotel was also very convenient to the 16th street mall area, filled with restaurants, bars and shops. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in downtown Denver.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Bill02906, Thank you for being a loyal Gold IHG Rewards member and also for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are valued to us and I am glad that the staff was able to show that. We hope that you stay with us again in the near future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less