Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 889 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

889reviews

  • 5 Stars
    520
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    27

So-so Hotel with Excellent Staff in a good downtown location

By

August 22, 2016

club

The hotel is outdated and could definitely use some renovating, which I understand is in the works. Otherwise the accommodations were much more spacious than I anticipated, the location is great since it's right by the 16th street mall and near my downtown Denver business meetings and most of all the staff was wonderful! Currently I would rate this hotel at about a 3-3.5, but as soon as it's updated that may very well jump to a 5.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear HeathR, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a valued IHG Rewards Club. We kindly appreciate your patience during renovations and we can offically announce that we have one fully renovated floor and 3 partially renovated floors with a final property completion date of March 2017. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

August 19, 2016

The room was clean, beds were comfortable but
are double beds and not queens. We didn't have a fridge in our room either. It was missing.
The hotel is supposed to be going under a renovation so maybe they will get bigger beds and update the furniture.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear Rhonda21, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As you mentioned the hotel is currently going through renovations with a completion date set to March 2017. All renovated guest rooms with two beds will be upgraded to two queen sized beds rather than the current double double arrangement. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

August 16, 2016

club

During a recent seminar, the staff was so very helpful and friendly. Made a huge difference in the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear SZBike, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being an IHG Rewards Member. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience from beginning to end

By

August 12, 2016

club

The check-in, front desk staff is not knowledgeable. Housekeeping and maintenance staff use the same elevators with the guests. This results in not only the inconvenience of elevators being unavailable, but unsafe conditions. The wireless internet is not reliable or accessible throughout the hotel.
Due to lack of knowledge by front desk staff, check your bill closely upon check-out.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Eang, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I have spoken to my General Manager and Front Office Manager in regards to your comments. They have ensured me that a case has been opened and that our corporate offices are now involved. They will be reaching out directly. Please let us know if you require further assistance. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Stay elsewhere

By

August 11, 2016

club

Not nearly up to standards for what they charge. It is expensive but running down.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Dear "Ex-Denver Resident" Thank you for staying with us. I hope you had an opportunity to realize that we just started our gusetroom renovation and we'll continue in the fall along with our public space. It will our pleasure to welcome you again very soon to discover our newly fully renovated hotel. Thank you again for being loyal to IHG. Regards, Moussa Ndiaye General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr gute Lage, derzeit aber renovierungsbedürftig

By

August 10, 2016

Das Hotel verfügt über eine sehr gute Lage in der Innenstadt von Denver. Es ist aber dringend renovierungsbedürftig, was jetzt auch in Angriff genommen wurde. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist nach dem derzeitigen Stand des Hotels nicht gerade günstig. Wenn die Renovierung abgeschlossen sein wird, wird sicherlich eine günstigere Bewertung angemessen sein. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Dear Augsburg2 Thank you for staying with. I am glad to hear that our staff was very friendly. We already started our guestroom renovation and we'll continue in the fall along with our public space. The next time your travel plan brings you to Denver, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to enjoy our new product. Regards, Moussa Ndiaye General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear Augsburg2, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to announce a completion date of March 2017 for all renovations! We hope to have you as a guest the next time you are in Downtown Denver. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Good location, ok hotel

By

August 10, 2016

club

This hotel is making renovations they say so hopefully it will be of better quality. It is dated and the elevators are slow. The location is ideal. It has a pool, but it's just your 60's standard pool. If you are here for work it's fine. It here for vacation, you may want to shop around.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Kevin1647, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a member of IHG Rewards. AS you had mentioned, we currently are going through a full property renovation with a completion date of March 2017. After the completion everything on property will be brand new! Wishing you safe travels. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Drowning while showering

By

August 05, 2016

Check in and staff was good.. But once I got in the room to take a shower it was bad due to the water in the bath tub not draining. I call to front desk to have maintaince come up and fix but the clerk said there was no one from maintaince there till the morning. Also there was not any trash cans in the room at all. I would not be recommending this hotel nor will I be staying there in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear ReneE Thank you for being loyal to IHG as an IHG Rewards member. I am very sorry about your recent room experience. I will specifically follow up with my team to ensure rooms are better ready for our guests. I am glad to hear that our Check In staff was good. Thank you again for your your loyalty to IHG and I hope you'll come back to see the changes and improvements we would make. Regards, Moussa Ndiaye General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not Worth It

By

August 04, 2016

This was the worst IHG property I have ever stayed at. I understand they are doing a major renovation, however that is no excuse for not providing basic cleanliness and maintenance. There was mold in the shower, stains on the carpet, chipped and peeling furniture.

On day two the cleaning staff picked up the used towels and emptied the waste baskets..that's it. They left no towels, coffee replacements or shampoo.

Lastly, I had to contact IHG customer service a week later to get my stay nights and points posted to my account.

A good location in Denver but not worth it. Stay somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear JimSox We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member. While we are improving our product, we will continue to work tirelessly to ensure that the required cleanliness and maintenance of our property is also sustained. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time your travel plan bring you to Denver. Regards, Moussa Ndiaye General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff comfortable room

By

August 02, 2016

Room was on one of the updated floors and was very comfortable. Staff was very attentive and accommodating.
I would recommend this hotel for those on a weekend leisure trip or for business downtown. While the outside doesn't look like much the interior and personnel make up for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Howdy 86, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal Gold Member with IHG Rewards. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your guest room accommodations and that you would recommend our hotel. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Property, Great Location, Wonderful Staff

By

August 01, 2016

If you are going to Denver, this property is the perfect place to stay. Near everything and very walkable to everything in DT. Denver.

The staff is great and always there to assist.

Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Mr. Blind, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting your group and thoroughly look forward to having you back in September 2017. We wish you safe travels and will see you again next year! Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 31, 2016

club

I would highly recommend staying at this property while in Denver. Friendly staff and clean rooms make it a great choice!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear EG30, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a IHG Rewards Member. I am thrilled to hear that you would recommend staying at our property and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less