Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Was easy to walk to many local spots. Very helpful staff September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location I was extremely pleased with my stay at Crowne Plaza Downtown Denver. The staff here is simply AMAZING! They go above and beyond your expectations to help make your stay the best possible. Having a very early flight, the staff accommodated me with an early room prior to the listed Check-In time without asking. Located within steps on the 16th Street Mall, this location made for a very enjoyable and pedestrian friendly visit to Denver. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in town. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place If you want somewhere close to downtown Denver, that is clean, tidy and comfortable, then this could very well be the place you want. Its less than five minutes walk to the 16th Street Mall, which is a pedestriansied street, with a free bus every two minutes and all the shops and bars you could want. The hotel itself had free wifi throughout. This was great because so many times these days i find a penny pinching attitude of big hotels charging for this service. There is no need as the Crowne Plaza shows, and was greatly appreciated by me for one. The mattress and the pillows were the most comfortable I have slept in for a long long time. Fantastic. My only negative was the constant music playing from speakers everywhere from the outside entrance to the surroundings of the sixth floor swimming pool. No need for it and slightly spoilt what would have been a relaxing pool area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME SERVICE GREAT STAY! great bar/ location and staff would stay again September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Treat IHG Platinum members like anybody The room was nice and clean but I also exspected more from a Crown Plaza. Nothing special for IHG Platinum members except a cookie. I had just stayed at another Crown Plaza the week before. The other Crown Plasa gave breakfast and 2 free drinks per day to members. This Denver Crown was also 1,5X more expensive. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed No exhaust fans in the bathroom, stayed for 2 nights and no room service was conducted (no making of beds, providing fresh towels/linens, etc.). Cost of rooms to high, especially when I could have stayed at the same hotel, room, etc. 10 days later for 20-25% less. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We used the Crowne Plaza as our base to tour Denver in September. We like to walk, and the hotel is located within easy walking distance of the theatre district, the pedestrian shopping mall and many historical sights. A great location. The staff was very pleasant, and was helpful in suggesting the sights to see in Denver. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast quality and service were good. We would stay here again September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service oriented staff The accommodations were excellent and employees were helpful and courteous. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I had an enjoyable stay at the Denver Crowne Plaza on Sept 4th - 5th. The new beds are extremely comfortable, the restaurant was very good and the staff were helpful and friendly. A nice place to stay while visiting downtown (uptown?) Denver! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Suite for Platinum Member The quality of the room was excellent. The furnishings were newer modern appointments with a room that was immaculately maintained. The bathrooms were very clean and the hotel provided more than the typical supply of toiletries. Great proximity to the 16th Street Mall where shopping and great restaurants with sidewalk dining are located. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown for the baseball game I have stayed at the Denver Airport Crowne Plaza in the past so it was difficult not to compare the two locations. Pros: the staff was very friendly and responsive to our requests. Additional towels were delivered quickly when needed. The desk clerk kindly offered to charge our phone (we had forgotten to bring our charger) with her own personal cell phone charger when we asked if the business center had any charging docks. This seemed way above the normal call of duty to us. The room was clean and quiet. The bar staff was friendly and the drinks were priced right. Cons: Parking is expensive and the entrance from the parking garage does not create a very good first impression. The water faucet fixture in the unit's bath was very loose and pulled up from the counter top when used. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just ok Stayed here using Reward Nights. Excellent location downtown, 2 blocks from 16th St walkway. Elevators were very slow. Room was ok, but a bit tired. Biggest complaint was that all HD channels on TV were audio only, no picture. disappointing when there is a modern, HD flatscreen TV. Staff was friendly as always. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Check in assoicate was great! Only negative we saw was the employee from housecleaning to room service had to use the same elevators as guests. Really slowed elevators down. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Taste of Colorado Stay We choose this hotel due to its proximity to the Taste of Colorado and my previous Crowne Plaza stays in Singapore. We selected the Skyline Suite for a significant price as a way to splurge and pamper ourselves. Our first impression was that the room was nice however the living area was at 85 degrees ad the TV would not turn on. We called the front desk and they sent someone to look at the TV. He said it had been disconected and he reconnected it. We attributed the high room temperature to the air conditioner not being set properly as you sometimes find when you check into a room so we turned it down. We also turned down the air conditioning in the bed room. By bedtime the bed room was at 67 but the living area was still at 80. After a day at the tase of Colorado and lunch the next day we returned to the room. The living area was still at 85. We called the front desk and they sent an engineer to check it out. After spending some time looking at the unit he told us that the pump did not appear to be moving the water (apparently it is more like a swamp cooler, one of only two in the hotel with the other one being in the club room). He said they did not have any parts on hand to fix the units and brought us 2 fans. to try and move the cold air from the bedroom into the living area (This solution never got the living are temperature below 79 degrees). He told us that if the other room with this type unit was not going to be used he would come back and switch it out. That was at 5:00 PM. He never came back and the other room was still in use, I reported the situation to the front desk and while they apologized and I requested my complaint added to our record we were never contacted by management. I am very upset that I was not contacted and also very upset that at the price we paid for this room we were not offered a working solution or any consideration for our inconvenience, I will definitely warn anyone from reserving this room (2125) or this property. We had to go outside the hotel room in August in downtown Denver to be cooler than in our "Air Conditioned Room". One last Item If the message light is blinking in you room at this hotel call the front desk and do not push it. When I pushed it I was connected to Denver 911. I told them I had just pushed a message light button on the phone. They evidently then called the front desk to have them check on us. When I spoke to the front desk about this they told me sometimes that happens and it was not a problem. I would call that a problem. I am just glad that Denver 911 seems to be aware of this issue and doesn't storm the room. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey location There was very loud music we could hear plan as day as we were trying to go to bed. Huge, noticeable stains in the carpet. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Not being recognized and being offered an upgrade as Platimum member is disappointing, I just arrived there from BKK after a 28 our journey so I forgot to impose them to treat me as platimum member. The hotel's location is downtown, very good. The staff is helpful, the rooms are outdated and don't give a really fresh feeling. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and have stayed here repeatedly I stay here often and the location can't be beat. Most recently I accidently left my office key on the counter in the room. I called later and the staff found it and mailed it to me. This impressed me as often "lost" is never found. thanks! Will continue to stay here in future visits to Denver. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, super location, excellent staff and service After a long drive into Denver from Steamboat Springs, I was fortunate to make a reservation at the downtown Denver Crown Plaza hotel. It was late on a Friday evening and the hotel was buzzing when I arrived. Beginning with the desk clerk, the reservation was promptly processed and late night dinner options were recommended. The room was spacious with a great view of the skyline and the Rockies when the sun rose. Breakfast was fine and the concierge provided excellent ideas on how to spend my time Saturday morning before catching a flight home. I actually blundered and forgot valuables in the room safe and the concierge was so kind as to retrieve and ship to me, what an amazing person, thank you very much! Looking forward to my next trip to Denver to spend time at the Crown Plaza and personally thank them for such fine and courteous service. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing club lounge for priority club members Missing club lounge. Sequencing elevators would be helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient Location It was a comfortable stay at the Crowne Plaza and the best part is it's location. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blindsided charges The hotel was pricy for what you get. The room was kinda small and the service was ok. But I didn't appreciate the fact that no one told me it was $25 a day to park your car. As I went to check out the gave me a bill for $50 ( two day parking) I had no clue they was going to do this as no one told me. When I brought it up to the manager he told me that my credit card was already charged and there was nothing he could do about it. He was extremely ride about it and told me parking anywhere isnt free. I will not be back September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average - Typical Crowne Older property. Was OK. Bathroom was DARK and DINGY. The one thing I did like was the lavender spray that was left on my bed the first night. Nothing notable either way. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Whenever I travel to Denver I stay at your hotel and encourage my colleagues to stay there as well. The staff is always professional, friendly and do what they say they are going to do. They are also responsive to any crisis - whether it is wrong room, printer challenges when trying to get something done for a presentation or even directions. Thank you, thank you, thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay This is the second time we have stayed here and have been quite pleased each time. All the staff are professional and friendly. The location is perfect, walk to anything you need and around the corner from the convention center which is perfect for us. The beds & pillows were very comfortable, rooms are kept very clean, the whole hotel is kept very clean! The restaurant & bar are great, food is excellent and beer is ice cold! Thank you for all you do and keep up the good work! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would come again Very nice and clean hotel. We booked online which was cheaper than going into the front desk but we ended up with a great deal for our 3 night stay. Location couldn't get much better. I loved the Temple Spa products that are complimentary in the rooms. The cleaning staff was accommodating with our random schedule all weekend and they even made my sons "Thomas" bed perfectly. We will be back! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel has everything. It is close to all Denver attractions. Every aspect of our stay went smoothly, from check-in to check-out. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The hotel was comfortable (loved the lack of a governor on the A/C!), the restaurant acceptable - food was very good, service was a bit slow. What made the week was the customer service - from the moment we walked in until the day we left I have nothing but praise for the way I was treated by everyone at the hotel, from the concierge, front desk, wait staff, everyone. Was some of it due to my IHG member status? I don't know, but the issue with my room upon check-in (previous occupant had smoked in the room) was quickly resolved to my satisfaction and everyone was helpful and attentive. I was stunned by the phone call on my last evening there asking if everything was too my liking - I don't remember the last time anyone at a hotel asked if my stay had been comfortable! I was able to arrange a late check-out to accommodate the end of the conference and overall, I expect we will return again next year since we need to attend this conference every year. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Price Great price for a good location, but having no fridge in room, and only one coffee caffeinated, and bad pillows, turned me off from the hotel. The room also had 2 beds although I am single, so the bed was small, and room smaller. It was clean and staff was friendly. I appreciated that part. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with excellent view It was a very good experience for the 2 weeks I stayed there. What annoyed me was the continuous loosing of the magnetic information from my room key and the necessity to continuously having to recharge it at the front desk, sometimes twice a day. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean hotel The hotel was clearn and neat, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located downtown less than a block away from the 16th Street Mall, the Hard Rock Cafe, and the Paramount Theater (where we were headed). However, the beds were as hard as a rock--we couldn't sleep on them, and there were way too may small size pillows. I would recommend 2 regular size pillows on each bed, instead of the 4 smaller ones and the "bolster/decorate pillow". This would be more comfortable for guests, and eliminate a little laundry for the housekeeping staff. We saw the a bar and a "lounge", but never did find a restaurant there. Luckily there were plently of places to eat at the 16th Street Mall. August 12, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>