• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DUBLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Wright Venue
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Malahide Castle and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Guinness Storehouse
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Tayto Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:360
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey car park located beside the hotel. €1 per hour or part there of. 24 hour charge is €6.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2003
  • Total number of rooms:204
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood hotel for an energising break in quiet parkland close to Dublin International Airport.

Arriving at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood at the edge of the leafy Santry Demense Park, you will be greeted by our friendly Front Desk staff and shown to your modern room or Suite. Oriental motifs add touches of elegance in the Lobby and our Touzai Restaurant, where fusion dishes from Asia and the Pacific are carefully prepared.

Catch the
View More

Choose the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood hotel for an energising break in quiet parkland close to Dublin International Airport.

Arriving at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood at the edge of the leafy Santry Demense Park, you will be greeted by our friendly Front Desk staff and shown to your modern room or Suite. Oriental motifs add touches of elegance in the Lobby and our Touzai Restaurant, where fusion dishes from Asia and the Pacific are carefully prepared.

Catch the complimentary shuttle bus between Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood and Dublin International Airport, 7 minutes away. We've got plenty of parking and are 2 minutes' from Dublin Airport business park, just off the M50 motorway. Irish tradition lives on at authentic pubs in the centre of Dublin, 15 minutes away by car, while innovation drives the city forward at places like the Guiness Storehouse and Trinity College's Science Gallery.

The hotel's 24 meeting rooms are anchored by the stylish Conference Lobby and our Business Centre, open 5am-11pm. Let our Crowne Meetings Director assist you in staging events for up to 1,000 people, from awards ceremonies to banquets. You can bring your laptop for informal meetings with wireless Internet in Cinnabar, our modern bar overlooking the park.

If you're looking to unwind, the Concierge at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood can direct you to one of several nearby golf courses.

View Less
Features
Find space to think and loosen your tie in one of Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood's luxuriously furnished and uniquely decorated Suites. Each one comes with access to the Club Lounge, where you can enjoy a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet to set you up for the day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Dublin Very good and comfortable hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar is very good. It would be nice to have a greater wardrobe in the room. It is not easy to store cloths for a week trip in the existing wardrobe. The hotel is place in middle of a shopping center area, the bus station is near by so it was no problem to go to the city center. I stayed in several Crown Plaza Hotels and I'am encouraged to have a consistenly reliable good standard. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in a spacious room One of the best hotels I stayed in. Excellent staff, helpful .location is excellen July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The hotel was very clean and comfortable , the room was spacious. My little girl loved the big shower and the fact that Frozen was available on the movies. Free internet is an invaluable tool while travelling with two teenagers. Breakfast the quality of the cooked breakfast was poor , also if you want your eggs fried, poached or boiled you have to stand at the hot counter to wait not convenient when you are the only adult with 3 children/teens. I wouldn't let that be the deciding factor in an otherwise enjoyable stay.. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service and food very friendly staff, great ambience in lobby/rooms, would highly recommend the restaurant adn teh choice of soups July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine except water system Lovely hotel except i was unlucky the re was hot water in the cold mixer taps July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Stayed a week at this hotel and made day trips using a rental car. This was our first visit to Ireland and we found the hotel's location suited our needs very well. The only meal we ate at the hotel was breakfast and it was delicious with a great variety of food. Free parking on the hotel property was a plus and the entire staff was very welcoming and friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, Comfortable bed and great service I enjoy our stay very much. As members we were offered a gift of wine We do not drink. I would have preferred an option like points or an appetizer. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and staff are excellenct!! It was a good 3 weeks stay in the hotel.. Parking space are also good. When I was in the bar, there was this waiteress name "Ana" was really impress with her hospitality and good service during my meals everyday.. Hotel should really give her a raised.. However the food in the bar can be improve in quality consistency and have more varieties. As for the Meal Coupon, need to be more detail on it. There are a lot of mis understanding on the orders in the bar or room service. Hotel should brieft every employee on the Meal Coupon value which suppose to be 3 set meal ( starter/Main meal/desert) or cap on EURO25.. Very confusing. Need improment on that.. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL This hotel is very family friendly. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and ammenties in room were so nice. We stayed there 7 nights with an 11 and 13 yr old. Felt safe, close to mall and transportation. Parking ample. Would stay again! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They took care of me when I needed it I was visiting Dublin on business in June 2014 and fell ill on my second day. Suffice to say it was something very unusual that was sudden, nearly incapacitating and uncertain as to cause. The staff responded instantly with great care, concern and most importantly action. They arranged for me to see a local physician within 30 minutes, transported and accompanied me to the physician's office (which I could not have done on my own) and stayed with me throughout the ordeal until I returned to the hotel. They (to my additional surprise) diligently followed up with me over the remainder of my stay and even calls to room service were met with a "how are you feeling". I travel a great deal and it is comforting to know that when you are alone and far from home, you can receive this sort of compassionate service. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! This is a hotel that takes care of their customers! I would tell anyone...great place to stay. It is on the outskirts of Dublin, but great connections into the main area of Dublin by bus or taxi are very easy and close to property. Great shopping near by as well. The staff is the best I have encountered in quite some time. Thank you for a wonderful stay! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will visit again This is an excellent hotel situated 15 mins from Dublin I will book again when I next visit Ireland Thanks June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near mall Best hotel during our Ireland tour. Very professional and helpful check-in, good gym, though the dumbbells need sorting. Mall across street offers lots of shopping and restaurants. You need a car to get to the city though. And the price is above average. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff!! My wife and I came to Dublin for our 29th wedding anniversary. We initially wanted to stay in the heart of Dublin but found availability to be difficult. We chose Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown due to the great reviews but were concerned the hotel might be too far from Dublin. The hotel was a perfect location. There is a bus stop just across the street that goes straight into Dublin. Maybe 20 minutes tops and very reasonable with frequent timetable. Access to the main motorways is great especially if renting a car and parking at the hotel is more than adequate. The staff was super nice and very accommodating. The staff sent up a complementary bottle of wine and a card. The dining facilities were great as well. Book a room at this hotel and you won’t be disappointed. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible Facilities The bedroom furnishing is a little old fashioned but, being a wheelchair user, my wife appreciated the wide door and the extra space around the bed. The facilities for a wheelchair user would be enhanced immeasurably by the replacement of a bathtub with a walk-in shower with seat. The lighting in the underground car park is odd in that it does not come on automatically until you have opened the door to access the hotel itself meaning that you are in the dark as you get out of the car. Any inconveniences were not all that critical and were more than made up for by the friendly and helpful staff. We shall stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed excellent, receptionist very pleasant and extremely helpful,the bed is the most comfortable i have ever slept in i have stayed here a few times and this is the main reason i love staying here and the staff are very professional. please pass on my best wishes and thanks to the girl who checked us in. I apologize i cant remember her name. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location I had a wonderful stay in Crowne Plaza Blanchardtown. The front desk staffs were friendly (especially Sarah). Check In and Check out were fast. I was given a room on the 9th floor and had a great view of the Blanchardtown Shopping area. The King size bed was comfortable and relaxing. Too bad I did not have the chance to use the swimming pool and other facilities. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Cheers... June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Good hotel, convenient access. Customer survey is too long though. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly staff easy access from car park to hotel, was only there for 1 night so didn't get to experience all the services but they were available gym, spa etc, ideal location for shopping, nice rooms with the usual extras, tv, wifi, very enjoyable stay so thumbs up June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This day was our first day in Ireland and helped set a good tone for the rest of our stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in hotel excellent acomadation good food fast service this hotel should realy be a five star hotel the service is great and staff are friendly will stay again in near futher June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Great location, was impressed by the lovely breakfast options and the food was delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way. If I had to write the things I did not like in here then this page would be blank. If I had to put all that I liked, then I would be typing all night!! Think that says it all... Excellent in every way. :-) June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an excellent hotel - I would recommend a visit! I organised an overnight stay at the Crowne Plaza for a group of 18 people attending Bloom. We were welcomed and quickly checked into our rooms. Nothing was too much bother for the staff. The hotel is located within walking distance of Blanchardstown shopping centre, close to Phoenix Park, the zoo and the aquatic park. An ideal place to stay for a weekend with the kids due to its convenient location. The rooms were beautiful - comfortable and clean. The rates were reasonable for a double/twin room (although I thought a single room was pricey)! The breakfast was fab. All in all - a great place to stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bearmac Spent two weeks at this property on an extended business trip. What a great Hotel, the staff was helpful and the bar crew is exceptional. They take the time to learn your name, your preferences and will make you feel welcome The front desk staff are ACES, from helping to book lodging, to explaining how to take the bus system into Dublin...they were never too busy to lend a helping hand. Highly recommend this hotel and will be using again June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay here! This was one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed in and is definitely worth trying out. The restaurant was top notch and food amazing and well priced. Hotel is spotless and breakfast was fit for a king! June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy customer The Hotel is very up market, clean and inviting. Beds and pillows very comfortable. There were issues with the poor air conditioning, no black-out curtains in the room, sink not working. I believe check-in staff could have done more to correct the error in number of beds in our room, which would have made our nights sleep better. Check out staff were much friendlier and made an effort to correct our issues even though it was too late. Crowne Plaza is a great brand pity the Blanchardstown one has let it down. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I have drank and ate in the pub/restaurant a couple of times and I wasn't sure what to expect in relation to the rooms but I was very impressed. It was modern, spacious and spotless. Thank u for a very good experience June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm, comfortable and very clean rooms Wonderful and friendly staff. Very helpful and accommodating. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and kids welcome Stayed with wife and 2 kids and had a great experience. No complaints and would recommend. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the room was a good size, very clean and had good facilities. May 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Northwood Park Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading