Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 438 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    18

Overall enjoyable stay

By

July 28, 2016

club

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. Location is good for getting around Columbus, OH

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

July 25, 2016

WE WERE HERE FOR A GET TOGETHER WITH SOME "SNOWBIRD" CLUB MEMBERS. THE LOCATION WAS SUPER. HAVE NEVER BEEN IN THE DUBLIN AREA BEFORE.

LOVED BEING ABLE TO SPEND TIME IN ONE OF THE AREAS OF THE LOBBY WITH OUR FRIENDS. GREAT CATCH UP TIME.

THE BED WAS VERY COMFY AND THE BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL.

Read More
Read Less

Handicapped room?

By

July 25, 2016

Bathroom mirror was so low I had to bend at the waist to shave in the morning. Breakfast buffet was adequate, but over priced. Many hotels offer buffets for free. Overall not what I expected from a Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at my hotel and please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience did not live up to your expectations. I will review with my team our methods of planning for our guests' arrival as well as the pricing of our food and beverage options compared to other option in the surrounding area to ensure our guests receive a good value for their dollars spent. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Stephen Hawthorne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 22, 2016

We requested early check in when I first made our reservations 2 months ago but when we got there 3 hours early, the staff told me we couldn't check in early. They were apologetic but it was a problem because we had no where to go for 3 hours. Would of been nice to hear from them the day before letting us know.
When we came back to check in, we were given 2 room keys but neither of them worked (and our room was far away from the reception area! All the way to the back of the hotel). My husband made the trip back to exchange the keys and they worked fine.
The room was lovely and orderly and roomy. It didn't smell very fresh though. Kind of had a stinky smell and stale one too and it got worse day after day. Not sure why, we had a no smoking room. It didn't smell like they used any kind of cleaning products (but it may be due to people's allergies that their products have no smell) so all that comes through is the smell of the carpet perhaps.
The breakfast buffet had pretty much anything you could ever want for breakfast. It was all very good and very fresh and the wait staff was very attentive. One morning we were just finishing up breakfast when they brought out trial size strawberry and mango smoothies for everyone! That was a nice surprise and tasty too!
The water pressure in the bathrooms wasn't very good so I took a bath instead of shower. Plus they don't provide shower caps as amenities and since I don't like washing my hair everyday, taking a bath was a better option for not getting my hair wet.
I like that the hair dryer they provide is not attached to the wall. I can finish showering and take the dryer out to the living room to dry my hair so my husband can shower, which was great. Never used the coffee maker. Refrigerator worked fine.
The t.v. had about 40 channels. They had one or two on their list that wasn't on the t.v. and some of the channels were mislabeled on the t.v. (like the Animal Planet channel was really HLN, I was disappointed about that because I love the Animal Planet channel and was disappointed that it was really HLN).
The staff was also kind and courteous no matter where you found them. Our room was in a very quiet part of the hotel and that was great.
The bathroom didn't have a fan in it either, so takes a few minutes for the steam to disapate after you open the door and it's always nice to have a fan when someone else is using the commode.
All in all, it wasn't the best hotel stay we've ever had, but it was FAR from the worst. If it wasn't for that smell in our room, we would of given it much higher marks. I suspect the carpets need to be cleaned that's all.
If I was given the same deal I got before to stay in this hotel, I would have no problem coming back. Dublin is a great little place to visit, quaint town and good eating establishments all around!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a Great Location

By

July 20, 2016

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Dublin for two nights for a visit to the Columbus Zoo. It was a beautiful hotel. The staff was very attentive. The pool and exercise room were great. The bedding was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included in the zoo package we purchased, but it would have been well worth the extra cost. It is very close to shopping and restaurants and has convenient nearby access to the freeway. It is located about a ten minute drive away from the Columbus Zoo.

Read More
Read Less

awesome service

By

July 20, 2016

club

First time at a Crown Plaza and it was such a great comfortable hotel. Front desk clerks were very friendly and responsive to your needs. Breakfast buffet offered a great amount of different things. Food was hot and delicious. Lounge and grill was great with a large selection of food and beverages. Room was very nice and bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Servicio Suficiente

By

July 18, 2016

Me recibieron muy bien, la recepcion fue bastante rapida, la habitacion es bastante comoda y en general las instalaciones estan en buen estado.

Sin embargo hubo algunos detalles que no fueron del todo agradables:

1. No dejaron café todos los dias

2. Deje un vaso sucio de la cena que pedi el lunes a mi llegada y se lo llevaron hasta el miercoles, igualmente la taza de café, se quedo dos dias sucia encima del mueble de la TV

3. La cafeteria estaba desconectada la tuve que conectar

Fuera de estos detalles el resto del servicio fue muy bueno.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Estimado STLH, Gracias por su reciente estancia con nosotros. Nos alegra saber que le agradaron nuestras instalaciones y habitación. Lamentamos por las molestias que tenía con algunos detalles en la limpieza. Nos esforzamos continuamente por mejorar la hospitalidad que ofrecemos y los comentarios de nuestros huéspedes son siempre bienvenidos. Sabemos que tiene varias opciones cuando se trata de alojamiento y esperamos que continue tomando en cuenta a IHG en sus viajes futuros. Atentamente, Nancy F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Reliable comfortable clean

By

July 15, 2016

club

This is the second time I have stayed here, and I have to say this hotel does not waiver from a great experience.
This is why I’ll be staying there again on Sunday as I travel back to LA.
Thank you for a comfortable experience
Keep up the good work

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 15, 2016

We have stayed in this hotel every year since 2005 for the Arthritis Foundation annual car show. This year we were very disappointed with the service we received. Had completed the preference email we received before we arrived and requested early check-in. When we arrived around 11:30 AM, asked if could check in and were told no rooms available. Asked if we could leave a cell phone number as we were right outside of the hotel at the show. Were told no could not do that as too many people were registered. Tried twice more in next 2 hours, finally at 1:30 were told rooms would be available at 3:00, still could not take phone number. Finally at 2:15 when passing by the desk noticed a party checking in so stopped and was told our room was available. Checked in, lugged bags from show field up to room which was a far end of hotel and the key would not work. Had to lug bags back to lobby to get a new key and when finally got in room, it was not the king room I had reserved, but 2 queens. The hallways and lobby were very warm so by that time I was dripping wet so just accepted the wrong type of room.
Also I past years we have always received breakfast vouchers and there were none this year even though we were paying a higher rate.
Will say that service in the restaurant/bar was very good and the food there was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We always try to honor the requests of our guests. On this day, it was particularly difficult to honor the early arrival requests as they were numerous. I do very much appreciate our kind words regarding our Food and Beverage team members. I will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Stephen H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

July 11, 2016

We have stayed at this property several times over the years. The location is excellent, serene. We have found the entire staff to be friendly and most accommodating. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. The addition of mini-fridges in the rooms just adds to the value of the hotel. On site restaurants serve excellent food at reasonable prices, and what a nice, clean, large indoor pool to relax in and relieve some stress.

Read More
Read Less

Great wait staff

By

July 10, 2016

club

The staff for breakfast went out of their way to service us. We were staying with our grandchildren

Read More
Read Less

Zoo trip

By

July 06, 2016

club

Great trip for the family! There was a pool and a restaurant to entertain a family or a traveling couple. Overall, it was an excellent experience. I would stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less