Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 783 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

783reviews

  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    51

Detroit

By

July 06, 2016

club

Wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel. The staff was wonderful and we especially liked the complementary aromatherapy packs!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location with Terrific Staff and Transportation Suggestions

By

July 05, 2016

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Riverfront for a week while attending a conference and spending a few extra days to explore the city of Detroit. I couldn’t have stayed at a better place: for its caring staff (a shout-out to Willie, Bell Captain), along with views of the city and proximity to the riverfront. The hotel’s recommendations for transportation to and from the hotel were excellent, with trustworthy and dependable service provided by the individual drivers. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again when I return to Detroit.

Read More
Read Less

Decent room, poor service

By

July 04, 2016

The room was fine, however the internet and TV were out. Staff was unhelpful. Not recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely updated hotel and friendly staff!

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel has great views of the Detroit River, is nicely updated, and has friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear, spartanfan12345 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ruthanne B. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not relaxing, unfriendly staff, house keeping annoyance

By

June 30, 2016

The hotel presented nicely, but both the valet and bellhop manager were rude upon arrival. The room had not been cleaned thoroughly including dirty glasses and a full liquid ice bucket. We were rudely woken up by the cleaning staff at 8 a.m. I proceeded to call the front desk to inform them of the disturbance, with no apology, I asked to verify that the check out was at 11 a.m. which they confirmed and promised it wouldn't happen again. As I I tried to fall back to sleep after requesting a later checkout we were once again Disturbed at 10 a.m. by the housekeeping staff. I then called down again and informed the housekeeping staff with no assistance. Finally comma upon checking in I requested that the credit card that was used to book the hotel room should be charged for any incidentals but Upon returning home and checking my credit card a credit card on file was used instead. I have stayed several times and downtown Detroit at the Holiday Inn Express just up the road on Washington and would highly recommend that over the Crowne Plaza regardless of price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear, jmwong Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the comments. We strive for excellence here at the Crowne Plaza and we obviously fell short during your trip with us. For that we are genuinely sorry. Your comments will be used to make all of here at the Crowne better. We hope that you will try us again next time so we can show you how great we really are. Ruthanne B. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Over priced

By

June 29, 2016

Just want to start by saying that the staff were outstanding; very polite and helpful. I understand staying in the heart of the city you'll probably pay more however the rooms have no refrigerators or microwaves so I feel the room was over priced. Easy valet parking however access to vehicle was not possible as they said they park it in an "overnight garage". We had to pay an extra $10 for "extended" parking on top of the $25 b/c we were catching a baseball game (we were not even there 24hrs). Staff was always super helpful but you also have to tip them (bell man, valet, etc) which adds costs to the trip. Nice area, seemed safe & clean downtown & about a 20min walk to Comerica Park. Also, nice walk on the peer next to the river. People Mover (overhead automated train) can take you places as well. Otherwise Detroit is a nice city, Comerica Park a must see and the city is very clean and lively.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Pete70, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you found our staff to be very polite and helpful during your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are Downtown Detroit. Chelsea P. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel in downtown Detroit

By

June 27, 2016

club

Only stayed one night to visit family in Detroit. This was a very lovely hotel, but the rooms a little small. Customer service was very nice and quick during check in and check out. Valet parking was great, but at a charge. Very comfortable beds and some rooms have great views, but I didn't have a great view and requested a view of the river, but since its was a free night under my IGH rewards, that was fine. If coming back to Detroit I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Mary0922, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate you as an IHG rewards member and staying with us. We hope to see you on your next trip back so you can enjoy one of our river view rooms! Chelsea P. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Changed my point of view on Detroit. Staff was amazing and I will definitely be back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear JBulk2009, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We're glad to know our staff was amazing during your stay. We will see you on your next trip back! Chelsea P. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 27, 2016

club

Great hotel and location. The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

June 23, 2016

club

Great view from the resturant on the top floor.Hopefully you should have more items in the menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Nishibayashi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. We hope to see you next time you're downtown Detroit! Chelsea Poole Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Property Not worth the Money

By

June 23, 2016

The property was very old and need to be updated. The room smelled funny, and was not a great experience. Staff was friendly but just over all disappointed in the cleanliness of the property all around.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear PopChic5, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff and their friendliness during your stay. We have noted the areas we need to improve in our hotel and will work to update this. We hope to see you during your next trip to the downtown Detroit area. Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

June 22, 2016

club

EXCELLENT LOCATION, COMFORT AND SERVICE!
I would highly recommend this hotel while visiting the Motor City!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Ric2fly, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel while you were visiting Detroit. We hope to see you on your next trip into the city! Chelsea P. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less