• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets twenty five pounds or less are allowed.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Joe Louis Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking in underground garage with valet parking only for all hotel guests on hotel premise. The valet drop off location is on the Jefferson Street side of the hotel.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:367
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:200
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:167
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:367
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Landmark Downtown Detroit Hotel Appeals to Business and Leisure Guests

The award-winning Crowne Plaza® Detroit Downtown Riverfront Hotel stands out in downtown Detroit's business district, with its location neighboring the convention center near the riverfront. Located just off M-10 Lodge Freeway and within walking distance of Cobo Center, this Detroit hotel won IHG's Designer of the Year in 2013.

Five meeting rooms, including a 5,300-sq-ft ballroom, offer meeting space with
View More

Landmark Downtown Detroit Hotel Appeals to Business and Leisure Guests

The award-winning Crowne Plaza® Detroit Downtown Riverfront Hotel stands out in downtown Detroit's business district, with its location neighboring the convention center near the riverfront. Located just off M-10 Lodge Freeway and within walking distance of Cobo Center, this Detroit hotel won IHG's Designer of the Year in 2013.

Five meeting rooms, including a 5,300-sq-ft ballroom, offer meeting space with audio-visual capabilities and catering services for a variety of special events. A popular worldwide business draw, this downtown Detroit hotel is near the GM® world headquarters as well as Quicken Loans & Rock Financial Holdings® and PricewaterhouseCoopers® and BCBS®.

Leisure guests find excitement at nearby popular sporting venues, which are home to the Detroit Lions-Ford Field, Detroit Red Wings-Joe Louis Arena, and Detroit Tigers-Comerica Park. Historic Hart Plaza, Campus Martius, and the Riverwalk are a five-minute walk, and must-see attractions for Motor City visitors. Don't forget the famous Greektown with a plethora of dining and entertainment options, including Greeektown Casino.

This Green Engage® city center hotel in downtown Detroit is pet friendly, and offers easy access to the Detroit "People Mover" transportation system. Experience rejuvenated city life on your next business trip or vacation at Crowne Plaza® Detroit Downtown Riverfront.

View Less
Features
If you’re looking for a historic, yet modern downtown Detroit hotel, the Crowne Plaza® Detroit Downtown Riverfront Hotel puts you in the heart of the city and near the top businesses and attractions.
Announcements
The new Top of the Pontch Restaurant will be opening in early September on the top floor of the Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront. The restaurant showcases the art and creativity of food
View More
Announcements
The new Top of the Pontch Restaurant will be opening in early September on the top floor of the Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront. The restaurant showcases the art and creativity of food through utilizing various styles and cooking techniques from around the world. Artfully plated, delicious food served with a breath taking view of the Downtown city center and the Detroit River.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! You won't be disappointed - All the employees went above and beyond to make it a great stay! I highly recommend this property and I'm sure you'll love it! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel - Greaet Value I have used this facility several times now and have been very pleased with my experience each time. Ample and well-lit parking; great foyer (library theme); pleasant staff; nice pool and exercise room; clean and spacious rooms; close to airport and Greenfield Village. Hotel is also great value whether using reward points or transacting with cash. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a port in a storm was headed north for a family emergency and decided to drive till I was too tried. I had previously stayed here and thought I'd take the chance, late at night, that there would be space. Staff could not have been more accommodating. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Shelf!!! Don't miss this property The service and value is always awesome at the Allen Park H.I. Express - but the entire crew was working they're A+ game on during my Mom's Birthday Trip. It all started with my reserving the room for my mom and speaking with Tiffany, who went the extra mile to make sure that the entire visit was first class. By the end of my mom's stay everyone new it was her birthday and was treating her with special care and the 'red' carpet was really rolled out. The quality and caring staff set this vacation apart! If you are going to be in the Allen Park / Dearborn area and need a great hotel - Don't skip this one! They have my highest rating! May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok, gets the job done If you need a quick convenient place to stay, this place works. There are better options, but you basically get what you pay for here. Staff was very friendly and welcoming, so that was a huge plus! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service We were traveling with our seven year old grandson and our two year old great-grandson who was with his parents in another room. We were visiting Henry Ford Museum and Thomas the Train at Greenfield village. The room was very comfortable; it was located near an exit as we had requested. The pool was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. VCRs were available to use. It wold be nice to have a couple children channels on the TV however. We will definitely return to this hotel when in the area again. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME rooms This was one of THEE best hotels I've ever stayed at. Cudos to everyone working here - EXCEPT the grumpy person that might just had a bad day, in the check-in desk, May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Great stay for a short business trip. Looking forward to staying another time, perhaps at this location or another location. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but quiet and relaxing Quiet relaxing environment. Not a lot of people, very quiet and relaxing. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were very helpful in regards to directions to my destination. The lady waiting on us during breakfast was extremely friendly. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club member Wish you had the some things on weekends that you do for week day visitors. Like the goody bag for club members and the fresh baked cookies. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff We stayed 100 days at hotel due to house repairs the staff was excellent , Anna , Tiffany, Candice as well as everyone else made our stay there wonderful. Our housekeeper crystal and Jackie went above and beyond to make our room pleasant. Anna does a wonderful job making sure breakfast was a good start to our day. We are so pleased we chose this hotel to be our home away from home! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Great friendly staff and really nice rooms. I have stayed at this hotel twice and I really enjoyed it. I would recommend it. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and needs serious renovating You do not get what you pay for at this hotel. The rooms are triple the price for the quality you will receive if you stay here. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent No problems at this Hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel is very close to shopping and dining establishments. Took advantage of the refrigerator and microwave. Loved the interior decor of antique furniture throughout the hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything was excellent. Made good use of refrigerator and microwave during a weeklong stay. Very close to shopping center and thruway. Very nice antique furniture throughout the hotel. Will stay here again. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay The room was clean, and the housekeeping staff did a nice job. Overall it was just an average stay. The staff wasn't overly friendly, and the breakfast choices were normal HIE. I had a couple issues with the WIFI, and the elevator was very slow. I don't mean to say it was bad, just nothing really made an impression. In the area I would stay there again... April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised When I pulled I was pleasantly surprised with the look I love the style and the grounds. The staff was extremely nice as well. I put it in my GPS as a favorite. Will be back for sure. Thank you April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, and welcoming. The property and room was very clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. Candace at the front desk helped me to track down a phone charger that I left in the room. When we couldn't find it, she offered me her own as a trade. I would recommend staying here as it's close to downtown without needing to pay higher prices and dealing with parking hassles. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It wasnt great....just ok I do not feel that the room we stayed in was worth the value. My husband and I don't get away very often but when we do we typically sleep very well in hotels because the beds are so very comfy. We did not feel that the beds we slept in were comfortable at all, so we did not sleep well. We also were not impressed by the Jacuzzi tub. The first night we were all excited to use the tub and then were disappointed to find that several of the jets did not work so we "took turns" sitting where the jets did work. Also the next morning after breakfast (which was very good) we came back to our room before heading out and I found a roach in our bathroom! I am not a girly girl that is afraid of bugs but I know where there is one roach there are more and I was pretty grossed out. So I went to the front desk and told them, and they did move us to a new room, but I was still a little uneasy about the situation. All in all we had a good weekend because of the things we were able to do while on our trip but I defiantly would not pay to get a suite again because I don't feel that it was worth the money. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This place is perfect. We love the old style of the hotel, but still has everything we need. A nice indoor pool great breakfast and love how quiet it is. Plus it has really nice beds! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older but Grand I loved the old furniture and stately condition of this location. This facility is older but has been taken care of. Such a nice change from everything being modern. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked nicely for a visit to The Henry Ford Mueseum and a Red Wings game We came up for a short vacation and had a nice stay here. It was located close enough to Detroit to not be a problem driving in for activities and is also close to The Henry Ford Museum. We were happy with our stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location I stay at this hotel frequently and always enjoy my stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Class Act on All Accounts. I've stayed in many HIEx's and this is easily the best value, most comfortable and best staffed yet. I can't begin to tell you how much my boys and I appreciated the Beds, Amenities (pool/spa) and the staff was exemplary!!! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful, helpful staff, nice pool We had a great time staying there. The room fulfilled all of our needs at a great price. The staff was extremely attentive and we are already planning our next visit. :) April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good I had a great experience staying at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and, most important, clean. The staff is nice, especially the blonde lady who serves the breakfast! I did not have the chance to use the pool or the gym, but next time I definitely will; and there will be a next time! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay The stay at this hotel was nice, I had a lot of facilities in my room like a fireplace, jacuzzi. The bathroom is very clean and big, but the bed is amazing this is a very important aspect when I chose to get back to this hotel for the second time. The lady from breakfast was very nice, she help us a lot during breakfast time and she has a big heart. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique hotel with great service The hotel was like no other Holiday Inn property I have ever stayed at. Beautiful furnishing throught the property. I will stay at this hotel whenever I am in the Detroit area. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property We had an excellent time at this hotel. My wife and I were not very keen on Holiday Inn until we stayed here. Beautifully decorated, close to activities that we wanted to see, staff was friendly and helpful. Overall. a great experience. I think we will be looking for Holiday Inn the next time we travel. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Concierge Lounge for Breakfast and Evening Cocktail Receptions Hotel Front Desk View from Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading