• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DUBLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hungarian
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese
  10. Romanian
  11. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guide and assistance dogs only are permitted in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Jameson Distillery
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Dublin City Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Farmleigh Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Dublin Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardtown offers complimentary car parking both on site and underground.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Choose the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown hotel for shopping and entertainment with a difference at the Blanchardstown Centre.

Intricately designed butterflies hang elegantly from the high ceiling in Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown's vibrant Lobby, a short walk from the department stores and restaurants of the surrounding Blanchardstown Centre. Convene with colleagues around a laptop or take meetings into our funky Sanctuary Bar. Complimentary wireless Internet is
View More

Choose the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown hotel for shopping and entertainment with a difference at the Blanchardstown Centre.

Intricately designed butterflies hang elegantly from the high ceiling in Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown's vibrant Lobby, a short walk from the department stores and restaurants of the surrounding Blanchardstown Centre. Convene with colleagues around a laptop or take meetings into our funky Sanctuary Bar. Complimentary wireless Internet is provided throughout.

Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown is just off the M50 motorway, 20 minutes' drive from Dublin International Airport and Dublin city centre with plenty of complimentary parking. Discover why Ireland is the Emerald Isle at surrounding golf courses and meet clients at cutting-edge companies like IBM, eBay and Xerox, all based nearby.

There's space for a 600-strong conference or party in our stylishly lit banquet room, and you can prepare for presentations with help from resourceful staff in our Business Centre. Views reach the rolling Dublin mountains from the hotel's upper levels, including the sumptuous, top-floor Royal Suite. You can dine on fresh pasta and authentic pizzas at the sleek Forchetta restaurant.

Our Front Desk staff are ready with ideas and directions to Dublin's top attractions, like the new Aviva Stadium. It makes sense to celebrate your stay at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown.

View Less
Features
We're offering you a licence to shop at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown. Our money-saving Shopping Package combines your accommodation and breakfast with a spending voucher for the 4 department stores and 180 shops at the Blanchardstown Centre shopping and leisure complex.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY We have stayed here many times while in Dublin, The rooms are clean, quiet, air conditioned room with free wifi and breakfast. We arrived very early in the day and our rooms were ready. Good shuttle to and from airport and close to city bus stop. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom full of MILDEW and fixtures falling apart As the title says the bathroom grout was full of mildew. More than one days worth! The power-shower pole was falling apart. The air conditioner would run for a variable period of time and then turn itself off. The wifi is free but they wanted 6 euro for us to be able to go online to check in for our flight and print out boarding passes. We waited till we got to the airport. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was not clean. The beds were very uncomfortable. The a/c didn't work and we couldn't open the windows during the night time because it's close to the airport and very loud. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spent four nights and enjoyed each one. Quick bus access to the center of the city. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable airport accommodation This hotel provides a reasonable standard of accommodation for short stays and is well located for ease of travel to Dublin airport. Indeed the hotel seems to rely on travellers wanting a one night stay at a location which provides easy access to the airport. The hotel benefits from the inclusion of breakfast in the room cost but rooms can be a little noisy on week-ends due to the music from the adjacent hotel night club and the bedroom door closure mechanism which seems to ensure that doors close with a thump! Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Stay We caught the airport shuttle both ways. Perfectly smooth. When we checked in, the staff was wonderful. Told us that the bar was next door at the Crowne Plaza. No big deal. Went there for a few drinks. When he mentioned the breakfast times, I commented that we wouldn't be able to have breakfast at the hotel due to leaving before it started. He offered to pack us a breakfast to go. Was so thoughtful and certainly not expected. Huge Kudos to him for that offer! We each got a banana, yogurt and a store wrapped muffin. It was perfect! The room was modern and up to date. No complaints what so ever. The hotel was across from this park/ green space type area with a walking path. Was awesome. We will certainly be returning to this property next time we come to Dublin! Thank you for an awesome experience! :) June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor We did not have air circulation in room, could not get fan to work and windows did not open very large. Their was food in the hallway from check in time at noon until we left the next day. The heat in the hallways was very uncomfortable. We also asked that our Points be NOT used for this stay, but they could not accomodate our wishes. MCS. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice. I stayed there with my family for three nights while viving Dublin for plassure. Staff was great and service minded. Breakfast included was quite good and the location is in a great zone. Quiet, pretty an very green. We enjoyed this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shortcomings of essential service When booking a room for two adults and one child I do expect a sofa bed in working condition and a double or queen bed with a good mattress. None of it was available. Both the sofa bed and the mattress of the double bed were a farce. The slated frame of the sofa bed was broken/collapsed, the fabric was heavily stained and ripped and the mattress pieces of the sofa did not stay together creating large gaps throughout the night. The mattress of the double bed was saggy and in bad condition. Hotel aintenance was able to stick the slated frame of the sofa bed together but could not do anything about the rest of the problems. Dear HolidayInn Express Dublin Management: When making a booking at an IHG property I do expect a minimum service quality. Working and comfortable bed(s) is by far the most important point and you failed this point completely. Save your apology! According to multiple staff at your hotel the problem with the mattresses and sofa beds is well known for some time. Rather fix the problem than apologizing for it! Sincerely June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy as already outlined - major disruption and frightening experience June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent but wi-fi access bad Staff were excellent. Internet access was bad. Need to have a room safe. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Service Upon arrival in the hotel, the front desk was very welcoming and was able to check in quickly. They were able to answer all my questions about where we were and if there were anything around that hotel that I needed. Also was able to help with setting up a crib for one of my rooms and arrange for an iron and ironing board to be in one of the rooms. The breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value An excellent staff, location, and breakfasts! Only complaint is thin walls. Otherwise great! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Our experience exceeded our expectations. We were very plesantly surprised by the standard of the room / bathroom etc. We found staff extremely friendly and helpful - very professional. The adjoining hotel had excellent dining facilities so overall it was a very positive experience. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over before a flight A good value near the airport. Clean room, comfortable beds, good shuttle service. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, Great stay The staff was awesome. The young trainee at the desk, he always addressed me by my name and they were so helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a large selection. We liked the free shuttle to the airport and the shuttle drivers were very friendly. I would stay here again if in Dublin and would recommend it to my friends. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport with free shuttle, perfect for an early flight departure Room was not ready upon checkin, but staff provided a free drink while we waited. Hotel is in walking distance to a nice Italian restaurant. Free shuttles, but dont start until 5am, so had to take taxi for our early flight departure. Nice and very helpful staff. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds excellent , people very accomodating technology is quite advanced in the conservation area -however, TV's could use some upgrading. Overall , highly recommend ! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Close to Airport Very clean and energy efficient. Bed was a little hard. Our first room was a handicap room but they were able to change it to a standard which fit our needs better. Staff was very efficient. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness facility If you could consider to have fitness facility in this hotel. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel at a good price and good location by the airport. Quick shuttle service to the airport. Nice park just across the road. My only complaint is that after a long day of traveling I had to pay them to use their computer just to print my boarding pass. It took a long time, and the guy behind the counter was rude about the whole thing. Otherwise, my entire trip was great! June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!!!!!! Great location, Buses ran Great!, Need to update all TV's and Bed's and carpet, takes to long to get points added to your account!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms Rooms are VERY small. TV is old, picture ok. Air Conditioner did not work. Could not use hotel computer to print boarding passes without paying. At breakfast the eggs were ice cold.. Wall of bathroom had glass in it so if a person went in at night it lit the entire room, not just the bathroom. Advantage of hotel is that it is close to the airport and there is a free shuttle. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overnight before flight out Could not believe we were assigned a room with a broken sofa bed. Sofa was not even usable as a sofa. A rollaway bed was added because of sofa. There was no room to walk in room or sit. Room was small by US standards., In order to print boarding pass we had to PAY for internet time. Bar tender was also the desk clerk. Not terribly efficient for either roll. Airport shuttle was a nice perk. Staff was friendly. Nice bar/lounge area. Convenient location to fly out of Dublin. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night before flights early the next morning. I generally use the HIE when traveling from airports when I have a flight early the next morning. They are usually efficient in getting you to the airport in a timely manner by shuttle. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, strange bedding The public space and the room were clean and modern except for the room TV. The hot breakfast was quite good including real scrambled eggs, but strangely did not include muffins and pastries. I did not mind walking next door to the sister hotel Crowne Plaza for excellent dinners. Parking and proximity to Airport was very convenient. Each floor had an ice maker, a welcomed and very rare feature in this part of the world. The bed choices are strange and not good. There are no king size beds in this hotel. Our bed was between a true double and queen based on U.S. sizing, and the mattress was too soft and lumpy. There was also a sofa bed which was not very comfortable as a sofa or a bed. The room was small. I would rather have had a good king size bed and one upholstered chair. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by morbid staff Staff need to smile & make an effort to interact with guests. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and friendly people. The hotel makes a very good impression from the very beginning: beautiful location, warm welcome, clean rooms provided with what a tourist may need ( hair-dryer, kettle, TV set). The restaurant is cozy and comfortable and the colours chosen by the decorator and designer give an "at home" air. All the staff members are friendly, polite and helpful. Airport shuttle.Close to bus stop. I would definitely like to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport when in Dublin! I do hope to see you again. Congratulations and many thanks. Geta May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good to reach from airport and good connection to the city center We really enjoyed our stay although it was for one night only. The shuttle service from the Airport was easy to find and very good. As so was the bus connection to the city center. Since our flight left early (before breakfast time) the next morning, the staff offered us take away breakfast that we could even take through security. The room was very quite, clean and comfortable. The hotel can only be warmly recommended and we will surely be back for our next stay in Dublin. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All our needs were met. I love to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Santry. It is so comfortable and friendly. The shuttle bus service to and from the airport is excellent and there is a good variety of food at breakfast, which is complimentary. The Restaurant next door in the Crowne Plaza is good and there is also a Chinese restaurant just to the left of the hotel. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on our journeys in and out of Dublin airport. May 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading