Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 617 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    12

Mile High Comfort

By

27 July 2015

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza July 10th-14th 2015... Being IHG Spire Elite members we were upgraded to a 1 Br 1 & 1/2 Ba suite. Very nice!! The staff was very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable. Our room was very clean. The tub could use some nonslip strips, the tub was very slick. But had solid handles to hold on to.. Their restaurant "Off Sixteenth Restaurant" makes a great breakfast. And room service was always on time. There are many things to do & see downtown.. It's beautiful!! With the free mall bus ride going up & down 16th street, you can get around pretty easy.. Everything is easy to find. And one of the cleanest cities I've ever seen... We're smokers, and that's on the G4 at the hotel, and I attached a pic w/ this review of the G4. Stunning view!! It's also the only 420 safe zone in the city, where you can smoke without getting fined. And you don't have to stay there to go to the G4..... We look forward to visiting CO again.... The Rocky Mountains & Red Rock Pk were breathtaking!! We we're very happy with our visit..

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear TNPrincess, Thank you for being a loyal and dedicated Spire Elite member with IHG Rewards and also for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While we are thrilled that you enjoyed your suite and stay with us. I must reiterate our G4 smoking area information. This area is designated for guests only. It is a "smoke at your own risk" area. We are not exempt from any Denver smoking laws. Please do stay with us again soon. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

23 July 2015

platinumelite

Stayed for four nights and only complaint was the urine smell in the elevator lobby of parking garage. Very nice hotel, good quality beds etc. and nice quiet room even being right beside elevator. Recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Dear Direwolf.OG, Thank you for being a loyal and dedicated Platinum member with IHG rewards and for providing us with your feedback. We are glad that over all you enjoyed your stay and I will be reaching out to my grounds team to ensure that the scent you experienced is taken care of. Wishing you safe travels. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

23 July 2015

The staff made this a great experience! They were friendly and accommodating. They followed through with what they said they would do and did it with a smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Dear 31Becky47, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear that the staff was able to make it a great experience. I will be sure to pass this information along to our executive staff. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service!

By

23 July 2015

platinumelite

The professionalism of the staff is unparalleled. Room was impeccably spotless. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have experienced in a hotel. Parking was seamless and painless. The hotel is located in absolutely the most accessible part of downtown. You can walk to everything, day or night. Every hotel employee is helpful and friendly. We will never stay anywhere else in Denver.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear KonzaCEO, Thank you for being a dedicated Platinum IHG Rewards member and for taking time time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Thank you - esp front desk

By

23 July 2015

club

The guy who welcomed us to the hotel - Kevin, I think - was amazing! He was nice, accommodating, welcoming, and warm. It was a great way to start a wonderful stay in the hotel and Denver. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear Shosh08, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal member of IHG Rewards. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your interaction with Kevin. He is an asset to the front desk and I will be sure to let his direct supervisors know of his awesome work. Safe Travels, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Very courteous and helpful staff

By

22 July 2015

What impressed me most about the Crowne Plaza Downtown Denver were the efforts of the staff to make me feel welcome and valued. This started with greetings, a complimentary breakfast buffet and recommendations for getting something to eat after room service was closed for the night from the front desk staff when I arrived very late at night due to a delayed flight to the welcoming and efficient wait staff in the on-site restaurant. The hotel was also very convenient to the 16th street mall area, filled with restaurants, bars and shops. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in downtown Denver.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear Bill02906, Thank you for being a loyal Gold IHG Rewards member and also for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are valued to us and I am glad that the staff was able to show that. We hope that you stay with us again in the near future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

普通のホテル

By

21 July 2015

フライトの調整の為に一泊滞在しました。コンベンションとかで結構賑わっていました。ホテルの立地は良いですが、後ろのクラブの音が夜間はうるさくて、窓が開いていると思う程でした。まあ、総合的には普通のホテルですね。可もなく不可もなし。

Read More
Read Less

Good Location, old, dirty, ac did not work, elevators slow.

By

20 July 2015

club

The front desk and staff are very nice and helpful. The location is very good. The hotel itself has hot halls with odors. The room never would cool down. The room was very old and carpet was torn and just worn out. Furniture was old and worn out.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear Jerry Don, Thank you for being a loyal and dedicated member of IHG Rewards and also for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While you enjoyed the location and the staff, please allow me to apologize about the other issues that you encountered. The hotel is planning a very extensive top to bottom renovation and it will address many things that you mentioned. I hope you decide to stay with us again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great stay - don't get the breakfast

By

19 July 2015

club

We traveled to Denver to see a concert for my husband's birthday and had a wonderful weekend. For the most part, the staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, the room was lovely and comfortable, the décor nice throughout. The pool was clean, and had a great skyline view. I only have two complaints, one of which was addressed while we were there, the other was not:
1. When reserving the room, I selected the bed and breakfast rate, so that we only had to worry about lunch and dinner during our trip. It was NOT worth the extra expense. The fruit was fresh and good and they had yogurt and cereal options, but all of the hot dishes tasted like they came from a box or can, especially the egg dishes. The pastries were displayed nicely, but tasted prepackaged. You'll pay the same if not less for much better food in walking distance, especially given the proximity to the 16th Street Mall. Fortunately, after discovering this on the first morning of our stay and expressing our disappointment, our bill was credited for the amount for both days.
2. The pool hours were posted as 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On Sunday, the final day of our stay, I woke up at 6:00 a.m. and, after getting dressed and ready for the day, I wanted to go out to the pool deck for some fresh air, to write and take some skyline pictures in the morning light, but it was locked. I called the front desk from the hall phone on that floor and was told someone would be right up. After waiting beyond what seemed a reasonable amount of time, returning to my room, returning to find the pool door still locked at almost 6:30, I went down to the desk and was told, somewhat dismissively, that it opened at 6:30, so someone should be up soon. I went back to the pool deck and it was still locked so I went back to my room again. At 7:00 it was still locked. Fortunately, I passed an employee in the hall with a radio, who managed to get someone up to unlock the door within a couple of minutes. Unfortunately, trash and towels had not been cleaned up on Saturday night, but the gentleman who unlocked the door very promptly went about cleaning everything up.
Again, overall it was a great stay, most of the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and professional, with the exception of the pool issue, and we would stay there again, and recommend it to others, but next time we'll know what not to do.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Dear km38, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and also for being a dedicated and loyal member to IHG Rewards. While I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, I would like to apologize about the two issues that you encountered. Please rest assure that I have already passed your notes along to the hotels Executive Chef and Director of Engineering and Housekeeping. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Wishing you safe travels. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice, well located hotel

By

17 July 2015

club

With the exception of the extremely slow and dysfunctional elevators, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is very conveniently located in downtown Denver and was a good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Dear jmb8, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and also for being a dedicated and loyal IHG Rewards member. We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful location and also that you felt our property to be a great value. I have let our Director of Engineering know about your experience with the elevators and we are trying to resolve that issue as soon as possible. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

17 July 2015

club

Hotel seemed a little outdated and Elevators took forever.
Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Lobby was small and cramped
Pool deck was really nice and area was clean. Great to have a pool bar.
We got to our room and they had replaced the coffee maker but they had left the empty boxes outside our door all night and it made it feel like it was a little tacky.

All in All the hotel was average but the stay was good

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Dear Mctim!23, Thank you for being a loyal and dedicated member of IHG Rewards and also for providing us with your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful pool area and downtown location. Please allow me to apologize for the boxes that were left outside your door. I have notified our Housekeeping Manager of this and I ensure you it will not be an issue in the future. Please stay with us again soon. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

A great downtown hotel

By

15 July 2015

club

The Crowne Plaza is located near the 16th street mall and has many restaurants, shops, and things to do near by. It is on a bus line so getting up to the zoo was a short bus ride.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2015
Dear Vincarol, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and also for being a loyal and dedicated member of IHG Rewards. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful Downtown Denver location and hope that you stay with us again in the near future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less