Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 862 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    22

Stay 1 July

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Was what I expected from Crown Plaza. It is a nice Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Goodtimebyall, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal Platinum Member with IHG Rewards. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

June 28, 2016

club

Super Friendly Staff
In the middle of an $18mil renovation. The only inconvenience was doubling the keys!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Steve / David, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience that you endured. We are happy to announce that all locks on property are now the tap feature key. We think this will make our guests very happy in the long run and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean rooms and friendly staff

By

June 20, 2016

club

- Great accommodations near convention center for business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear AKW2015, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our wonderful Downtown Denver location. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Denver

By

June 19, 2016

club

This hotel is being renovated, so expect noise. Rooms are small, and bathroom lighting was poor. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Perhaps after the renovation, it will be a better experience for people.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear ACark, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Please allow me to apologize that your stay was interrupted by our full property renovation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Bad Timing! Hotel Under Renovation

By

June 18, 2016

We've stayed here in the past and it was lovely and convenient. Not this time! Arrived to find hotel (our room and our floor included) under renovation. Wifi was out, telephones were out and cable TV out! Although we reserved well in advance, we were given a room not ready for occupancy. Hotel had turned one large room into two small rooms, we got one of those. (Bad idea, rooms are now tiny). The room was not yet done! TV was not connected, painter's tape was still around the door and on floor. We were told by maintenance people that TV would be fixed soon. Came back to room in a few hours to find the big credenza pulled out into middle of room and TV still not connected. We finally talked to manager and were given a new room immediately. Great service, but this should not have happened at all. Hotel is located within walking to great restaurants and bars, good parking garage, nice lobby. I recommend, but only when renovations are complete. I'm only giving a 2 for "value", as I used my IHG points for this stay and I don't feel it was worth it with the hassle I had to endure.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Florida33441, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being an invaluable Spire Elite Member with IHG Rewards. Please allow me to apologize for the experience you had during your stay. I must agree with your title. Unfortunately, we had a disastrous snow ball effect here on property. Please reach out to me directly and mention this post. I would like to deposit 10,000 IHG Reward points to your account for the inconvenience. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

na

By

June 16, 2016

excellent, especially the staff

facility just needs refreshening of those parts that get worn -- carpets, paint, etc

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Smjl, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very excited about our current renovations! We hope that you were able to see the rendering in the lobby area or that you were able to experience a renovated room. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 13, 2016

My stay was excellent. Everyone was friendly, helpful and each employees customer service is top notch. The room was adequate, clean and comfortable. Room service was also excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear TheIrishFan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the customer service and room service that you experienced. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Dated hotel but good service

By

June 13, 2016

The staff were very helpful during our stay, but the hotel is very dated, the rooms with 2 double beds have full beds not queen size beds and there were several problems with the room. Considering the cost of the hotel we were really disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Littlemissbubbles, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the issues that you experienced. Post renovation all rooms with two beds will be two queen sized beds! We hope to have you as a guest again in the future so that you are able to see the transformation. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Time Machine to the eighties

By

June 11, 2016

platinumelite

Worn broken and tired are the three words that come to mind when I think of this property. I was encouraged to hear that the hotel is receiving a remodel, but still disappointed that it was allowed to reach its current state of disrepair and neglect. This is one of the only stays I can recall where the hotel made my business trip less productive. Customer facing staff were great, but I encountered two rude maintenance workers.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear bbtx586, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal Platinum Member with IHG Rewards. Please allow me to apologize that your stay had disappointed you. We understand that during renovations annoyances are to occur but I am most displeased with the engineers that you had mentioned. Thankfully we keep full logs of guest requests and we have spoken to the individual. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

June 09, 2016

Clean hotel, very responsive staff. Some issues with the magnetic keys which was annoying to go back downstairs multiple times. I would recommend it as it's location is perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear Jimbo39, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal Spire Elite Member with IHG Rewards. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are excited to announce that this month we will be changing our key system from the magnetic swipe to the "tap" keys. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful city and good hotel in late Spring

By

June 09, 2016

club

Loved the complimentary lemon water and newspapers in the lobby, along with the towels and running maps for the city. Small, but good, workout room as well. Nice, clean place with friendly staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Denveronbusiness, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our wellness center that we have in our lobby area. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

June 08, 2016

club

A very comfortable bed and pillows. The room aided good sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Mighty Magpie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your rest while staying with us. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less