Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 775 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

775reviews

  • 5 Stars
    465
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    18

Clean and comfortable

By

February 06, 2016

club

Friendly staff and an efficient in and out. Hotel is clean and comfortable. A little maintenance noise was my worst experience of the stay, but I have no reason to believe it would be a repeated event. Good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear Jetstop, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal member of IHG Rewards. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and please allow me to apologize for the noise during your time with us. The hotel has started its full property renovation begining with new windows and that is probably what you heard. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 05, 2016

I was very pleased with the service. Every encounter with a staff member from before we arrived until we left was pleasant. The room was clean when we arrived and the parking was easy to use. I would have liked to have the option for free coffee in the lobby. Over all I had a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear Hoogs16, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being an invaluable Spire Member with IHG Rewards. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to forward your feedback to all appropriate Management. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Happy NYE

By

January 31, 2016

Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. That and the location was perfect. thank you once again!

The only reason I placed a 4 for Room and Comfort is we had two guests and sharing with different luggage was a little tough, but not impossible.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our wonderful Downtown Denver location. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Denver City Location

By

January 30, 2016

The hotel and staff cater to their guests having a no nonsense stay. The location is great for getting out and around. Local restaurants are close too. The staff are always there to assist with any issue and follow up ensuring you are completely satisfied.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Duke77, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal Gold Member with IHG Rewards. At the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown we strive to maintain a level of service that should be expected while staying with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful property and hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice room - except for the shower!

By

January 30, 2016

platinumelite

I was upgraded to a suite with a city view which was nice. The room had plenty of space. When I walked in, the room smelled like cigarette smoke. I soon realized the shower curtain was saturated with cigarette smoke and fouled the entire room. The drain in the shower was hardly draining at all and took hours to drain. Next time I will be sure to ask for a non-smoking room and move to a different room if the drain doesn't work - my fault this time for not requesting a different room. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Garfield on the Move, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal Platinum Member with IHG Rewards. Please allow me to apologize that you were placed into a room that smelled of smoke. Our property is 100% non smoking and this disappoints me greatly as we would have been more than happy to find more comfortable accommodations within our property. We certainly hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

January 28, 2016

The staff was kind and courteous the room was great only had one bad instance and the staff quickly remedied

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear On Business!, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a valued Gold Member with IHG Rewards. We are pleased to hear that the issue presented was taken care of in an appropriate manor. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, low quality amenities

By

January 28, 2016

platinumelite

The appearance and cleanliness of the hotel is great. The quality of the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion is worse than regular Holiday Inn Express products. The room rates are pretty steep for the value. I did not experience many things that set this Crowne Plaza apart from a regular Holiday Inn property.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Ram9, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal Platinum Member with IHG Rewards. We re glad to hear that the appearance and cleanliness was up to expectations. Please note that the hotel has begun its full property renovation. When the project is complete we will have all new guest rooms as well as all new public space and we are quite confident that it will set us well above a regular Holiday Inn property. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future to see our finished product. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza stay

By

January 26, 2016

platinumelite

The stay was pleasant and very close to the 16th street mall. We were treated to 3-course dinner at the Brown Palace by our kids. It was a great weekend especially since the Crown Plaza personnel/staff did everything they could to make our overnight stay as good as possible.

We have stayed there previously and were treated well each time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Mike1a, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal and dedicated Platinum Member with IHG Rewards. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for being a guest again. We wish you safe travels. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Bronco Stay

By

January 26, 2016

Excellent location, excellent staff. Absolutely recommend this hotel.

-Tim Ox

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Tim Ox, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal and dedicated Platinum Member with IHG Rewards. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had fun at the Bronco game! Please note that we have started renovation on our property and this includes the removal of the club lounge. We have decided that the top three floors will be executive level floors which will include heightened amenities. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. GO BRONCOS Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

What a Wonderful Hotel!

By

January 26, 2016

platinumelite

We had the good fortune to select this hotel for my wife's birthday just before boarding the train for a trip across the Rockies to Sacramento. The location was close to the train station and walking distance to restaurants and the theater.

Upon checking in, we were greeted by a very friendly staff who Acknowledged my wife's birthday and her IHG platinum status. They made sure we knew they were available for restaurant and theater recommendations which we did.

Our room was lovely. It was quite spacious, immaculately clean, and nicely furnished. The bathroom had a great shower with plenty of water pressure and nice bath amenities.

The next morning we tried the breakfast buffet. It was excellent. It had a great selection, was fresh and delicious. Restaurant staff were very attentive

Overall a lovely hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Ellie & John, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal and dedicated Platinum Member with IHG Rewards. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your wife's birthday. I will be sure to share your breakfast experience with our Executive Chef. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 22, 2016

The team members are very nice and responsive. Attended a conference in January and they fulfilled every need and request with a smile - even the last-minute ones! Julie and her team are great. The Chef was impressive as he did a "run through" with the team before the dinner and the presentation was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear Nellie2016, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal and dedicated Gold Member with IHG Rewards. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and conference. Hosting your company's event was a pleasure and we hope that you will continue to utilize our property. I will be sure to share this with Julie and Chef. Warm Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Perfect service, hotel could use some updates

By

January 21, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff was amazing. I was checked into my room quickly and they answered all my questions. I was even treated to a couple of beverages at the hotel bar. Parking was easy and the location is perfect for a weekend getaway. The hotel was starting to show its age. I would rate the hotel higher if it was more up to date.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear MinnesotaKult, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal and dedicated Platinum Member with IHG Rewards. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that the hotel has begun its full property renovation. All guest rooms and public space will be completely redone and we are most certainly looking forward to the finished product. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less