Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, awesome staff Our family visited Detroit for a convention and our group filled the hotel, including spilling over into the lobby! The staff were so friendly and helpful, they even set up a separate eating area for us for breakfast and supper. At one point in time, there was a problem with our shower. We mentioned it in the morning and by the time we arrived back at the hotel that evening, it had been fixed and the manager left us a little gift to apologize ! If you're looking for a place to stay where the staff will work hard to help you whatever you need and is always polite, this is the place! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in downtown Detroit Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and great location for downtown activities. Convenient to PeopleMover so getting around town is quick and easy. Hassle-free and our first choice when coming to Detroit. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes this place great, convenient locatioin, but rooms need updating Could not have had a more courteous and helpful staff from the valet parking to help with luggage. Everyone was A+. This is an excellent location and we were able to walk to many places downtown. Unfortunately my room was next to the ice maker and elevators. I asked for a fan, and the lady at the front desk, unplugged the one she was using and gave it to me so in the end I was able to sleep well. If you need a room, try to get one away from the noise. Hopefully corporate or the owners will update the rooms. While clean, there were stains on the couch, the furniture was worn and wall paper was coming off of the walls. Window sills have cracked paint. So if corporate can get updated rooms that match with the great service, they will have a winner. The rooms here are a little pricey. We got a discount for a convention, but normally rooms are much more expensive and for that expense should be refurbished. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, great service Everything great except that the room was freezing!! We shut down climate control, and housekeeper turned it back on. When we raised the temp, the room stayed just as cold. Window sills had peeling paint and caulk - not properly prepped. Dusty furniture as well. Otherwise, lovely room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff!! Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff went over and above to help us. The hotel was filled to capacity and yet the staff made everything enjoyable. Thank you for looking after all us delegates that came for the Watchtower convention. Loved that you had great coffee!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Jehovahs Witnesses International Convention Your staff was very pleasant and helpful, and that includes everyone, Thank you for taking care of only part of Jehovah's organization. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Detroit Crowne Plaza besser als erwartet Angenehm überrascht hat uns das Crowne Plaza in Detroit. Einzig der Zustand des Bades und die Handtücher haben uns nicht gefallen. Handtücher haben gestunken. Hier ist Verbesserungsbedarf der einfach und schnell zu lösen ist. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior customer service!!! The staff at Crowne Plaza was amazing!!! From the bellhop to the chef & all other members of the staff, each employee was wonderful. You can tell they enjoy working here & it shows. Everyone here knows exactly what the "hospitality" industry is all about! Recommend this hotel to everyone! Thank you, thank you! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service My room was a suite with a wonderful view of the river. I was there for a convention and was overall impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. I'm a clean freak so I didn't really like the fact that they allow pets but the rooms were clean and I would definitely stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not sure at first but turned out great When I was booking my room, the current comments on your website were not very flattering. Some people complained the pool wasn't open, their room was given away and someone entered their room while they were already occupying it and some complaints that when they got up to their room, their key didn't work. So I called the hotel and spoke directly with an employee and voiced my concerns to him. I felt better after speaking with him and booked a room and I'm so glad I did. Everything was great (except you only offer Pepsi products - Yuck! You should offer both Pepsi and Coke products) June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Enjoyed our one night but have since returned for a week. Would recommend this to others. The staff are so friendly. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK … but ……. In the beginning I was somewhat impressed with the property. However, upon checking in and entering the room, I noticed a huge ball of hair about the size of an avocado near the bathroom. The room was slightly dusty and the bathroom mirror had not been cleaned very well. Maybe a squeegee could be used. The room was right off of the elevator (room 2200) and the noise from the elevator could be heard through the walls. The $25 per night parking fee I thought was a bit excessive considering the cost of the room. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows/ But the bathroom? upon checking in they gave us a room with one king on the 12th floor..looking over the river, next to Cobo HALL, but carpet was burned with cigg burns...bathroom so small, could not even bend over to shave my legs in the shower stall... no hair dryer either!! yyeekkss... so could not get ready proper for dinner...bath also had see thru door, no privacy... windows had peeling paint all around it, but the view was pretty of Hart Plaza...great pillows, and a nice bar June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room! Easy in and out with valet. Only issue was hearing every car drive by with bass maxed out at night...I am talking 2am. We were on the 14th floor as well. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but housekeeping needs improvment Staff was very friendly and room was very nice. Housekeeping was not timely and did not even make up our room because they came too late in the evening and we needed our room to get ready for the evening. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I'm thoroughly pleased with my stay at Crowne Plaza Detroit. The staff was friendly and helpful. Whenever a staff member walked past us they smiled and said hello. I got the room I requested - a room with a view of the river. There was no issues when I checked in an hour early. Bonus - there was a Starbucks for morning coffee! The Jefferson House had great food; we ate there once during our stay. The location is awesome. Walking distance from Hart Plaza, Cobo and two stops for the People Mover. We even walked to Greek Town. Highly recommend Crowne Plaza! So glad it re-opened. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente La habitación era genial y disfruté de mi estancia June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Crowne Plaza was a Crowne Jewel!!! This was my first visit to the Crowne Plaza and I was completely satisfied with the service from the time I reached the front desk until my check out service was great. The clerk Fred was excellent and made sure that I receive the room I requested. Thank you Fred for making our stay special!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rehab Is Better But..... Rooms and common areas are great. Rooms need better sound proofing around doors. Dining room furniture is shot. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Nice Rooms; Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room that I stayed in was well maintained. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Overall a very nice stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good location great service I would stay there again and food is really good Thanks May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. I liked the modern rooms wth lots of glass. It was conveniently located to the convention center. My only problem was with the slowness of room service for dinner. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Movement Festival The only issues that I really had were that I was not able to obtain a room with a refrigerator even though I requested one ahead of time. I was very surprised that as expensive as the rooms are, all of the rooms did not include one. Also, I requested a room with a view of Jefferson so I could view Hart Plaza and was given a room with a view of about 50 yards of Jefferson and mostly all Cobo Hall, none of Hart Plaza at all. I just found it kind of irritating that I booked my rooms all the way back in August of 2013 (which was about 9 months ahead of time) and I could not get a room with a fridge so we could come back to the room to make sandwiches as opposed to spending all of our money at the festival for 3 days, and also that I couldn't get a room with the view I requested. Especially since I checked in early at 12 pm when check-in was not until 3pm, so considering what we paid, I was not very happy with that. Other than that, the stay was amazing. I also wish they had another option for parking as opposed to spending $25/day for valet. If they had a cheaper parking option available with in May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Hotel has a great staff. They are really polite and helpful, food was great and affordable, rooms are really clean. Only 2 thing I saw and didn't like it. Double beds rooms aren't queen or king size they are full sizes so do not think you can share a bed with a friend because is too small. And the hot tube was smelly. I report to some one from the staff but not sure if they did anything about it! May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT READY FOR PRIME TIME Check in was difficult, a sign indicated that check in & valet service was on one side of hotel, but drive was full of parked cars. Went to opposite side & drive was half filled with parked cars & valet staff overwhelmed. No help with luggage or directions to lobby. Ate at hotel restaurant, took 1 1/2 hours to get any food and salad never came. Said they only had 2 chefs. Wait staff tried hard to help. They ran out of 2 entrees. The restaurant was NOT full, arrived around 7:30 pm. Food was barely luke warm, but flavorful. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room Lovely rooms.. I was a guest of an organization. Arrived in my beautiful room to be over-powered by a killing perfume smell. Asked to be moved and that was done fast. Good service. Then found the same perfume smell in the next room but not as over-powering. Determined that this fragrance must be what housekeeping uses to refresh the room. Hotel staff needs to use that fragrance carefully. Bathrooms absolutely need exhaust fans and a door without the glass section. Bed was comfortable, For the time that I stayed there, did not have WiFi or TV service as their provider was having problems. That was annoying. Otherwise, very good experience. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful service! I really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. The room was most comfortable and decorated well. Enjoyed the view from the window! Restaurant food was very good and the service outstanding. The conference I attended at this hotel was very professionally undertaken by the staff who went out of their way to provide a superior experience. Outstanding place for business/conference meetings. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience every one friendly Had a great time Hotel was clean and people nice. Front desk person Dante was the best made reservation. told us everywhere downtown we should see. Check on us every day to make sure we had every thing we needed. showed us restaurant ,bar, fitness room, pool and valet. great service. we like so much trying to go back in June.Told a cousin and she wants to bring family. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Get Away Originally from Detroit...when I come into town I like to stay downtown for convenience to the local restaurants, beautiful views, and central location. This hotel met all of my requirements. In fact, I would recommend this hotel alongside some of the other top rated hotels in the area (eg Greektown Casino hotel). Having stayed at most of the top 3.5 and 4 star hotels in the downtown area I would say this one is definitely one of my top five now. The room was very clean, fairly spacious, dual view of downtown Detroit and Canada bridge was incredible and the lobby was impeccable. I also really liked the vanity area and oakwood cabinet to hang my clothes. The room was equipped with the proper ncessities of a 3.5-4 star hotel. The staff were friendly as well. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was due to the valet service. It was $25/night and one night we waited in our vehicle for 10 minutes waiting for someone to service us. The valet system seemed to be a bit disconjointed in general. However, the valet is likely the best bet as there aren't other places to park close by unless you want to park on the street. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean , comfortable , affordable We have stayed at other 4-5 star hotels downtown this was my first time at the Crowne Plaza. I was a little nervous because I am very picky! Once we checked in the people at the counter were extremely friendly ! We got to our room it smelled clean and the bedding was very clean as well ( that is a pet peave of mine!) the elevators need a little cleaning, but that was it. Overall if the Crowne Plaza keeps the affordable rates beating out its competition I will defiantly stay at the Crowne Plaza again over its competition ! May 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>