Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 877 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

877reviews

  • 5 Stars
    516
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    24

Disappointing

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

I am a huge fan of Crowne Plaza hotels. This is the first time I've been disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the experience that you have endured. Was your main concern that our Meeting Manager did not speak to you face to face? I know that our concierge team was able to assist and that the contract did indeed get signed and your pop up meeting went on without word of disappointment. Our F&B team did their best to take lunch orders and that you were comfortable. The text message that you sent Erynn does not reflect the level of displeasure that I see now. I invite you to reach out directly. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Decent stay, but slow housekeeping

By

July 25, 2016

club

Maybe it was an off day, but being gone from 0830-1600 and coming back to the room untouched from when I first left was a little disappointing. Other than that, the hotel was close to my sales stops, decent bed, parking, bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Fracengineer, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Please allow me to apologize for the bad timing on behalf of my Housekeeping Team. We have a strict cleaning policy that rooms must be serviced by a specific time. I will ensure to follow up with my Housekeeping Manager and Supervisors. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Worst Crowne Plaza Stay

By

July 20, 2016

Upon arrival I noticed how outdated the hotel was. The room they sent me to looked straight out of the 1980's. I asked to be moved to a newer room and have my refrigerator contents moved. They failed to book me another room with a refrigerator and threw all of my personal food away.

I ordered a 3 egg omelette which should have costed $14. Instead they delivered THREE omelettes that totaled $73 dollars. It took them 3 tries to fix that mistake.

Hallways were hot. No temperature control.

Elevators were old, dirty carpet and dreadfully slow.

Vending machines didn't work so I could not get bottled water.

Bags for ice bucket were not replaced nightly. Instead, I came home to a bucket full of water with a bag floating inside every day.

HD TV channels did not work. They said it was the TV so they replaced the TV...two days later.

Housekeeping left a dolly in my room for no apparent reason.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear Kezo1, I am sincerely sorry for this kind of experience you just had with us. There is no excuse for a bad service anywhere nor at anytime. I am very disappointed with the service my team provided and will address with the issues with the housekeeping and Food & Beverage departments. Our product is old and we just started a multi-million dollars renovation. I hope by your next visit to Denver, our renovation will be completed and you'll have a chance to enjoy our new product. We appreciate your feedback and Thank your again for staying with us. Regards, Moussa Ndiaye General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 18, 2016

Hotel was solid hotel. Pool area on the roof is what sold us into staying here. Only negative was the carpet in the room was horribly stained, but the were in the process of changing the carpets..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Bluibun, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a valued Gold Member with IHG Rewards. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful pool. I must admit, it might be one of the best views in Denver. I sincerely apologize about the carpet conditions. As you have mentioned, they are currently being replaced. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Clean but not comfortable

By

July 18, 2016

club

The rooms were clean but the overall experience was not good. Elevators are extremely small and very slow to respond.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear 16Thom, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Please allow me to apologize for the experience that you had. We are happy to hear that at least our housekeeping team satisfied you. Wishing you safe travels. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Avoid

By

July 18, 2016

If you need wifi, don't stay here. The room is clean, but the amenities are few.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Taylor564654, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the quality of WIFI service that you received. During conventions and when our hotel is fully committed we often have 400-500 people attempting to log on throughout a given evening. I will speak with my Chief Engineer to see if there is anything we can do immediately to improve. Wishing you safe travels. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay!

By

July 15, 2016

This is my favorite hotel in Denver and glad to report that this three night stay did not disappoint my wife and I...

The only issues we had were minor...Much construction going on and plenty of workers using the elevators that added to extended wait times...In fact, one night three out of the four elevators were out of service and this really took some doing to get to the 20th floor.

One other issue we had with the new front desk clerk was that she did not honor my request for a complimentary breakfast coupon. In the past we have stayed on points and my request has been routinely honored...This time were were "paying for the room" and our request was denied...She even checked in the back office and came back and said no....

We liked the beds, but when I requested a "foam pillow", they could not deliver...Only more "too soft for my comfort" down pillows...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear KGPL, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a Spire Elite Member with IHG Rewards. Please allow me to apologize for the issue that you had regarding Breakfast. I imagine that the hotels that previously honored this used the complimentary breakfast as their local amenity. Here on our property, Spire Elite Members receive complimentary parking, suite upgrade if available and the welcome points or drinks. Please allow me to apologize for the confusion. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room

By

July 14, 2016

club

Nothing exceptional, solid service and good amenities. NO PROBLEMS DURING STAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Rick Dana, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and didn't encounter any issues. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel in Great Location

By

July 12, 2016

Great hotel off 16 th Ave in downtown Denver.
The 1st Methodist church/ cathedral nearby was a great, historic church we attended on Sunday - awesome surprise find.
Don't be afraid to use room service. The generous portions were delicious and served hot.
My only suggestion is for them to substitute "Aroma Sleep Therapy spray " for a bathroom deodorizer !.
I would return to stay here if in the downtown Denver area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Kendo1, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful Downtown Denver location as well as your stay with us. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel / awesome location

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

this is a good place to stay in denver. everyone was nice, hotel was cool and they have a great pool!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Dafort22, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal Platinum Member with IHG Rewards. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful pool deck. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Denver Crowne-Plaza

By

July 10, 2016

We stayed @ the Denver C-P for a family get together and, while the property is definitely showing its age (a planned reno is in progress, apparently), the customer service staff were extremely helpful and gracious. I'd like to specifically call out Josh (customer service) and Jordan (front desk) and Scott (restaurant waiter) as people that went above & beyond in making our stay a pleasure. However, our room wasn't always cleaned to the level I'd have expected @ the C-P and, as I said, the facilities were definitely a bit shabby from age/abuse (while looking for a lost item, we found all sorts of (disgusting) stuff under the bed and the pool was never clean to the level I'd expect @ a top-level hotel). Nonetheless, we hope that the reno brings the hotel back to its glory and look forward to visiting it in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear CP_PRS, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service that was provided. Please allow me to apologize for the room cleanliness issue. I will forward your feedback to my Housekeeping Manager to ensure that this is corrected. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Right in the Heart of Denver

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

If you want to be steps away from the Downtown Denver scene, this is the hotel for you. Our room was so quiet and yet we could walk to a restaurant in a matter of minutes. The staff was great, we had everything we needed to be conformable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Monica68, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal and valued Platinum Member with IHG Rewards. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our wonderful Downtown Denver location. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less