• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DUBLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Wright Venue
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Guinness Storehouse
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Tayto Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Malahide Castle and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:360
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey car park located beside the hotel. €1 per hour or part there of. 24 hour charge is €6.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2003
  • Total number of rooms:204
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood hotel for an energising break in quiet parkland close to Dublin International Airport.

Arriving at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood at the edge of the leafy Santry Demense Park, you will be greeted by our friendly Front Desk staff and shown to your modern room or Suite. Oriental motifs add touches of elegance in the Lobby and our Touzai Restaurant, where fusion dishes from Asia and the Pacific are carefully prepared.

Catch the
View More

Choose the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood hotel for an energising break in quiet parkland close to Dublin International Airport.

Arriving at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood at the edge of the leafy Santry Demense Park, you will be greeted by our friendly Front Desk staff and shown to your modern room or Suite. Oriental motifs add touches of elegance in the Lobby and our Touzai Restaurant, where fusion dishes from Asia and the Pacific are carefully prepared.

Catch the complimentary shuttle bus between Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood and Dublin International Airport, 7 minutes away. We've got plenty of parking and are 2 minutes' from Dublin Airport business park, just off the M50 motorway. Irish tradition lives on at authentic pubs in the centre of Dublin, 15 minutes away by car, while innovation drives the city forward at places like the Guiness Storehouse and Trinity College's Science Gallery.

The hotel's 24 meeting rooms are anchored by the stylish Conference Lobby and our Business Centre, open 5am-11pm. Let our Crowne Meetings Director assist you in staging events for up to 1,000 people, from awards ceremonies to banquets. You can bring your laptop for informal meetings with wireless Internet in Cinnabar, our modern bar overlooking the park.

If you're looking to unwind, the Concierge at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood can direct you to one of several nearby golf courses.

View Less
Features
Find space to think and loosen your tie in one of Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood's luxuriously furnished and uniquely decorated Suites. Each one comes with access to the Club Lounge, where you can enjoy a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet to set you up for the day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by more info on checking in please hi we went to get away after i had surgery for a quiet night .had our 7 year old with us room was fab clean etc.we didnt check in till late and the guy that checked me in made me feel he was looking down his nose at us ,ok i was tired looking etc and i asked for breakfast in our room next morn he said ok there was a charge and we said fine he said are u paying now i was taken aback thought wud just take details in case we wanted room service etc anyway i paid we went to our room and i wanted to get a still water from mini bar for my meds couldnt open it i rang reception and the girl said we couldnt use it as we left no card details and i explained what happened my husband was in bed so i didnt want to send him back to reception .just thought if we had been told about mini bar details when checking in we would have had a better time.no point in big hotel and staff not up to speed we were disappointed September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent family package at the crowne plaza This hotel is excellent the family package was very good the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful all of them the hotel is lovely and within a short stroll to a lovely shopping centre the rooms were excellent and spotless the best part was the lovely buffet breakfast excellent choice this package included tickets too Dublin zoo we really enjoyed our break thanks to all at the crowne plaza we will return in the future keep the package deals going Fab thank you. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, smart and efficient and very comfortable Fulfilled all our requirements to a high standard. Crowne plaza invariably does and this is a very good one. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't rate highly enough! Just returned from a 2 night family break to the Crowne Plaza and really can't rate it highly enough! From the minute we checked in we were made feel extremely welcome - all staff were great but the reception staff in particular are a huge asset to this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to help when I needed directions! We stayed in a family room (2 queen beds) and we had ample room with a really big bathroom with double shower - fantastic! The entire hotel is decorated to a really high standard and certainly the best 4 star I have ever stayed in - kids loved the ice machine only a few feet from our door! Breakfasts were great - plenty of choice and really liked the late 11 a.m. finish! Didn't eat dinner in the hotel as we had made other plans but certainly intend to try it the next time. Hotel is perfectly located with shops, cinema, leisureplex etc right on the doorstep. We visited the zoo which was very easy to reach - 10 minutes drive from the hotel. Will certainly be back to sample Dublins other delights August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent food My partner and I wanted a holiday in Dublin and we chose Crowne Plaza hotel because we knew that they had good reviews in the past. We decided on the one in Blanchardstown. We had no clue how ideal the location was. The many shops and restaurants were literally a few steps away! We were spoilt for choice when it came to restaurants to eat from but nothing compared to the Forchetta restaurant in the hotel. The food was excellent whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner I had no complaints, it was definitely value for money. The staff were very courteous and friendly at all times. Dublin city centre was just 30 mins away by bus and the bus stop was a few metres away, with many buses to choose from at regular intervals. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would most definitely stay there again! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great hotel overall The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were excellent. It's in a great location and is easy to get to. It is a little on the pricey side which is the only downfall. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff from the moment we arrived until we checked out we really enjoyed our stay from reception staff to the house keeping staff they were all so nice and helpful each one of them always had a smile on their face I would really like to say a special thank you to Karen who was in the bar/restaurant as she was so kind and couldnt do enough for us a lovely bubbly person we will definitly be coming back to the Plaza all your staff are wonderful and it means alot to have friendly staff August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel / Fantastic staff I had a brilliant two nights at this hotel with my husband and two daughters whom are both very young (17months and 1month old). We were made feel very welcome with them in the restaurant and in the lounge in the evening. Staff brought balloons colouring books and even their parrot mascot out at meal times to keep our eldest amused. All staff are so nice and can't do enough to help. I have been recommending to family already and wish to stay here again. Also a brilliant location within short travelling distance to the tayto park and Dublin zoo also a plus with shopping just on the doorstep. Brilliant all round. X August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay We stayed in the Crowne Plaza and enjoyed every second of it. The hotel is very well presented and the staff are friendly and helpful. It was very clean and the food was fab. Kids under 12 eat free and this was an added bonus for us. We found commuting between the hotel and all major Dublin attractions very easy even without a map!!! The rooms were very comfortable and quiet - quite a feat on a floor full of families! I will definitely stay here again - whether on a girlie shopping trip to the Blanchardstown Centre - or with my family being tourists. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round An excellent hotel right from the friendly, professional check-in staff to the stunning room and design of the hotel and an excellent breakfast. Will happily return August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice.., We stayed here for 2 nights,staff cud not do enough! One of the nicest stays we have ever had in any hotel in ireland,we received a free bottle of sparkling wine! Rooms we're of a very high standard...can't wait to go back in october 2013!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GORGEOUS HOTEL!!! I booked for my partner's birthday and was so impressed with the hotel. Gorgeous room, brilliant staff! My only gripe would be the fact that the bathrooms do not have a bath. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Crowne Plaza exceeded our expectations Had an extremely enjoyable 2 night stay with husband and 2 children. Recommend family fun package which includes tickets for national aquatic centre, tayto park or dublin zoo. Room modern comfortable and SPOTLESS. Breakfast good choice and tasty. Most impressive bit was the knowledge and helpfulness of the receptionists. Nothing was any trouble. They exceeded my expectations tenfold with helpfulness and professionalism. Love to go back to Crowne Plaza. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Booked the crowne plaza because of its proximity to the Airport and because of the surrounding shops and Restaurants We were very satisfied and will certainly stay there Again August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms & great value! Had a great stay down at the Crowne Plaza last weekend, the room was 1st class and the hotel itself was lovely. The breakfast was superb and the value for money was excellent as we got tickets for Dublin zoo for a family of 4 included in the price. We will certainly be back before the end of summer. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Genuine friendliness Good location and nicely decorated. What really made a positive impression was the genuine friendliness of all the staff we encountered. This is what will set this hotel apart from the rest. Thanks to all. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real pleasure This hotel has it all, friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Beds are so comfortable and the AC is easy to control not like other properties. Yet again we had a most wonderful stay, thank you to all the staff August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very pleasant I used this hotel for a work stay and was very impressed with the design and decor. Overall a well positioned hotel, with a lovely calm, modern feel and will definitely use it for all future visits to Dublin. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing rooms, mediocre food The rooms at every Crowne Plaza as far as I know are absolutely great - spacious, super comfortable, enormous and good beds, very good bathrooms. The service at this hotel is also very good and the staff are friendly. The continental breakfast is nice, but not worth €10 as the coffee, like in most hotels, is just nowhere near any good. The cooked breakfast is also of poor quality - the kind of cooking that gives British food a bad name. The food served in the evening is nothing more than mediocre, at prices that make a Londoner gasp. I was impressed by the wine selection but then disappointed with the reality of one of them, but their cocktails are decent enough. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dublin Blanchardstown Stay Hotel was a distance from city centre €2.80 plan on 30 mins, reasonably priced, breakfast was pretty good though! Shower was fantastic with a great rain head. Sink fills up quick, but slow to drain. Workout room has the loudest treadmill I've ever heard (jet-engine loud). Overall, our stay was good and I would return. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend this is the second time i have stayed at the crowne plaza ,food staff and vaiue for money excellent.looking forward to my next visit August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet, easy to get to the city We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Being so near to the shopping centre we had our breakfast there. We recommend Kay's for delicious cakes and coffee. The staff in the hotel was nice and helpful. Very good is the free parking in the hotel garage. So no worries with where to leave the car. The bus takes you directly to the city centre, which is very relaxing. We would choose this hotel again when we come back to Dublin. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Donegal Family We stayed in the Crowne Plaza for 3 nights for the Family Fun Package and on arrival i found the lady on reception very cold and only seemed to be interested in getting the money for the stay. I was asking her questions in relation to the Hotel location and about Zoo tickets etc and i felt she didn't really want to bother and wanted rid of us as soon as possible. Didn't even point us to Lifts or tell us what floor or room number. Thankfully the rest of the staff were excellent and very plesant. We found the Hotel extremely well located for our stay. We went to the Aquatic Waterpark and the Zoo and also visited Kilmainham Jail and they were all within 20 minutes from our Hotel. The Breakfast in the morning was first class and we all enjoyed it. Two of us ate in the Hotel the first night with one of the children and we had a bit of a debate with the bar staff as they tried to bill us for the childs meal even though it was stated on our stay that kids ate free. We didnt eat in the Hotel after this as we found the food average and expensive. We will off course return to this Hotel for Family trips. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff as usual We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Blanchardstown many times before and as always most things were supurb. The only gripe we had was,-we requested a non-smoking room which we got on level 3. However this level also has smoking rooms.... The smell of smoke permeated from these rooms into the corridor and also into our room which was unpleasant. We did mention it to reception and they offered for us to move but we were tired from travelling and settled so we didint take them up on their offer. In future I will ask at check-in if the whole corridor is 'NON-SMOKING'! Other than that, the room was comfortable. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a business trip Great hotel for a business trip: location and room comfort July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect treatment Very nice hotel, close to the airport and the (for me) important destinations in greater Dublin. Also good shopping in Blanchardstown shopping centre. Very good treatment as customer (Priority Club Member) big rooms, good room rates, good food at the bar, very good breakfast, an overall almost perfect hotel experience. Stayed there several times, will book this hoten whenever I'm in Dublin. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep Must say had a great relaxing overnight stay here and had a great comfortable night sleeps. Great selection for breakfast next morning July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel and rooms are very modern and spotless clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble, the bar serves an excellent pint, I always use this hotel when staying in Dublin either when on business or with my family and find it an excellent hotel which is family friendly and suitable if on business or a family break. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown oh and not to forget the carvery is excellent. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best This was the best hotel and best value I've ever experienced. The hotel itself and our room was immaculate and nicely decorated, The room was relatively spacious compared to others in the UK. The staff was friendly, competent and helpful. It was a short walk to the busses that take about 35 minutes to go to downtown Dublin. There is a large shopping centre across the street from the hotel. I highly recommend the hotel. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Ireland This is the best hotel I have stayed in, very clean,comfortable, and the food is very good. The staff do look after you and I have stayed in many IHG hotels across Europe. July 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Entrance Front Desk Northwood Park Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Water Feature - Northwood Park Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.