Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by yuck it was terrible I had a suit andthe pullout sofa had stains on it. I asked put extra towels and was told they had a shortage. The bathroom shower was so small I bumped my elbow on the door trying to reach for the soap.I was very unhappy and just wanted to leave.my kids went downstairs in the lobby and the staff was having a loud argument with his each other. it was not were the price that I pay and there was no breakfast sausage offusered. the only good thing was the view was perfect. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit of 07/10/14 My sister and I stayed at the Crown Plaza as a member of a Family Reunion Group. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location with superior comfort Very enjoyable stay. Valet parking efficient and convenient. Check-in Check out was easy in-easy out. I walked to attend to my business, took the people mover to Greek Town. All in all a great stay. Unfortunately the dining area was under renovation, Next time I'll check it out. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My best hotel experience ever! SO WHAT! Yes there was a water main break in front of the hotel and the CITY of DETROIT shut the water off....for a few hours to not FURTHER cause any accidents on the road and to be repaired. This incident was not a controllable for the hotel but the way they handled the situation was very impressive to me. Saturday night from my window which had the most beautiful view of the ambassador bridge, canada and the flooded street below I saw the hotel checking in with the repair crew regularly and bringing them bottles of water to keep them hydrated as they worked to resolve the issue. I saw this happening still when I woke up to no running water Sunday morning. For the guests in the hotel, The staff had a gift bag with an explanation letter of that was going on and 2 bottles of water so that we could at least brush our teeth. In the lobby, they set up a nice continental breakfast for everyone since the restaurant was closed. The staff was very apologetic and worked very hard to make everyone as comfortable as possible. The water did come back on before the end of checkout. The only disappointment I found in the weekend was some of the guest that were incredibly rude to the hotel staff. Some of their behavior was truly uncalled for and they should be ashamed of themselves. Even to these ugly acting people the staff remained calm, courteous and understanding of their frustration but it really did hurt my heart to see this wonderful staff encounter such rude behavior. Some people just need to learn how to be more thankful for what they DO have. I have stayed in MANY hotels and for work travel practically have lived in a hotel for sometime but I have never had an experience that was as amazing as my stay here at the crowne plaza in Detroit. I needed a hotel to host my family reunion and banquet for the July 4th weekend and after speaking with various sales reps I finalized our stay with this hotel. Every employee with this hotel from the general manager, sales team, chef, A/V guy, front desk, bellmen, to valet was courteous, fun, energetic and great to work with....which is what you want when planning an event! I can't wait to go back to this hotel....without the entire family. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Good value. This is a first class hotel! Upgraded to a suite with wet bar; overlooking Hart Plaza; 2 free drink tickets at a very nice hotel bar; and free hot breakfast. My husband ordered eggs & sausage and the plate arrived with 3 eggs, potatoes, toast and 5 sausages! Drink included. The staff was exceptional, from the desk clerk, bartender, housekeeping, breakfast waiter and the valet! All were extremely pleasant, Great experience. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE STAY We had no water during our stay. We could not shower. We could not brush our teeth. We could not drink water. WE could not use the rest room ALL NIGHT AND MORNING. We are completely unsatisfied. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Upgrade After hours staff were great. Had positive experience with front desk management as well. We received an upgrade on arrival and we had a beautiful view of the Detroit skyline and river. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service The staff was nice, but we did not have water it all the last day and no refunds or discounts were made. I would go back again... July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Break Hello - This was my first time staying at the Crowne Plaza and overall my experience was fine however the waterline break really put a damper on the following morning. I just wanted to shower/use the bathroom and drink coffee in the morning - which was obviously not possible given the water line break. This wasn't really a problem but I expected some sort of redemption or future room discount - but none were given. Hopefully this problem is fixed and there are options put in places if this problem occurs in the future. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Surprisingly Pleasing I found the property to be more rewarding than I expected from other reviews. From my perspective I found the property to be very nice. The bathroom was a little small, but I would would take the smaller bathroom over the larger living space. The breakfast was very tasteful and the service was good. The servers were very pleasant and inviting as we placed our breakfast orders. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull staff and excellent room - CLEAN Our stay was wonderful. All staff were helpful and so courteous. Beds are fantastic and the location was near the people mover. My grandson loved the indoor pool and not many hotels in Detroit have one. My only criticism is that the room thermostat was set at 61 degrees -freezing and I couldn't reset it and just shut it off. Also there was no complimentary ride to the ball park but the people mover is very near. All amenities were of high quality. The entire place is so clean I'd stay again and again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent! We were happy with our stay and definitely will be coming back for another stay! We stay in the city every year on Memorial weekend for a music festival. We have stayed at a variety of hotels in Detroit, and by far the Crowne Plaza was my favorite. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I was very impressed with the helpful and friendly staff in this hotel. Their responses to my concerns in the room was good. The only problem I had was the long wait (over 45 minutes) to have a maintenance person respond to the lack of hot water. It was frustrating that we waited for the hot water for 15 minutes, for the main. man for 45 and then had to wait again while he waited for the water for another 10 minutes. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very happy with our stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful in all areas. The rooms were well maintained. Also is in a good spot to get transport to see other areas and right by the river so a nice quiet spot of a night.Stayed at a few different places on our trip through the states, this would be one of the best. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property This property is beautiful and clean. The downtown location is very convenient. The staff was courteous, helpful, and professional on all fronts. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The workout room was a really good size and had a choice of machines to be utilized. My only fault with this property would be the limitation of the dining menu. I ate in the restaurant (beautiful and staff was great). The food was excellent, but the menu is very skimpy. Otherwise, this venue is great for a weekend getaway, or the business traveler. This was my first time visiting Detroit and this property added to my enjoyment!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price and Great Location We got a nice room on the 22nd floor facing the river - it was beautiful! I looked at other hotels online, but this was by far the best deal. I was pleasantly surprised with how big the room was, and how friendly everyone was. The bathroom was a bit smaller than other hotels I stay at, but we weren't in there much anyway - and the shower pressure was great. I will stay here again next time! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fireworks View from the 14th Floor was Fabulous! The view was perfect for the fireworks. I could see everything from my room. Check-In was a little bumpy because of all the streets being blocked, and at Check-In there was some confusion, but David at the front desk worked it out. He gets an "A" for his customer service. The complementory breakfast service was not that great, but the hotel resturant was under construction.Overall it was worth the money and I would do it again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. I stayed here for the fireworks and I had the best seat in town, before I went to greektown on the people mover won a little then came back ate, food was awsome . All together my husband and friends had a ball. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We were at the hotel for a wedding. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The service was prompt and they did whatever necessary to make us feel at home. Thank you. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Detroit! We had a fabulous experience at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Detroit while staying there for a meeting lasting a week. The location is superb, the staff are all friendly and helpful, the restaurant has a range of interesting dishes very tastefully prepared, and the housekeepers were pleasant and efficient at keeping our room clean and comfortable. One thing: try to drink in the lounge during happy hour. The cheapest glass of chardonnay is $10 -- but we solved that by buying a bottle and keeping it in our room. So glad to support Detroit and the people working at this hotel! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed The room and hotel were great but the desk staff was just bad. After making me wait for 6 hours for a room. I got attitude when asking (2:30pm) if ANY room was ready. I got to told to sitdown and wait. When the bellman was kind enough to ask for me since it seemed some people that come in (3:10) were getting rooms he was told that I had to get in line that I wasnt special. No way to treat people especially after making me wait till the legal maximum time. We all know "check in" is at 3 but who actually has to wait that long typically? Sad day made my business trip a nightmare. Had to change in their bathroom. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly The staff were very friendly and helpful eager to help when necessary, always greeted with a friendly smile June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were amazing We loved our time at the Crowne Plaza as a delegate at the Jehovah's Witness convention. Everything was cared for beautifully. But best of all, the staff made our stay a great experience! Thank you. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were in Detroit for a convention and found the staff to be extremely polite and attentive. We could not fault any aspect of our stay. The food was amazing! Thank you to all at Detroit Downtown Riverfront. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff One of the best staffs of any hotel we ever stayed in. Thanks for helping to make our trip a great one. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 week-end we had a great room with a spectacular view. Only problem was we were next to the elevator shafts and heard them running all through the night. Need to open the pool and terrace area. Need to have more food choices at the Starbuck's in the lobby. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We had a great time there! Such a good atmosphere! Very friendly hotel staff, and also in kitchen and service. I will recommend it for sure !! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and views One of the most convenient locations in the city! Though the hotel was sold out during my stay, upon checking in I was instantly regonized as an ihg gold rewards member and upgraded to a beautiful 22nd floor suite , with a spectacular view of the Detroit river and Canada! Will definitely be back again in the fall! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideales Hotel Wir haben das Hotel im Rahmen des internationalen Kongresses der Zeugen Jehovas in Detroit genutzt und waren absolut begeistert vom Hotel und dem angebotenen Service! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and friendly staff From beginning to end thoroughly enjoyed our experience with this hotel. Easy access to the People Mover and walking distance to a number of eating places. June 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>